Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Melchiorre 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Only stayed one night and it was decent place to stay. No bunk beds which was refreshing and the room was spacious and clean. Short walk to a metro station that can get you to the main areas in under 45 mins. Not bad for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

All is well but no facility to have a meal, like kitchen or even a private fridge. Too many mosquitos:(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
4.3

No lockers, and not really a hostel. Have a good location but that is about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.9

For the price you can't expect too much. I think it's ok for 1 or 2 nights. It's very close to the central station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.0

No lockers or doors that lock, they doors were open for anyone to walk in. Staff were timid but helpful. Facilities not great, very limited. Easy to walk to metro and get to milan or the train station. Staff didn't reall have a clue what was going on or who was sleeping where which resulted in a mess with the beds and an camp bed having to be brought in last minute. Good for one night but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Jul 2017
5.4

Staff fine. No atmosphere. No security lockers. Super close to train station. Shower didn't drain while in it which was gross. Wifi works well! Overall just very eh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Pretty good, nothing to complain about, but nothing great. Just a normal hostel, quite spacious, clean. There's not really much of a cool vibe lol, but it's not what I was looking for anyway. cheap and nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
3.7

The place is near the main road - very noisy all the night. Air conditioner was only for appearence - the device hanged on the wall, but there was no power supply. Bathroom is in a desperate need of renovetion, besides it's not clean enough. Funghi grow all over the shower. We had a room with the balcony, however there was no access to that due to the damaged roller-blind.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Well basicly it was fine...the center of the city was with easy acces by the metro , it was clean and hosts were nice . BUT the air conditioner did not work and the people in the next room were drinking and screamin all night so we didnt have a minute of sleep. I complained and nothing changed , no one stopped them...so good luck with that 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.9

Location nice, slightly out of main city and only a short metro ride in. No common area to hangout. Also room of 5 felt like a hotel room, rather than a hostel dorm, with beds pretty close together and only 2 showers in the hostel. We weren't given a key for the room or building however we were offered to keep our valuables behind reception desk when we were our.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.