Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TP_NZ
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.9

Nice camp ground and facilities. Cabins are clean though about a 10 minute walk to reception. Unfortunately the staff are a impossible to deal with, will just say anything to move you on. Sold us more expensive bus tickets than required and gave us wrong directions to Amalfi, made the whole stay frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.1

I stayed in one of the one/two person tents. Was comfortable! There is a field bed with a proper matrass and you can close the tent with a small lock provided. It is quite a walk to central Sorrento, but there a lots of busses and shuttles through the day. Showers and toilets are next to the tents and everything is clean and well organised. It is something different than a hostel, but for a camping it is ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.6

The woman working in the restaurant was pretty rude. When I displayed my displeasure she started kissing ass, like don't be rude in the first place (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
5.1

Every interaction seemed an inconvenience to the staff, they had no desire to help with any issues or queries.The site is extremely large and we were unfortunately located a 10 min walk from reception which was an extremely difficult walk up a steep hill and steps. We stayed in a basic green cabin, which does not have air con and was unbearably hot.The only way to cool the cabin is to sleep with the windows wide open which felt very unsafe and resulted in sleepless nights and a lot of bug bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

This place was amazing. There is a nice pool with lots of chairs to lounge in. Bathing caps are mandatory (2 euros). There is a "beach" - it's on rocks as most of the beaches are in the town - but it's still great. You get to swim in the ocean but still in safety, and the wildlife is incredible - bring a snorkel and mask. My place had an amazing view; it had a porch, shower, sink, and double bed, for 60 euros. Well worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.4

Perfect here! Loved it and great value for money. Air con isn't great however ans wifi did not work in rooms (after paying 4euro for it). Top spot though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

We used the camp site as a base for exploring the area and we had a brilliant time. The restaurant was excellent value and they made up some lovely sandwiches for us to take away at the shop. On a couple of days we enjoyed chilling on the beach area. The staff were really helpful and the transport links were excellent. There are more expensive and luxurious accommodation out there but it was never our intention to stay in the room for very long so we had a brilliant time and saw loads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.1

We loved the little geeen cabin we stayed in. Very clean, great shower, decent bed, and nice deck to relax on. However, it's important to note that they have a disco that plays very very loud music from about 9.30pm to midnight. If you you can't sleep through that I would suggest booking elsewhere, or just join in if that's your thing! Otherwise it's a great little village with everything you need there and a short walk/bus into Sorrento.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
3.7

We left early, did not sleep, through paid. You can imagine: It was a nightmare, a disaster! Haven't seen such a low quality room for ever. It's basically like a tent, with no towels, no soap, toilet paper or shampoo, plus there isn't much room. Additionally, it is too far away from the center, like 4 kilometers. That is not practical. Gotta take a bus every half hour. It's like going to war as a soldier, but it is like inside the forest. Spare yourself this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mmelia
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.0

We stayed in a tent cabin. We were lucky it wasn't too hot that weekend - about 30 degrees both days, so was much more bearable than we were anticipating. The pool is great, the beach is good except the life guard forced swimmers to use life vests! It's certainly not too far from sorrento as some reviews suggest. A little tip to those staying in the tent cabins, they are not very good at blocking daylight so bring duct tape so you can tape their blankets up around the cabin for extra darkness!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×