Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Mandic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
Villa Mandic Located at Iva Vojnovica 15, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Mandic
Croatia
Dubrovnik CROATIA 20000 Iva Vojnovica 15
96% 146
42.6484804 18.0860495
Villa Mandic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

This place was amazing the pictures don't do it justice ... It is a beautiful apartment very clean and safe.. Wifi worked great and so did the A/C has a great kitchen with everything that you need me and my friend cooked a couple of meals there ..It's in a great location close to Old town...lots of restaurants withing walking distance ..the is a bus stop right next to the apartment so you can literally take the bus anywhere ... And Niña was just amazing so sweet and kind very accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Very clean, good shower, comfortable space to live in, comfortable mattress! Nina was lovely and very helpful! The air con broke on a Sunday, Nina managed to get it fixed within a few hours, very impressed. She even gave us a lift to the bus station on departure. There is a twenty minute downhill walk to Dubrovnik, not really a problem. Well worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melss88
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Staying at Villa Mandic was a wonderful experience! Nina & her family are welcoming and did all they can to make my stay a comfortable one. At arrival, Nina treated me to a shot of delicious home-made liquor and also provided suggestions on what to do in Dubrovnik. The room is also incredibly clean and spacious, with a well-equipped kitchen. The accomodation is about 20 mins walk to the old town, or 5 mins bus ride if you are feeling lazy. Would stay there again when I am back in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely little private flat with its own entrance. The host and her family are wonderful and helpful. It's a bit of a walk to town but not too far. The room is relatively small for 2 people but there's a balcony, an entranceway and a spacious bathroom. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best stays ever. Amazing hospitality, felt like visiting some family really. Rooms are great, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything. Short walk from the old city center or short bus ride - bus stop in front of the door. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Nina and her family are super nice. They picked us up at Bus Station and sent us again early next day. The apartment is near sea shore ,clean and cozily quiet , convenient to the old town. Nina helped us to send back our IPHONE 5 ,she is like a family member ,mild and smile .All make us feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This place was exactly what we needed and more! Nina was absolutely amazing and so welcoming! She even picked us up and served us welcome shots to celebrate our arrival. The apartment was super clean and is only a 15 minute walk to the old town! At night it was quiet and safe which is what we were looking for. We would absolutely stay here again anytime and highly recommend you do too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Extremely welcoming and accommodating, about a 15 Min walk from Old Town. They even let me keep my bags at the house after checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

The twin room we had was great! Clean and self sufficient with a mini kitchen with everything you needed to cook and it also had a fridge. Nina's son picked us from the port for free which was very much appreciated and we paid a small fee for the airport transfer. There is a bus stop literally at the front of property which was very handy getting to the Old Town. Nina and her family were great hosts, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant stay in Villa Mandic. The host is one of the friendliest women we have met on our entire two week trip around Croatia, she was so helpful. Her son was also very helpful, he showed us where to visit, good places to eat and how to get to various beaches when we first arrived. The room itself is so clean and exactly as described/seen on pictures. The bed is so comfy and the facilities are fab - fridge, hair dryer, cutlery, plates. Could not recommend this any more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.