Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rheaelizabeth
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

This is the best place to stay in Sorrento! We were so chuffed when we arrived here and saw how good the facilities were. We stayed in a little cabin, which only had a bed in it. The shower block was nice and close, and clean and tidy. The private beach is a huge plus and the fact it's walking distance to the Roman Ruins is also a plus. We liked it so much we stayed a fifth night instead of 4. Getting in and out of the town centre is super easy either by bus or the village shuttle. Fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.9

need to bus to get into town so location is good for a camping sight but not in terms of hostels/hotels. Their is no aircon in the green cabins so get very hot in the day! The pool and beach are really really nice, they probably made the stay in the hostel worthwhile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Myself and two friends enjoyed a wonderful stay. The accommodation was just perfect with wonderful view, simply stunning. I would highly recommended. Penny Smith.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.6

Not much good to say to be honest. I was booked in for 4 nights and left after 1. The staff seemed uninterested, as if you were bothering them, security on the tent was nothing but a tiny padlock, and the tent itself had absolutely nothing but a bed, not great value for the price paid.. "beach" was nothing but a rock. Honestly just stay at a Hotel, you don't even pay that much more for a hotel and it's infinetly better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
2.0

Shuttle bus never came on time, was stuck in the heat. My friend got food poisoning from their food and the staff couldn't care less. They were so rude to us and didn't show any remorse. Every time we spoke to the staff it was a hassle for them to help us. No free wifi. Room next to toilet stunk at night and was so bright. Door didn't shut properly. Worst thing was the staff and how much they didn't care. Stay somewhere closer to town, Will be much better

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
7.7

It had a lovely view and the restaurant was very reasonably priced in comparison to the places in Sorrento. It was nice to be a bit further out as it was quiet however the walk to Sorrento isn't the best as there is no footpath. The cabins were a nice size for 2 and were fairly basic which was to be expected. The only slightly frustrating part was that you have to pay for the main bulk of your stay in cash on arrival but then once you are on site they only take card in the shop and restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.7

The camping ground had the coolest beach spot right under it, although a bus ride or short walk into town was kind of inconvenient the value for money was great. Over all such a gorgeous place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Bellissimo! Beautiful! A dream on the sea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay - great location, shuttle bus was fantastic, helpful staff, restaurant cheap, beach lovely - I'll be back next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

We loved our stay. Significantly less than other sorrento accommodations with a gorgeous place to swim in the sea and nice setting. We had a cabin with bathroom ensuite and it was the perfect size for two people. The shuttle schedule to town can be a little flexible even with posted times, but the public bus stop is just outside the gate and the walk downhill at sunset is worth doing for the views! People comment on the walk but it's 25-30 minutes with sidewalks after the first 10 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.