X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Manos Reviews

Karterados, Fira, Santorini, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
938 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The staff was very sympatic and helpful. Although the facilites are in need of renovation. They help with car & bike & atv rental. A bit earlier check-out (11.00 am) is a minus.


100%

The most friendly family run resort in Santorini, the facilities and staff are just incredible.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommend , close to tone.nice rooms, air can. Bar and pool and geat friendly staff!!!


97%

We stayed at Villa Manos for 2 nights and absolutely loved our stay! Poppy and staff greeted us with a warm welcome and gave us lots of info so we could navigate around town on the bus, etc. She also helped us book an excursion to view all of Santorini in one day (a must do!). The rooms were very clean and modern with A/C, a kitchen sink, fridge, kitchen table. The bathroom even had a rain shower head! On check out we were given a complimentary bottle of wine! Would most definitely stay again.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Maybe you should try to communicate with the guests through emails, especially those from another country, not everyone can call, and what you say on the phone has no proof.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Villa manos is the best! Couldn't fault anything and you would be silly not to stay there. Poppy and her family were so helpful and made our stay in santorini the best it could have been!


94%

The hostel is fantastic. Everything was flawless except the location. It's a 30 minute walk from the main town which we hadn't realised. Hiring quad bikes quickly solved the problem. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it.


97%

Poppy is the kindest lady ever, and will help you in any way she can. very nice hotel, amazing pool and good breakfast menu. Would definitely stay again :) great atmosphere!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved staying at villa Manos! Poppy and her husband were amazing. So friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. I was travelling on my own and they made me feel so comfortable I had such a great time in Santorini!


100%

Villa manos was amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful they even upgraded our room for free! It's in a great spot for the buses so you can pretty much get anywhere! The rooms were nice and clean and the shower was amazing! Would definitely come back again! Highly recommend! !


97%

I would highly recommend staying at Villa Manos. Poppy and her family are very welcoming and willing to help in anyway you need. They drove us to and from the port, free of charge. She even gave us a bottle of wine on our departure. Very hospitable people. They are experts on Santorini and will help you figure out where to go and how to get there. Great stay!


94%

Great service so helpful! Beauiful room and view. They were so nice, made sure we had ride to the port on our way back from Santorini for free! So amazingly friendly. The room was great a/c, wifi, everything you need. They provide you transportation to get scooters or rent ATVs also if you want to go on tours they offer plenty! Overall a really perfect experience.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel I stayed at in Europe! Poppy and staff are overly helpful and kind and want you to love Santorini. Rooms are beautiful with all facilities like air condition, wifi, small fridge, a couple dishes, nice showers. The pool is beautiful and nice to hang out at. The only reason they didn't get 100% is cause location is out of main town. But we rented an atv from them for only $20 a day and cruised the island. Thanks Villa Manos! Oh and they pick up and drop at airport ferry which rocks!


100%

Best hostel I've seen so far!! The owners are really nice, rooms are clean and newly renovated, the swimming pool is awesome. It's a great location as well! 5 min from downtown Fira by ATV

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff were all great, especially Poppy who was very accommodating. I was moved last minute to a different location, away from the facilities with the pool etc but I wasn't after a busy hostel atmosphere so it suited me fine. Probably would've been annoyed if I wanted to socialise though. On the plus side it was a little closer to Thira and there were some nice local restaurants which the staff were helpful in pointing out. Also gave us a airport transfer at 2am for our 4am flight.


97%

We had such a great stay at Villa Manos! They picked us up at the port, when we got there,Poppy welcomed us, with tips and suggestions,very friendly and helpful (there was always someone available) The place is really close to the bus stop, and walking distance to Fira, which was really handy. Our room was great, we had everything we needed, the pool area was really nice too.Our return, was after checkout 1:25 in the morning, and we still got a lift to the port, so that was really nice of them!


97%

I loved Villa Manos!! Poppy and Tolis were amazing and I would recommend it to anyone! We rented a six bedroom and it was perfect. Definitely a value for your money and then some!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my girlfriend loved our stayed in Villa Manos because they are very helpful and clean! When we arrived in Santorini they sent a transfer to pick up us for free to the Hostel and there they showed us everything that we needed know about Santorini,a good and cheaper restaurant,a very nice place to rent a Motorcycle or ATV....the Hostel are located in Karterados that's 15 minutes by foot from Thira (FIRA) or 3 minutes by motorcycle, there has a supermarket 8 minutes by foot.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing service, even with a little mix up at check in the staff was very good to us and even gave us a bottle of wine when we left!


100%

We had an amazing time there, the staff is very friendly and are always ready to help.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Santorini Hotels

Please give us your feedback