Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Melchiorre 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
Villa Melchiorre 24 Located at Viale Lunigiana, 24, , Milan.
Villa Melchiorre 24
Italy
Milan 20125 Viale Lunigiana, 24
73% 472
45.4921179 9.2043263
Villa Melchiorre 24
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location close to Milano Centrale, opposite the tram and a few blocks from the Metro. Place was quite clean and with comfortable beds, which are single rather than bunk beds, which is a plus. The only inconvenient thing is that there's only one light in the bedroom so when the other guests arrive/leave they'll wake you up by switching on the light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

A good little place to stay, it is a twenty minute walk away from the centre but that was fine for us. It's near the train station. Staff were friendly and would clean your room during the day if you asked (but you had to leave the key) there's a buzzer to let you in so it's pretty safe and there's someone at the desk until midnight I think :) only one bathroom per floor but very nice and clean. Very comfy beds. Overall I'm happy with the price for what I got :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kevindoyle7291537
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.0

A great, clean and simple location to stay. Attentive staff and secure location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.1

It is somewhat different from the advertisement. The staff was really confused and couldn't speak English well. The room was clean but the bathtub was all dirty. They announced free breakfast, but when I arrived it was 2 euros and when I went to the breakfast area there was nothing and they said I should have asked for it in the day before. The localization, price and overall quality was good. Their recommendations of places to eat were terrible always.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

Very basic place if you need to be near the train station. Wouldn't stay there otherwise. Only two bathrooms for the entire place but the hostess was very nice. I had to ask to use the air conditioning though which was a bit weird and it's very loud right on a main street. There are no lockers to lock your stuff up either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.0

It is very okay. Staff not friendly, but doing their job. Sufficiently clean. Nice enough rooms. Just one bathroom (for one person) per floor, so in the morning there might be a queue. One can hear the street, so maybe you want to bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
4.9

It was in a very sketchy area of Milan and was advertised as "very close to Central Station" when in reality it was 22 minutes walk away, which was less than ideal at 1:30 in the morning. The window in our room (which was on the ground level) was open all the way when we walked in, and it seemed very easy for someone from the street to just walk in (as it went all the way to the floor).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.1

This place was fine. No major issues but it wasn't an amazing experience. Hostel is on a busy street so there's quite a bit of residual noise running around most of the time. The upside of that location is that it's close to the main train station in Milan and walking distance to several forms of transit. Showers were awkward and required the water to be run for 5 minutes before it came out hot and was a bit small but hey, it worked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

The place was easy to find. The staff was very nice and helpful. Since it's near the street you can hear car noises.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
5.1

no double glass in room. Which means so much noise with the inner ring of milan. Did not sleep 1 min. Take earplugs with you. Rude chinese staff. But helpfull when needed Rooms were old and walls were thin. I think made of OSB or drywall. No kitchen. No fridge. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. Perfect hostel for a poor man like me. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.