Hostelworld.com

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Located at 6 Rue Sacha Guitry, , Nice.
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
France
Nice 6 Rue Sacha Guitry
85% 3171
43.6987049 7.2701744
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
10.0

Super close to all the main attractions in city center, the staff were nice and helpful, and the overall facilities in great shape. Total value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel with an incredible location. Bed was very comfy and quiet (didn't squeak as others said they did), and lots of bathrooms which were very clean. Only bad thing was the bath drainage in the room I stayed in which seemed to be blocked so there was dirty, stagnant water when showering. Would definitely return as I didn't get to see half of what the area had to offer. The staff were delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
6.9

Very expensive for not much. Bathrooms were filthy. The common room/extra ones were not cleaned once in the 3 days I was there. Good location. Very fast washing service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

The location is fantastic, right in the centre of nice plenty of shops, restaurants, bars and atms within a 2 min walk. I had a private room, although it was pricey for a hostel, accommodation is expensive in nice so I thought it was fair enough. The room was small and basic but it was clean and comfortable with plenty of storage. The hostel has a bar with drink promos every night, and it gets pretty full. It's a great place for meeting other travellers and they do tours and day trips too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the review of the hostel. It is great to read that you enjoyed the hostel ameneties and the tours. We see you liked the hostel bar too. The bar is a great way to meet other travellers as you mention. It is a great way to begin the evening beacause the prices for drinks are low and there are promotions as you mentioned. Drinks in the bars in Nice city center can be very expensive so it's best to warm up in the hostel bar first. We hope you come and stay at the hostel again when you next visit Nice.

15th May 2016
6.6

Very crowded, little access to the "guest kitchen"- could only use it to cook dinner when the chef wasnt using it aka- after 930. Nowhere to store extra food Not a community vibe No free breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, the kitchen is not available for guests to use between the times of 7pm and 10pm. There is food available during these times from the bar. The hostel offers guests a menu in the evening. The hostel provides lockers in all the rooms for guests to store securely any items that they want to. Did you know that the hostel offers activities? Sailing trips, canyoning trips and scuba diving trips can all be booked at the reception desk. It is a great way to meet other backpackers staying at the hostel. Did you know the hostel has a free walking tour? The tours are Monday, Wednesday and Fridays and it is another great way to meet other backpackers and also to learn interesting facts about the city. There is a paid breakfast available at the hostel. The hostel breakfast includes items like ham, cheese, eggs, fruit, yogurts, aswell as all the staples like toast, juice and cereals. We hope that our other amenities and the attractions of Nice made your stay memorable, and wish you good travelling.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
6.6

Party hostel, great night out, location, awesome staff and info. However cleanliness isn't great or just not a word I d associate with this hostel, sauna is a biological hazard and was sharing a bunk with a homeless person. Comme ci, comme ca.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we regret that the hostel cleanliness did not meet your expectations. The hostel staff work very hard all day to try and make sure the hostel is clean and tidy for the guests staying. Great to read that you had a great night out though. Like you mention, the location is good. The hostel bar has cheap drinks and is the place where the party starts. After that, it is not long to walk to the old town, 5 minutes from the hostel, where all the late night bars and clubs can be found. Drinks are much more expensive in those bars however. Also, thanks for complementing the staff on their awesomeness. Hope you come back and stay at the hostel to party with us again. All the best, from all the VSE team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
6.6

Great location - few minutes walk to the old town and the beach. Dated facilities - shower pressure not good etc. bunk beds in dorm room were really small and flimsy. Not a very good dinner menu (especially for vegetarians/vegans). They have a bar downstairs but we went on Friday night and there were only two other people there so the atmosphere could have definitely been better. Overall it was a pretty average stay - would consider staying again due to the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
2.0

Worst sleep in a hotel ever. The rooms had no windows, there is nothing to breathe. The beds are cheap and shakey. The doors are noisy - always banging or squeaking. The people are talking loudly in hallways. Just not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we regret that your stay was marred by the complaints you mention. There is one room without a window but with aeration. We are also generally willing to switch rooms for a client if so desired. The doors (hinges) you mention as squeaky will be checked and oiled or remedied, thank you for your advice. As regards "banging at night, people loud in hallways," this is not a frequent occurrence. Government regulations do not permit us to survey public areas by camera, so unless a client informs the night receptionist, he will not be aware of this problem. We hope that our other amenities and the attractions of Nice made your stay memorable, and wish you good travelling. All the best from all the Villa team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

went on walking tour with phillip who was execellent breakfast was good & people friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

Not the cleanest hostel I've been in, but it was definitely the most fun. Lots of people to meet and hang out with! Staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.