Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Manos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Villa Manos is really close to the airport, about 10 minutes and 20 minutes walking from Fira. The staff was really kind to me, they helped me with everything I needed, I even took a four hour tour to visit the island and it's main sites with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

We love everything in Villa Manos. It is very clean and close to bus station. The building is super nice. Poppy and her husband is super lovely and they gave us free soup at the first arrival. Thanks very much. We highly recommend it! Super nice stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.1

When you get out of the airport, there is a bus( 1.80EURO) that will take you to FIRA, the center of the city. This is where you can walk to Villa Mano, a 15-20 minute walk. The hotel offers you transportation, but 15EURO is expensive for transportation. I usually stay at hostels, but this is what came up on the Hostelworld website. I really enjoyed my private room, extra blanket, and the staff was welcoming, kind and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Warm atmosphere, very nice rooms and affordable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Really nice people and willing to help you but I got charge double for my laundry. Getting there I will suggest you to get the bus to Thira then rent a Motorcycle over there is 15 euros/24 hours so you will have it all day. Instead of paying the 15 euro they charge one way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

It was a very nice stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave me a Christmas gift ! I will definitely recommend it to everyone !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great value - really friendly people. The location is a bit far from Fira, but the buses make it doable. If this is the lodging that makes your trip to Santorini affordable, by all means, stay there. It was an excellent time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
6.9

Everything was great. Few qualms I had was the fact that my hostel room door was often left open. The bathrooms were not super clean. The front desk staff were really nice but the housekeeping was extremely rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff! We felt like family! It's clean and a very nice patio/outdoor setting. The location is a bit of a hike to/from town, airport- anything, but you'll likely want a car for this island anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Beautiful property. Short walk from Fira main bus stop. Very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.