Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Ivan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything is great here! The awesome view in the room is absolutely unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Ivan is the sweetest ever! I was travelling alone and he made me feel very safe and welcome in Dubrovnik! The room and view were great, and everything was comfortable and clean. The location is a little inconvenient as it's on a hill and a little far from the old town, but everything else was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
9.4

The host, Ivan, is probably the nicest guy we met on our entire 7 week trip. He is so friendly and eager to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. He he picked us up at the bus stop, brought us coffee, juice, oranges, and cookies when we arrived. Told us all about the buses, stores and restaurants nearby. The apt is comfortable and clean with a big kitchen, patio with great view and comfy bed. The only downside is that it's a bit of a hike to the old town. Lots of stairs! Great stay tho!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindarolfe4068
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Could not fault the accommodation or position of this lovely place. Ivan and Kate were two of the nicest and most helpful people we have had the pleasure to meet on our travels. Thank you for making this a wonderful holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Ivan and Kate were delightful hosts. We were met at the ferry and welcomed with cake, fruit and a drink. The room was spotless with a fully equipped kitchen and terrace for eating out on. Ivan could book tours for you and was very informative about how to get to the old city, recommended places to eat and where the buses ran from. We felt very comfortable and welcome. Would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Villa Ivan was lovely! Kate and Ivan are just the sweetest; they picked us up from the airport, explained the bus routes and best restaurants, and were so kind the entire time. The rooms are a private, clean, and they have treats waiting for you when you arrive. The best part (besides the hospitality) was the breathtaking view from the balcony. The 20 minute walk to town is very pleasant in the morning; just take the bus back at night. We liked it so much we decided to return for two nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

My two friends and I stayed in Villa Ivan for three days. The place is clean, safe and with a nice view from Dubrovnik. It takes about 20 min walk to the main town but there are bus options that can drop you in front of the hostel. Also, Ivan was a great host, very helpful and knows everything about Dubrovnik! I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Ivan and Kate are friendly and helpful hosts. Our room was clean and tidy. Lovely sitting on the table overlooking the port for sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.