Hostelworld.com

Villas Jacquelina

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Villas Jacquelina Located at Manuel Antonio National Park, , Quepos.
Villas Jacquelina
Costa Rica
Quepos Manuel Antonio National Park
86% 172
9.4367003 -84.1617965
Villas Jacquelina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Beautiful, peaceful place to stay. Thanks Steve!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Great accommodation with lots of common areas and a well equipped kitchen. Very friendly staff and excellent views! It is about 15minutes walk from town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
5.4

Not exactly what we we're looking for. The rooms are nice, but the Villas are a 15 minute walk from the center down a dirt road, or a 1500-2000 colones cab ride each way. Not ideal unless you have a car. Atmosphere is a little boring. No music playing in the common area, few people to talk to and hang out with. Everything costs money, breakfast is $6 (3.000 colones), drinks are 2 dollars...not exactly what I was expecting for the price you pay to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.1

The place is located just a bit outside Quepos. It's about a 1km walk into the center of town, so bear in mind if you're taking the bus system around. However, if you don't mind a little walk, it's a great spot to be. Nice quiet nights falling asleep to the sound of the jungle. Steve (the owner) is a great dude willing to help you out with just about everything. He takes great care of his place and he wants to make sure you're as comfortable as possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.4

We had a very nice stay and I would definitely recommend this hostel! They have a terrace where you can sleep outside on really good beds and you can see the sunrise in the morning. The rooms are lovely and everything is very clean. We didn't try the breakfast for additional 6 $ but it seems to be very good, what we heard from other travellers. Steve is very helpful and recommends good restaurants, tours,...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay. Steve was an excellent host and very helpful. This place was very relaxing. I would recommend it to anybody else looking for a quiet getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
8.9

After all the doubts in the beginning: We had such an amazing stay in our "Bird Nest" - Which is a "room", just on top of the roof; open air. You are so close to the beautiful nature, hear all the animals at night - and we did not have any mosquito bite in the morning anyway! Steven (the owner) is such a cool guy! He lives just next door is is always there for you, whenever you need something. Plus, he hired a great lady, who takes care of breakfast, laundry and cleaning - Just great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2016
6.9

The hostel is pretty far down an unpaved road outside of town, not ideal if you were hoping to be able to walk to go out at night. You also have to climb many flights of stairs to get around this place. Host was nice and the room was clean and quiet for a good night sleep. A little pricey for the location, but if you're only in town for one night it's okay. I wouldn't recommend even visiting quepos as the town itself has not much going on and generally overpriced restaurants

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
7.4

The hostel was a little far out of the town so extra money was spent on taxis. However the town is a good base for visiting Manuel Antonio park with frequent buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
10.0

Beautiful, very comfortable and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.