Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Villa Jezerka Located at Jezerce 12a, , Plitvice Lakes.
Villa Jezerka
Croatia
Plitvice Lakes lika-senj county 53231 Jezerce 12a
88% 522
44.8699220 15.6333732
Villa Jezerka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Oct 2016
9.1

This is a perfect stop for anyone visiting the Lakes. The host greeted us and showed us to our rooms and even provided us with a tiny nip of sweet brandy for a night cap. The facilities are spotless. The wifi is a little weak and only one device can be on it at a time The prices posted in the room were lower than what we were charged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Quite a walk to the lake entrance from the property (25-30 mins) but the host drove us one of the mornings very near to the bus station (200m), not many restaurants or anything near. Were told we were getting a shared bathroom but had a private one across the hall, hosts were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

We were greeted right when we arrived and the owners were very helpful with bus times and directions to and around Plitvice Lakes. We had the tasty breakfast made by our hosts. The property is on the main road, however, but definitely only a nice 25 minute walk to entrance 2. The one thing that would have made it perfect would be an area to lounge outside the property (upstairs had a table and chairs on the deck). Overall it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Friendly and helpful hosts, comfortable room with kitchenette, walking distance to Plitvice National Park - recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.1

The owner told us to park at a hotel with a trail to the park. He said it would definitely be ok, he worked at that hotel. We did as he said, and as we were walking down the trail into the park, the security guard came after us, stopped us, told us to go get our documents and that he would be calling the police. We explained that it was our hostel owner who told us to do this, he took a picture of our hostel confirmation and said he'd find the guy and let us go. It was a scary experience for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I told you only to leav the car in the front of the hotel and the parking will be free.Thats all. Everyonemust buy the ticket for entrance the park. Ifyou did not understud me iam sorry buth i think thet you here what you want to here.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Lovely stay, host was very willing to help and gave us a lift to the entrance for free! Clean room with a fridge and we had a bathroom to ourselves even though we had planned for a shared bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Great little house. Own kitchen. No towels provided. Would have asked if they were meant to be but there was no reception so you only really caught the staff when they were out having a coffee. Otherwise rear sized rooms. Very helpful with where and what to do in Plitvice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Cozy place and really good location. Near to the 2nd entrance of the National Park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

The apartment was a good size for three people. We had our own kitchenette and tv. It was about a half an hour walk to entrance 2 of the Plitvice Lakes which was much easier than driving and parking there. Not too much else around though, there was a small village with a takeaway pizza and bistro and a mini market. Worth it to stay here for the location to the parks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.1

We enjoyed staying in Villa Jezerka. The location is great with some restaurants nearby and just 2km far from the entrance 2. The owner is really nice and helpful. He drove us to the park the next morning and we didnt have to walk 2km. All the facilities is good. The room is neat and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.