Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Villa Esthela Located at 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3, Antigua.
Villa Esthela
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3
86% 372
14.5518917 -90.7312345
Villa Esthela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel - the staff were very helpful, with two different receptionists calling and speaking in Spanish for me to help me sort out what I needed. The hostel has an awesome rooftop to chill with a great view, a nice kitchen and amenities and decent rooms. It was also very affordable. Downsides were probably not much of a social culture and no breakfast (though not sure many other Antigua hostels had this anyway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Just a few blocks from the main square. Easy to navigate through Antigua on foot. Everyone was friendly. Office staff helpful. Cleanliness could be improved. There was stagnant water on the floor of the bathroom in puddles. Ultimately its pretty wallet friendly and located well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel tucked away in a quiet part of town. Friendly staff who made booking the Acatenango tour and a shuttle to San Pedro nice and easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Clean. Location is ok. Might be a bit noisy because of thin walls and echo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I love this hostel. It is very chill with a wonderful rooftop terrace. The staff was great. The accommodations are basic yet very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
6.9

Clean room but with a common area right outside so could hear all conversations. A nice and quiet place though, so no issue. Roof top gorgeous and did spend as much time as possible in the hammocks. No cafe at the hostel but Santa Clara bakery close by was great. One Brit girl on reception so rude and unapproachable that it made me laugh. Would stay here again because of price and didn't mind the short walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice place, quiet and quaint. Little airflow though and they don't have fans. Our room was a bit dingy but the place was nice otherwise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
4.9

Absolutely no atmosphere, owner does not show any care for the hostel, could be better ran!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice little Hostel, the location is not the best, but antigua is small and everything is definatly reachable within a few minutes of walking, the kitchen is small but functional and the owner tries to help in every situation, all that together with an unbeatable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.