X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Saint Exupery Gardens Reviews

22 Avenue Gravier, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
4938 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 67%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The location is a bit inconvenient, but the shuttle service is very efficient and functional. The hostel is nice, especially the bar and common area! They have a lot of great recommendations about what to do in the area, but some of them need updating because the bus system is Nice recently changed.


100%

The place was great for young people and was very lively. The staff were very helpful and gave you a good idea of what to do in Nice and at what times to do them. I really enjoyed this place.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great buzzing hostel with a good view over the town. A little out of town but its a short tram ride with an exciting shuttle service up the hill. Perhaps a little understaffed but the staff who did work there are friendly and helpful.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is one of the best hostels, I have ever been. Staff is extremely friendly, they provide a shuttle from the tram stop. The bar is very nice, the rooms are ok, they provide breakfast with many sorts of jams and corn flakes. Only one thing: the breakfast could include some meat and cheese.


71%

Kind of far from downtown but there is a shuttle service from the tram stop so it's not that big of a deal you just have to tram a lot. There were absolutely no lockers in our 8 bed room so that was kind of sketchy.


89%

Great place to stay, meet people all around the world and have fun. Staff was really friendly and speaking good english. Even in the night there's free shuttle bus taking you to the city and back. We really enjoyed our stay here. :)

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Met cool back packers in a great hostel with excellent breakfast, good wifi and friendly staff who helped to arrange activities around Nice.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel. Great atmosphere and met some awesome travellers. I will be back!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Had a restaurant. Nice outing options.


86%

Eventhought the location is a little bit far away from city center but they have a good system of shuttle bus , the comment in the night is full of people good atomesphere but when you go sleep it's kind of noisy However the hostel's employee is so kind and friendly they most like ours friends If you want to meet some people ,highly recommend !

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a great place to stay. The staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly, the information/maps sheet was full of things to see and do. I stayed an extra 2 days to see/do everything. The facilities were also very good. They have an excellent mini bus service up amd down the hill.


94%

Great place. It's a little far but they provide a shuttle so it doesn't matter. Wifi can suck same as any hostel. The dinners breakfast and happy hour and people were so good I extended by days


80%

The short coming is that you can not lock the bathroom, but its cheap and they provide a shuttle back and forth tram stop to hostel from 8:00to12:00 a.m. and 7:30 to 00:00 in the midnight. Breakfast is good, staff really nice!


100%

Such a good hostel!! Been to a lot of hostels traveling Europe, some good and work dodgy but this one was amazing. Easily my favourite! Such a good friendly vibe downstairs in the common area with lots of friendly staff. I'd go back here, and probably will, in a second!! Absolutely loved it and loved Nice. If you're considering it do yourself a favour and go!!


86%

Great hostel to stay at. I had a fever the whole time but still found a way to enjoy it. Location is not a pain at all. Getting picked up was a little difficult though as we had no phone an pay phones do not take change or foreign cards (we had to borrow a phone). Otherwise great experience

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very much a partying and social hostel so it can get quite loud. Breakfast is great! Good cooking facilities too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you liked our kitchen and breakfast. The bar can get busy at the evenings; therefore it is quite hard to keep all the noises down. However, we do hope that you still enjoyed your stay. We wish you safe travels. Your Villa Team

91%

Ya it's far but everything else being awesome makes up for it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment and your notes. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We wish you all the best and safe further travels. Your Villa Team

97%

The staff was very polite and always helpful. The facilities were excellent: kitchen, computers... The resteraunt was also very good with reasonable prices. It is a great place to visit young people and they make great cocktails. :)

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay with Villa Saint Exupery Gardens and also for your top notes. We have noticed that you did enjoy our services from the bar and restaurant. It makes us very happy to see that our guests like what we do. We wish you all the best, and hope to see you coming back in the future. Your Villa Team

91%

Stay at this hostel! You will meet the coolest people, and you will have so much fun. I stayed in the 14 person room which definitely had its down sides (get a bed towards the back), but overall it was awesome! The shuttle will take you to the tram stop, and from there you can go to the beach, museums, restaurants, and shops. When you come back to the hostel, there will be lots of people hanging out in the bar (which has good food, and nasty but cheap beer). Definitely stay here!


83%

Great huge hostel! Everything you need is around and good connection to the city centre.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(96 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback