Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Micika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Villa Micika Located at Mata Vodopica 10, , Dubrovnik.
Villa Micika
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dubrovacko-neretvanska Zupanija 20000 Mata Vodopica 10
78% 277
42.6552625 18.0747627
Villa Micika
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Dec 2016
7.4

Toni was very kind to pick me up from the bus stop. There were issues with internet. I could only get it on the last night of my stay. It is quite far from the old town. It is a 45mts walk to the old town. There was water clogging in the shower area after a bath. Could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

We had the nicest stay at Vila Micika. We arrived straight from a sail tour and were welcomed warmly. We had a great 4 bed room and ensuite. The staff were so helpful and the laundry service was great! It was a really nice area close to the beach and bus stops. Thanks for a great stay and see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

The facilities are not great (no kitchen, only dirty plates), but at least there is a fridge. The host was nice, but not too eager. Although I booked a dorm, he offered me a private room for the same price, which was very nice. The location is perfect! Only a few meters walk to the supermarket, the boulevard and only 10 minutes from Lapad beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinannalise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Good place to stay, we had a private room upstairs. It's a bit far to old town to walk but very easy to get the bus in which takes about 5-10 minutes. Lots of restaurants & bars one street over. Supermarket & beach close by. Wifi worked well. The staff were really helpful & did a load of washing for us for a small price also. Overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Really cheap compared to a lot of Dubrovnik - and if you just want a place to rest its ideal. Only a small place with a few rooms so not one for meeting travellers but dorms were big, quiet and tidy, and the owners were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Only used this hostel on my way through Croatia but the hostel was attended to by friendly staff who were more than willing to help me with my enquiries. Easy to reach Old Town using nearby public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Tony was great! He gave a lot of good suggestions for where to go in Dubrovnik and booked an island tour for us (along with free pickup from the hostel). He also was a big help with the bus routes and schedules. Villa Micika is in a perfect location too, right by the beach and the bus stop to the Old Town! Definitely would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice clean place with just private rooms (some with a little balcony). Friendly & helpful owner who printed our bus tickets for free, and a fridge, microwave and barbecue to use. Big supermarket and restaurant strip within 2min walk, 5min to a beach, but 45min to walk into the old town (frequent bus nearby). Bit of a trek from the bus station (30min partly uphill walk, or local bus every hour off peak). Bit expensive for our budget but so is everywhere in Dubrovnik!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.6

A little difficult to find as its located far from the old town (relatively speaking). It’s a privately owned converted villa is reasonable but relatively basic. Value for money though is decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
5.4

The dorm was in a basement, dirty and moldy bathroom. No door between the bedroom and living room area, so you couldn't stay up/make noise if your room mates had gone to bed. Wifi only in the reception and very squeaky beds - not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.