Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
9.1

Great stay, nice terrace with hammocks, cheap tours, clean, but no real atmosphere, though we liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place, great people. Comfortable beds (a little squeaky). Wifi more or less ok. Good hostel to meet other chill travelers (though not a party hostel if that is what you are looking for). Nice rooftop terrace. Kitchen has the basic utensils.... stayed here longer then planned. And would again if I come back through Antigua.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Clean hostel in great location! Big rooms,.Comfy beds! Great to have a bar on the roof for evening drinks and meeting other travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KaityMcLynn
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

My second time staying here and even better than the first. The dorm rooms are very comfortable with lockers, fast wifi, clean bedding and chill people. This is just a great place to stay. And you really can't beat the price. Some of the reviews mention it's a bit further from the 'main strip', but there is nothing in Antigua that isn't an easy walk. And I personally enjoy the quieter atmosphere here. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Beautiful and great value for your money. Calm and quiet atmosphere is perfect for some rest. Very friendly staff and owner. Very much recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

i liked the place for a night. the hostel staff were really friendly and helpful. the kitchen served my needs. a bit on the side of town, but nowhere that you can't reach in a 15 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.0

Friendly staff, clean hostel, comfy beds, small kitchen but appliances work well, tv with some dvds. A little far away from main part of town compared to other hostels but nothing's too far in Antigua.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved this hostel! I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 8. The staff were incredibly helpful and the rooftop terrace is a great place to hang out. It isn't the most buzzing place for atmosphere but it was nice to go to the party hostels and have some place clean and quiet to come back to. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice little hostel with friendly staff and guests, a good little kitchen, and nice terrace with views. Not too close to the centre but also only a few quick blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Clean, simple, secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.