Hostelworld.com

Villa Manos

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Villa Manos Located at Karterados, Fira, Santorini.
Villa Manos
Greece
Santorini 84700 Karterados, Fira
94% 1171
36.4066909 25.4465594
Villa Manos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.4

The staffs are very nice and the place is wonderful. Just a little far from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay! The staff are incredible - helpful and friendly. I loved it, my room was amazing, everything super clean and the facilities were awesome (laundry and booking services too). Can't wait to go back and stay again. It is slightly out of town but the bus stop right outside makes it easy to get around the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

The rooms are beautiful, especially the bathroom. Poppy and family tried their best to make me feel welcomed and I'm partial to anyone who gives me food so they are the best. Only bad point was that it is really far from town and no sidewalks are really a problem, esp at night. It's fine if you have your own ride and their tradition of giving a bottle of wine to their guest is still ongoing. Would stay again if I'm with family and a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Favorite trip in Europe because of this hostel! The family is so incredibly nice and helpful, and the villa feels like a resort, but at the price of a hostel! You MUST stay here if you're traveling to Santorini. The family will cook you delicious meals, there is a pool & pool bar, and the rooms are very nice and spacious. Want to come back to Santorini just to stay here again. It's incredible. Alyssa. Carson, Kayla, & Ro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Beautiful place with wonderful staff! I booked one of the deluxe single suites, but the owner kindly upgraded me to a double for free. The only negative about this place is the location~it's about a 20-30 minute walk to Fira, and for some of the walk, you're walking on a busy road b/c there's no path. Between that and the fact that buses only run until 22:30 (& the bus stop that drops closest is 10 mins away),I unfortunately wouldn't recommend staying here unless you rent a car or scooter!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinallen62
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Unreal place, would 100% recommend to others, staff are the nicest people you will meet on your travels, very accommodating to any questions or concerns you may have. Great time, will definitely be going back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

AMAZING PLACE! Villa Manos was the reason why our weekend trip to Santorini was such a success. The staff will treat you like family and ensure that every part of your trip from the food, the tours, sightseeing, transportation,and knowledge of the island, is perfect. Very reasonable prices for what you're getting. Poppy and her family are the greatest. For sure a must when staying on the beautiful island of Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best places I´ve stayed in, Mrs Poppy is a lovely person, she cooked us delicious greek dinner and gave us a lot of attentions, I definitely would be back to Villa Manos anytime, thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.