Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Beautiful place, very welcoming host, very clean and quiet, great location. The only thing I didn't like was an extremely hard matress, but the rest was so positive I give it all thimbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

This place is in reality what it claims to be. Not a hostel by normal standards, more quiet relaxing villa. Near to town where there is reasonably price pizza and a small grocery store. Close to a lovely walking path to the park. Host was great, greeted us with delicious liqueur and drove us to the National Park one morning. Close to the bus stop. The entire place was wonderfully clean with a great kitchen area. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay- highly recommended for anyone looking for accommodation in or around Plitvice Lakes. The hosts are very welcoming and provide cake and drinks on arrival (which was wonderful after the bus ride from Zagreb!) as well as free drop off at Entrance 2 where most of the hiking routes start. They also serve the best breakfast for an extra 40kn per person which lasted us well into the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

The Host is very warm and welcoming. He even came to pick us up at the bus station, dropped us at the lakes and then dropped us at the bus station for our return trip. The room is well equipped and it is really close to the entrance of lakes. An awesome place to visit and a comfortable stay to make your time worthwhile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

It was very comfortable to stay in Villa Jezerka, beautiful environment and close to national park , just few minutes by car. Everything is clean and in order, the staff is so nice, we were surprise to get the cup of wine during our stay, it was so nice! If I traval to Croatia again next time, would like to stay in Villa Jezerka again definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.3

Place was clean and everything was in order. Owner was nice and gave us a ride to the lakes. It's a bit out of the way but you can walk to the lakes in about a half hour. Not bad for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.9

This place is located across the road 10min walk from the town with market and another 15mins to entrance 2 for the lakes. It was peaceful and relaxing stay. The hosts were friendly and gave me a ride to the entrance. Also the omelette for breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

The owner was very pleasant and helpful. Everything was spotlessly clean and reall quite roomy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

This place was great! We didn't realize how cold it would be in the Plitvice Lakes area so we were glad that the heat was working well for us! The owner came to greet us when we arrived with a tray of special birthday drinks and cake as it was my boyfriend's birthday. It was a really nice touch! We had access to the kitchen and sitting area which was nice considering it was too cold to go outside! And we also were able to park our car 3 meters from the entry door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.