Hostelworld.com

Villa Stella Santorini

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Villa Stella Santorini Located at Fira, Kontohori, Santorini.
Villa Stella Santorini
Greece
Santorini Cyclades 84700 Fira, Kontohori
89% 69
36.4245629 25.4328346
Villa Stella Santorini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2015
8.6

I love villa Stella. we are told to arrive at 18:00 but our plane was delayed. the owner is so good to wait for us until 22:00 and give us a key. we are very delight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2015
8.0

We were a little disapointed when we figured out our hostel's location, it's not only far from everything (city centre, beach, shop...), but it's near very loud road. The balcony of our room was above the road and we couldn't stay out because of the noise. The room was clean and it had refrigirator and clima. The staff was very nice. If you are going to stay here, you should hire a car /scooter/ATV.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2015
8.9

The room was cleaned well everyday with new towels when needed and we had a lovely balcony with a view across the Island where we ate breakfast every morning. The hosts were very kind and welcoming especially their young boy who was in charge of looking after us, he was fantastic. The only issue we had was the bed was horribly uncomfortable however they helped to remedy this with providing extra blankets for us to sleep on top of. Overall great value for money, we enjoyed our stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2015
8.9

We had a wonderful stay at this small family run hostel. The family were very welcoming. We would definitely stay there again when in Santorini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2015
9.7

Short walk into town! Helpful cute family run the business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2015
9.7

Welcoming family ran hotel about 10 minutes walk from city center. Very clean, very safe place, AC units in room, recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2015
8.3

The room was clean and in an excellent location. Short, easy walk to the city centre. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The street out in front of our room was a bit noisy during the day but calms right down for relaxing and a peaceful sleep in the evening. Loved the view from our balcony and the beautiful vibe of the hotel! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice private room to rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2015
9.1

Very nice place to stay, however, staff does not speak good English so we ran into a little trouble communicating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2015
10.0

It is a very nice room, close to the bus station and the city center. The hosts are very nice and conseriable people, they hand made a map for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2015
8.6

Cute hotel, awesome family very accommodating. 15 minute walk from the bus station but its a little hard to find. 10 minutes From main square in fira. No shuttle from the port and a little noisy at night but over all was very happy there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.