X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Zorana Reviews

Domovinskog rata 18, Hvar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

100%

Rating
152 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This must be the best place to stay! We were there long before the high season enjoying all of Hvars beauty with no crowds. Almost felt like we had the island to ourselves. Villa Zorana is very close to the middle of town and just far enough up the hill (short easy walk) to have a stunning view over the bay and islands. We loved mornings on our balcony watching the boats and evenings watching the sunset. Bartul is the most wonderful, friendly, helpful, generous host you could ask for! Thanks!!!!


100%

Magnificent villa with huge rooms. Sea view from the balcony was to die for. Supermarket, center and the beach were just a couple of minutes from us. Staff were awesome and when we come back to Hvar we will definitely stay again in Villa Zorana because this is the best place to stay in Croatia.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Room is super: very spacious, absolutely clean, perfect location with stunning views to the seaside! Luxury with a small price and the perfect place to relax. Staff welcomed us with homemade cake and lemonade. I am definitely recommending it to fellow travelers.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great rooms with balcony and view of the bay. Owner was very helpful and showed us things do to around Hvar - would recommend hiring scooters.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

We did not enjoy our stay at Villa Zorana. The room looked nothing like the photos on the website here and all rooms are shown with a seaside view, which this one was not. In fact, it was a street facing room which was very loud and ugly. The owner said that the booking said for a non-sea view but I checked again and here it does not show sea or non-sea view, just double rooms and every picture with a balcony and sea view. Would not stay here again, would not recommend to others. Waste of $$.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You should read the property information before you book a room online because it's written there that superior double rooms have a sea view and the cheaper standard rooms don't have a sea view and because of that they are cheaper. We would have so many great reviews if the room is so ugly like you said. You can never please everyone.

94%

Lovely staff and welcoming arrival, only downsides were the double bed was two singles put together and the shower was hand held in the bath, but good value and gorgeous views from our balcony!

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved villa zorona! We were greeted with fresh juice and cakes and the staff couldn't have been more lovely !!!


100%

The hostel was great, such nice staff, lovley room ( deluxe double bed) gorgeous sea views from my balcony. We were welcomed with fresh fruit, orange juice and cake which was a really nice touch. I will stay here again when im back in hvar!


97%

The staff at Villa Zorana were really welcoming and friendly; best service I have ever had at a hostel. Always greeted us with a smile and really approachable for help with directions and extra things we needed for our stay. The room was excellent, great air con, really nice bathroom with great shower and super comfortable beds. Overall excellent hostel :-)

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great accommodation and room facilites/amenities in very good location. Staff were very friendly and receptive, with a very sociable atmosphere. Sensational value for money.


100%

Hostel Villa Zorana is the best place you can stay in Hvar. Harbor is just 3 min, beach 2 min and the supermarket is 3 min. Owner of the hostel is local and he knows everything about Hvar. He was very welcoming and friendly and recommended us great things to do and to see in Hvar. We stayed in standard room which was very clean and cosy and had a great comfortable bed. Thanks for wonderful stay.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Zorana. Melissa and Bartul were lovely! I highly recommend staying here!!!


97%

Great hostel. We had an ensuite double with gorgeous views over the sea. Excellent value for money.


100%

could not speak highly enough about this place! the owners are the nicest people we met on our trip! extremely welcoming and friendly. location is great and close to everything you need. next time i'm in Hvar i wont have to look anywhere else for accomidation.


66%

We stayed in a standard room, which I would´t recommend. The furnitures are old and the bed wasn´t that comfortable. The delux rooms looked nice. The terrace were nice and the owner offered us housemade cherry-brandy. That tasted really good. All in all: It was ok!


100%

Very nice and helpful owners, near to the city centre.


100%

We love this hostel, especially the location, near the beach and center. Staff was very helpful, gave us cake and juice when we arrived. Spotlessly clean. Great terrace with sea view. Also there was a pub crawl in the evening and we made lots of friends.

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Hostel was very nice but not I found it difficult to mix with other people staying. We we in a private room but the communal area was only a Kitchen so the opportunity to meet others was limited.

  • 1st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our main communal area the outside terrace wasn't still open when you were staying in our hostel because of bad weather and we are sorry for that. Now it's open and it will be open until the end of summer.

100%

Great Hostel.We do like very much.Owner gave us so many help.We highly recommend Villa Zorana.

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I booked a private room for my friend and I, however when we got there we were told that we could stay at one of the apartments (one bedroom, kitchen, living area, and a balcony) for the same price! The apartment was very clean, the room had a balcony with beautiful view of the sea. The guy who rents the place is super friendly and nice. He took us for a ride around town and to some lavender fields for about 100 kuna. The location is good (7,8 minute walk to the old town). Definitely recommend!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(117 results)


View all Hvar Hostels

Please give us your feedback