Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Melchiorre 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • m-magdy9966632
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing and one of the best hostels i stayed in. The hostel is quite and clean and in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
2.0

The WORST Hostel ever!! The Chinese guy staff is rude and not nice, He doesn't speak English neither Italian well, and when he respond you questions he is rude and not interested about helping you. The room is not clean, the bathrooms are dirty and they give you baby small towel. The locker doesn't have security, the door lock doesn't work, the noise of the street is awful, the ambient of the "Hostel" is incredible poor, and the location is really of a low level neighborhood, I felt insecure!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello,you booked the last room and didn't see well the decription of booking. That's not normal time at 1,a.m. check-in. It's difficult to arrange your request after 1.a.m. and your friend come at 2.a.m.

11th Apr 2017
10.0

Good hostel to spend a night before heading to the airport: staff was nice, position excellent as I could walk with my luggage and be in 10min at the bus stop to go to Malpensa, best bedsheet, bed and pillow I ever found so far in a hostel! Yes, it is a bit noisy being on the street, but I had read the reviews of other travellers and I knew it already, so it was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
5.1

Part of the staff has been unfriendly even for simple things (providing hints where to go eat). They even had a fight at the reception and we could listen them on the second floor. Apart from that the location has nothing interesting, the facilities are moderate and the atmosphere doesn't even resemble a hostel. The only positive thing is the relative proximity to central station but still it's far to call this a value for money place. If I visit Milan again I wouldn't stay there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.0

The location is good if you want to have a place close to the station. The room was clean however extremely noisy. When I entered I thought the window was open but in fact was closed. No sound isolation at all. Eventhogh I had earplugs still it was hard to fall asleep. Nevertheless this was the cheapest option close to the station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

This is not the typical guest house, it is not a party place. The facilities are just basic, but I shared room with 3 more people and instead of the usual bunk beds, I had a single bed with a lot of free space around. The shower was not great at all, you have to wait for a while to get hot water. The distance to the main train station is reasonable and the girl from the staff was helpful and she printed my boarding card for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.0

Staff is nice, although they will not talk much. Only 1 bathroom for every single person to share, 1 toilet, 1 shower. That was uncomfortable. But Clean. Near the main train station, which was why I chose the location. Didn't like that they put a grown man to sleep with me while I was by myself sleeping in a two bed dorm, as a woman, that was kinda scary. But despite that, everything was fine. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a location near the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

it's was nice to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaydemavrik
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Really nice staff, room was clean! Only one shower/toilet on a level and no kitchen facilities but good for what you pay and only a 10 min walk into the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This is my second time staying at this hostel. Price is cheap and Location is near Milan centrale station. Room is spacious, instead of crowded with bunk beds. And provided bed is just a standard single bed inside of a bunk bed. Whole hostel is clean and tidy. Staffs are very nice and helpful, especially owner's wife. Owner's wife is very talkative person and delighted to share her own experiences. Lastly, thanks for sharing the home made lunch, I feel really warm. I am glad to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.