Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Divine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Would highly recommend this place to any of my friends. Great atmosphere. Amazing staff. Rooms 10000x better than i could of hoped. Free drinks every night :) :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Absolutely the best staff I've met, super caring about all the guests and they create a great atmosphere. People in the hostel were all friendly and everyone got along super well, would definitely recommend as a great place to stay in Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreskarmy5759
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

All great. Best staff ever!!! Owner, you should accept credit card or euros!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Though a bit away from the old town, they have nice terrace which is just right for sit down and chill everynight. Also there is clear and calm beach that I preferred to crowded beach near old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JLee223
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff and great atmosphere. The hostel provides a drink each night which helps people to start socializing. The staff have great recommendations and called to book tours/cabs as needed. Good location ~5 min walk to the bus stop (to take you to Old Town) with cheap places to eat near the stop. The place was very clean. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Traveling-Ginger
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Honestly this place does not feel like a hostel. It feels like a retreat. I even stayed an extra night! Free drinks in the evening. Super friendly staff and very clean. The moment I walked in i was treated amazingly and instantly hit it off with a bunch of other travellers. You have to be quest at 11pm but that's not problem because we all just headed to the town. With a free breakfast the next day. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

This was the cleanest hostel I had ever stayed at, and the staff were so amazing and welcoming right from the start. The best thing about this hostel was the atmosphere! I have made some lifelong friends and I couldn't recommend this hostel enough. There are many restaurants and markets in the area which was helpful, and a bus stop nearby that could easily take you to the old town. Loved my stay here, and will be coming back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice accommodation and the absolute best service. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, it's more like a home than a hostel. Kept very clean. The evening cocktails were a delighful touch. My favourite hostel so far!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your compliments.It was nice to meet you and we are so glad that you enjoyed you stay at the hostel.Hope you will have a good time on your future travels.Hopefully,one day you will be able to come back and visit us in Dubrovnik.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Location great-short, easy bus ride to old town but away from the crowds. Close to marina, beach, grocery store. Great layout. We stayed as a couple who enjoy relaxing. Also good for solo travellers with good atmosphere to meet and socialise. Nice outside areas with tables/seating. Place is clean. Staff friendly-gave useful info about area, old town and transport. Let us use showers before evening flight. Cocktails and breakfast good. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your compliments.It was nice to meet you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel.Hope you will have a good time on your future travels.Hopefully,one day you will be able to come back and visit us in Dubrovnik.

7th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing little place with great vibe. Staff is great but owner gets a bit touchy about talking on the patio after 11, maybe understandable given the quiet location, but it dampened the socilaizing sometimes. Everyone I met in my 6 days there were great. Amazing views. Vibe is a bit forced with loud music all the time as others mentioned; but the staff is genuine and really try hard. Immaculately clean, good location despite distance to old town, close to beaches but in the sleepy area of Lapad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.