Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Ivan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
Villa Ivan Located at Cilipska 21a, GORNJI KONO 69 A, Dubrovnik.
Villa Ivan
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Cilipska 21a, GORNJI KONO 69 A
95% 246
42.6552823 18.0940532
Villa Ivan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Ivan and Kate were delightful hosts. We were met at the ferry and welcomed with cake, fruit and a drink. The room was spotless with a fully equipped kitchen and terrace for eating out on. Ivan could book tours for you and was very informative about how to get to the old city, recommended places to eat and where the buses ran from. We felt very comfortable and welcome. Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Villa Ivan was lovely! Kate and Ivan are just the sweetest; they picked us up from the airport, explained the bus routes and best restaurants, and were so kind the entire time. The rooms are a private, clean, and they have treats waiting for you when you arrive. The best part (besides the hospitality) was the breathtaking view from the balcony. The 20 minute walk to town is very pleasant in the morning; just take the bus back at night. We liked it so much we decided to return for two nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

My two friends and I stayed in Villa Ivan for three days. The place is clean, safe and with a nice view from Dubrovnik. It takes about 20 min walk to the main town but there are bus options that can drop you in front of the hostel. Also, Ivan was a great host, very helpful and knows everything about Dubrovnik! I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Ivan and Kate are friendly and helpful hosts. Our room was clean and tidy. Lovely sitting on the table overlooking the port for sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

cannot rate villa Ivan high enough. although it's a 20 minute walk to old town you are right beside the bus lines, a grocery store and pizzeria. The room was hotel standard and we had a gorgeous view from our balcony. Ivan and his wife were so welcoming. informed us on all the buses things to do places to go and eat etc. was a great place to end our 6 week trip and would defiantly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Ivan and Kate were excellent hosts. Because the property is a bit away from the main town, they offered to pick me up and drop me off at the main bus station, which I greatly appreciated. They also had great suggestions of things to do in Dubrovnik and were very good about explaining the bus system so that I could get around easily. Also, the view from the property is spectacular. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Staying at Villa Ivan was fantastic, lovely hosts and a brilliant view from the balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.1

This is a nice little pensione in Dubrovnik - clean, well supplied. Ivan is very helpful - he even moved our car for us to a spot where it could be parked with no charge. He met us for our late 11 p.m arrival - greeted us with juice. There is a nice kitchen. We had a balcony where we had breakfast with lovely view over outskirts of Dubrovnik. My only concern is the distance from the Old Town. We mostly walked but it is a 20-30 minute walk; when we took the bus, we had to wait over 30 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I only stayed for one night here. But Ivan was super helpful and welcoming, told me a lot about things to do in Dubrovnik and how to get around, and even picked me up from the bus station upon my arrival. The room and the facilities were great - plus you get an awesome view on Dubrovnik from the balcony. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Ivan was great, so helpful and friendly, he really promoted Dubrovnik, I would definitely recommend Villa Ivan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.