Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Located at 6 Rue Sacha Guitry, , Nice.
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
France
Nice 6 Rue Sacha Guitry
83% 3572
43.6987049 7.2701744
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
5.1

Got an 8 bedroom mixed dorm with ensuite the first night, bathroom was outside the room not inside.. SO dirty it was disgusting! All men in the room except myself and 2 friends.. Luckily. Walking tour was great!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, the room you stated in is was an eight bed mixed dormitory with a shared bathroom. The bathrooms are cleaned once or twice per day, however, despite our best efforts it is possible they become dirty after frequent use by other guests. It is not possible for the hostel to monitor how many males or females are in the mixed dormitories. It depends on who books the room at that time. However, if guests ever feel uncomfortable in a dormitory for whatever reason, it is always possible to ask reception and we are happy to change your room. We are happy that you enjoyed the city walking tour and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

23rd Sep 2016
4.3

If you aren't looking for a party hostel, then don't stay here!! My room was right next to the bar and there were herd of people outside the door, screaming and the music was blaring. And you couldn't get out of the hostel because there were so many people trying to get in to go to the bar. Plus, the wall feels like it's made out of cardboard when you close the door. Plus, the bathroom is filthy and the gym equipment (all 4 items) are broken or wobbly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, although the hostel is a party hostel, on one of the nights you stayed there was a student party. Local students from the University came to the hostel. This was a one off and is not a regular feature of the hostel. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay. We will be checking the gym equipment is in working order, so thanks for the feedback. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

Me and my girlfriend stayed in a double bed room on the fourth floor. The room floors were sticky and the shower worked poorly. The room was hot, and opening the window gave us a pleasant breeze of smoke or weed from the street below. The other people on the same floor banged the doors loudly past midnight, keeping us awake both nights. For the price we paid for two nights (150 €), I would expect more sound isolation, and something to be done with the smoking. Never again, ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the feedback regarding your stay at the hostel. We do try to make sure that the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned to a high standard before the arrival of each visitor. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and shall speak with our cleaner, to see what went wrong on this occasion, and how we can improve. For the comfort of those guests staying in the rooms above, the hostel has a policy of no smoking or drinking on the front of the hostel after 10pm. There is an internal smoking room available for smokers to use. We will monitor this closely to make sure this happens. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

V sassy (but nonetheless helpful) receptionist, cool common room and bar area with ping pong table, basic room but decent for price, booked a 13 bed and ended up with a 5 bed, fab location - right next to Place Massena, two seconds from beach and market and tram stop basically right outside - only stayed one night and didn't eat there but food looked good Only complaint is that our sink got blocked and never got sorted

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the feedback regarding your stay at the hostel. The sink in the room that you stayed in has now been fixed. We are happy to read that you liked many aspects of the hostel and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your travels are enjoyable too.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

This was a great hostel as it had many things to offer, gym, sauna, ping pong cheap breakfast and dinners as well and pub craws most nights. There was a good common area with a bar which was great for meeting new people and hanging out. If you are going to be upset by people getting back late and making a bit of noise as drunk people do then this may not be the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your visit to our hostel. We appreciate your taking the time to make some comments regarding the quality of our residence and your stay. It seems that you had an enjoyable stay and you liked the social atmosphere of our hostel bar. We wish you very enjoyable continued travelling, and hope we might welcome you or your friends on a future occasion,

20th Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed in a private room. It was unclean and was falling apart. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping in this room. Location was great and happy hour prices were good. Pictures as shown on hostelworld are extremely deceptive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we do try to make sure that the rooms are cleaned to a high standard before the arrival of each visitor. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Over the winter period we will be making repairs and updates to all the rooms. We wish you very enjoyable continued travelling, and hope we might welcome you or your friends on a future occasion,

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

It was good. Very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive comments regarding your stay at the hostel. It is great to see that overall you had a good stay. All the best for the rest of your travels.

20th Sep 2016
7.4

If you are on the first floor the bar is super loud. Breakfast is only 4.50 and is a good spread

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice and close go the beach, staff seemed friendly! Nice bar area, rooms where clean and tidy which was good! Really enjoyed my stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the review. We hope the rest of your journey is enjoyable and that we can welcome you and your friends back to the hostel in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

Good location. Good value if you can stand staying in a 14 bed dorm, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.