X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Mandic Reviews

Iva Vojnovica 15, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
99 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We booked 1 night in villa Mandic. Host Nina is amazingly friendly. Nice clean room, nice city, friendly people.. Thanks again Nina


91%

Owner Nina was so lovely she welcomed us into her home! It was a little bit of a walk to old town but there was a bus stop out the front... Close to some delicious restaurants! Our room was very clean comfy bed and clean bathroom! Would recommend to stay here great value for money and great owners!


91%

The hospitality of Nina and her mother is amazing! We felt so welcome with Nina showing us around during the way from the airport to their apartment, giving us a brief introduction to Croatian history and culture and afterwards her mother spoiling us with cookies and coffee at our arrival. They do everything to give you a pleasant and comfortable stay at their place. Our room and bathroom were small but clean and had everything we needed. I surely recommend!

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We were sad to leave Croatia after our time in Dubrovnik, especially because it was there that we scored the sweetest accommodations of out trip thus far. Villa Mandic is no hostel. It is instead the entire bottom floor of someone's home, complete with our own bathroom, kitchen, and gloriously comfy bed. The Mandic family made us feel welcome in their home. They never failed to offer us juice, coffee, and cookies.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

A very nice cozy small apartment and Nina is very welcoming and friendly. Location is good too as its only 15 mins walk from the old town with nice view on the way. Room is well equipped and we had a lovely stay there. Thanks again!


94%

Nina and her family were amazingly welcoming to the two of us. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with homemade biscuits and sherry and shown to our room, which despite Nina earnestly apologizing for it being small, was in fact spacious and well furnished with a practical little kitchen area and access to a shared terrace. The Mandic family were always more than willing to help with anything and made our stay in Dubrovnik that little bit more memorable. Thank you once again Nina.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nina and Her husband met us at the port on our arrival.they welcomed us to their sitting room and we had a lovely chat over a few beers. They could not have been more welcoming or nice. The apartment is spacious, well appointed and clean. The bus stop is outside and there is a bakery just metres away. It is a 10 minute walk to beautiful beach in a cove, which has a bar/restaurant at the end of the beach. The old city of Dubrovnik is 15/20 minute walk. The apartment is excellent value for money


83%

Very enthusiastic host. Helpful. Great location. Thx Nina

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The place was really nice, clean, and beautiful, and not so far from the old city. In addition, the host of the hostel was so kind and very helpful for us to enjoy the trip. It was a perfect place for us.


100%

This hostel was incredibly cheap and great value for money. It was clean and tidy and the facilities were awesome. The walk to beaches and old town was small. Nina and her family were so kind and even took us to the bus stop for free. Best place I've stayed in a long time.


100%

A friend and I stayed with Nina for a week in Dubrovnik. Nina and her family were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Having been on the road for a while, it was nice have such a comforting environment. Nina and her family were very generous as well, often inviting us up for drinks and/or food (you have to try some of her baked goods, phenomenal!!!). Would highly suggest to anyone staying in Dubrovnik. Close to beaches, great restaurants and old town. You will not be disappointed!!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You, hope to see You and your friend again in this home. Always welcome.

97%

We had such a great time at Villa Mandic. The family is so welcoming and friendly! Nina made delicious food and we got to know the kind hospitality of the croats. We had no concern about our safety. Best value for money!

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for staying with us. Hope to see You again.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Thank you so much for your kind hospitality :)


89%

The host was really nice, place clean and neat. Good location. Thank you.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really friendly and helpful host, lovely and comfy room,good air-con, very well equipped kitchen, outside area with table and chairs with a nice view. This guest house is in a very good position, virtually half way between the old centre and the more tranquil Lapa beach. Plenty of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Do bring anti-mosquito spray because Dubrovnik is a bit infested!


100%

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Mandic! The location is great, just about a 15 min walk to Old Town and an 8 min walk to the beach. We had a nice private room, with AC, private bathroom, and our own balcony. Sladana and her family are great, they were always available to help with our needs and were very friendly and welcoming. Sladana waited to pick us up from the bus station even though we were very late and welcomed us to her home with a cold beer. I highly recommend staying at Villa Mandic!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We came to Dubrovnik from Scotland for two weeks and had the most amazing time. The apartment is unbelievable value for money. So clean, well equipped and very comfortable.The location is perfect. Everything is easily accessible (supermarket within 5 minutes, Old City 20 minute walk (bus from outside apartment in 5 mins). Beautiful beach is 5 mins away. And a lovely restaurant which came recommended by Nina's son- it bettered anything the Old City had to offer (both in value and taste).

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Owner was very friendly and helpful. She picked us up from the ferry station at 7am with no extra charge.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice family-run accomodation. Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived and all the facilities worked well. The family are very friendly and speak very good English. The home is located half-way between the main bus station and the old city. We recommend using public transport or taxi to arrive there because it's not a such nice walk from the main bus station in the sweltering heat.


94%

We had a great stay at Villa Mandic. The owner was very responsive through e-mail before and during the stay. The place was very clean, very comfortable, and at a pretty good location (there is a bus stop right outside of the door, 5min ride and you're in Old City). The AC worked well too. There is a nearby simple grocery store too.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Dubrovnik Apartments

Please give us your feedback