Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villas Jacquelina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I had the best time ever at Villas Jacquelina!! The staff is so super friendly and the location is great! Not far down a quiet little dirt road away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Quepos. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The property itself was beautiful, peaceful, surrounded by nature. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Quepos and would love to stay here again when I return in the future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff is great, the facilities were great, clean, secure, we were upgraded to a private bathroom, and were able to see Manuel Antonio easily by just taking the bus from Quepos. One of our favorite hostels this trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Really nice place to stay. Staff is super friendly and helpful ( Steve and Ricky :) ) Very close to Manuel Antonio. 5-10 minute walk to get to centertown. Really safe neighbourhood. There is a pool and the breakfast are good and only 6$usd pp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was a wonderful experience for my boyfriend and I. The deck had a great view with a relaxing atmosphere. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not included, but was offered for an additional fee. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also, this hostel had a pool to cool off in. Overall, we had a lovely time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Steve is awesome. He takes care of you and any questions he will help out. Everybody is cool. Very chill atmosphere . Not all rooms have AC. Also bathrooms are shared. The kitchen cannot be used at a certain time since he and his cook make breakfasts for paying guests. The internet works great there. The road to the hostel is bumpy and dusty. The area is actually kinda boring so make sure to rent a car to move around. Other than this, it was a fun experience . We swam in the pool which was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Great looking, clean and situated on a beautiful hill close to the beach and jungle. Owner is helpful with recommendations. Would def stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.0

The location was alright, the owner was super nice and helpful when it came to booking tours. The breakfast in the morning was good as well!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

A bit far from the main road if you don't have a car. Other than that, the place is beautiful and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

We recently stayed at Villas Jacquelina in Quepos and would recommend it to others. Many of the people who stayed at the villa had vehicles. We were on foot. It took about 10 minutes to walk to both the food stores and the bus depot. Our room was basic, which is what we paid for. The villa is well run and very clean. The common kitchen was well equipped and Steve , the owner, oversaw the daily running of the villa. Cleanliness was a priority. Staff were friendly and hardworking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.