X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Manos Reviews

Karterados, Fira, Santorini, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
926 Total Reviews
  • 99%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Villa manos is the best! Couldn't fault anything and you would be silly not to stay there. Poppy and her family were so helpful and made our stay in santorini the best it could have been!


94%

The hostel is fantastic. Everything was flawless except the location. It's a 30 minute walk from the main town which we hadn't realised. Hiring quad bikes quickly solved the problem. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it.


97%

Poppy is the kindest lady ever, and will help you in any way she can. very nice hotel, amazing pool and good breakfast menu. Would definitely stay again :) great atmosphere!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I would highly recommend staying at Villa Manos. Poppy and her family are very welcoming and willing to help in anyway you need. They drove us to and from the port, free of charge. She even gave us a bottle of wine on our departure. Very hospitable people. They are experts on Santorini and will help you figure out where to go and how to get there. Great stay!


94%

Great service so helpful! Beauiful room and view. They were so nice, made sure we had ride to the port on our way back from Santorini for free! So amazingly friendly. The room was great a/c, wifi, everything you need. They provide you transportation to get scooters or rent ATVs also if you want to go on tours they offer plenty! Overall a really perfect experience.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel I stayed at in Europe! Poppy and staff are overly helpful and kind and want you to love Santorini. Rooms are beautiful with all facilities like air condition, wifi, small fridge, a couple dishes, nice showers. The pool is beautiful and nice to hang out at. The only reason they didn't get 100% is cause location is out of main town. But we rented an atv from them for only $20 a day and cruised the island. Thanks Villa Manos! Oh and they pick up and drop at airport ferry which rocks!


100%

Best hostel I've seen so far!! The owners are really nice, rooms are clean and newly renovated, the swimming pool is awesome. It's a great location as well! 5 min from downtown Fira by ATV

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had such a great stay at Villa Manos! They picked us up at the port, when we got there,Poppy welcomed us, with tips and suggestions,very friendly and helpful (there was always someone available) The place is really close to the bus stop, and walking distance to Fira, which was really handy. Our room was great, we had everything we needed, the pool area was really nice too.Our return, was after checkout 1:25 in the morning, and we still got a lift to the port, so that was really nice of them!


97%

I loved Villa Manos!! Poppy and Tolis were amazing and I would recommend it to anyone! We rented a six bedroom and it was perfect. Definitely a value for your money and then some!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Me and my girlfriend loved our stayed in Villa Manos because they are very helpful and clean! When we arrived in Santorini they sent a transfer to pick up us for free to the Hostel and there they showed us everything that we needed know about Santorini,a good and cheaper restaurant,a very nice place to rent a Motorcycle or ATV....the Hostel are located in Karterados that's 15 minutes by foot from Thira (FIRA) or 3 minutes by motorcycle, there has a supermarket 8 minutes by foot.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing service, even with a little mix up at check in the staff was very good to us and even gave us a bottle of wine when we left!


100%

We had an amazing time there, the staff is very friendly and are always ready to help.


86%

This place is pretty nice and cheap. The lady who runs the place is named Poppy and she will take care of you. 2 things to note: 1) there isn't much in the immediate area so you will need to take a bus to go anywhere, but there is a bus stop close by. 2) the pool and outside bar are nice, but it can be noisy up until 1am, so it might be annoying if want to sleep early.


100%

Villa Manos is a perfect place for groups of young travellers, the facilities are awesome, fire is so close and the staff are so accommodating and beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in santorini. Thank you Poppy, you beautiful thing xxx


100%

Poppy and her husband are amazing. They are always worried if we are doing well and always ready to help with anything we need Even after we checked out they let us use the pool and they took us to the port even though it was after midnight. This is a great place to stay and from now on every time I go back to Santorini this is the place that I am going to book.


100%

Could not have been better! Wonderful people who catered to our every need. The best hostel I've ever stayed at. It was more like a resort...so wonderful!


97%

We absolutely loved staying at Villa Manos for 4 nights. Poppy was incredibly helpful and the pool area was fantastic. Our room was also very modern and clean. The value for your money is excellent. We rented an ATV to scoot around the island and found that it was a great way to explore the surrounding beaches and other towns. Thanks for everything! -Alexa & Carlos


100%

My friend and i had the best vacation ever...n thank you for the love n great hospitality given by all the staffs of villa manos..we really loved it, for sure we will be back again. Poppy, was so loving and such a wonderful person!! Thank you again!!

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, Poppy and all the staff makes you feel home, the room was beautiful and clean, the pool and bar too.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Can't say enough nice things about this place! They greet you with a glass of wine and send you off with a full bottle of wine! The owners are so friendly and helpful to anyone who asks. She even wouldn't let me leave until she took a picture with me! ;) Such a nice place! You MUST stay here!

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Santorini Hotels

Please give us your feedback