Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Hostel was ok. I didnt like that room for 10 ppl doesnt have the WINDOW so no fresh air, just bit stinky and humid...also they SELL old towels for 7€ instead of renting one as its always in a hostels. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
7.4

I stayed here 1 night in a 4 bed mixed. Beds were super comfy but there was no AC in the room and window can only open so far. 2 outlets in the room, 1 by 3 of the beds and the other high up on the wall by the 4th bed. Not super convenient. Bathroom was ensuite but could not use it without shoes on. Bathtub was disgusting... cracked tiles and a shower curtain that looked like a black garbage bag. Wear shoes in the shower!! Overall facilities ok... a bit musty. Did not spend much time here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
3.1

This property isn't far from the beach, but everything else is horrific. The desk staff was rude and condescending, besides 1 staff member who I think was from Colombia, she was very nice & helpful. The sheets they put on the beds are damp and stay damp throughout the stay. There were holes in the ceiling that looked disgusting, and the AC leaked. When they mop, they're just pushing dirt around, and you can see it. I'd never come back. If you're ok w a disgusting, cheap hostel, go for it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ragneylind
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have been on so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel is located very near to Massena Square with its many shops, beautiful fountains, and delightful street performers. It is also very close to the beach, the Promenade des Anglais,and to Old Nice with its flower market, restaurants, and shops. There is convenient public transportation to take you anywhere you'd like to go. If you are lucky enough to be in Nice, stay at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, safe environment for a solo lady on a budget. Accommodation like this means you can go to Nice even if funds are tight. Good value breakfast. Staff spoke English and were very knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is amazing and I want to keep coming back and back and back and back and... Really: People were friendly, welcoming, and helpful--staff and guests alike. The atmosphere was a mix of lively and chilled, any scene you want. The location was as central as you can be--a completely economic accommodation with doors opening directly into the luxurious Galleries Lafayette, and onto the main road, and less than five minutes walking to the beach! Thank you so much for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.1

Great location but I stayed in a female 13 bed dorm and it smelt stuffy and unclean. Also don't get a top sheet so you sleep with the blanket that I'm sure doesn't get changed with every time someone leaves.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, in response to the comments made in the review we would like to make it clear that all the sheets are washed every time a guests checks out of a bed, and that every new guest has fresh clean sheets on their beds. The hostel beds have duvets and not blankets, and the duvet covers,pillow cases and bottom sheets are changed and replaced with clean ones after every checkout. Helping our guests in every way we can and looking after them during their stay is very important to us. We hope that you come back to stay with us again so you can re-evaluate the hostel. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Villa team.

16th Jun 2017
7.4

This hostel was okay. Not the cleanest hostel, definitely good for a younger crowd. The location is perfect, however. I left early, after dealing with a real creep in my dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel and I would definitely return! The property is just minutes from the beach and a street packed with many restaurants with very good food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are all air-conditioned with en-suites. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The next time I visit Nice, this is where I will be staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.