Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Located at 6 Rue Sacha Guitry, , Nice.
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
France
Nice 6 Rue Sacha Guitry
85% 3336
43.6987049 7.2701744
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jul 2016
5.4

I have no cell service and wifi was imperative. We didn't have any, we brought it to the staffs attn multiple times, and their solution was to walk down 3 flights of stairs and 3 doors over to the main office from our private room that we paid extra for. Air conditioning was non existent We got to the room and wanted to take a shower and fall asleep, but there was no shower curtain. That is also NOT what the gym looks like now. The public facilities were also not clean at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tadaisvivian
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

The staffs are very helpful, during breakfast they will help you figure out the plan of the day and offer suggestions about where to go and how to get there. And all the guests are very respectful, the location is great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Simple, clean, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

The location was great ! Close to the (rocky) beach, a tramline a few bus stops and 1 km from the train station. Staff was really great ! When I arrived, they gave me a map, told me where to be, what everything costs, ... ... . The room was a bit disappointing, there were power outlets but not everywhere. no curtains so also no privacy, The rooms were clean as also the rest of the hostel. They also offer a great bar crawl ! where you can meet so many other travellers ! really do that !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Great people. Great location. Nice is a beautiful place and if you need to stay anywhere it's got to be here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The gold standard of hostels I've stayed at so far, it had everything one could want or need at a secure location on the doorstop of everything you want to see in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed during the summer in a big dorm room. Great location, kind of a party hostel--really loud music in the bar/lounge area at night, very comfy beds, they had lockers, free towel rental, some of the staff was more friendly/helpful than others. Room gets hot and stuffy at night, but air-conditioned during the day. Lots of cool events to do through the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and when we arrived we had an extra person so we asked to change to a private room instead of a dorm. The staff member was happy to change our booking at no extra cost, in fact it cost us less for a private room between 3 people because the price had changed from when I booked it to that point so we were very pleased! But we had issues getting into our room, most of the time our access cards would play up and it wasn't fixed even though it was reported many many times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.0

The location is very good, close to the beaches, to the train station, to the down town, well is really good. But I got shared dorm with 9 girls and only one basthroom (shower and toilet), this is not ok. About the staff, is not ok too, because they could be more friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The location is a short walk to the beach and they have everything you need. The free walking tour was very interesting and knowledgable. Best burgers are just around the corner too at a restaurant called Big Fernand. The guy who gives the walking tour also helps people plan their day by giving great advice on the area, the beaches, and best ways to get to destinations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.