Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,699 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Located at 6 Rue Sacha Guitry, , Nice.
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
France
Nice 6 Rue Sacha Guitry
83% 3699
43.6987049 7.2701744
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • peaceguts
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Really friendly and helpful staff. Lots of facilities available to use, however the lounge and the bar lacked any sort of social atmosphere during our stay - probably due to it being low season, so not really the fault of the hostel. We had a private room, it was pretty comfortable and suited our needs. The location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are happy to read that there were lots of things you liked about the hostel and it seems that you have had a good stay. You are right about the low season, there are much less people staying in winter, but all the same services and features of the hostel are still there. The summertime tends to be more party, whereas the winter time is more relaxing at the hostel.Come back and stay at the hostel during the busy summertime, when the hostel is packed every night. All the best from all the team at the Villa.

18th Nov 2016
8.0

I wasn't sure that my sheets were washed... but it seemed clean. Staff was pretty nice but weren't there when I checked out, so I never got my key deposit back and had to leave a note on the desk. Towels were 7€ so I used a t-shirt when I showered. It was also quite loud, but definitely not the worst hostel I've been in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we assure you that all the sheets are washed and a clean set put on the beds ready for new guests to arrive. We strive to keep the hostel rooms and common areas as clean as possible, so our guests feel comfortable during their stay. Thanks for the feedback regarding the towels, we will be looking into changing the towel policy in the near future. We hope you come back to stay with us again sometime in the future, from all the Villa team.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

Kitchen facilities aren't good. Dorms are congested! But overall a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are surprised to read that you were not a fan of the hostel kitchen facilities. The hostel has a small kitchen, but it is fully equipped with everything a guest would need to cook. There is an oven, four hotplates, a microwave, pots, pans and all other kitchen utensils. Please contact the hostel if you have any further ideas of how we can improve the kitchen. We are very happy to read that overall you liked the hostel and that you would come back to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon, from all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

16th Nov 2016
6.9

Location was good, but there are nicer places for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, you stayed in a single private room when you stayed at then hostel and while there are hotel rooms available nearby for the same price, it is not the same experience. We pride ourselves on the social atmosphere at the hostel which is great for meeting other travellers. We have friendly staff and large common spaces, like the hostel bar, the lounge area, a gym area and table tennis so guests can mix and meet each other. This is very different to a hotel experience. We are happy to see you liked the central location of the hostel. Enjoy the rest of your travels, from everybody at Villa Saint Exupery.

15th Nov 2016
8.6

God hostel. Amazing location-you can walk anywhere, Felt very safe, warm beds, good atmosphere in the common areas. Nice to have an ensuit bathroom and blowdryer too. Some staff super awesome and some a bit frosty, depends who you get. One reccomended a great day trip to Saint Jean cap ferrat! I would stay at this hostel again, it's a good one and the location can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hostel, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Good to see that you enjoyed the sights around Nice too like Saint Jean Cap Ferrat. It is a really great day trip and only 20 minutes away by bus. We have many more recommendations for you for great day trips from Nice for when you come back. All the best until the next time, from the team at VSE.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.3

An enjoyable stay, location is fantastic. The staff were all really friendly and went out of their way to help. The walking tour with Phillip was also really good, definitely a must do. The number of long term residents however, did little to give this place a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it is good to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you also liked the free city walking tour done by Phillip. Nice to read the good comments regarding the Villa staff. We recommend that you come back and stay at the hostel in the summer time and then you will see the best ambiance the hostel has to offer. There is a packed hostel and a busy bar every night of the week. Hope to see you again from all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

If you're going to Nice, Villa Saint Exupery Beach is, without a doubt, the best hostel to stay in. The staff are superb: friendly, helpful, and full of suggestions of places to see and things to do in the area. You can't beat the location of the hostel; it's right off the main square, and there are countless attractions, markets, restaurants, and pubs within walking distance. The hostel bar is usually pretty lively and is a great place to meet fellow travelers. I will definitely come again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, wow, it is so amazing to receive 10 out of 10 from one of our guests in a review, we thank you very much. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel and particularly that you liked our team of staff there. Take it easy and enjoy the rest of your travels, from all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

12th Nov 2016
9.4

I visited here in the off season so the place was more or less older adults. There were some odd characters there when I went. Probably the most comfortable bed I've slept in using a hostel. Facilities were cleaned daily. I recommend the pub crawl 😉. There are about 6-8 computers that you can use. Great Wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your stay at the hostel. The best time to come to the hostel is in the summer time when the hostel is busy with lots of young backpackers from all over the world. Like all other hostels in Nice during winter time, the hostel becomes much quieter. Great to read that you got a good nights sleep and that you gave top marks for the cleanliness of the hostel. Thanks for recommending the pub crawl and we hope to see you again sometime in the future, maybe in summertime? All the best, from all the Saint Exupery team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Would be a great hostel in peak season. The only thing I didn't like about it was the lack of electrcal power points in the room. If you're unlucky enough to get a top bunk, there are no power points to use within reaching distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to write some comments and suggestions about the hostel. It is really great to receive such a high rating from one of our guests. We hope to see you again in peak season. All the best from all the VSE team.

10th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel in Nice was a great stay. Our room was very clean and exactly as described. We were able to place a deposit down to use towels, and use the lockers down stairs to store our luggage after we checked out of the room. I highly recommend this location and plan on being back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it is really amazing to receive a 10 out of 10 review from one of our guests. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hostel and we would like to thank you for recommending us to other travellers. We hope that the rest of your travels are enjoyable and that will see you again in the future, but for now, we wish you all the best. From all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.