Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with a cool but very cool rooftop bar. Quiet time starts at ten though so you can still get a nice nights sleep, but close enough to the part that you can still go if you choose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.6

On a quiet street but close enough to the center of town (and Por Que No? is right on the corner). Cecilia was helpful booking shuttles and trips. The main drawback was that the walls, at least in our room, were really thin. You could hear everything going on outside. Thankfully the place was chill and no one was trying to be loud on purpose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.7

Nice, quiet hostel at the edge of town. The staff is super friendly and even lets you hire hiking gear for free. Ok kitchen, but a bit small. Free drinking water and coffee. Beds are ok, and the showers are hot enough if you dont use a lot of pressure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimoc1344
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Very relaxed little hostel! Good location, great showers!! There is a small bar upstairs but it only opens on Saturdays. The terrace is nice and relaxing with good wifi. No big lockers but felt very safe there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

First time in Antigua. Great place! Well kept and staff was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice family run place just outside the town centre - easy 5 minute walk into town. Danielle was welcoming, accommodating and friendly and organised airport transfers for us. There is a well stocked kitchen with free tea/coffee, and the hostel itself is nice and quiet - just what we needed after the last place we stayed at! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjcummins5610
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Great spot. No major complaints and a great view from the terrace/bar. Close to centre. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel was definitely worth the money and more. I paid 8$ per night for a clean bed and dorm room, very good internet and a quiet place to stay. This is definitely not a party hostel, so if value your sleep like I do, this is the place to come. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The location is a 10-15 min walk from the big market, which is great if you want to get away from the noise of the city centre at night. Would return and recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.1

We absolutely loved it here. Hot water, a place to wash and hang out clothes, a great kitchen and all at a good price. We will definitely recommend this hostel to other people. Note, they have a good working oven and the shower downstairs is a bit hotter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent little quiet hostel. To be very critical, the wifi is a bit dodgy at times and the location is 5 minutes out of the town centre but these are really very minor things that won't affect your stay. All the staff were super friendly and we couldn't recommend this hostel more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.