Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Villa Jezerka Located at Jezerce 12a, , Plitvice Lakes.
Villa Jezerka
Croatia
Plitvice Lakes lika-senj county 53231 Jezerce 12a
89% 500
44.8699220 15.6333732
Villa Jezerka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Cozy place and really good location. Near to the 2nd entrance of the National Park

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Me and my 2 friends loved this place :) The owner greeted us with a shot of his homemade honey liqueur and it just a short walk (about 10 mins) to the supermarket and then a further 15 min walk to get to Entrance 2 of the National Park. The villa was a ground floor studio with 1 double and 1 single sofa bed, table and chairs, old TV and stereo, bathroom and kitchenette (fridge, cooker,kettle, sink included). The worst thing about this place was the strong, musty smell when we arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Spotlessly clean . The apartment for 5 was great. Downside for us is i had booked the apartment for 2 nights, the owner made the assumption we wouldn't mind 2 separate rooms so gave the apartment to others resulting in my children and i sleeping in one room and my husband in another on another floor. The next night we were moved into the apartment. The owner was helpful and apologetic for his mistake - if you travel here with children make it clear you don't want to be in separate rooms!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

A very welcomed place to stay! The owners were amazing and go the extra mile! The villa was homely, safe and clean and a great location! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay! The owner picked us up at the bus station when we arrived late and drove us to the lakes the next day. The room was very very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
6.6

As we were backpacking and did not have a car, this property was not ideal for us. The property and or Plitvice lakes need to provide more information on the transportation in the area and what is available because we ended up walking roughly 4 km with our packs due to staff being ill-informed on transportation. The property is older, but still clean and well-kept. The staff did provide us with a ride to the park, which was very kind and appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aaronbraich4145
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice host! Very polite and friendly. Free parking, free wifi plus towels and good clean room. Extra charge for AC however and it was more of a b&b rather than hostel. Breakfast was 90kuna but very nice to have in the little lodge and filled us up til the late afternoon :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Great accommodation, clean and tidy with good amenities. Location was perfect for us, a short walk into town and a nice little hike into Plitvice NP. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daaron
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Me and my girlfriend thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Jazerka and would highly recommend the breakfast for $6 euro, definitley stay here!! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jlutzno
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

Great hospitality, extremely close to entrance (You get picked up from bus and dropped off at enterance!), wifi wasnt working

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.