X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Theresa B&B Reviews

via della Foglia,13, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
133 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

fantastic old City house with very friendly staff!!! you will like it very much! just have to say this...

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wow! Alfonso was amazing! Our stay I'm pisa was brilliant! Alfonso set us up, told us how to get around, where to eat and provided us with a delicious breakfast! Villa Theresa, with it's gorgeous garden, great location and top notch hospitality is a must stay bed and breakfast in Pisa! Loved the welcome cat who greets you and bids you goodbye at the gate!! Can't say enough good things about this place!


89%

What a fantastic experience! All glued together by the amazing Alfonso. Charming, witty, helpful, funny, welcoming. So many positive adjectives to describe him. Our room had an 18th Century fresco painted on the ceiling and overlooked the courtyard garden. Less than 5 mins from the river and only 15 mins walk to the Leaning Tower, yet so peaceful and tranquil. Alfonso recommended 2 great local restaurants to us. Breakfast included his own yoghurt and his own marmalade from his own oranges.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Really I do not understand Your rating on Hostelworld! The same words, the same compliments the same everything: Trip advisor rating= 98%, Hostelworld rating= 89%, sorry Ian, but It is not correct. Our work is the same! Please Hostelworld to investigate! Probably some compilation errors ! We Hope!

100%

A fabulous place to stay with a fabulous host. Nothing is too much for Alfonso and his recommendations for how to get the most out of your stay are brilliant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You. You two are precious Guests to follow for our plenty satisfaction. Thank You so much for Your comments, and You promise, remind,... certainly welcome again at Villa Theresa!

97%

The best place to stay in Pisa. We had a wonderful stay in Villa Theresa, the attention of Alfonso was excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Tank You Daniel. A beso to Your splendi child!

97%

Alfredo was an excellent host he couldn't have been more willing to help us enjoy our few days in Pisa, the gardens are beautiful and add a special touch to the accommodation. The room was large and extremely spacious with all amenities you would need. I would recommend asking Alfredo about the history of the building. The breakfast was just superb every morning ready to go with homemade marmalade and yogurt. If you are travelling to Pisa this is a must to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You for Your words and for Your staying here. We agreed with You in Your come back at October. Alfonso

97%

Lovely friendly host,great breakfast and beautiful gardens Apartment was too dark and needed a fan .


94%

Excellent place to stay highly recommended.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very welcoming and helpful manager who also takes a great deal of care over the breakfasts he produces - these were really good! Our main accommodation was very comfortable, if a little over furnished, but two of our party had to sleep on the same sofa bed which we hadn't expected - perhaps I misread the information?


60%

The place has no fans as advertised, it was hot and we have to open the window which has a Net to prevent the entry of mosquitoes, but it did not work quite well because we were bitted by some mosquitoes.The wifi was useful because we did not have any signal at all. However the breakfast was OK, better than we expected it.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, The fan were into the cabinet!! The room had two little hoven with two pastille for mosquitoes! Really we do not understand ? WI FI is completely available. Normally I suggest to our guests to switch off their own aparateous to turn on after; This simple trick helps to connect immediately to Villa Thersa B&B net. This kind of comments are not truthful and damage our image to our potential guests. For next time, dear Mexicans guests , ask us and you shall receive!

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

This hostel is an unbelievable bargain. Situated next to the high street in Pisa it is in a great location, yet with it's private garden you wouldn't think you were based in the heart of a city. The hostel itself is an old villa which means it looks great and has large rooms that are extremely well lit by large shutter style windows. This makes it feel like a hotel not a hostel. Only issue was that we kept being told off for noise in the middle of the day when we would just be talking/laughing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We only ask to do less noise... Request from ather Guests

91%

Back for the second time on this lovely hostel. Rooms with a personal touch and a nice botanik garden with palm- and banans trees... Excellent service! Extra + for the marmalade and cappuccino...


100%

Could not have been more impressed and happy with our experience at villa Theresa. Hands down the best room we stayed at on our trip. I would highly recommend a stay at this location to my friends .

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was a wonderful start to our short stay in Italy. Great location and a super friendly welcome. Thank you so much. Anne and Kate :)


100%

Our stay here was absolutely amazing! Alfonso, the owner, was so sweet and the place is just STUNNING.


100%

Alphonso (owner) was very charming. He welcomed us with open arms. He gave us history of Pisa and recommended a local restaurant which was fabulous. Villa Theresa was very clean and located in the center of town. I would highly recommend this as a good choice for a romantic stay.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is really perfect let me feel comfortable like at home~!

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Villa Theresa is amazing! Alfonso was so lovely and the room, breakfast and general atmosphere was great! We would highly recommened a stay at this gorgeous little bed and breakfast!

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You and a Kiss to Australia! A.

100%

It was really perfect

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank You! Your Family too! Wonderful picture of Your daugther. Waiting for You A

77%

Lovely garden and very nice staff. Wi-Fi hardly avaiable in the family room.

  • 5th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
too restrictive, no experiences to suggest

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(93 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback