Hostelworld.com

Villas Jacquelina

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Villas Jacquelina Located at Manuel Antonio National Park, , Quepos.
Villas Jacquelina
Costa Rica
Quepos Manuel Antonio National Park
85% 183
9.4367003 -84.1617965
Villas Jacquelina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
8.9

We came during a slow period and had our choice of a regular room or this crazy amazing "birds nest" room that was on the roof! We had a beautiful view, everything was clean, the staff was great and it was just a fun place to hang out in general. If we're ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Beautiful place, with a great view & nice areas to hang out. The fact that it's slightly out of town only adds to its charm. And Steve, the owner is incredibly helpful and friendly! Would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Some of the friendliest owners and staff I've ever encountered

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

awesome group of guys, very hospitable and welcoming. loved our stay here! you'd never know the madness of quepos was so close. they are located in a very tranquil piece of land.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.9

We made a two nights reservation because this hostel was categorize in B&B( Breakfast included) When we arrived we were told although we made a two nights reservation they can only let us stay one night because next day was full already and breakfast was not included,US$6 extra for each person. When we checked out next morning, The hostel owner asked us to pay full amount of one night stay and contact Hostel world for that deposit I paid to Hostel world. I need my deposit back ASAP, Please.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful, peaceful place to stay. Thanks Steve!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Great accommodation with lots of common areas and a well equipped kitchen. Very friendly staff and excellent views! It is about 15minutes walk from town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at Villas Jaquelina. Each level has a beautiful balcony area with hammocks where you can relax and look at the lush jungle. The rooftop is incredible with breathtaking views. It's really easy to get to Manuel Antonio Park, Steve is wonderful always going the extra mile to make his guests happy & comfortable. Plus there is a pool at the property of you want to skip the beach and have a lazy day. Thanks Steve for making our time in Costa Rica so special!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
5.4

Not exactly what we we're looking for. The rooms are nice, but the Villas are a 15 minute walk from the center down a dirt road, or a 1500-2000 colones cab ride each way. Not ideal unless you have a car. Atmosphere is a little boring. No music playing in the common area, few people to talk to and hang out with. Everything costs money, breakfast is $6 (3.000 colones), drinks are 2 dollars...not exactly what I was expecting for the price you pay to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.3

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villas Jacqueline in March for spring break. We stayed 7 days. We booked with this hostel because it seemed like it was a nice place to stay for a decent price. There were a few things that they didn't mention; such as not having air conditioning or warm water. The staff was amazing!! Once you get used to the what it isn't too bad and the cold water is quite refreshing after a long day so it all works out in the end. Very nice place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.