Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, especially for the price. The staff was very helpful, had many suggestions of things to do. The breakfast was very decent for 5€. Tried the day trip to Monaco suggested in the flyer, and it was exactly as described. Will definitely stay in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Good location. Really clean for the most part. Host gives lots of info about what to do in the city upon check-in which was really useful. I didn't use most of the extra facilities besides the kitchen, which was really small. I would definitely come back! | Bien situé. Plutôt propre. L'hôte m'a fait savoir bcp d'info touristique quand j'y suis arrivée, ce qui était indispensable. La seule installation supplémentaire que j'ai utilisé était la cuisine, qui était très petite. Je recommande.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.6

Great place, the location is good. Near shopping center, supermarket, beach and restaurants up to 5-10 minutes of walking. The hostel was great, I was in the 8beds dorm and it was big enough for everybody. Didn't try the gym of the litchen but it looked good. Two negatives points: 1. The rooms wasn't really clean. I felt it under my shoes when I was walking. 2. Two of the staff at the reception were really friendly and helpful, otherwise the one that was here at night was awful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are pleased to read that, overall, you liked the hostel and had a good stay. We will be looking into the negative points you mentioned in the review to do what we can to make them right. Enjoy the rest of your travels, from all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

7th Feb 2017
10.0

Excelent Hostel, with kitchen so you can cook and very well located! I had an excelent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, went during low season so not much going on but lots advertised for high season. Comfy beds & clean facilities. Great location. Not the most welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are very happy to see that you rated the hostel 9.1 out of 10 overall and that you thought it was a 'great hostel'. It is also great to read that you found the facilities clean and comfortable. We do try to and make sure all our guests feel welcome, so we hope we have the chance to welcome you and your friends back to the hostel once again. All the best for the rest of your journey, from all the staff at Villa Saint Exupery.

2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Had a lot of fun at Villa Saint. The bar downstairs with cheap beer during happy hours makes it really easy to meet people. The bartender Josh is a blast. The rooms are nothing special, but no complaints either. Only some of the upper bunks have an outlet. Their was a wide range of people, but I met a bunch of cool people. Close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it is great for us to be rated 9.4 out of 10 by one of our guests, so thank you very much for the review. We are really happy to read that you had a great time staying withy us. We see that you enjoyed the hostel bar, and the cheap beers no doubt. We see that you met up with a bunch of cool people, Josh the Villa bartender included. Meeting the right people can really make a hostel stay great, so we have lots of large common areas to make sure we mix everybody up together. You are very welcome to come back and stay with us again. Take care and all the best for the rest of your travels, from all the staff at Villa Saint Exupery.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

This is a good hostel in a brilliant location. Honestly you can't go wrong with the location of this hostel. The staff are all very nice and we're willing to help out. The atmosphere was pretty dull but I guess that's what you get when you come in winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it is great to read your positive comments about the hostel, particularly the staff. We are very pleased to read that you liked the hostels central location. We hope to see you again during the busier periods of the year, when the hostel is buzzing and there is a party atmosphere each night. We hope the rest of your travels are enjoyable. Take care, from all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

29th Jan 2017
7.1

No fridge which was a bummer considering it had a fully equipped kitchen, and it was off season when we went so pretty quiet. The bar wasn't open and we couldn't get food. But the staff was great, and the location was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to write some feedback regarding your stay at the hostel.You mention that the hostel has no guest fridge. For the comfort of our guests and our legal obligations, we maintain high hygiene standards at the hostel, particularly regarding food,and that would become very complicated with large amounts of guest food items and food use by dates.The hostel bar is open during winter time, but only on the weekends, due to the low occupancy in low season. You were no doubt happy to find out that beer and wine were still available from reception for guests. We are very pleased to read your compliments towards the hostel staff and your comments about the 'perfect' location. We hope to see you again in the summer time. All the best, from all the Villa staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel and great location. Easy walking distance to everything in Nice Old Town and main city centre. Public transport accessibility is perfect too. Receptionist was very helpful in providing a map and explaining bus/ tram routes to get to certain things and recommended some restaurants etc. full kitchen available on site - just no fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the positive comments in your review about the hostel. We are very pleased to read that you liked the central location and the helpful staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, should you visit the city of Nice another time in the future. All the best, from all the staff at the Villa.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

The highlight of this hostel for me was definitely the location. Just a few minutes' walk to Old Town shops or the coastline and a helpful staff to show you everywhere you might like to go. Some of the furniture looked like it was cheaply constructed (beds especially) but the service and amenities more than make up for the shortcomings. As mentioned in other reviews, though, be ready for a very quiet vacation if you come in the off season; the hostel stops offering almost all activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are very happy to receive such a high rating of 9.4 out of 10 from one of our guests, it is a real pleasure to be rated so highly. We see you liked the central location of the hostel. It is practical for those guests wanting to go out to the bars at night because it is just a few minutes walk from the old city where all the main bars are. It is also very nice to get 10 out of 10 for the staff too. We don't like to boast, but we think we have a great crew here at the Villa, and we try our best to look after everybody who come to stay with us. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travelling, from all the team at Villa Saint Exupery.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.