Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.6

If you are looking for stay which is good as well as pocket friendly vinayak guest house is best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

A gem of a place. Me and my partner had stayed in dorms for about a month and wanted our own room. This place came up and we are so pleased we stayed there. The staff are incredible. They helped us with everything. We arrived late and they still made us food. I wasn't well and they checked on me and helped organise a doctors visit. They made sure we were always ok and helped us with anything. Rooms are lovely, food is good. Wifi so so. A fantastic guest hose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

I really can't say enough good things about this place. The owner and his family live on the 1st floor and take a lot of pride in the quality and cleanliness. This was probably the cleanest room we've had in India. When we got in the roof top restaurant (which is lovely) was closed but the owner opened because our train had arrived late. The owner opened it and made us great food. We also found people from neighboring hotels coming over to use our roof top since it was better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • i_email8201
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

I really liked this place. It's super clean and the rooftop terrace is amazing. Staff is friendly and gives good recommendations what to do in Jaipur. Even the dorm rooms are spaticious, more like hotel rooms. However, I got some stomache issues after eating in the restaurant, my room mate as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review and rating. Good to know you liked our staff , rooftop and the ambience. We are very conscious about the quality of food that leaves our kitchen.These things are a little unpredictable in India. We'll make sure that we're more careful about these things. Thank you so much for letting us know. We take all our guest reviews very seriously and I will convey your feedback to our chefs.Once again, my heartfelt apologies to you for any inconvenience. I hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Regards Vinayak G H

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Will keep coming back to vinayak guesthouse, every trip to Jaipur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

great location by the station, a short tuk-tuk ride to the main sights, the owner was very welcoming and helpful. the guest house is lovely and they have a terrific rooftop garden. reliable hot water as well for showers which was great. I would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Best place in Jaipur. Staff are really helpful and great food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a welcoming and friendly guesthouse. We arrived early (7am) and the hosts were more than happy to open up and welcome us in. Great Family-run guesthouse, giving our stay a personal experience with very attentive staff. And a beautiful roof top area serving delicious home-cooked vegetarian food all day for a great price! Our stay was a memorable one and we would strongly recommend anyone going to Jaipur to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff were incredibly helpful/ nice with everything. Rooms and rooftop restaurant both very fairly priced and good quality. Walking distance from the station. Would definitely recomend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

This was a lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff, the rooftop restaurant is a nice place to hang out and has great food. I couldn't get the water heater to turn on, so no hot showers unfortunately. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.