Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio Located at Via Capo, 39, , Sorrento.
Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio
Italy
Sorrento Napoli Sorrento 80067 Via Capo, 39
80% 803
40.6273812 14.3573310
Village Camping Santafortunata Campogaio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Over all the place was great. It was beautiful outside. The website is wrong. It is only a 30 minute walk to the hostel from the train and also the shuttle service is not free but 1€ each way. The private beach and overall property is beautiful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.4

Stayed in a 2 person mobile home with private bathroom. It was very snug, not much room and no towels provided. It was a walk to town along a windy road which was a bit scary at times with the traffic. Otherwise, clean and tidy and served a purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful place very special get away with the nicest surprise that is private beach pool and walking distance from downtown Sorrento.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Pretty far from the actual town of Sorrento, ~25 min walk down a street down a street that has no sidewalk for a good ways. Definitely more of a family camping vibe, would not recommend for solo travelers unless looking for something very quiet. Great facilities and beach though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.7

You pay for what you get, double room with ensuite was basic and clean but suited us backpackers just fine, every cabin has a balcony to enjoy the view. There was a little fan but still got pretty hot. Shuttle bus into town for €1 was worth it. Restaurant food was very average but pool facilities we're good except for you had to pay €2 for a swimming cap to be able to go in the pool which wasn't signed anywhere. Was a good atmosphere for families but not much activities for 18 and over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

The site is a 30 minute walk from Sorrento on a dangerous road. Shuttles only run once an hour and stop running around midnight. Went out late one night and took a cab back who tried to charge 25 euro so just be aware of the shuttle schedule. Otherwise the stay is decent, I had a tent with two beds to myself (I think the tents are the same whether you're single or double). Good price for Sorrento, but just bear in mind it's a tent with no outlet or AC or anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed in the tent that is already set up. If you dont like camping then, well, it isn't for you! I love camping so this did quite well for me. It was good to have a decent bed and a wooden floor inside. The ants did get in and all over my floor. The facilities were good and the beach is nice, although it is a little bit of a walk. Bus stop right out the front was fantastic! Only problem was the price to pay for wifi, and my tent was quite expensive. Thanks for having me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place, everything clean, great staff, all the facilities. And it has the most beautiful view of sorrento. I would definetly go back again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

A really great place! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Good shuttle service which makes the location good. No atmosphere, as a solo traveller it was hard to meet people. Staff were lovely and always happy to help. But was overpriced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.