Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Micika

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
6.0

Stayed in a 5 bed mixed dorm. A/C was advertised but there was none in our dorm room. We were provided with a fan but it was still very hot. Bathrooms were not clean. Shower flooded and the dorm smelled like urine. The wifi did not reach the room as well. One perk was that Lapad bay is within walking distance. Would not recommend and would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.4

Everything here is awesome bar one disappointing thing... we couldn't access the wireless in our 4 bed dorm. But you can always pop upstairs to use is, or sit on the terrace in the sun or stars to use it also. But for those that like to lay in bed and be tremendously lazy (like myself) getting up and moving is necessary. The beds are comfortable, the security is awesome (lockers are free to use) and staff are tremendously accommodating! PLUS you are rite around the corner from an awesome beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
5.1

Tony was nice. we booked this hostel because of location, wifi and air conditioning. However, there was only wifi at reception &There was no aircon, Our room was in the basement in August during a heat wave (34-39C), u can imagine the heat.There was 1 fan for the entire room, which was not what we paid for.There was a small fridge&counter which was dirty with food upon arrival. The bathroom had mould&was dirty. Bad piping made the bathroom floor almost too hot to stand on. Bunks squeaked SO much

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katienankivell5773
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

I honestly cannot thank the staff at Villa Micika enough, when I arrived in Dubrovnik I became very unwell and the staff drove me to the hospital and waited for me while in emergency. It was such a blessing, I'm so thankful for Toni and his empathy, kindness and responsiveness. Nothing was too hard or out of the question. I had to rest for the next day and the room was super comfortable, clean and had all amenities needed. I can't wait to come back and stay again!! Can't reccomend it enough :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.7

Quite a distance to old town, but close to beautiful beaches. Here isn't much of an atmosphere, but good value for money compared to the rest of Dubrovnik's hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Well located and friendly staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The apartment is perfect, very comfortable and has a beautiful sea view. The owner, Anna welcomed and looked after us very well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
6.3

Pictures only show private rooms, not dorms The toilet and shower are right next to each other and there was no working light in the toilet/shower so we couldn't use it and it smelt strongly of urine Otherwise a decent place to stay, the host was lovely and helpful and booked a kayaking trip for us on our behalf Located right next to the beach and a big supermarket and a 45 minute walk from old town When staying here you get a 10% discount at the restaurant next door Not bad! We enjoyed our stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

A bit out of the way if you want to be close to the old town where all the nightlife is but accessible by public transport. Not very social but a good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location and such lovely staff, Tony was only more than willing to help with anything we needed and provided us with a transfer to the bus station at a small fee. However, the lockers in the room were too skinny so we were unable to fit our rucksacks in them and could only put smaller items in them. The bathroom had poor ventilation, only one window and no extractor fan, after showering the bathroom would be very hot and the bathroom also smelled strongly of urine at times because of this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.