Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Murano

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 53 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
7.7

Incredibly clean and reasonably central. Staff were great when they were there, however they were not present the whole time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tashbland
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
3.1

The room was small that with two suitcase opened on the floor we couldn't walk arond. The bed was so uncomfortable, it had two human indents in it from where people have slept. The bathroom was dirty and stunk of sewerage. Our A/C remote was broken so we couldn't set it to a temperate lower than hot, however we spoke to reception the next day and they gave us another remote after saying they didn't have one. Communication from reception was good but was by far the worst room we have stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2017
7.1

We arrived to find the reception closed and had to call a mobile number. Not sure what we would have done if we didn't have a phone/credit to do this. 30min later someone arrived to check us in, he was very pleasant and helped us with our bags. The room was clean and comfortable although very basic for such a rate. We were also under the impression that it was close to the bus station - which isn't the case, with bags it's a 15min haul uphill by foot. We did have a good, secure nights sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.3

we booked the villa murano hotel. they put us in the grande murano and also provided the wrong address. staff was aware of this it seemed on the phone and had no intention of correcting the issue. recommendations seemed scripted and inaccurate. the wifi was terrible and didnt work 3/4 of our stay. overall this location is misrepresented from the impression it gave when we booked.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us. Very close to city square and buses. Could be easy to get lost when walking home. Loved our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
2.0

STAY AWAY OF THIS PLACE IF YOU WANT A NICE HOLIDAY! How I wish I could give a negative rating if possible. Booked two rooms, but were transferred to Grande Murano, apparently our rooms were sold to other guests at a higher price. Ended up staying in a depressing basement, a.k.a storeroom, a.k.a. staff room instead. Upon checking in, realised that the room was not cleaned. Complained to the receptionist, she was very rude to us, ignorant to our complaints, shouted at us. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

The room was spacious and clean and was tidied everyday. The staff was welcoming and accommodating for our weird flight times. Close to the city center and good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Very clean room and friendly staff! Great location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Great experience! Very nice staff. Great atmosphere overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

This was one of the best places I have stayed. Very helpful staff and the rooms were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×