Hostelworld.com

Villa Esthela

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Villa Esthela Located at 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3, Antigua.
Villa Esthela
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3
86% 349
14.5518917 -90.7312345
Villa Esthela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Big dorm so everyone gets to know everyone pretty quick. Awesome view from rooftop. Only negative would be the girl that does reception in the afternoon- not sure she likes people or her job very much. The main chick however is amazing and will do anything to help you out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Great little hostel in the cobbled streets of Antigua. Clean and with great facilities and conveniently located. The lady who runs is very helpful and friendly. Good value, definitely recommend it for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

All female group travelling through Central America. Found the staff at villa estella excellent. They were very informative, helpful and able to book transport and tours with ease. We were in the 8 bed dorm, which was basic but comfortable and clean. The rooftop terrace was a nice addition, but unfortunately the bar was closed while we were there. Overall, excellent value for money with great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantastic!! Can't imagine a better deal - for $10 I had my own room complete with everything I could possibly need/want (desk, dresser, nightstand and light, comfy enough bed). I love that the hostel is down a driveway and has a nightguard, I felt super safe. Location is perfect, very close to everything but not right in the middle of bar scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

A quiet cosy hostel close to a grocery shop and yummy bakery! We loved it here due to the peaceful atmosphere, the beautiful terrace view and comfortable tv room! Great place if you are on a budget- eg kitchen. Daniella the owner is very helpful and friendly and sorts out anything you need! We came here twice and love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooftop terrace was awesome with hammocks for napping in. Room was spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

This is really lovely hostel inside. It was in a nice and safe location close to the center of town. They provided towels and the shared bathrooms were nice. The beds weren't the most comfortable but definitely didn't ruin the experience! It's peaceful and there is a nice rooftop terrace with hammocks. Definitely a super chill vibe, not a lot of people, not a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Great family run hotel! All the staff are really friendly and helpful. They allow you to use the kitchen facility's and there is a really cool spot to hang out on the roof. If you find yourself staying in Copan stay here!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2016
6.6

On arrival, we were shown our room and then ignored in favour of a couple who arrived without a reservation - they were given the full tour. The room was fine, but a little expensive for the standard. Not a bad location and quite secure. Things were not open when stated - the bar was open our first night, but not the 2nd, and we had to wait half an hour to pay before checking out as reception was late opening.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Great experience! You get to know the people in the hostel, unlike a party hostel. The bakery shop and taco shop 2 blocks down the street are great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.