Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Divine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • isabelfenwick1085
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Really lovely hostel, the staff are super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend villa divine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff. I wasn't feeling great when I got here and the ladies gave me some honey to make a tea with and pointed me in direction to pharmacy. Very clean and very safe. Atmosphere was brilliant especially if you are a solo traveller. I just wish I could have enjoyed it more as I was so poorly when I got there! Rooms were cosy and showers were imaculate which helped me feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.1

This was such a lovely hostel despite being far from the old town. So clean and tidy, free cocktails offered every night and free breakfast! Staff were really nice and helpful, lovely balcony view. Would definitely stay again and recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

A little bit of a ways from Old Town but has amazing views, relaxed atmosphere, modern facilities, delicious included breakfast, friendly &a helpful staff and is very clean!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for spreading words about the hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you'll have a good time on your future travels.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Fabulous. This place is one of the best hostels I've stayed in over a long lifetime of travelling. Really well run, in a lovely spot. Beautifully decorated and maintained, and really genuine staff. Can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you stay at the hostel, and are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. All the best for your future travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Great staff and comfortable and clean hostel. The other guests staying there were great for me, it was young yet mature. Breakfast has your basics and fruit which is fabulous. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I've never reviewed a hostel before, but I had to write one for this place because it was amazing! The vibe was super friendly and social, but it wasn't too loud or a crazy party scene either. The place is so clean- they constantly clean the bathroom. They have free drinks and a great common area. Some people have said the location is too far from old city but I think that was a good thing because the atmosphere was much better. My only regret was that I didn't stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your compliments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the company of other guests. Hope you'll have a good time on your future travels. Hopefully one day you'll be able to come back and visit us in Dubrovnik.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel and very welcoming staff, would recommend to anyone staying in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your compliments. Hope to see you again with us, wish you all the best in future.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

VILLA DIVINE IS AWESOME! It's seriously like staying at a hotel. The girls (Shayla, Mara, Tia, etc.) who run the place are extremely friendly, informative, helpful and hospital which made this experience unreal. The environment of the hostel matched these positive characteristics. I would highly suggest booking this place when visiting Dubrovnik. You will not regret it! P.s. They have the YUMMIEST candies at the front desk. Eat as many as you want cause I sure did (and so did everyone else)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

A quiet relaxed beautiful place to stay. Lovely staff and very chilled out atmosphere. Clean secure rooms and all the facilities one needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you here. Thank you for writing about your experience at Villa Divine. Hope to see you again with us, wish you all the best in future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.