X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Theresa B&B Reviews

via della Foglia,13, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Lovely friendly host,great breakfast and beautiful gardens Apartment was too dark and needed a fan .


94%

Excellent place to stay highly recommended.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very welcoming and helpful manager who also takes a great deal of care over the breakfasts he produces - these were really good! Our main accommodation was very comfortable, if a little over furnished, but two of our party had to sleep on the same sofa bed which we hadn't expected - perhaps I misread the information?


60%

The place has no fans as advertised, it was hot and we have to open the window which has a Net to prevent the entry of mosquitoes, but it did not work quite well because we were bitted by some mosquitoes.The wifi was useful because we did not have any signal at all. However the breakfast was OK, better than we expected it.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, The fan were into the cabinet!! The room had two little hoven with two pastille for mosquitoes! Really we do not understand ? WI FI is completely available. Normally I suggest to our guests to switch off their own aparateous to turn on after; This simple trick helps to connect immediately to Villa Thersa B&B net. This kind of comments are not truthful and damage our image to our potential guests. For next time, dear Mexicans guests , ask us and you shall receive!

94%

This hostel is an unbelievable bargain. Situated next to the high street in Pisa it is in a great location, yet with it's private garden you wouldn't think you were based in the heart of a city. The hostel itself is an old villa which means it looks great and has large rooms that are extremely well lit by large shutter style windows. This makes it feel like a hotel not a hostel. Only issue was that we kept being told off for noise in the middle of the day when we would just be talking/laughing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We only ask to do less noise... Request from ather Guests

91%

Back for the second time on this lovely hostel. Rooms with a personal touch and a nice botanik garden with palm- and banans trees... Excellent service! Extra + for the marmalade and cappuccino...


100%

Could not have been more impressed and happy with our experience at villa Theresa. Hands down the best room we stayed at on our trip. I would highly recommend a stay at this location to my friends .

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a wonderful start to our short stay in Italy. Great location and a super friendly welcome. Thank you so much. Anne and Kate :)


100%

Our stay here was absolutely amazing! Alfonso, the owner, was so sweet and the place is just STUNNING.


100%

Alphonso (owner) was very charming. He welcomed us with open arms. He gave us history of Pisa and recommended a local restaurant which was fabulous. Villa Theresa was very clean and located in the center of town. I would highly recommend this as a good choice for a romantic stay.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is really perfect let me feel comfortable like at home~!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Villa Theresa is amazing! Alfonso was so lovely and the room, breakfast and general atmosphere was great! We would highly recommened a stay at this gorgeous little bed and breakfast!

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You and a Kiss to Australia! A.

100%

It was really perfect

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! Your Family too! Wonderful picture of Your daugther. Waiting for You A

77%

Lovely garden and very nice staff. Wi-Fi hardly avaiable in the family room.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
too restrictive, no experiences to suggest

100%

Very good accommodation and friendly helpful host. Good breakfast and room with large bathroom and painted ceiling! Good location in quiet lane.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! It was for us a very very good experience to have You "high lander" beautiful people! Really, when I think about You "High landers , I'm surpirising myself, with the old but fantastic sing by Queens: "Who wants to live for ever". WHO WAITS FOREVER ANYWAY? We really waiting for You, twice! Alfonso

91%

Everything was very good in this B&B only the bathroom was a bit small and the toilet did not work very well. The garden was reallly beautifull Alfonso the owner was kind and helpfull The breakfast was not luxoury but it was okai

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed only one night at Villa Theresa. The room was beautiful and tidy with a well equipped huge bathroom. The breakfast was croissant with home made orange jam and strong Italian coffee, everything was delicious. Our host was very helpful with a lot of local advices. Absolutely recommended! :)

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for Your stay with us

100%

Villa Theresa is a beautiful and atmospheric Italian villa with a fantastic walled garden offering an oasis and unique taste of the real Italy yet only minutes walking distance from the city central. Alfonso the owner is charming, friendly and will do anything to make your stay memorable as well as providing a perfect breakfast every morning. Honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pisa.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You Andrew. We are waiting for You and Your Family.

100%

One of the Best B&B experiences we've ever had. The owner, Alphonso was such a great host, and always helpful. The villa is nothing short of beautiful complete with a private garden. His additional personal touch in playing a great host really made a big difference in our stay and we are very happy to have stayed there. Breakfast was provided and we had the best orange jam (fresh home made) complete with a great garden setting that served as a great place to wind down away from the crowds

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sim:Thank You! We'll be waiting for You. Thank you for Your sensibility showed to us.

100%

What a precious little gem, hidden away smack in the middle of Pisa! The joy and enthusiasm of the owner truly put a smile on everyone's face. A definite recommendation!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a fantasctic surprise to know You and YOUR FRIENDS! THANK YOU TO SPEND PART OF YOUR TIME WITH US. Wating for You

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback