Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Mandic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Villa Mandic Located at Iva Vojnovica 15, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Mandic
Croatia
Dubrovnik CROATIA 20000 Iva Vojnovica 15
96% 137
42.6484804 18.0860495
Villa Mandic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best stays ever. Amazing hospitality, felt like visiting some family really. Rooms are great, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything. Short walk from the old city center or short bus ride - bus stop in front of the door. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This place was exactly what we needed and more! Nina was absolutely amazing and so welcoming! She even picked us up and served us welcome shots to celebrate our arrival. The apartment was super clean and is only a 15 minute walk to the old town! At night it was quiet and safe which is what we were looking for. We would absolutely stay here again anytime and highly recommend you do too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Extremely welcoming and accommodating, about a 15 Min walk from Old Town. They even let me keep my bags at the house after checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

The twin room we had was great! Clean and self sufficient with a mini kitchen with everything you needed to cook and it also had a fridge. Nina's son picked us from the port for free which was very much appreciated and we paid a small fee for the airport transfer. There is a bus stop literally at the front of property which was very handy getting to the Old Town. Nina and her family were great hosts, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant stay in Villa Mandic. The host is one of the friendliest women we have met on our entire two week trip around Croatia, she was so helpful. Her son was also very helpful, he showed us where to visit, good places to eat and how to get to various beaches when we first arrived. The room itself is so clean and exactly as described/seen on pictures. The bed is so comfy and the facilities are fab - fridge, hair dryer, cutlery, plates. Could not recommend this any more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The host family is nice and hospitable. The hostel is 4 bus stops away from the old town which is not too far. The room is equipped with everything you need and clean. A nice experience in Dubrovnik :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

A beautiful 20 minute walk in to the old town, this was a perfect location for us ( there is however a bus stop right outside the apartment if required). The apartment is safe and secure and has an array of restaurants close by (we were recommended Magellan by Nina and it didn't disappoint). Nina is generous, welcoming and kind and gave us very helpful advice and recommendations. She even got up at 4am to give us a free lift to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks people and welcome any time. Hope to see You again, until next time many regards from whole family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Mina and her family were the best hosts I have ever experienced. We arrived quite late in the evening but Mina's husband was still happy to collect us from the bus station, and when we arrived at the apartment Mina offered us food and beers! The whole family were lovely, polite and extremely helpful. Perfectly clean room and bathroom, about a 20 minute walk from the Old Town. Would love to stay again, thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Welcome any time, hope to see You again. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is really nice! The room is comfortable, well equipped and clean. It in a nice neighborhood, well connected by bus to the old city (or 20min walking). But the best thing about Villa Mandic is Nina and her family, all very nice people that were always trying to make us feel welcome and to make our trip more comfortable. They even dropped us at the port for free when we were leaving the hostel! I would definetly stay there again and recommend it to other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

They are very nice people!!! They speak English and they do everything is possible to make your fell confortable there. They also prepared me a dinner and paid my taxi from the port to there. Thanks for that!!! 😄 The room was the best I stayed during my whole trip!!! I would stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.