X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2368 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

I stayed in the hostel for 2 nights in a 13 women bed room. There had been 2 seperated rooms ans 1 bathroom. The climate (aircondition) was very good for sleeping :-) But the bathroom was very dirty: no cleaning every day, but with a lot of people using it is really worse :( And also the door making noise when somebody is coming in, so in the night is not so congenial .. Anyway I liked the classical music in the breakfast room and the staff was very friendly :)

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Disappointing! Common areas and rooms were unclean, most of the staff were unfriendly and the set up didn't make for an easy stay (eg: hardly any PowerPoints in rooms)

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Couldn't fault this hostel, was fantastic. The staff were super friendly and the rooms were great!


83%

Everything was perfect except the dirty sheets. Mine was fine but the sheets on other beds had some stains... But it didnt seem like there would he bed bugs. Excellent place for low budget travellers

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and good breakfast. The rooms were clean, and the attached bar had good drink specials.


86%

It was a nice stay, just the receptionist could have be a little bit more informative. For instance to offer us to rent towels right at the check-in, instead of waiting for us finding no towels on the room. Apart of this minor ting everything was good and we enjoyed the stay at Villa Saint Exupery Beach


80%

Great staff, very willing to help. The place itself is in a great location, and is well maintained but the facilities seem to be a bit overused/ outdated. Lockers are big but bring your own padlock.


86%

I love the Villa St. Exupery hostels in Nice!!! This is my 3rd time in Nice


83%

Perfect location, 2 minutes from the beach. Comfortable beds and a really great, powerful shower. Don't get excited about the sauna though, it barely works. The bar had nice lighting and very cheap beer during happy hour.


46%

When we arrived there no one care of us we stayed in 3 person private room the room was verrrry different with the photos and it was so dirty and evenmore in the bathroom there was no paper! While we are outsied, someone entered in our room without allowance . He laid toilet paper but it was very offensive

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

But loud at night with the bar below playing at full volume until 1am or so. And front door often didn't close properly. Quite a beery place. Otherwise good- location, staff, facilities, cleanliness all good.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Homy hostel. great free breakfast. great location. very friendly. WCs inside bedrooms could be better but WCs downstairs are very good. hostel has gym (free) and laundry (paid) also. very nice bar with happyhours. bar serves dinners since 6/7/8 euros..


69%

Didn't realise until we got there that we would be situated in another building a couple of doors down from the main hostel. The kitchen in the main hostel was tiny to cook in and no where to put any food items that needed a fridge.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Absolutely loved my stay here! The room was spacious, showers were good, and the movie room and ping pong table were great for just hanging out. The bar always had a great vibe and 1 euro beers at happy hour was incredible! The location was perfect too. Highly recommended.


91%

Fantastic location and staff. Nothing to complain About except aircon didnt seem seem to make a noticable difference to the heat in the room ( even in october) and room smelled very musty

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is nice. Good location, nice rooms.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I stayed 2 days in this hostel. this hostel is located very close to beach(Promenade des Anlais) which is really great. and the breakfast was pretty good. also, the staff was really kind. When I left from the Nice, there was on strike bus,tram. so, the staff told me that situation and explained how to get the airport by other transportation. So, I could get to the airport without wandering. However, one thing which was disappointed, the room was not clean, Except that, I was satisfied overall.


57%

i stayed in this hostel for 4 nights morning after first night, EIGHT bedbugs found on.wall, who knows how many of them appeared at night?! bath rooms with moulds, roof are dirty and black in the last night 4 am, bugs on wall and on my PILLOW, didnt want to sleep anymore and went to common room to watch TV now i m so afraid that i carried some bugs or their egg on my backpack and bring them home YUCK

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you did enjoy your stay with us, and hope that the change of rooms made your stay more comfortable. Unfortunately with large numbers of guests moving through this can be a problem (for all hotels and hostels), and have technicians on call to rectify. We are also working on upgrading the new room bathrooms to a higher, modern standard. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful city of Nice, and that you might visit us again one day to give us another chance. Happy Travels.

94%

Great happy hour deals! 1 euro beers from 6 to 7. It was a really nice hostel with a really good vibe very close to the beach and the tram. The room was a bit small, but it's a hostel so it's not the end of the world! Breakfast is pretty good- a lot of cereal choices! Would definitely come back!!


86%

Perfect location, good bar area and friendly staff. Saw a few bugs in my room and the bathrooms weren't very clean. However overall it's a good hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(229 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback