Hostelworld.com

Villa Kostas

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 26 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 26 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Villa Kostas Located at Perissa, , Santorini.
Villa Kostas
Greece
Santorini 84703 Perissa
92% 26
36.3532834 25.4691088
Villa Kostas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

The couple that ran this place was so nice. They take the time to explain things about the island and how to get to things. They offer you breakfast and have the most adorable dog. 10/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

I feel like this was the best decision I made when staying in Santorini. The owners were the most kind and caring people. They had a free airport pick up which was so nice to arrive and not have to worry about finding our way there! They made sure out stay was unforgettable . The beach is literally less than a five minute walk. The location is about 50 mins from Oia by ATV but when we wanted to rent or the day they were in it ! Overall 10/10 in hospitality !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Villa Kostas was the perfect place for our getaway! Our hosts were so great to us - they picked us up at the airport and upon arrival, sat us down and showed us all the highlights of their beautiful island. Listen to their suggestions! Every activity was incredible! Villa Kostas was very clean and safe, and everything you would want in a Greek hotel! Didn't feel like a hostel at all. Every morning we woke up to an amazing breakfast made by our hosts and they were so helpful! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
9.4

I would 100% recommend staying at Villa Kostas. The rooms are very nice and clean and the location is great - a one minute walk to the beach and restaurants! But I was mostly impressed with the staff. They picked us up AND drove us to the airport when we left. They were extremely friendly and helped us in any way that they could. Thank you so much Villa Kostas for making our stay in Santorini amazing!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
8.6

The hotel was very nice, the staff was super kind and helped us in any possible way they could, thank you so much for everything! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
8.9

Our stay here was amazing. The man who runs it was extremely helpful, picking us up at the airport, giving us tips of what to do and helping us find a cheap rental car. However, it was a little more out of the way of the main towns than we had hoped. Especially if you go in the winter, you can't rely on any type of public transportation to get around the island, so if you stay here and want to see more of the island, renting a car is the way to go. Overall great place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
8.9

Villa Kostas is beautiful place to stay in Santorini. Not very expensive but has a good facilities. In winter, the air conditioner is not really working. But the owner is super kind because he treats people with Greek hospitality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Dec 2015
9.1

Villa provides free airport pick up and drop off which made it really convenient! Although the villa is a little bit outdated, the awesome hospitality made up big time. The owner of the villa is a very friendly guy, he recommended to rent a car and he gave me directions to all of the best spots in Santorini. I enjoyed my stay at villa Kostas very much and will definitely stay with them again if I go to Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaharvey
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2015
10.0

We couldn't say a negative thing about villa kostas. Our host was absolutely brilliant! Picked us up and dropped is to the airport, breakfast every morning, gave us bikes to get around and helped in anyway we needed. We'll definitely be back in the summer! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.