Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Villas Jacquelina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
9.4

This place was great! It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It's a little out of the way so having a car might be good or be prepared to walk a bit. If you stay here get the breakfast for 6 dollars. It was amazing. There is a room called the birds nest and it is at the top of the hostel and it's completely open. We saw some of the best views from the whole trip there! Overall, a great stay and great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
7.7

VJ is located in an attractive residential neighborhood a ten minute walk from Quepos. While this makes for a quiet environment and nice atmosphere, it can be a little frustrating to have to go to town just to get basic items like orange juice or beer. Breakfast was pleasant and the always-available coffee was tasty. The patio by reception had a nice breeze and beautiful views. I wish the rooms weren't so sparse. A table or two would have made it easier to organize my stuff during the stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

We stopped in Villas Jacquelina for two nights during our visit of the central pacific coast. We appreciated the location , the nice common areas, the home cooked breakfast and the welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Staying at Villas Jacquelina was a truly wonderful experience. The staff was helpful and friendly and treated us like family! It is a bit of a walk from the bus station, but not too bad! And only about 1 mil for a taxi ride. Also they served great breakfasts and delicious coffee for not very expensive! Overall a great place that I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Outstanding hostel! Steve is a legend, he makes this place special. This is by far the best hostel in Central America, everything you want, great scenery, fully equipped kitchen, great hosts, and immaculately clean! Stay here you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.9

Location is definitely a bit of a walk from Quepos, but it's really not that bad. If you are looking for a party hostel or a social hostel, this is probably not the spot for you. Really nice if you just want a cheap, quiet private room. Bathrooms are great, but shared. Staff was helpful, and let us check out late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.9

Place location isnt great. The rooms are clean and overall ok. The owner is a great host and makes sure you feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.1

Villas Jacquelina was such a wonderful place to stay for our trip! The landscaping and surroundings were beautiful and we most definitely felt safe throughout our stay. It's close enough to walk into town, and far enough out that you aren't in the middle of the city. Ricky was there and such a help with recommendations and questions that we had. Ask about the restaurant away from town near the blue house! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Our stay was great! They even came out to greet us and help us with our bags! Location was a jump away from Manuel Antonio if you have a car. It's family owned and had a great vibe and they made us feel right at home! Very clean, secure and quiet with a relaxing rooftop to hang out in a hammock and catch some breezes, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I had the best time ever at Villas Jacquelina!! The staff is so super friendly and the location is great! Not far down a quiet little dirt road away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Quepos. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The property itself was beautiful, peaceful, surrounded by nature. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Quepos and would love to stay here again when I return in the future!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.