Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Murano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us. Very close to city square and buses. Could be easy to get lost when walking home. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
2.0

STAY AWAY OF THIS PLACE IF YOU WANT A NICE HOLIDAY! How I wish I could give a negative rating if possible. Booked two rooms, but were transferred to Grande Murano, apparently our rooms were sold to other guests at a higher price. Ended up staying in a depressing basement, a.k.a storeroom, a.k.a. staff room instead. Upon checking in, realised that the room was not cleaned. Complained to the receptionist, she was very rude to us, ignorant to our complaints, shouted at us. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

The room was spacious and clean and was tidied everyday. The staff was welcoming and accommodating for our weird flight times. Close to the city center and good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Very clean room and friendly staff! Great location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

This was one of the best places I have stayed. Very helpful staff and the rooms were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

Great spot for the price. Paul is very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place! The staff are so accommodating and it is a super short walk into town. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a great Villa! My friends and I had a wonderful experience and we would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.4

Loved staying here, we arrived during the off season so not many other guests. But the owner provided an airport shuttle which was helpful, fixed our heater for when our room was cold and was very helpful when my friends need a room last minute. Loved staying there, only minor issue was we didn't have international calling so when he wasn't in the office it was hard to keep in touch if we needed something. Overall really great location and price for staying that close to Fira, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.