X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Klaic Reviews

Sumetska 9, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
540 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing place, would recommend to anyone and hope to come back! Thanks, Monica and Hans

  • 9th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Incredible hospitality from Milo and Ivo, made to feel very welcome. Great views from the breakfast room, a really relaxing stay. We will definately recommend Villa Klaic to any friends or family intending to travel to Dubrovnik.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed here for 2 nights. It's a bit of walk up the hill,but staff are so friendly and kind. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had an excellent stay.Thank you.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August. I had a private single room with private bathroom, albeit not ensuite. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the guys who run the place are so hospitable it's really a home from home. Nice pool, good breakfast, great view, lovely people. It's a bit of walk up the hill but that's just part of being in Dubrovnik. I recommend this place, it's good value, you won't be disappointed.


91%

Una experiencia muy recomendable. El propietario muy atento y agradable y la localización perfecta para visitar la ciudad. El único problema es que cuesta un poco encontrarlo si vas si GPS ya que el coche se aparca en la carretera principal hacia Split.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Brilliant stay, super friendly hosts, great advice on where to go! Thanks Milo and Ivica!

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were grateful for the recommendations and assistance of Milo & Ivo. It made for a truly wonderful stay in Dubrovnik. Sending my sister and any other friends who travel to Croatia your way!

  • 15th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely the place to be in Dubrovnik!!

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

You cannot ask for more from a holiday stay when you are given a warm welcome from Milo, have the opportunity to chat to other guests, or find your own space if you wish, are provided with all the information you need and have all your questions answered. Nothing was too much trouble for Milo and his staff/family and as my responses to the questionnaire show, Villa Klaic is an excellent advertisement for Dubrovnik and Croatia.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

it's a little far from old city.(tired to climb) but staff are so friendly and kind.

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Best stay of our trip. Best hosts Ivo and Milo! Will be back next year!


97%

My friend and I stayed at Villa Klaic for one week and it was the best holiday we could have hoped for! Milo and Ivo and everyone else are so generous and willing to help you out at any time of day or night! The pool and shady roof terrace were so welcoming in the August heat and the room was spacious and clean. We will definitely be returning to Villa Klaic - the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in by far!

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We would like to extend a big thank you to Villa Klaic for making our stay so enjoyable. We found the family extremely welcoming and the business is run to high professional standards. All the staff would go out of their way to make sure that we got the most out of our visit and would often even pre-empt needs with a resultant service that went beyond anything that we have ever experienced in a hostel or hotel before. We would highly recommend it family and friends.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

My friends and I had the most amazing time at Villa Klaic. Milo and his family were incredibly welcoming, generous and helpful. By the time we left, we felt like we were part of the family. Our room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The entire facility was beautiful. I'm counting the days until I can return to Dubrovnik and Villa Klaic!

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely brilliant place...tricky to find initially but only because the maps show proper roads rather than steps, but other than that a great place to stay. A short walk from the Old Town and the most lovely host who couldn't have been more helpful. I highly recommend!

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic villa! Staff were very friendly and picked us up for free from the bus station when we arrived. Our room was great, very spacious, very clean and really comfy bed and sheets!! Mila and his family make you feel very welcome and give you all the information you need, breakfast is also included and the pool is great to cool off in after a day walking in the heat. Beer on tap was also another great addidtion would throughly recommend staying here!


97%

We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by Milo and his family from the moment we were picked up at the bus station to the second Milo dropped us off at the airport with a fatherly toot of the car horn. I would thoroughly recommend the B&B to anyone travelling to Dubrovnik Lots of lovely little touches like free beer on tap. Also recommended going to the traditional croatian dinner with the other guests great night thank you !


89%

We enjoyed our stay at villa Klaic which is beautifully situated above the old town. The only downside was that we hoped to be able to enjoy the pool. This was made difficult because the owner became extremely anxious about leaving any wet foot prints on the pool side which was very unrelaxing. That aside, it is extremely clean and very comfortable, a good breakfast and help with transfers to the airport.


100%

Love love love.

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The two owners welcome you into their "family" immediately which means you can't possibly ignore their loving entreaties to join them for a beer or for a night of eating lamb-soaked molten potatoes and skewers of grilled delicacies in a hilltop tavern only known to locals.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback