Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Mandic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Nina was an incredible host. She was so nice and helpful. Highly recommend this Airbnb to anyone who needs a place just 15 min walk outside of the old city. Right near a beach and food, and easy to get to all parts of Dubrovnik. Nina really made our stay comfortable and was super helpful giving us ideas of where to go and what to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hosts, perfect location (15-20 minutes walk to Old Town, bus stop right up the stairs, 2-3 minutes walk to a hotel for day tour pick up). A separate unit with ensuite bathroom/shower and a convenience kitchen. Highly recommended and will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Very kind reception and check out and a very nice and private apartment! It is about a 20 minute walk from Old Town which is on a nice and safe route. Would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

What an incredible place!! We had such an amazing three nights at Villa Mandic - it was easily located between the Old City and the newer, trendy part of town, and had everything we needed. Nina was such a lovely host - she very kindly allowed us to do a load of washing whilst there, after travelling for two weeks. I would highly recommend this beautiful place for anyone who is keen for a decent sleep and a good shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

It was nice. We stayed there for two nights. The owners were nice and helpful, we got useful information.the whole appartment was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Staff were exceptional. Very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The room was nice and clean and a pleasant walk from the old town. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Superb apartment - all we required for our two day stay in Dubrovnik. Free parking was about 1/4 mile away. However using a car was unnecessary - Old Town approx. 20/25 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride (No.4 bus stop right outside apartment). Kitchen and bathroom small (one person at a time) but perfectly adequate; bedroom spacious. Lovely veranda with ok view. Shops, bars and restaurants within 10 min. walk. Nina is brilliant host - welcoming & informative. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

It was a fantastic stay. Very beautiful and clean apartment, with all the facilites. Nina and Ana Maria are fantastic , kind and helpful hosters. Im definitely coming back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

This little place is fantastic especially if your feeling like a bit of space (it is not a hostel but a villa). It is in a perfect place in dubrovnik because it is halfway between the two areas with a 20min walk to old town and 20min walk to the other end of town. Would definitely stay again if I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.4

I had a lovely time at Villa Mandic. They were SO accommodating and made me feel very at home! The place was nice and clean—I stayed in one of the units without a kitchen, but it had a mini fridge, dishes and cutlery so I was able to eat in several times! The location was great. The bus stop is right out front, but no need as it's a ~20 min walk to the old town in one direction, and cafes and markets in the other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.