Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River Located at Visun Village, , Luang Prabang.
Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River
Laos
Luang Prabang Luang Prabang 6000 Visun Village
86% 107
19.8869447 102.1411424
Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
6.9

This place is more like a hotel than a hostel - there isn't a communal area aside from the restaurant and I didn't meet anyone while here. Staff wasn't too friendly but no major issues. Location is good - short walk to everything. Room was fine - mine had a fridge which was nice. My room also had a balcony but for some reason hotel staff was using my balcony to hang / dry towels. I literally got out of the shower with the curtain opened and there was a woman on my balcony - no privacy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

We had a lovely stay at Villa Merry! The staff were incredibly helpful and room was really comfortable! The only thing for us was room was a tad to dusty, so it affected asthma however after airing the room out it was okay. We would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it was really enjoyable, comfortable stay! Our room overlooked the Mekong River and it felt really special for the price we paid. Rachel, one of the owners was super helpful when we needed advice on a hospital to go to as I injured my leg. Was great for me as I had a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay whilst I recovered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Beautiful place by the river. It would be nice to have a net on the windows since there are quite a few insects in the air near the river. Location is bit outside the main center, but the staff is super awesome and the city is a delight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rafiquaisrael928287
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.7

The one owner of this guesthouse ruined the experience for me by accusing me indirectly of doing a “runaway without pay”. The room with a view is not worth the money- the window is so tiny you cant see anything anyway. Wifi didnt work. No shampoo in shampoo bottle. Was given the oldest room in the building. Too much furniture cluttering the room. I must walked into it a dozen times trying to make my way from the door to the bed in the dark (no bedside lights)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

This is easily the best hotel in luang probahng. Staff were fantastic and looked after me so much after a rather nasty incidents on a night out, they went so far above and beyond. The Women running this place (One American and one Australian) truly know how to run a great place. Thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsveryjordan
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

A tidy guesthouse about a ten minute walk away from the night market/Main Street. We had a nice stay here, its proximity to good food and views at Utopia was helpful, as we weren't fans of the breakfast provided. Overall, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is incredible! A+ for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Staff were great. The managers were so nice! We enjoyed our private room so much. The breakfast, although not included in the price of the room, was very nice as well. Wifi doesn't work well in the rooms. They took care of all our bookings and transportation. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadeamanda16
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay, the staff we so so friendly and helpful - they even leant us money when the ATM wasn't working! Rooms are lovely and clean, great bath and bed. Good location close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.