Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Nothing to say against this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.4

Super Nice Hostel Perfect to relax (after the vulcano for example) Nice rooftop Small but cute place They could add some spoons and normal knifes to the kitchen though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.4

Stayed for the double room. Did the job for a night but nothing special about the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
5.4

We stayed in a private with a broken window that would not close, which somewhat defeats the purpose of getting a private room. We were also waiting several minutes to get let in when we arrived at night, after which I got in an argument with the guy who was supposed to be watching the door. He was telling me not to knock so loudly because people were sleeping. We had just arrived and had no way of knowing if anybody was awake to let us in. We switched hostels the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel and facilities. Plus rooftop view of the volcanoes was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

The views are gorgeous and it's down this cute little side street. It's worth the money and some nice travellers were also staying there. Not a party hostel but a roof with hammocks to chill on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed in a private and dorm here. Very good value for money. Everything is clean and the kitchen is well stocked and has filtered water. If you go on a hike you can get warm jackets etc from the hostel for free! Very useful considering you will have to rent them otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with a cool but very cool rooftop bar. Quiet time starts at ten though so you can still get a nice nights sleep, but close enough to the part that you can still go if you choose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

On a quiet street but close enough to the center of town (and Por Que No? is right on the corner). Cecilia was helpful booking shuttles and trips. The main drawback was that the walls, at least in our room, were really thin. You could hear everything going on outside. Thankfully the place was chill and no one was trying to be loud on purpose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.7

Nice, quiet hostel at the edge of town. The staff is super friendly and even lets you hire hiking gear for free. Ok kitchen, but a bit small. Free drinking water and coffee. Beds are ok, and the showers are hot enough if you dont use a lot of pressure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×