Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
5.7

Great location rooms are decent for a hostel Just the bathrooms couldve been better maintained showers had black mould on the walls Toilets were disgusting had no toilet paper in both the toilets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel was nice, very overpriced. The facilities were ok the room I was in had a private bathroom but there was no-where to put your clothes whilst you showered so they got wet. The shower was also really small and it didn't lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great time; best location. Clean and safe. Definitely I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2017
7.1

Decent place, a bit too pricey though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff made this hostel one the best I've ever experienced! Clean and comfortable rooms with security lockers for your luggage. Highly recommend, can't beat the location and price! Do yourself a favor, stay here and enjoy the good vibes and secure comfort while checking out Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great facilities (particularly liked the bar and the food). The location in central Nice is superb - city centre and very close to the beach. I hope to go back very soon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
4.6

Did not have a good experience here. Payed a very large amount for a very disgusting room that felt like it hadn't been cleaned in a month. The shower didn't drain, the sink didn't drain and spat out disgusting residue, our blanket was very obviously dirty and the front desk rudely refused to give us even different sheets. I am not one to ever write poor reviews, I loved every other one of my hostels this trip but had a very bad experience here. The only good thing about it was the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
5.7

I have stayed at villa saint exupery properties twice before and was disappointed this time. Breakfast costing 5 euros, staff didn't offer a map or let us know about activities (which are great having done some before) and just in general the hostel seemed less friendly and fun then it was on previous stays. Villa has always been my favourite hostel and I always make a point to spend at least a night there whenever I visit Nice but not sure I would do so again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
5.7

Rather tatty and a windowless dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place and location. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.