Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villa Thony 1 House 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 162 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Villa Thony 1 House 1 Located at Ban Visun House No 26, Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang.
Villa Thony 1 House 1
Laos
Luang Prabang Lao People Democratic Republic 6000 Ban Visun House No 26, Luang Prabang
85% 162
19.8865764 102.1408313
Villa Thony 1 House 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.9

Lots of mosquitoes! Room and ensuite were fine, good location. Very bad Wi-Fi connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Lovely family owned-hotel with rooms upstairs - loved the veranda in front of the rooms where you can sit and relax and watch the river/rain :-) Plus for free coffee/tea/drinking water and super nice owners Minus for holes in mosquito-net and not entirely shutting windows with holes in curtains - didn't have any mosquitos, but if there had been any, they would have had an easy game! Loved the peace and quiet of the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

Had a private room at thony 1 which was nice. Bathroom was a little dirty and the a/c didn't work too well but other than that it was fine. No common area though so there was next to no atmosphere going on which was unfortunate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay at Thony House 1. The family owners are very welcoming and the room was very comfortable. It is a short walk to all the main sites in Luang Prabang and very easy to get around. They were unable to book any tours for us but this didn't matter as there are plenty of tour operators nearby. Many small supermarkets too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Good for a nice quiet stay. Room was really big and clean. Family who own it are lovely and helpful. Not much atmosphere here, but in a good location to walk around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. Comfy bed, clean rooms, hot showers, all around great for a reasonably priced guest house. The wifi was a bit spotty but worked well in the halls. The guy who ran the place was super helpful. And the day we checked out they let us store our bags there. Would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
6.9

Cockroaches in bathroom. Didn't feel very clean. Air conditioner barely worked. Light blinked on throughout the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed for one night only, but it had everything I needed and more. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place!!! The guy who runs the hostel is absolutely lovely and was so helpful, whatever we needed. His mother even fixed a rip in my rucksack and wouldn't accept any money for it. They really went out of their way to make it friendly and welcoming. The rooms itself was really large and have a great outside veranda area which was great to hang out on. Would thoroughly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.