Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.3

Super great hostel and people but beware it's up a large hill so it's a long walk to and from old town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

The staff made the experience 10/10. They couldn't be more accomodating and hospitable in doing whatever they could to make our stay amazing. Outdoor balcony overlooking dubrovnik just perfect! Unfortunately only got 1 night or we would've booked here for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
4.3

VERY VERY VERY BAD LOCATION. AND EACH BED WAS TOO CLOSE. BUT KIND STAFF. THAT'S ALL

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
9.1

A difficult place to walk to however it does have a nice enough view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.9

nice quiet place with stunning views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Aug 2017
6.0

We took a 6 bed bunk and it was VERY crammed, with almost no space to move between beds. But there is a drying yard annexed to the room to air your clothes. No lockers available, bring a bicycle lock for your bags. Kitchens on every level but they are the absolute worst. Only one somewhat serviceable pan shared between 3 kitchens, and even that is dirty af. No knives. Had to chop everything with steak and butter knives. Fridge smells terrible. Located at the top of 400+ stairs so be prepared.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Aug 2017
6.0

This was a decent hostel considering the prices in Dubrovnik. Very far to walk from port and old town. There are many stairs as it is up a big hill, the positive of this are the sunrises + sunsets from the balconys. Bathroom + kitchen were a bit dirty but rooms were pretty clean. 6 bed dorms are tiny and to make better use of space all of the beds need to be bunks. Would suggest staying closer to old town as we ended up there every day anyway. I also cut my finger on the bathroom lock, twice!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
4.9

The owner and his mom were really nice. The view from the balcony really beautiful. Having said that the room I stayed in was very cluttered. Too many beds for a small space like that. No where to put bags. No lockers. Additionally one roll of toilet paper for over 12 people is not adequate. Last, but important to note if you have baggage, up to 300 steps to get to villa.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2017
5.1

Kitchen lacks a microwave or kettle. The place didn't seem to be cleaned often and was quite dirty at times. The place is also up a hill and quite a walk from the old town up a lot of stairs. Only good thing about the hostel is the views from the balconies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.7

Staff were lovely and they gave us a lift from the bus terminal free of charge. The accommodation is clean and well kept with lovely views over the city and harbour and is about 15 minutes walk fro the old town. Can't fault the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×