Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Micika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Villa Micika Located at Mata Vodopica 10, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Micika
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska Zupanija 20000 Mata Vodopica 10
80% 274
42.6552625 18.0747627
Villa Micika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

We had the nicest stay at Vila Micika. We arrived straight from a sail tour and were welcomed warmly. We had a great 4 bed room and ensuite. The staff were so helpful and the laundry service was great! It was a really nice area close to the beach and bus stops. Thanks for a great stay and see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

The facilities are not great (no kitchen, only dirty plates), but at least there is a fridge. The host was nice, but not too eager. Although I booked a dorm, he offered me a private room for the same price, which was very nice. The location is perfect! Only a few meters walk to the supermarket, the boulevard and only 10 minutes from Lapad beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinannalise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Good place to stay, we had a private room upstairs. It's a bit far to old town to walk but very easy to get the bus in which takes about 5-10 minutes. Lots of restaurants & bars one street over. Supermarket & beach close by. Wifi worked well. The staff were really helpful & did a load of washing for us for a small price also. Overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Really cheap compared to a lot of Dubrovnik - and if you just want a place to rest its ideal. Only a small place with a few rooms so not one for meeting travellers but dorms were big, quiet and tidy, and the owners were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Only used this hostel on my way through Croatia but the hostel was attended to by friendly staff who were more than willing to help me with my enquiries. Easy to reach Old Town using nearby public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Tony was great! He gave a lot of good suggestions for where to go in Dubrovnik and booked an island tour for us (along with free pickup from the hostel). He also was a big help with the bus routes and schedules. Villa Micika is in a perfect location too, right by the beach and the bus stop to the Old Town! Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice clean place with just private rooms (some with a little balcony). Friendly & helpful owner who printed our bus tickets for free, and a fridge, microwave and barbecue to use. Big supermarket and restaurant strip within 2min walk, 5min to a beach, but 45min to walk into the old town (frequent bus nearby). Bit of a trek from the bus station (30min partly uphill walk, or local bus every hour off peak). Bit expensive for our budget but so is everywhere in Dubrovnik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Quite far from old town, which is probably the main reason to visit Dubrovnik. There weren't really other people for me to talk to - so there just wasn't really an atmosphere. That being said the owners were incredibly nice and helpful - offered to drive me to my ferry early in the morning and shared there watermelon with me when I was sitting by myself on the patio (because this was the only place I had any wifi). Cleanliness wasn't the greatest either. I guess it wasn't what I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, easy to find. 6 bed dorm very hot in August but there was a fan supplied. WiFi does not reach the dorm. Otherwise very pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

A word of caution to other potential guests: the 5-bed dorm is in a (slightly smelly) basement with little sunlight and without AC. Judging by the other reviews, the other rooms seem to be better located. There is a fridge and some plates and cutlery in the common room, but if you decide to use them you'll have to wash these dishes in the bathroom sink, which is inconvenient and doesn't feel very hygienic. That said, the location is good. Close to the beach, a bus stop, restaurants, supermarket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.