Hostelworld.com

Villa Mandic

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Villa Mandic Located at Iva Vojnovica 15, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Mandic
Croatia
Dubrovnik CROATIA 20000 Iva Vojnovica 15
94% 116
42.6484804 18.0860495
Villa Mandic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Sep 2015
9.7

We had a great stay at Villa Mandic. Nina and her family couldn't have been lovelier, and it was much appreciated that she went to the extra effort of picking us both up from the bus station (on separate days) . The location was excellent and the room really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2015
10.0

Very nice and warm family. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Thank you so much for everything. We loved your selfmade pate. Soooo delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2015
8.9

Nina is incredidiy hospitable and goes above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean, our terrace was private (we had two rooms side by side) and the kitchenette was a plus. Difficult wifi connection and the scent of open sewer (an odor present all around the city) were the only issues. Although not located beside the old town, we found much to discover from the location. About 20 mins walk to the old city, 15 minutes walk to the port and convenient for bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2015
10.0

Lovely small apartment, very clean. Excellent position, quiet and a pleasant 25 minute walk into the old town. Buses also very frequent. Very kind and caring hosts and a pleasant view from the balcony over a valley with football fields. Air-conditioning was very efficient and welcome. Beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay at Villa Mandic again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2015
10.0

Best hostel! Thank you so much for all your help and your warm welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Everyone was really nice and welcoming, and our little apartment was the cleanest place I stayed in the four months I was traveling. It had a great balcony with a line to dry your clothes on, which was a big perk. There was AC in the room too! The hotel is not in Old Town, but it's an easy five minute bus ride or a fifteen minute walk to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2015
9.7

Nina and her family were wonderful hosts! We were collected from the bus station and dropped off there when we left and they took time to answer any of our questions. Villa Mandic is about 20 minutes walk from the old town but it is a pleasant walk any if you are feeling lazy there are excellent bus services. Thank you for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2015
8.9

Fantastic hosts. Very detailed information about the area and couldn't do enough for us. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2015
9.7

Best cake maker in Dubrovnik! We both felt so welcomed, Nina would go out of our way to do anything for us, giving great advice and recommendations on what to do / where to eat etc. The room was very private, own entrance and terrace, everything we needed. Bus stop located right outside the front door. Excellent. We highly recommend Villa Mandic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beckster_2448967
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2015
10.0

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location for exploring Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.