Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Divine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Villa Divine Located at Bokeljska 16, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Divine
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Bokeljska 16
94% 740
42.6624583 18.0766296
Villa Divine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great time here. It's small and quiet but has a great atmosphere at the same time. It's small size makes it easy to meet other travelers. It has a boutique feel to it. The facilities were great. The bathroom was clean and worked well. The location is actually quite nice although it is far from the old town. But you just hop on a bus to get there so it's fine. I would definitely come back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you here. Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Divine. Hope to see you again with us, wish you all the best in future.

4th Sep 2016
8.3

Pros: very clean, friendly and professional staff, common room makes it easy to interact with others, beautiful patio, relaxing/homey environment, close to supermarket and the sea. Cons: 10 minute bus ride from Old Town, which we didn't mind too much. Stay here if you're looking for a more relaxing environment outside of the city centre. Not a party hostel but may meet others who want to go out. If youre coming from the ferry look up directions in advance!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments. Hope you enjoyed your stay at Villa Divine and will be able to come again in Dubrovnik and visit us ! All the best!

4th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel was by far the nicest, most well-kept, and most professionally taken care of hostel I stayed at! The owner is exceptionally friendly and sat us down to give us thorough information about the hostel itself, the town of Dubrovnik, the public transportation, special deals and offers available for hostel guests, etc. All staff was very friendly and the facilities are spotless and beautiful. Nice common area, free breakfast in morning, and generally very pleasant vibe and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words. It was great to have you stay with us, and we were so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at the hostel as much as you did. It will be great to have you back with us in the future and we wish you all the best for your travels in the meantime.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! There is nothing bad to say about this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will have fun on your future travels. It would be nice to greet you again at Villa Divine!!! Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! Paula and Maria are wonderful and all of the guests were great while I was there. It is only a 12ish minute bus ride to the old city and there is a grocery store really close which is nice. Breakfast is included and is so wicked and the hanging area is great. Also the nightly cocktails are wonderful too! I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your compliments! It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad that that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel. Hope you will have a good time on your future travels and hopefully one day you will be able to come back and visit us in Dubrovnik!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels i have ever stayed at!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for spreading the word about Villa Divine. We are so glad that we had a guest like you. Looking forward to greeting you again in Villa Divine! All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Villa Divine is my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at - the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the facilities are *outstanding*. Perfectly situated a 10 minute bus ride out of the Old City, a few minutes walk to beaches and a grocery store, Villa Divine has it all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Divine as much as we enjoyed having you here! Looking forward to greeting you at Villa Divine in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my favourite hostel I've stayed in Europe! The location was amazing - Lapad is just gorgeous. The view from the balcony was stunning, the beds were comfortable & the bathrooms were modern and kept very clean! (They even had bath mats which was a nice extra). The included breakfast was lovely and there was a really nice, friendly atmosphere with staff and other travelers. The complimentary wine/cocktail/food evenings put on by the staff was also a nice touch. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Than you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Divine and hope that we will be able to greet you again in Dubrovnik!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great time at villa divine. The staff were amazing and always ready to help at anytime. The room was extremely spacious and the bathrooms were great. Everything was so clean! Amazing views and good atmosphere but also super respectful at night. It's located quite far away from the old town, however a super easy bus ride away! Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for spreading your memories from Villa Divine. We are glad that we had guests like you. Looking forward to see you again at Villa Divine. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff at villa divine were exceptionally helpful and the facilities here were also of a high standard. A very modern layout, almost a mix between a hotel and a hostel which made the stay a comfortable, safe and relaxed one !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your memories from Villa Divine on-line. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel and hope to see you again, maybe soon, with us. All the best!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.