Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Manos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Villa Manos Located at Karterados, Fira, Santorini.
Villa Manos
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, Fira
95% 1254
36.4066909 25.4465594
Villa Manos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
9.1

When you get out of the airport, there is a bus( 1.80EURO) that will take you to FIRA, the center of the city. This is where you can walk to Villa Mano, a 15-20 minute walk. The hotel offers you transportation, but 15EURO is expensive for transportation. I usually stay at hostels, but this is what came up on the Hostelworld website. I really enjoyed my private room, extra blanket, and the staff was welcoming, kind and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.0

Really excellent hotel, as well as staff. No complaints there. I went through and I booked for two people, but when I arrived at the hotel, they were very upset, insisting that I had only booked for one person. I've never booked for one person in my life, since it's always my partner and I going for trips. Why tf would I only book for myself? They charged me €80 more than I had budgeted and basically f*cked me for the rest of our trip budget-wise for their error.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Warm atmosphere, very nice rooms and affordable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice people and willing to help you but I got charge double for my laundry. Getting there I will suggest you to get the bus to Thira then rent a Motorcycle over there is 15 euros/24 hours so you will have it all day. Instead of paying the 15 euro they charge one way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a very nice stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave me a Christmas gift ! I will definitely recommend it to everyone !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great value - really friendly people. The location is a bit far from Fira, but the buses make it doable. If this is the lodging that makes your trip to Santorini affordable, by all means, stay there. It was an excellent time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Everything was great. Few qualms I had was the fact that my hostel room door was often left open. The bathrooms were not super clean. The front desk staff were really nice but the housekeeping was extremely rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff! We felt like family! It's clean and a very nice patio/outdoor setting. The location is a bit of a hike to/from town, airport- anything, but you'll likely want a car for this island anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Beautiful property. Short walk from Fira main bus stop. Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I personally loved Villa Manos. The staff was more than generous and was there for everything we needed. The location was perfect and beautiful. The rooms were beautiful and very clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.