X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Theresa B&B Reviews

via della Foglia,13, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
111 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This was a wonderful start to our short stay in Italy. Great location and a super friendly welcome. Thank you so much. Anne and Kate :)


100%

Our stay here was absolutely amazing! Alfonso, the owner, was so sweet and the place is just STUNNING.


100%

Alphonso (owner) was very charming. He welcomed us with open arms. He gave us history of Pisa and recommended a local restaurant which was fabulous. Villa Theresa was very clean and located in the center of town. I would highly recommend this as a good choice for a romantic stay.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is really perfect let me feel comfortable like at home~!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Villa Theresa is amazing! Alfonso was so lovely and the room, breakfast and general atmosphere was great! We would highly recommened a stay at this gorgeous little bed and breakfast!

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You and a Kiss to Australia! A.

100%

It was really perfect

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! Your Family too! Wonderful picture of Your daugther. Waiting for You A

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
77%

Lovely garden and very nice staff. Wi-Fi hardly avaiable in the family room.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
too restrictive, no experiences to suggest

100%

Very good accommodation and friendly helpful host. Good breakfast and room with large bathroom and painted ceiling! Good location in quiet lane.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! It was for us a very very good experience to have You "high lander" beautiful people! Really, when I think about You "High landers , I'm surpirising myself, with the old but fantastic sing by Queens: "Who wants to live for ever". WHO WAITS FOREVER ANYWAY? We really waiting for You, twice! Alfonso

91%

Everything was very good in this B&B only the bathroom was a bit small and the toilet did not work very well. The garden was reallly beautifull Alfonso the owner was kind and helpfull The breakfast was not luxoury but it was okai

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed only one night at Villa Theresa. The room was beautiful and tidy with a well equipped huge bathroom. The breakfast was croissant with home made orange jam and strong Italian coffee, everything was delicious. Our host was very helpful with a lot of local advices. Absolutely recommended! :)

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for Your stay with us

100%

Villa Theresa is a beautiful and atmospheric Italian villa with a fantastic walled garden offering an oasis and unique taste of the real Italy yet only minutes walking distance from the city central. Alfonso the owner is charming, friendly and will do anything to make your stay memorable as well as providing a perfect breakfast every morning. Honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pisa.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You Andrew. We are waiting for You and Your Family.

100%

One of the Best B&B experiences we've ever had. The owner, Alphonso was such a great host, and always helpful. The villa is nothing short of beautiful complete with a private garden. His additional personal touch in playing a great host really made a big difference in our stay and we are very happy to have stayed there. Breakfast was provided and we had the best orange jam (fresh home made) complete with a great garden setting that served as a great place to wind down away from the crowds

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sim:Thank You! We'll be waiting for You. Thank you for Your sensibility showed to us.

100%

What a precious little gem, hidden away smack in the middle of Pisa! The joy and enthusiasm of the owner truly put a smile on everyone's face. A definite recommendation!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a fantasctic surprise to know You and YOUR FRIENDS! THANK YOU TO SPEND PART OF YOUR TIME WITH US. Wating for You

100%

My girlfriend and I had 7 wonderfull days at Villa Theresa. The host of Villa Theresa, Alfonso, is working hard around the clock to ensure the best possible stay for his guests. He makes a lovely homemade breakfast every morning and is extremely helpfull regarding tips to restaurants, train schedules and much more. A stay at this B

Owner Comment (Hide)
Certainly was a pleasure for us! Our Special, very Special Guests! Waiting for You Twice

100%

Alfonso was amazing - a great host. He was super friendly and helpful. He told us lots of information about where to go and how to get there. He is very caring and welcoming. Villa Theresa was superb in every way! Definitely stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! You and Your friends were delicious, full of sensibility for our work! We are waiting for You twice.

100%

We loved this place! Reasonable price which we didn't expect much for. However, the room was large, clean, had original restored features from around the 1800's and was a real luxury experience. There were lovely touches such as flowers and candles on the bed, a glorious garden that we had use of for relaxing in the evening and even home-made yoghurt and jam for breakfast. The owner was helpful, accommodating and runs a truly wonderful B&B.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dears, our success is Yours too! Thank You for Your comments and for Your suggests!

97%

It was a great location to stay! The garden was absolutely beautiful and breakfast was delicious! The staff was MORE than helpful! He was filled with great information about the city and location. He was more than helpful with our entire stay from arrival until we left.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK you for Your visit and Your stay with us.

100%

If you want a true Italian experience this is it. Garden adds all the charm you could ever hope for and the breakfast was fantastic while still being efficient and simple. Overall a fantastic spot if the above is what you are looking for.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for Your wonderful comment. Thanks a lot for Your private suggests and considerations. We'll be waiting for You twice

97%

Very helpful host in this period traditional Florence home, complete with high fresco covered ceilings and quiet city center garden

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You Ian. Really it is very hard to obtain the maximum from our special Guests, always Special one.

100%

Fantastic place to stay with a wonderful gracious host. Great breakfast with fresh produce. Lovely garden to relax and read after a day of sightseeing. Location within easy walking distance to all sights and transport.

  • 20th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a pleasure Your visit in isa with us. Thanks a lot for Your precious suggests Alfonso

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback