Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Villa Esthela Located at 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3, Antigua.
Villa Esthela
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3
86% 411
14.5518917 -90.7312345
Villa Esthela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

Clean, comfy beds, really helpful staff, great view from the terrace, and a decent kitchen. Short walk to the centre. Also the best hot shower I've had in months! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

I rated a low atmosphere, but I didn't mind that at all. My husband and I were travelling together and we were out most of the time, so no need for atmosphere. In saying that, there is a small tv room and a few seating areas. As well as the roof top, if you put yourself out there to meet people; should be easy. Staff were VERY helpful. Kitchen was basic but useable. Location was perfect and easy enough to walk to everything. Overall, very happy and I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.1

This was my first stay in a Hostel so my experience is minimal. The location was great for getting picked up first by the shuttle to the airport, the noise level was minimal due to the southern location from the noisier town square and busier market areas which was great for us. I didn't mind the extra walking to be away from the nosier bustle of closer places to stay. The roof top hammocks and deck was a great bonus and even afforded views of the several volcanoes in the area, especially Fuego.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Great little hostel. Only stayed one night and it was nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Morning private shuttle we arranged to airport was very late but that obviously wasn't their fault. Rooftop looked nice and relaxing. Wish we could've stayed a bit longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.7

Basic and average. Feels very secure in that the door stays locked but at night the street and walkway to the hostel is very dark. Bed was lopsided, shower was ok. Rooftop was nice but could use some more love!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel to relax. Perfect location and nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, exceptionally clean with a great kitchen. Terrace views are the best in Antigua, a great place to view the fireworks for Xmas and New Years and the eruptions from Fuega. Thanks so much to Danielle and Caroline for making us feel so welcome, we'll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice little hostel, not far from the center with nice and reliable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.1

Great view on Volcano Agua, for the price location is pretty good, amazing staff, very comfortable bed. Kitchen can be better but still everybody cocked and it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Quiet, relaxed, enjoyable spot. I checked in here for 1 night initially and ended up staying for my full 5 days. Sometimes the bathrooms all seem to be occupied, but the beds are comfy, staff are cool, very relaxed, not a party place, more like a converted house, but the roof top is terrific and gorgeous to eat breakfast, watch the sunset and the volcanoes go off, and have a cup of coffee. Short 5 minute walk to the main plaza, but far enough removed that you arent going to be woken up at all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.