Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Mandic

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
Villa Mandic Located at Iva Vojnovica 15, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Mandic
Croatia
Dubrovnik CROATIA 20000 Iva Vojnovica 15
96% 128
42.6484804 18.0860495
Villa Mandic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

The host family is nice and hospitable. The hostel is 4 bus stops away from the old town which is not too far. The room is equipped with everything you need and clean. A nice experience in Dubrovnik :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

A beautiful 20 minute walk in to the old town, this was a perfect location for us ( there is however a bus stop right outside the apartment if required). The apartment is safe and secure and has an array of restaurants close by (we were recommended Magellan by Nina and it didn't disappoint). Nina is generous, welcoming and kind and gave us very helpful advice and recommendations. She even got up at 4am to give us a free lift to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks people and welcome any time. Hope to see You again, until next time many regards from whole family

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Mina and her family were the best hosts I have ever experienced. We arrived quite late in the evening but Mina's husband was still happy to collect us from the bus station, and when we arrived at the apartment Mina offered us food and beers! The whole family were lovely, polite and extremely helpful. Perfectly clean room and bathroom, about a 20 minute walk from the Old Town. Would love to stay again, thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Welcome any time, hope to see You again. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is really nice! The room is comfortable, well equipped and clean. It in a nice neighborhood, well connected by bus to the old city (or 20min walking). But the best thing about Villa Mandic is Nina and her family, all very nice people that were always trying to make us feel welcome and to make our trip more comfortable. They even dropped us at the port for free when we were leaving the hostel! I would definetly stay there again and recommend it to other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

They are very nice people!!! They speak English and they do everything is possible to make your fell confortable there. They also prepared me a dinner and paid my taxi from the port to there. Thanks for that!!! 😄 The room was the best I stayed during my whole trip!!! I would stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

If you book any other place in Dubrovnik, you've chose the wrong place. The amount of hospitality these people show is more than family. Do yourself a favor and stay at this location. You'll never regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many, many thanks. Realy hope to see You in this home again. Always welcome.

1st Jun 2016
9.7

Extremely comfortable, clean, and accommodated apartment. Everything was fantastic and the owners are some of the nicest people I've met. The apartment is right off their home but they make you feel like your staying at their house and are very friendly without being intrusive at all. The location is right between the old town and where a lot of the locals hangout so its the best of both worlds. Would give it a 10/10 if closer to the old town since I spent most my time there. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

The price is not expensive for private room with bathroom and balcony included. It was very clean and nice. Internet is private and very fast. Location is a bit far from Old Town. This hostel is hard to find and we had to ask the bus driver for the bus station to get off. There is no the name of bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
7.7

Nina and her daughter were really welcoming and helped us with our questions and difficulties. The location was ok, a bit of a hike from old town and there were not many restaurants nearby. The bus stop was in front of the house thought and you could get anywhere you want. The wifi was quite slown which was frustrating. The patio was nice, though most of the time there was laundry hanging and the view is of an football field and a construction site. The room was nice with air con, own show etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Villa Mandic was one of most welcoming, lovely places I have ever stayed. Nina and her family were incredibly helpful and on arrival had home made cakes and beers waiting for us whilst we discussed ourselves, them and Dubrovnik. Nice to stay with locals as a more authentic experience. They picked us up from the airport for a small fee (very small a third the cost of a taxi) which was very straightforward. The apartment was lovely as was the walk into the old town. 10/10 in every way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi girls, hope that the rest of the trip was nice. I sincerely hope that you will come again. Until next time many,many regards from the whole family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.