Hostelworld.com

Villa Banana

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Villa Banana Located at Gornji Kono 58A, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Banana
Croatia
Dubrovnik 385 Gornji Kono 58A
75% 728
42.6509267 18.0980551
Villa Banana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
2.0

Awful place do not stay here. Please listen to reviews unlike me . So far from old town massive hills weird area. The owner was helpful until we paid her then when we were stranded with no way home she turned off her phone before giving us any help. Bathroom was filthy and rooms were soooo cramped !!!! No wifi in the rooms only at the reception .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Bathroom and kitchen could have done with a deep clean, some of the family members were more fluent in English than others, long walk to the old city, wifi didn't work all over. Beautiful house with an excellent view, excellent covered patio for the guests with a kitchenette and a screen for the Eurocup games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Dolores, our host, was very welcoming, great with correspondence and was able to arrange a pickup for us from the port, free of charge! When we got to the hostel we were greeted with smiles and complimentary orange juice and cookies. The rooms were nice and relatively spacious. We stayed at the very top of the hostel with a breathtaking view of Dubrovnik. Quite a few steps to make it to Old Town but that can be expected. We would definitely come back to stay with Dolores if here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice family run hostel and a lot cheaper than staying in the old town. Rooms were very small and not the best kitchen and bathroom facilities. If you want to save a few dollars stay here, overall a really nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.1

For the price, this place is alright. No common room for guests to hang out together, and it's a good 20 min walk to old town, which you are likely going to taxi back (75 kuna) because the hill is so awful. The bathroom was shared between 9 people so it was full 99% of the time, and ice cold. The being said, the hosts were super super nice and friendly, and its nice to have a kitchen.The location is a shame but at less than half the price of old town hostels, that's what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing family owned guesthouse. It is a bit up the hill; however, the view is very much worth it. A great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

The owners of this place were so friendly and helpful in every way. Sadly my daughter ended up with a dreadful case of bed bug bite and is covered in huge welts. Also only roll of toilet paper, half used ran out before evening of first night and not replaced till next day. Thankfully took our own shower wash as only tiny scrap of soap left in sink. Guess it's a case of small details where soap etc. is concerned but we had to go to laundromat and wash all clothes etc next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
6.6

While the family was very nice, there were some problems. 1)We couldn't connect to wifi in our room and had to go out to the public area to get it 2) There was no soap, either in the bathroom or kitchen 3) Kitchen supplies were lacking (no spatula, no kettle, no drinking glasses, no towel) 4) No sign advertising the hostel either on the door of the house, or on the road-signs...we only found it when we asked a local. Beautiful, but they must fix these issues before I'd return :/

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.