Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Melchiorre 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
6.3

The second day we had a room with four beds is the upper floor. It was nice. But the first day we had one in the ground floor which was horrible. The place was cold and the person who was in the reception was rude and didn't speak english.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2017
3.4

As soon as I arrived I did not feel comfortable or welcomed. The man at reception was dismissive and could not properly answer my questions. My room was right at the entrance with the main door open 24/7 and I was told there was no lock or key !? And on top of that there were no lockers or form of security in the room! The room was really hot at night and noisy with the window open and also looked like it had not been cleaned for a while.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The main door is closed automatically when you open! For the room key if you pay 5 euro for deposit we can give you the key, before we give the guest key,but they keep it away!we lost the key!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
5.4

Good location as the hostel was only a short walk from Milan Central - the only problem was that the hostel is positioned on a busy and noisy road. The keys to the doors work on all doors (so if others wanted, they could enter our room with their key). Floors were quite dusty and the shower was a bit dirty. The staff were accommodating and helpful. Big rooms with plenty of storage space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2017
2.9

Reception staff were really unhelpful- couldn't direct me to the centre or even to a restaurant nearby. Also werr asleep at the reception desk. The hostel is far out from town and if you want to come back after reception closes you need to know before you leave in the morning as you have to ask for the key to hostel or you'll be locked out until the morning. No social area or cooking facilities. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay if you're catching an early train out from Centrale. The staff was helpful checking us in even when we came in later than expected. Everything was sufficient for being a relatively cheap hostel - nothing extra but nothing missing. There is AC, but you have to pay 5 euro for it, but it's the whole room and not per person so it ends up being maybe 1-1.5 euro each and is very worth it. Would stay here again if I needed a place to crash!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annaliesencobb5058
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

The first thing I'll say is the staff were always very nice and helpful :) easy walk to the main train station which is why I chose this place. Rooms and bathrooms are very basic and not partially clean. Also there's no common area so you only meet the people in your room. However on the plus side the wifi works well and there's charge stations by the beds and the rooms aren't too crammed. It's a perfectly ok place to stay for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
3.1

It was the worse hostal I have been. The personal was very rude, some of the parts of the room were broken and it was super expensive. I would not recomend this place to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dunganderek8644
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

We had a great time in Milan. Very nice place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Only stayed one night and it was decent place to stay. No bunk beds which was refreshing and the room was spacious and clean. Short walk to a metro station that can get you to the main areas in under 45 mins. Not bad for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

All is well but no facility to have a meal, like kitchen or even a private fridge. Too many mosquitos:(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×