X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Klaic Reviews

Sumetska 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
568 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We liked Villa Klaic

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I highly recommend Villa Klaic to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Milo, the owner, is so hospitable and will do all that he can to make your visit memorable - nothing seems to be too much for him. He will even pick you up from the main bus station and beer is on tap and free. The Villa Klaic is situated in an ideal location but there are steps down to the old town.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Dear Milo, Thank you for your fantastic hospitality! I will definitely try to come back in a couple of years! All the best, Margaret

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Wonderful hosts who couldn't have been more welcoming and hospitable. Arranged pickup from the airport the day before for 21 Euros, which seemed very reasonable, and delivered us to our apartment the next day at no charge. Our double room was actually a suite with kitchenette and balcony with stunning views. We would have happily stayed longer than our one night. Be warned that it is 450 steps or so into old town and it's steep coming back.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I booked two double rooms at this B&B. The owner, Milue, was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well taken care of. They serve good continental breakfast every morning. It also has a nice view of the city and the sea from the terrace and the breakfast room. What we didn't like: Parking on the other side of the motorway! Slow unreliable WiFi. Tough climb (350 stairs) from old city to Villa Klaic.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very pleasant stay, fantastic helpful owners, clean, complete rooms and very nice view! The other guests were nice as well. Recommended!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We were given a free beer on arrival and sat down with the owner's son who explained all about Dubrovnik, directions and recommendations, which was very useful. The accommodation was clean, quiet and the breakfast was nice. The owner even went to buy us bus tickets for our onward travel, and gave us a lift to the bus station. The only potential downside with this place is that it is a steep walk up from town, but it wouldn't stop me booking again.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Incredibly friendly and very helpful. Lovely room.


100%

We stayed there as a group of 18 people, we had a great stay and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay with a great atmosphere and good value for money.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is a fantastic place to stay. A paradise in Dubrovnik with nice terrace and a view over city, mountains and the sea. The staff if very helpful and the atmosphere is familiar and warm. The climb from downtown is okay.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks Milo and family for a wonderful stay at your home. We felt very welcome and at home in your beautiful Villa. We hope we can return soon! Tara & Tom Major

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Milo was an incredibly friendly and helpful host. The terrace and draught beer made for a very relaxing home to come back to and well worth the 15-20min climb up all the steps! We will be back again :) Clem and Owen


94%

Enjoyed the Hospitality. Loved the free beer and the intro on where to go and eat.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Milo and his family offer a warm welcome, tasteful rooms and an absolutely amazing view of the Old Town and the Adriatic Sea. Breakfast is also very good, and the location of the pool is perfect. The small size of the villa also gives a familiar impression, and the family who runs the place are really nice people. We will definitely come back to this place!


94%

Milo was an excellent host. From picking us up from the bus station to dropping us back at the end of our stay nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast area with an amazing sea view and we had a wonderful bright and clean room looking onto the pool. If you don't mind a short walk (10mins), the location is great for the old town. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Milo was an excellent host and made our holiday. He collected and returned us to the bus station. Gave us very helpful information about things to do and how to get there and what we should expect to pay. He made my daughters 30th birthday very special. I would highly recommend this Villa to everyone. The rooms were spotless, light and of a high standard of decor. The swimming pool and view spectacular.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our week here. The staff were probably the friendliest I have ever encountered. They create a create a great atmosphere, which encourages the noticeable good mood of all the guests. Good location, less than 10 minutes walk to old town. Nice swimming pool, well stocked kitchen facilities, nice breakfast, etc, etc. I could not fault anything and would definitely recommend Villa Klaic to anyone that is considering a visit to Dubrovnik!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing welcome, lovely place, exceptional hosting - can't wait to visit again sometime! THANKS for an amazing stay x




View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback