Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Lucia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Villa Lucia Located at Via Ippolito PIndemonte n 3, , Verona.
Villa Lucia
Italy
Verona 19 37126 Via Ippolito PIndemonte n 3
89% 69
45.4568344 10.9851050
Villa Lucia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Lovely clean apartment, nice decor, quiet neighbourhood. 20-25 minute walk to main sights of Verona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

As long as you don't mind abit of a walk to the centre this place is perfect. Comfy, clean and very beautiful. We had a wonderful stay here. We loved using the balcony and out room was spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
2.3

the worst experience in hosting service, the person in charge of the hosts had a bad deal, and nothing tolerant arrival time, tardy to hosting because of the delay of the train, and had never treated me bad deal when talking on the phone and they have many mosquitoes

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Only a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of old town so the location was perfect! The b&b was so lovely, our room was beautifully decorated and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was pastries, yoghurt, cold meats, and heaps of drinks so it was enough to set you up for the day! Francesca was so nice and helpful, showing us all the main spots on a map. Overall, our stay here was amazing for two nights and I would go back and stay at Villa Lucia when I return to Verona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

This B&B is a lovely getaway in the city. The owners are very sweet. The breakfast was lovely if a bit sweet for my taste. The security is very high. You are given keys for the front gate and the doors you need access to. Francesca speaks some English but it would be helpful for you if you spoke some Italian. She was so lovely to draw on the city map places to go. It's located not too far (15 mins) from the historic district and there a bus stop very close, so it is easy to get from the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful, wonderful!!!! The house, toilet and room were very comfortable, clean and beautiful, so beautiful! The breakfast was very good, the location is algo very nice!! I can't wait to return and to indicate the place to my family and friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice enough stay, about 20 min walk from city centre. Room was nice, bathroom nice and clean. Pretty hot in the rooms however - there is a fan but it was still too hot. We weren't happy about the check in not open between 3pm and 7pm, which is something you can easily forget to check. We ended up having to lug around our luggage in the hot sun. Breakfast included is very basic and only served hot milk for some unknown reason, which was not great with cereal. Nice place, just a few flaws.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Sublime accomodation in a quiet setting. Host was very welcoming and very helpful. Good ideas given where to eat and what to see. Absolutely lovely breakfast with fresh toast, pancakes etc:. Would highly recommend. Ciao *

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful nights stay here. After a warm welcome, we had the best nights sleep here of our whole holiday. Would happily return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

Such a lovely place, the people are really friendly and helpful. I would be very happy to stay there again. Very safe, clean and quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.