X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2119 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Great location - central to most sites


43%

My sister and I only stayed one night and are glad that was all. This place was quite dirty and not worth the money we payed, we have stayed in nicer places for less. I personally will not be staying here again


43%

Stayed in a 12 person dorm the bathroom was filthy and we had no toilet paper for 24 hours (not for lack of asking!). Looks much better on their website than it is in reality - it's way overpriced for the level of service and facilities.


86%

Awesome location and I loved the downstairs bar!


80%

Great location. Good facilities bar, gym etc, comfortable bed. However the shower was poor, it was positioned too far away from the bath and was uncomfortable to stand over the tap! Hotel WiFi wasn't working for 3 out of 4 nights so that was also disappointing but a good stay overall.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Awesome place but the staff were a little rude! Best location.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing staff, great location and cheap beer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Great to read you had a good stay in at our hostel. Thanks heaps for the positive review. We hope the rest of your travels are as enjoyable.

60%

The bathrooms were very dirty and so was the kitchen.


97%

Had the best week imaginable, the staff were incredibly friendly, the hostel was close to the beach and had an amazing atmosphere. Thank you for a tremendous week. Will defiantly be coming back

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is in a great location, has excellent facilities and has an awesome atmosphere. The hostel staff are friendly and helpful. There are heaps of optional day trips available and a bunch of common areas (including a bar) where it is easy to meet people. I would say this has been my favourite hostel since travelling.


80%

Hostel was great: Roommates were a bit noisy but the staff and the hostel couldnt really do much to help that situation


77%

In a 5 bed dorm there was a good sized locker for each person but only 2 power points to charge electronics. Good bar and common area. Pretty good location. Walking distance to everything


97%

Added security in the dorms and the entrance was welcomed improvement since the last time I stayed at St. Exupery Hostel. most disappointed that the elevator was out of service and that self-catering option has been discontinued but the chef is doing a terrific job offering a varied menu for nominal cost. The cleanup area and dishwashing station is a bottleneck. It needs to be bigger and better organized if the guests are expected to properly wash their dishes, stack them before sterilize


80%

Bit dissapointing to be honest considering the price we paid. No doubt the location was amazing, but our room had no air conditioning, was small, wifi did not work in our room and the noise from the traffic was really really loud. The common area was very comfortable though.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great atmosphere. It's really easy to meet people at the bar and in the dorms. The bar is pretty cheap and does some good deals. The beds are super comfy. I slept comfortably in the 16 bed dorm which was conveniently broken up into two rooms. Location also great. Really close to the beach, market, stores, and only 10min walk from the station.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I reserved Villa Saint Exupery in NIce after looking at all the excellent reviews from other travellers. The location of the hostel is excellent, close to the old town and the port, with many cafes and shops all within walking distance. However, the hostel itself was extremely dirty. I reserved a three bed dorm with two friends, the shower was filled with hair, there was mold all over the ceiling of the bathroom and the room felt damp and had a stale smell. It is also far overpriced.


86%

Good vibe in the hostel, the included breakfast and tea/ coffee facilities were excellent. Free internet on the computers and free wifi in the rooms. The beds were comfortable. Great location and easy to find. The biggest issue was the bathroom (filthy) and the fact that there was only two power points in the 5 bed dorm, one of them being broken and at the entrance to the room. Overall would recommend to other budget travellers.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

VSE is a fairly good hostel, with nice comfy beds. However it's a bit pokey, lots of stairs doors and corridors before you get to your room - one of the hand railings on the stairs almost broke when I tried to put some weight on it as I climbed the stairs. I stayed in a Dorm with around 12 other girls, the bathroom has poor design, would be much better if shower and toilet are separate with that amount of girls. They need to supply bath mats as the tiles are extremely slippery and dangerous!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • tammyrose
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really great vibe in this place! Easy to meet people in the bar. Enjoyed the lounge room where you could chill and watch movies. Close to the markets and a short walk to the beach. We stayed in a 12 bed dorm which was divided into two sections so there was quite a lot of space. Bigger dorm was definitely better than our 4 bed dorm that we'd stayed in the first night - hardly room to move! Only other negative thing was checking in - it took forever!


86%

Location is fantastic, staff are extremely helpful and have great recommendations for activites/restaurants. We stayed in one of the private rooms, which are next door from the dorms, so I can't really comment about the dorm facilities. Complementary breakfast in the morning was really convenient. The atmosphere at the bar at night was fun too. Bring your own towel.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(169 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback