Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel with great beds and very helpful owner who drove us to plitvice. Ideal to explore the national park!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Super lovely place to stay. Beautiful gardens, the hosts were amazing and gave us a lift to the park entrance in the morning, the apartment was nice too and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Such a cute place. We really enjoyed our stay. Shared kitchen facilities which is great. Loved our room and patio. Clean and neat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Stay at Villa Jezerka had been great. The room were super clean and cozy. The host couples were very nice and caring. The €6 breakfast was a must-try. One tiny little flaw was that there was out of hot water during shower, which was a bit frustrating. Still, we highly recommend this accommodation to all kinds of travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great room in a great location for seeing the Plitvice Lakes. There is only one restaurant close by that has great pizza but several others a short drive away. There didn't seem to be any way to turn on the air conditioning but it was comfortable and quiet with the window open. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jogarey
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st May 2017
9.1

Gorgeous guesthouse located close to Plitvice. Our room was self contained and nice and clean. The wifi was a bit patchy. The breakfast the owner makes is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Beautiful place, very welcoming host, very clean and quiet, great location. The only thing I didn't like was an extremely hard matress, but the rest was so positive I give it all thimbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

This place is in reality what it claims to be. Not a hostel by normal standards, more quiet relaxing villa. Near to town where there is reasonably price pizza and a small grocery store. Close to a lovely walking path to the park. Host was great, greeted us with delicious liqueur and drove us to the National Park one morning. Close to the bus stop. The entire place was wonderfully clean with a great kitchen area. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay- highly recommended for anyone looking for accommodation in or around Plitvice Lakes. The hosts are very welcoming and provide cake and drinks on arrival (which was wonderful after the bus ride from Zagreb!) as well as free drop off at Entrance 2 where most of the hiking routes start. They also serve the best breakfast for an extra 40kn per person which lasted us well into the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.1

The owner was very nice. We arrived really late at night, and he left the key for us to get into the room. The owner even drove us to the Nat Park the following morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.