Hostelworld.com

Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 99 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River Located at Visun Village, , Luang Prabang.
Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River
Laos
Luang Prabang Luang Prabang 6000 Visun Village
90% 99
19.8869447 102.1411424
Villa Merry No 1 at the Khan River
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rafiquaisrael928287
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.7

The one owner of this guesthouse ruined the experience for me by accusing me indirectly of doing a “runaway without pay”. The room with a view is not worth the money- the window is so tiny you cant see anything anyway. Wifi didnt work. No shampoo in shampoo bottle. Was given the oldest room in the building. Too much furniture cluttering the room. I must walked into it a dozen times trying to make my way from the door to the bed in the dark (no bedside lights)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is incredible! A+ for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Staff were great. The managers were so nice! We enjoyed our private room so much. The breakfast, although not included in the price of the room, was very nice as well. Wifi doesn't work well in the rooms. They took care of all our bookings and transportation. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadeamanda16
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay, the staff we so so friendly and helpful - they even leant us money when the ATM wasn't working! Rooms are lovely and clean, great bath and bed. Good location close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Short walk from the city centre which may be an issue for some people but really nothing to worry about overall. Amazing staff, very helpful. Allowed me to sleep for a while near reception and early check in after my bus arrived ridiculously early in the morning from Vang Vieng. Staff also helped showing me things to do on local maps in my short time in Luang Prabang and gave advice on costs of items. Also very response prior to booking on email. Great clean facilities and restaurant/food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.7

Our room was lovely and clean and the lady who runs the hotel was kind, always helping us. However there was loud building work all day every day so we could not use the pool which we were not warned about. I'm sure once the building work is over though it will look beautiful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.1

Comfortable bed and good breakfast on the lovely terrace by the river in the sunshine! Very helpful owner who helped us book our bus to Houax Hay and she helps travellers out by having them work for her for a few weeks at a time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
10.0

A lovely little hotel along the river. Gorgeous rooms with a balcony, walking distance to town. Very clean, friendly and extremely well run. I woukd definitely stay here again. Two enthusiastic thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.