Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Manos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Villa Manos Located at Karterados, Fira, Santorini.
Villa Manos
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, Fira
96% 1217
36.4066909 25.4465594
Villa Manos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

From the moment we walked in, Poppy treated us like family. Her entire staff is welcoming, fun, and just an overall pleasure to be around. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the center of Thira so it is a perfect location. The villas are completely spotless, gorgeous, and super spacious. We were only here for a night, but we can't wait to visit again! Thank you Poppy for the homemade chicken soup. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Location is not good because you have to walk at least 60 mins to the city center as there is nothing around the site. Or rent an ATV bike to get to places. No security lock cabinets. The beds, pillows, breakfast, pool are typical of hostels. I Recommend this hostel if you prefer not to stay on a hotel. the staff are exceptionally friendly and very nice people. And they will ty to cater to your needs. The place is neat and clean and the rooms seems newly renovated. I love this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

It is a beautiful property along with an outstanding proprietor and her excellent staff. Centrally located on Santorini, close to the airport, close to the bus stop, and within walking distance of Fira. I can't say enough great things about Villa Manos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

I had a great stay at Villa Manos! Poppy and all her staff are great people very friendly and helpfull! Despite this place is displayed here in this platform, Villa Manos is more a Hotel than a Hostel, so there is not a hostel atmosphere if you are looking for hang out with other guest or party. However I totally recommend if you are on a RTW and want to take a break of hostel (like I did) a bit more expensive but totally worth it! Thanks Villa Manos

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Villa Manos was perfect! It resembled more of a resort with beautiful accommodation and facilities eg. pool. Was about ten minutes walk from Fira but could also easily access important sites/beaches with the bus stop just outside or by hiring cheap scooters/ATV's which could be easily organised from the hotel. Poppy and her family are lovely and super welcoming, which made us feel comfortable and at home! The only place to stay in Santorini!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

wonderful staff, beautiful hotel, i recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Our stay at Villa Manos was absolutely fantastic! Poppy, her family and the staff were so welcoming and made sure our stay was perfect. The location is also a great spot - central to everywhere you need to go and the bus stop is right across the street. We would recommend staying at Villa Manos to anyone and thank them for making our stay in Santorini so wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice rooms, renovated and clean. The staff was extra helpful and polite. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

AMAZING people, food, drink, and rooms. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in Villa Manos. The staff are really nice and helpfull. The holtel is close to Fira 20 minutes walking or you can get a bus. The holtel is lovely. I really recommend it, specially for couples not really for whom is travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.