Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Banana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
6.9

Decent hostel, fairly cheap relative to some of the other hostels in Dubrovnik, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is about a 25 minute walk or so to the Old Town - although on the way back it's mostly uphill so it can get very tiring in hot weather! No lockers to keep stuff in however and wasn't the most social of hostels I've stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, we were very kindly picked up from the ferry port and driven to the hostel despite short notice and it being late at night, we were also given some snacks and drink upon arrival which was a nice touch and just what we needed, had rarely received such good hospitality before in hostels. The guy who checked us in was very friendly and helpful, we felt welcome from the start. Internet was also very fast and good which is always nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.4

Overall, really good place to stay. Maybe a tad expensive but other than that it was lovely. The owners picked us up from the bus station for free and gave helpful information about the city. The room was nice and clean and we had good facilities, including a fully equipped kitchen and a bathroom/air conditioning. I would stay here again if I couldn't find somewhere cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is a good walk away from the Old Town but only because it sits high up in the hills. So it is exhausting going up & down steep steps and streets; but the view is amazing. Our hosts were very friendly and smiley and did their best to help us with problems we had. Also, they gave us drinks and biscuits on arrival! The rooms were clean with air-con, but the shower leaks and makes the floor really wet (which gets mixed with people's dirt, so wear flip flops in there). We didn't have lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.0

The staff were so helpful and accommodating! The free pick up from the ferry was really helpful as the house is on a big hill! Not a bad walk to the old city, 15 mins. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2017
4.9

The place has a gorgeous view of Dubrovnik and all rooms have a kitchen. This is amazing. The staff is nice, but not much helpful when you ask for the turistic points to go or tour. However, it's too far from the centre and the bus stop is in a highway. Taking the bus can be dangerous, especially at night, because there isn't good illumination on the road and the cars are always very fast. Besides, the room is very tight and the shower wasn't fixed on the wall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Friendly staff and beautiful views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.1

People were lovely, such a hike to get there from the old town, but a cheap uber away is fine. Lovely view and vibe, although not really much chance to meet other travellers if you're there on your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Really nice staff and great value. You can see the sunset from the windows too. It is a bit of a hike from the old town and could do with some lockers for important items as we stayed in a dorm but generally great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
7.1

We were two persons staying in Villa Banana for three nights. There was a free pick up from the main bus station which was very friendly since we arrived in Dubrovnik quite late in the evening, this was great. The owner of the place was friendly but very busy with new guests. Our room was clean and functional and there was a beautiful view from the balcony! The only problem is that the hostel is a bit far from the center and on the top of the hill so it is quite an effort to get up there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.