Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Micika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Villa Micika Located at Mata Vodopica 10, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Micika
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska Zupanija 20000 Mata Vodopica 10
80% 267
42.6551087 18.0744194
Villa Micika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Tony was great! He gave a lot of good suggestions for where to go in Dubrovnik and booked an island tour for us (along with free pickup from the hostel). He also was a big help with the bus routes and schedules. Villa Micika is in a perfect location too, right by the beach and the bus stop to the Old Town! Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice clean place with just private rooms (some with a little balcony). Friendly & helpful owner who printed our bus tickets for free, and a fridge, microwave and barbecue to use. Big supermarket and restaurant strip within 2min walk, 5min to a beach, but 45min to walk into the old town (frequent bus nearby). Bit of a trek from the bus station (30min partly uphill walk, or local bus every hour off peak). Bit expensive for our budget but so is everywhere in Dubrovnik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Quite far from old town, which is probably the main reason to visit Dubrovnik. There weren't really other people for me to talk to - so there just wasn't really an atmosphere. That being said the owners were incredibly nice and helpful - offered to drive me to my ferry early in the morning and shared there watermelon with me when I was sitting by myself on the patio (because this was the only place I had any wifi). Cleanliness wasn't the greatest either. I guess it wasn't what I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Great location, easy to find. 6 bed dorm very hot in August but there was a fan supplied. WiFi does not reach the dorm. Otherwise very pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

A word of caution to other potential guests: the 5-bed dorm is in a (slightly smelly) basement with little sunlight and without AC. Judging by the other reviews, the other rooms seem to be better located. There is a fridge and some plates and cutlery in the common room, but if you decide to use them you'll have to wash these dishes in the bathroom sink, which is inconvenient and doesn't feel very hygienic. That said, the location is good. Close to the beach, a bus stop, restaurants, supermarket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

The space and facilities were very good. We didnt realize the location was so great! A few blocks down the path from the beach, along a strip of outdoor restaurants, very close to a main bus stop which was so easy to use, and by the supermarket. The downside was that wifi did not reach our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Very cozy hostel with a cute living area outside of the dorm. The owner is fantastic, we were upgraded to a private room our last night which was great! Wifi doesn't work directly in the dorm building but there is a patio sitting area just outside of the reception. Not directly in old town Dubrovnik but not far from the bus station, about 7 minutes from old town. Down the street from a great beach and so many great cocktail bars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.1

I rarely write reviews but I feel inclined to because I really can't believe this hostel has a rating of 8.5... We were sleeping in a basement room which had hardly any sunlight or ventilation and stunk of damp / mould. The mattresses were thin with old linen. There is a outdoor sitting area which is fine but there's no atmosphere - not that we were after a party hostel at all. Lapad is alright but I'd stay in Old Town next time. Very overpriced for what you get. All that said, owners are nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

My primary issue was that I was in a room that was in a separate building from the main house and the wifi didn't reach there. If I wanted Internet, I had to go hang out in his office or just outside of it (both were a little awkward). Otherwise, it was very spacious and the grounds were really neat. Incredibly close to a beach area and it's easy to get to the old city. The host is super nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved staying here. An easy ten minute bus ride from the Old Town made it easy to do the touristy stops. But I loved staying in the new part of town! Right near a long walkway of restaurants and shops (and a beach!), It was a beautiful location. Also a supermarket across the street was great for a cheap breakfast as well, with access to refrigerator and silverware. The owner also had lots of suggestions that were helpful . I was sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.