Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Esthela

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Villa Esthela Located at 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3, Antigua.
Villa Esthela
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatepequez 2a Avenida Sur - 48, Interior A-3
85% 389
14.5518917 -90.7312345
Villa Esthela
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great place and awesome views. Highly recommended if you want a chill place to come back to after the party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel located a short walk to the centre square. I only intended to stay here a few nights but ended up staying nearly two weeks. It's a nice hostel to chill out in, not much of a party place but the beds a comfy and the people friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • butterfly18919023
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.9

I stayed here for 3 nights and I would definitely go back. The staff were amazing - friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. It was an easy walk everywhere. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

the dining room table is insufficiently large for the number of people eating at the hostel. I would propose knocking down the wall between the dining room and TV room and putting in a much larger dinner table and reconfiguring the space in the tv den.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • imthewa1rus1852
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great quiet place. If you're looking for a chill spot to relax and catch up on sleep, this is the spot. Roof deck is usually unoccupied, some hammocks and tables to hang out and read.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel - the staff were very helpful, with two different receptionists calling and speaking in Spanish for me to help me sort out what I needed. The hostel has an awesome rooftop to chill with a great view, a nice kitchen and amenities and decent rooms. It was also very affordable. Downsides were probably not much of a social culture and no breakfast (though not sure many other Antigua hostels had this anyway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Very clean and quiet. Not the place to make friends, but perfect if you want to sleep. Nice kitchen, perfect to cook and save money! I would recomand even if there is a litlle 10 minutes walking from the main streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Just a few blocks from the main square. Easy to navigate through Antigua on foot. Everyone was friendly. Office staff helpful. Cleanliness could be improved. There was stagnant water on the floor of the bathroom in puddles. Ultimately its pretty wallet friendly and located well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel tucked away in a quiet part of town. Friendly staff who made booking the Acatenango tour and a shuttle to San Pedro nice and easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.