Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Stella Santorini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Lovely rooms and they were very accommodating to our needs. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

The family that runs this hostel is so great. They were lovely to deal with and the room itself was really clean and had a nice balcony. It's a little bit of a walk to the downtown area but it's not too far and it's pretty quiet and easy to fall asleep there. It has a great atmosphere and I felt very safe and welcome. I definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

You have to remember that you get what you pay for! So we were happy with everything, the only downside was that it is on a Main Street with street traffic and thin walls between the other rooms. Staff were very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

The family who run Villa Stella are lovely and very helpful. The location is a bit out of the way - about 1km from Fira town centre but it is good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Really good little place to stay in Thira. Was only a 5 minute walk into the town through the back streets. The staff were so lovely and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

It's more of a hotel than a hostel, absolutely wonderful though. The family who run it are extremely nice and helpful. It's very clean. Located a short walk to the main area in Fira. We had a wonderful stay there. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location. Only a 10 minute walk from The Centre. Very clean. The owner is incredibly friendly and present. His grandson, George, is incredibly helpful, well informed and punctual as he helps with the guests. The water pressure was temperamental and a bottle of water on arrival along with a towel per guest were the only things offered complimentary. The owner also gifted a handmade souvenir before we departed! Very quaint, family owned and run villa. No frills, but a positive experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
6.3

The owners are very nice! However, we would not recommend this place to anyone who wishes to be comfortable. Some of the issues we faced: 1. Hard wood post in the middle of a double bed 2. Very noisy uphill street, constant acceleration noise from ATVs and Scooters 3. Thin walls, you hear everything 4. Very tiny shower that floods the entire bathroom 5. Water temperature changes from hot to cold 6. Towels provided are sandpaper and not changed Ultimately, not worth the $100 per night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Loved this hotel! Family owned and simple but an ocean view in the distance and very accommodating staff. Arrived at 8 am and had our bags stored until 6 pm at night. About at 15 minute walk to Fira town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice family that runs the hotel. Good atmosphere, really clean.. I recomend the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.