Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Melchiorre 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.9
Villa Melchiorre 24 Located at Viale Lunigiana, 24, , Milan.
Villa Melchiorre 24
Italy
Milan 20125 Viale Lunigiana, 24
69% 496
45.4925782 9.2037338
Villa Melchiorre 24
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.9

Staff were lovely, very helpful. Shower and bathroom not very clean. Very basic otherwise but if you are after somewhere cheap to stay for a night it's fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
2.0

no kitchen, bad staff, old beds, SUPER NOISY, the place is in one of most movimented corner of milan, hundreds of car the whole night... if you can sleep in this place you can sleep during the war... staff dont carry about you, water is cold... DOESNT WORTH

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff can be more friendlier and helpful rather than awkward and unwelcoming. When I encountered two different staff the reaction I got just made me feel uncomfortable. However, the place is in a good location and worths the money you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cairistidh1234
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Aug 2016
4.3

The best thing I can say is that the hostel was clean. However the man on reception not at all welcoming and gave me no information about where anything was apart from to silently point at the room I was in. Which I wasn't given a key for?! I was put in a room with 5men, it was single beds open plan so felt very exposed and uncomfortable, there was only one bathroom on each floor and one didn't even have a main door that closed! So innapropriate. Area full of 'sexy shops' and prostitutes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

When you booked the room, please see better what kind of room did you book!Thank you!

  • bhabgood81
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

The Hostel was good for one night. If you need just for a short staying near the station it's ok. Very clean and the bedroom was good and comfortable. The staff is not rude but not friendly at all. If you wanna come back after 1 am you have to call them to open the door (bit annoying because I didn't have any Italian sim card). No kitchen or common area, cold atmosphere then. OK for one night as I said.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel is great for the price you pay. The staff were really friendly. It was always really clean. The atmosphere is quiet. The location is really close to the train station. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here. The only downside would be that you are sharing the bathroom with everyone else on the floor, which could be up to 10 people with only one toilet/sink/shower. Not the worst thing, but if you are in a rush it can be annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

The problems are they have just one bathroom for floor it make us wait and wait to use the bathroom. Is really hot and for the shared rooms is just one fan that is not enough for all people inside the room, they don't speak English good, the woman staff can not understand one word, there is no kitchen but you can buy some snacks and drinks there, there is no social area, place just for sleep is not good for who is traveling alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please see better what facility we offer when you booked!We don't offer kitchen and air-condition!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
7.4

It's a small and personal hostel, run almost like a low end hotel. Friendly and helpful, but not very chatty staff. There were no lockers so any valuables would have to be left in a luggage room behind the reception. Nice balcony/veranda accessible to guests where you can sit and watch ppl on the street below. I felt it was good value for money and would happily stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location close to Milano Centrale, opposite the tram and a few blocks from the Metro. Place was quite clean and with comfortable beds, which are single rather than bunk beds, which is a plus. The only inconvenient thing is that there's only one light in the bedroom so when the other guests arrive/leave they'll wake you up by switching on the light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.