Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Ivan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
Villa Ivan Located at Cilipska 21a, GORNJI KONO 69 A, Dubrovnik.
Villa Ivan
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Cilipska 21a, GORNJI KONO 69 A
94% 233
42.6552823 18.0940532
Villa Ivan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Ivan was a great host. He led us to his house when we became lost on the side streets. We also followed him to the car rental drop off!! The view from our room was fantastic. We walked everywhere and there are many up hills and steps, so Ivan explained the many buses that we could take instead. Our stay definitely was a 10, especially because of him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Fiancé and I had an absolutely superb stay at Villa Ivan. Accidentally booked the triple room and was disappointed to learn that this did not include a balcony. Ivan moved us to a room with a balcony immediately and it was PERFECT! Unbelievable views, comfy bed, great kitchen to cook in, good wifi. Free parking. Ivan and Kate are SUPERB hosts. I love the location high on the hill but just know that means lots of STEPS. We didn't mind! My favorite place to stay in Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The patio in our room was amazing! Really nice place but off the beaten path, be prepared to walk a lot! But it was nice to be out of the old town. Great place for couples or close knit friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Great hosts who were very friendly and helpful. It's up a big hill with lots of stairs but the view is worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

Kate & Ivan are wonderful hosts and all round just lovely people. They picked us up from the ferry port on our arrival and dropped us to the main bus terminal when we were leaving. We mentioned in passing one day our plan to visit Trsteno Arboretum and as it turned out Ivan & Kate were passing Trsteno the following afternoon and dropped us right to the door. The apartment itself was clean and had everything we needed with a breathtaking view of the elaphiti islands at sunset. Fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

I couldn't rate this place more highly! Ivan was great, picked us up from the bus station and was still smiling when the bus was over an hour late! Villa was beautiful, the view was breathtaking and very private. Homemade lemonade on arrival was also a lovely gesture. Room was spacious, private balcony and new bathroom. We both could have happily lived here ;) Thank you Ivan and Kate , we will be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.7

Villa Ivan was amazing!! It completed our stay in Dubrovnik. Our room overlooked the bay, the view was amazing. Ivan was fantastic as well. He picked us up from the ferry and dropped us off too! 100% would stay here again, Everything about this hostel was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value place, 20min walk to Dubrovnik old town. Lovely hosts. Would go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.9

Villa Ivan was a pleasure to stay at. The room had an amazing view of Dubrovnik and we had the whole place to ourselves since it was winter. The host Ivan was incredible gracious and even drove us to Mostar and Medugorje for the same price as a tour when we couldn't find one. I would stay here anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.