Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Vinayak Guesthouse Located at Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur.
Vinayak Guesthouse
India
Jaipur rajasthan 302016 Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark
93% 842
26.9242019 75.7901791
Vinayak Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

We had an amazing 4 nights with Raman and his family. We have only been in India a week and it was so refreshing to hang out with a good, honest Indian family. They will give you any information you need, with honest answers. You can trust them and ask for advice!! The rooms are beautiful, clan and comfy. The rooftop restaurant serves delicious food (and beer!). It's a lovely place to relax after a day in the hectic pink city! I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you Raman and fam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

A good well run family guest house, the owner even arranged a free pickup from the train station as i was a late arrival. Relaxing Cafe/Restaurant area upstairs where you can eat or just have a beer. Friendly hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great great great!!! Best hostel in India so far!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Vinayak Guesthouse. The family run guesthouse provided a very friendly, relaxing and safe atmosphere. Our room was beautifully decorated with paintings of flowers on the ceiling and a nice balcony. Raman (part of Vinayak's management) was a wonderful host, who catered to our every need and provided an insightful understanding of Indian culture. Overall, a great place for a quite stay in Jaipur with restaurants and the city's sights only a short tuk-tuk drive away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.0

it's kinda too hot in the summer to stay in a non-ACed room, so maybe just don't go in the summer? Otherwise, staff are nice and helpful, nice roof-top restaurant too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay here. The owners were very friendly, attentive and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful and the room we stayed in was beautiful. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was so cozy and homey, not to mention beautiful. The owners were lovely, so easy to talk to, and helpful. I would definitely stay again if I returned to Jaipur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing guesthouse with amazing host, terrace, room, and services! All the people here are more than willing to help, very friendly and always smiling. We had a great evening chat on the rooftop terrace with the owner's father and the owner greeted us with the warmest welcome and always had time to ask about our day and how we were feeling. We are so sad to leave our Jaipur home. Hopefully we will come back in the future. We highly recommend. Lenka & Miša (Slovakia)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Very accommodating, in a decent location, but not walking distance to pink city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel itself is beautiful and the manager is really helpful and friendly. My boyfriend got sick on the day that we left and they set up a room for him to lay down in while we waited for our train. They have a beautiful rooftop - great for relaxing. However, the restaurant is a bit overpriced for food that's mediocre. While it's a bit further away from some of the major sites, it's just a cheap tuk tuk ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.