Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
73% 823
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaushallendra
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2016
10.0

The view from the balcony are very beautiful . The owners are very sweet. They picked us up from bus station for free. While leaving we had to visit city walls and then rush to bus station. It was difficult for us to carry luggage all the way. The owners gladly offered help. They kept all our luggage in their car,picked us from the city walls and dropped us at busstop. I am thankful to them. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Location at the top of the hill is slightly painful. BUT View from the balcony is very very impressive in the night and day as well. Free pick-up from station also helps a lot. Free welcome drink and cookies were good. Room for 2 in this price is very economical and value for money. The host is very friendly and great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

This family run hostel..was lovely. Beautiful area, facilities were decent, and rooms although a bit small were very clean. Hostel offers many different services, as well as fruit grown on the spot (thought that was brilliant) hell of a climb to get there..but well worth it. The view is incredible. And who can't use the exercise lol. If you stay, you won't regret it. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Extremely warm and welcoming family who hosts this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

Overall enjoyed staying here- the views are amazing and the location is as central as one can get in Dubrovnik for the price. My only complaint is that the last night we stayed there, I woke up in the middle of the night with a critter in my hair, which was not pleasant... staff was friendly though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vikkarina
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.0

Very small rooms. Kitchen could do with being cleaned, bad smell and rotten food in fridge. Lovely view from balcony. Lovely host who is happy to help! Very far up hill to walk but definitely worth it for the views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
5.1

Well the welcoming staff with juice and biscuits was great. The room I got was in the back yard The facilities very bad Shower and taps not working good Not clean and the kitchen even had no trash Small room The location is far from the old town The couple in the reception were so nice but need to know alot about customer service

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.6

The family that run this little villa are so lovely! And so helpful when you need information or a free transfer from the bus station. Value for money, adequate kitchen facilities and bathroom facilities. Hot water ran out but that's not unusual for a traveller's journey. A lovely stay! I'll be back here if I visit Dubrovnik again :). Also, amazing views!! I watched the sunset from the many balconies during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

A lovely family run hostel, it is a decent walk from the old town; but a lovely hostel. Good facilities, a kitchen, bathrooms...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Very welcoming staff. We got free lemonade and cookies upon arrival and made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.