Hostelworld.com

Vinayak Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Vinayak Guesthouse Located at Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur.
Vinayak Guesthouse
India
Jaipur rajasthan 302016 Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark
91% 833
26.9242019 75.7901791
Vinayak Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
8.0

it's kinda too hot in the summer to stay in a non-ACed room, so maybe just don't go in the summer? Otherwise, staff are nice and helpful, nice roof-top restaurant too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay here. The owners were very friendly, attentive and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful and the room we stayed in was beautiful. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was so cozy and homey, not to mention beautiful. The owners were lovely, so easy to talk to, and helpful. I would definitely stay again if I returned to Jaipur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing guesthouse with amazing host, terrace, room, and services! All the people here are more than willing to help, very friendly and always smiling. We had a great evening chat on the rooftop terrace with the owner's father and the owner greeted us with the warmest welcome and always had time to ask about our day and how we were feeling. We are so sad to leave our Jaipur home. Hopefully we will come back in the future. We highly recommend. Lenka & Miša (Slovakia)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Very accommodating, in a decent location, but not walking distance to pink city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel itself is beautiful and the manager is really helpful and friendly. My boyfriend got sick on the day that we left and they set up a room for him to lay down in while we waited for our train. They have a beautiful rooftop - great for relaxing. However, the restaurant is a bit overpriced for food that's mediocre. While it's a bit further away from some of the major sites, it's just a cheap tuk tuk ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice place to stay if your needing a break from hostel life - although it is still a great place to meet people. That staff cannot do enough for you. I am a solo female traveller and I felt incredibly safe and taken care of here. Thanks for the stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best places we stayed at in India. Lovely accomaodation with everything you need. The staff here cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone traveling to Jaipur. Excellent value for money. Also for the best tour guide experience ask the owner for Raju's number such an amazing tuc tuc driver who knows Jaipur like the back of his hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Best roof top terrace in India! Free pick up. Very caring and helpful staff. We felt like part of the extended family. Very quiet and decent neighbourhood but too far to walk to pink city - need tuk tuk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Loved the atmosphere here, the family who runs the guesthouse was so warm and accommodating. Great value you for the price. My only request would have been making the sure the room was a little cleaner. I saw the other rooms and they looked good, but perhaps mine was just given a quick wipe down vs a thorough cleaning. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it here, the rooftop was especially relaxing. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.