Hostelworld.com

Villa Banana

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.6
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
70% 708
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2015
7.1

The people were really nice. they will pick you up from the bus station if you ask (and do because it's so difficult walking up to the hostel with bags). the location is a bit far from the centre but a quiet walk. You have to go up hundreds and hundreds of steps, but hey, everyone needs a little exercise during vacation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2015
10.0

When we arrived at villa banana, we were greeted with a smile, a cold drink and some snacks- we fell in love with it straight away. The owners are so kind and hospitable, we felt very welcome. Other reviews are mentioning a tough walk with stairs, which is somewhat true, but in our opinion, it's nothing you can't do if you aren't too lazy! The views and sunsets are worth it. We've stayed in Dubrovnik a few times, and this is by far, our favourite place to stay. 100% would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2015
7.7

Awesome view, cleanliness and lack of hot water are only minus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2015
8.0

We had a nice stay at Villa Banana. Staff was really friendly and we got cookies and juice while they checked us in. They were also very helpful and told us more about Dubrovnik. In the previous reviews we read that the bathroom was not clean but we did not experience it like that. Was not super clean but clean enough to spend one - three nights. It was a 30 min walk to the centre of the old city which is quite okay and it is situated in a quiet area. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2015
5.7

The owners were really nice, but it doesn't make up for the fact that the property was very dirty :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
5.4

Fairly basic accom but get what you pay for. Kitchen facilities basic. Fine if you need somewhere to stay short term and don't want to pay old town prices. The walk isn't too bad but lots of stairs if that isn't your thing. Internet was not very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2015
8.3

The Wife and Husband are So KIND! They even offer to pick you up from either the bus station or airport. The Hostel is a little high up on n a mountain with a lot of stairs, but you get for what you pay, Old town is like 25 mins walking. The room views are very beautiful but a Little hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2015
8.0

Really nice hostel, but you need to climb a litte bit to get there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2015
8.6

The hosts were amazing, they really made our stay very homely. We cooked both nights and used garlic, onions and herbs from the hostel garden. We very much enjoyed out stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Sonekotze1924
  • Namibia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th Aug 2015
5.7

My bus broke down on the highway behind the hostel so I could easily walk and didn't require the free pick up from the station which I had requested. The following day I had to go to Sarajevo and reasonably asked if the free pick-up can be transferred to a free drop-off but they refused. Considering the price I would expect a little better customer service. Apart from that, you literally need a shower every time you hike up the hill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.