Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.3

The walking tour is awesome! Philip was our guide and he did really well and was really friendly but not in the annoying way some guides can be. The hostel is in an amazing location. Bring flip flops for the showers but that should be obvious anyway. We had a rude girl in our room but that's not the hostel's fault obviously. Vibes were good and the beer was cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
6.6

We just spent the night at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, so there wasn't really any chance to experience to hostel properly. On the plus side: Great location and seemed to be a nice and cool vibe at the bar (cheap as well). Negatives: The staff wasn't especially welcoming and we had to wait outside the hostel late in the evening before anyone showed up to open the door. You can buy breakfast there but soooo many other places nearby offers something better. I'd stay here again but nothing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2017
4.9

It wasn't clean and staff could have been friendlier. Good location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we do try to make sure that all our guests are comfortable during their stay. We shall be monitoring closely our staff to make sure our guests are treated in a friendly manner. We will be keeping a close eye on the standards of cleanliness in the hostel too. Thanks for the feedback. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
7.1

6 min walk to the beach 10 min walk to the train station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

We had fun double room quite spacious a little dated.No hairdryer in your room you have to go into the next building down to gym to use.Breakfast good value.Nadi was lovely and extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble.Close walk from train station.Close to the water and old town and markets.Mondays is the antique markets, flower the other days.A little street noise at night but it was the Easter long weekend.All up good value!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location, only a short to walk to the beach and the train station. Super friendly staff. Rooms were slightly cramped but overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it is great to read that you recommend the hostel to other travellers. We believe a backpackers recommendation is the best a hostel can get. Good to see you enjoyed the company of the hostel staff too and that you liked the central location of the hostel. All the best for the rest of your travels, from all the Villa staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

The location is the best this hostel has to offer. I stayed in a room with 12 other girls, and we didn't have enough space for all of us. They had lockers, which was great, but I couldn't get to mine because there were too many suitcases in front of it -there was no other place to leave suitcases. Staff was friendly. They can keep your luggage locked throughout the day for free. The bar offers a lot of drinks and food, which is great because the kitchen is too small for all the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, as you mention in your review, there are lockers in the rooms for guests to use for their valuables. There are also extra lockers available in the luggage room in the basement of the hostel, should any of our guests have extra items they would like to store safely. We are happy to read that you found the staff to be friendly and that you discovered the hostel bar. We hope you met some cool people in the hostel bar during your stay with us. We hope to see you again all the best, from all the Villa team.

11th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location! Easy walk to/from train station, quick walk to Nice's old town and the waterfront. The staff was nice and I liked the breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Nice. It is nice to be rated 8.9 out of 10 by one of our guests. Enjoy the rest of you travels, from all the VSE team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.1

The facilities are older than I expected. I was in a bedroom with 3 individual beds right next to each other. There was no privacy. There is also a separate locker room far away from the bedrooms. If you want to keep your things with you in your room, you'll have to keep them without any protection.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to write a review and give some feedback. We will be buying extra lockers to put into the room you stayed in. VSE team.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.4

If you want to sleep, don't book the room for 16. It is near the bar. You can listen the high music and people singing and laughing. It is a great place to meet people and the bar is very cheap. HAs one of the best locations, near the beach and all the attraction of Nice. The bathrooms in the basement were really dirty, and sometimes there was no toilet paper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, the hostel has a busy bar for the enjoyment of our guests and we make sure the music is turned off at 2am. The hostel bar, as you mention, is the place where all our guests can meet each other and party. We will keep a close eye on the standards of cleanliness of the basement showers, so thanks for the feedback. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. VSE team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.