Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Manos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Villa Manos Located at Karterados, Fira, Santorini.
Villa Manos
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, Fira
96% 1243
36.4066909 25.4465594
Villa Manos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Everything was great. Few qualms I had was the fact that my hostel room door was often left open. The bathrooms were not super clean. The front desk staff were really nice but the housekeeping was extremely rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff! We felt like family! It's clean and a very nice patio/outdoor setting. The location is a bit of a hike to/from town, airport- anything, but you'll likely want a car for this island anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Beautiful property. Short walk from Fira main bus stop. Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I personally loved Villa Manos. The staff was more than generous and was there for everything we needed. The location was perfect and beautiful. The rooms were beautiful and very clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Very clean and great staff offering advices for things to do around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Villa Manos is a wonderful place and the staff is incredible!! Poppy and her husband are very kind and welcomed us with a free home cooked Greek meal that tasted fantastic. They even gave us a farewell bottle of wine. Dimitrius was very friendly and also drove us late at night to the port. They helped us book our excursions to visit the volcano, hot springs and rent ATVs. They also have a family restaurant where you can order breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel was not too far Thira either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for one night, but had a good experience. The best part was Poppy, the owner. Very accommodating, friendly, and she even fed me dinner. Great lady.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostel I've stayed in so far. The staff was super friendly and even gave us each a bottle of wine when we left. They helped us with renting atvs (highly recommend btw) and had breakfast for decent prices in the morning. Rooms were so spacious! Had patio, living room area, mini kitchen, private bathroom and two beds for one person! There's also a pool and pool side bar as well as shuttle to and from airport (for a fee). Super close to Fira and other locations too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Enjoyed an absolutely wonderful stay this past weekend. Just minutes outside of Fira and from the airport, Villa Manos is in an extremely convenient location. The staff were all very welcoming, spoke English, and did everything they possibly could to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The facilities were spectacular and spotless. Not sure what the atmosphere is like during the summer, but Villa Manos was pretty quiet in mid-October, which was enjoyable. Would definitively recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.4

Love this place, the owners and would definitely come back. The only bad thing I can say is that the rooms weren't very well ventilated (had to sleep with the air con on) and that it's about 20 minute walk along a busy road to get to Fira. The bus runs, but it is quite unpredictable. Other than that, everything was lovely, especially the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.