Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Villa Esthela Located at 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3, Antigua.
Villa Esthela
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3
86% 379
14.5518917 -90.7312345
Villa Esthela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

the dining room table is insufficiently large for the number of people eating at the hostel. I would propose knocking down the wall between the dining room and TV room and putting in a much larger dinner table and reconfiguring the space in the tv den.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel - the staff were very helpful, with two different receptionists calling and speaking in Spanish for me to help me sort out what I needed. The hostel has an awesome rooftop to chill with a great view, a nice kitchen and amenities and decent rooms. It was also very affordable. Downsides were probably not much of a social culture and no breakfast (though not sure many other Antigua hostels had this anyway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Very clean and quiet. Not the place to make friends, but perfect if you want to sleep. Nice kitchen, perfect to cook and save money! I would recomand even if there is a litlle 10 minutes walking from the main streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Just a few blocks from the main square. Easy to navigate through Antigua on foot. Everyone was friendly. Office staff helpful. Cleanliness could be improved. There was stagnant water on the floor of the bathroom in puddles. Ultimately its pretty wallet friendly and located well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel tucked away in a quiet part of town. Friendly staff who made booking the Acatenango tour and a shuttle to San Pedro nice and easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Clean. Location is ok. Might be a bit noisy because of thin walls and echo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

My friend and I had the best time. Our host Danielle was very kind! We always had so many questions and she was always so patient and kind when answering them. We took advantage of some of the day trips, overnight trips that the hostel at to offer. It was close to the center of town, around many places to eat too. I miss Santa Clara terribly..so many good quick eats for great prices. My favorite part of the whole hostel was the rooftop view and with the hammocks it was perfect. Would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I love this hostel. It is very chill with a wonderful rooftop terrace. The staff was great. The accommodations are basic yet very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
6.9

Clean room but with a common area right outside so could hear all conversations. A nice and quiet place though, so no issue. Roof top gorgeous and did spend as much time as possible in the hammocks. No cafe at the hostel but Santa Clara bakery close by was great. One Brit girl on reception so rude and unapproachable that it made me laugh. Would stay here again because of price and didn't mind the short walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.