X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Theresa B&B Reviews

via della Foglia,13, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
152 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I could not speak highly enough of this B & B. Our room was gorgeous and was so clean. Our host Alfonso was so kind and friendly and our breakfast was superb. We are looking forward to going back again on our return journey.


100%

Perfect! Exactly what we were hoping for our first night in Italy for our honeymoon! Super welcoming staff and great walking distance to all you. Need

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! it was a pleasure to have You and Your husband with us !! Waiting for You in spring! A.

91%

Alphonso was a wonderful host and his home is almost a museum. The museum part is part of the charm and also the some of the things we can suggest Alphonso look at to fix and make the quest experience even better. 1) Simplify and improve the locking and security system. 2) Improve the shower system. 3) Repair windows and add screens.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for Your suggests! We'll apply! Why did'nt You say directly to us before Your Check out? These things are better to know as soon as possble to organize. A.

100%

We stayed 1 night in Pisa, I'm glad it was at this B&B. The directions brought us down a laneway I was a little concerned but then the doors opened up to a beautiful garden/orangery! It's an oasis in the city. The house is quirky and has olde world charm in abundance. We had the large room with the hand painted ceiling; views over the rooftops. Water& robes were provided which was nice. Alfonso (& his wonderful cat!) are great, helpful hosts who take pride in what they do. Marmalade was amazing!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You Rachel!! It was a splendid time to have You at or home! A.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Alfonso is a delightful host who speaks good English. He gave us helpful advice, looked up some train times for us, & his home-made orange jam for breakfast is scrumptious.

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Comfortable B&B in great location at reasonable price. Excellent service.


100%

Fantastic room, wonderful garden and welcoming cat!


83%

Our flight was very late so we didn't arrive until after 2 am. However despite this our host was up and met us which was lovely. We had a delicious breakfast in a beautiful setting. While the accommodations were average, the host was so friendly and helpful that is more than made up for it.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
What I could do more? You certainly could

100%

A vintage B&B tucked in the heart of Pisa, close enough to all amenities but secluded enough to guarantee you a good night sleep. The owner was always ready to give us advice, the breakfast had a few choices but the home made yogurt and marmelade made it special. Room and bathroom were very spacious. Price was very good.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a lovely one night's stay with Alfonso, who is very nice and helpful. The building itself is beautiful with a gorgeous 17th-century courtyard. Room and bathroom were enormous by Italian standard. Room had a hand-painted ceiling that was quite beautiful. Extremely central - walk everywhere in Pisa in 10-15 minutes.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

There is only a small sign on the door so it's easy to go past. The dot on google maps is correct for the location. The owner is very pleasent and helpful. We told him we were planning on going to Lucca and the next morning he has a printout of the train schedule for Lucca and the weather in Lucca for us at breakfast. We were in the apartment room next door to the main building and the WiFi didn't reach all the way over.


83%

fantastic old City house with very friendly staff!!! you will like it very much! just have to say this...

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Really, we can not understand the rating assigned related with You said above about us! Next time it will be better

100%

Wow! Alfonso was amazing! Our stay I'm pisa was brilliant! Alfonso set us up, told us how to get around, where to eat and provided us with a delicious breakfast! Villa Theresa, with it's gorgeous garden, great location and top notch hospitality is a must stay bed and breakfast in Pisa! Loved the welcome cat who greets you and bids you goodbye at the gate!! Can't say enough good things about this place!


89%

What a fantastic experience! All glued together by the amazing Alfonso. Charming, witty, helpful, funny, welcoming. So many positive adjectives to describe him. Our room had an 18th Century fresco painted on the ceiling and overlooked the courtyard garden. Less than 5 mins from the river and only 15 mins walk to the Leaning Tower, yet so peaceful and tranquil. Alfonso recommended 2 great local restaurants to us. Breakfast included his own yoghurt and his own marmalade from his own oranges.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Really I do not understand Your rating on Hostelworld! The same words, the same compliments the same everything: Trip advisor rating= 98%, Hostelworld rating= 89%, sorry Ian, but It is not correct. Our work is the same! Please Hostelworld to investigate! Probably some compilation errors ! We Hope!

100%

A fabulous place to stay with a fabulous host. Nothing is too much for Alfonso and his recommendations for how to get the most out of your stay are brilliant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You. You two are precious Guests to follow for our plenty satisfaction. Thank You so much for Your comments, and You promise, remind,... certainly welcome again at Villa Theresa!

97%

The best place to stay in Pisa. We had a wonderful stay in Villa Theresa, the attention of Alfonso was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tank You Daniel. A beso to Your splendi child!

97%

Alfredo was an excellent host he couldn't have been more willing to help us enjoy our few days in Pisa, the gardens are beautiful and add a special touch to the accommodation. The room was large and extremely spacious with all amenities you would need. I would recommend asking Alfredo about the history of the building. The breakfast was just superb every morning ready to go with homemade marmalade and yogurt. If you are travelling to Pisa this is a must to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for Your words and for Your staying here. We agreed with You in Your come back at October. Alfonso

97%

Lovely friendly host,great breakfast and beautiful gardens Apartment was too dark and needed a fan .


94%

Excellent place to stay highly recommended.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very welcoming and helpful manager who also takes a great deal of care over the breakfasts he produces - these were really good! Our main accommodation was very comfortable, if a little over furnished, but two of our party had to sleep on the same sofa bed which we hadn't expected - perhaps I misread the information?


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(104 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback