Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Vinayak Guesthouse Located at Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur.
Vinayak Guesthouse
India
Jaipur rajasthan 302016 Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark
93% 874
26.9242019 75.7901791
Vinayak Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and had a wonderful time. This hostel is beautifully decorated using typical Rajasthani designs - make sure to look at the ceilings and wall murals. The ambience was relaxed and the manager and staff could not have done more to make us feel welcome. My husband thoroughly enjoyed being able to watch some tv too. I would definitely recommend it. It is also very close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Barbitas
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Raman the owner was very very helpful during my stay at vinayak hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful Rooms clean and cool plus a roof top with I nice view of part of city Best to me was to be so close to train station and metro system. You can get everything in the neighborhood like tea,laundry,tailors,street food,juices and so on Very good experience Thanks Raman!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Staff were unbelievably friendly and the atmosphere on the roof was great - we stayed for an extra day and are there for most meals - really great place and one of the best we've stayed at while traveling In India - would recommend it to absolutely anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

A gorgeous family run guesthouse with a helpful host. Simply ask for what you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Best place to stay in Jaipur! I came with my mother and brother who came to visit me and they absolutely loved it! You pay and you get much much more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.4

This is an established and well cared for hostel. The owner is super helpful with things to do in Jaipur and planning your next leg. The food is amazing. I highly recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

This family owned hostel was one of the best I've stayed in India. They were super nice and helpful with everything, and helped us figure out train tickets and they'll organize a rickshaw for you to take you around the entire day so you don't have to worry about constantly finding a new rickshaw (and the price for the entire day is pretty cheap). & the rooftop cafe is really convenient for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if/when in Jaipur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.7

The house is stunningly beautiful, the rooms spotlessly clean. It's a quick hop by tuktuk or on foot from the train station, and I liked the tranquil location in lovely Bani Park. The tasty rooftop restaurant is really relaxing, if a touch expensive. You may want to shop around a bit for tuktuk drivers to see if you can find lower prices than the people the guest house calls (Vinayak's doesn't set prices but they do call certain drivers). My driver was nice, but the prices were on the high side!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

My partner & I stayed at Vinayak last week for 3 nights...we would happily go back! We found the staff incredibly helpful and a lovely smile on their face all the time. The rooms were clean, homely and had everything you need. There is a great cafe/restaurant on the roof where the food was great & the atmosphere the best we've had so far in India. The guest house is close to the train station & down a quiet street away from the hussle & bustle. A reliable choice in Jaipur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Great value for money. The place is very beautiful and the rooftop super comfortable and laid back. The food was also pretty good and at a good price. Walking distance from the train station but they also offered free pickup which was greatly appreciated (so many touts). Jaipur is a massive city so you have to tuktuk everywhere and the traffic is crazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.