Hostelworld.com

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Located at 6 Rue Sacha Guitry, , Nice.
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
France
Nice 6 Rue Sacha Guitry
85% 3254
43.6987049 7.2701744
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff is extremely friendly, good atmosphere going in the hostel. The basement has shower facilities and luggage storage etc - perfect if you're taking a night bus and still able to clean up after heading to the beach in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location. Prices seemed to swing wildly but otherwise it was pretty nice. They offer a lot of activities like waterskiing and there are reasonably sized lockers in the room. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed in the 14-person room. The location was ideal. Very easy to access the train station and busses for day trips. There are loads of restaurants for both locals and tourists that are easy to access. There aren't too many plugs in the bedrooms, but they are TONS of plugs in the common area. The staff are very helpful and communicate well. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Poor timing by myself, with my stay coinciding with a Euro2016 match in Nice, meaning I could only stay the 1 night. Definitely stay there again if back in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

We were unwittingly staying during the Euro's so they inflated the price hugely on our last night. However, this will be a hard hostel to top for it's likeness to a hotel and facilities. There is a small gym, sauna, extra showers and toilets downstairs, free beach mats, free walking tours, and a comprehensive breakfast for €4.50 which is unbeatable value in Nice. It is also an unbeatable location, in the middle of everything and a 5 minutes walk to the beach. The map they give you is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.0

Stayed in a 14 bed dorm for one night and had it been any longer we would have left and found somewhere else. Lack of power plugs in the room, bed didn't feel sturdy and the bathroom was dirty. The downstairs area where there are toilets, a ping pong table and luggage room was filthy to say the least. When we checked in the staff were very helpful but the morning guy was rude and ignored us as we stood waiting to check out. Positives - good wifi, clean sheets and location. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kennedyc123
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome place. Very clean. Nice staff. Beautiful rooms. Wifi kinda spotty at time but otherwise no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is in a great location with everything you need around you. Staff are super helpful and patient. Rooms are clean and the environment is really social.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was very helpful and the people I met there gave me memories I will never forget. Special thanks to Christian, a member of the staff and a very helpful and direct man. Cheers to that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.4

The front fest guy was Canadian and had the personality of a dead fish. The room was nice but three times staff just walked in our room!😳He said " oh sorry I didn't know you'd checked in😁 We had no towels , I could have gone down to ask but the front desk guy could have remembered to tell me where they were & no one showed us around or told us where anything was, or about the restaurant which looked great but we didn't try it. Overall it's a good hostel but a couple things could be impr

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.