Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Manos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

It doesn't need any word. Good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Villa Manos was incredible! I was completely blown away with the attentiveness and care from the staff. The property itself was beautiful, a short walk from town, and had delicious food onsite! Would highly recommend to anyone, Villa Manos is like no other!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hotel, great location, and friendly hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

The family who owns this villa are nice. But the villa is quite far away from Fira town. If you planning to rent a car (which costs 30 euro per day plus 20 euro of gasoline), that will not be a matter. The overall environment is nice and comfortable to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

The place is nice and the family who runs the place is fantastic!. Rooms are big, nice decorated and clean. Although is a bit far (20 min walk) from Fira, the bus stop is in front of the hotel. There's always the option to rent a car which in my opinion is the best option to move around Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.7

I have been to more than 20 hostels and by far, I loved this hostel the most and had the best stay! The family running this hostel is just lovely! They were friendly and kind. They gave me traditional soup and bread and they tasted wonderful as well! The room was spacious with good balcony. To be honest, I stayed inside my room longer than I expected because I loved the room too much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Hi! I loved Villa Manos Hotel. It was a lovely place with a really nice atmosphere, the staff was extremely kind and welcoming and it might look a bit far from Fira's city centre but is actually just a 15 min walk and there's everything you need just 5 min from the hotel. The quality of the service was great and I would definately go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Villa Manos is really close to the airport, about 10 minutes and 20 minutes walking from Fira. The staff was really kind to me, they helped me with everything I needed, I even took a four hour tour to visit the island and it's main sites with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

We love everything in Villa Manos. It is very clean and close to bus station. The building is super nice. Poppy and her husband is super lovely and they gave us free soup at the first arrival. Thanks very much. We highly recommend it! Super nice stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.1

When you get out of the airport, there is a bus( 1.80EURO) that will take you to FIRA, the center of the city. This is where you can walk to Villa Mano, a 15-20 minute walk. The hotel offers you transportation, but 15EURO is expensive for transportation. I usually stay at hostels, but this is what came up on the Hostelworld website. I really enjoyed my private room, extra blanket, and the staff was welcoming, kind and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.