Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Vinayak Guesthouse Located at Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur.
Vinayak Guesthouse
India
Jaipur rajasthan 302016 Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark
93% 924
26.9242019 75.7901791
Vinayak Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Vinayak was the best place we have stayed in india so far. Really lovely family run the place and nothing was too much trouble for them. The place itself is clean and beautiful. Amazing roof top. Great atmosphere and great food. We were recommended a rickshaw driver called Bablu who was fantastic. He charged 700 rupees for a full day and was happy to wait wherever we wanted to go ! Lovely guy and highly recommend him - his number is 9928368174 and the hostel will happily call him for you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Everyone was extremely helpful. Great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, good location for the train and bus service, clean and comfortable rooms which were great value. We were unfortunately ill during our stay but the staff were helpful and the ginger lemon tea was a life saver! Couldn't recommend the place more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

For me, it was just what I was looking for. It was on a side street, which I wanted (as opposed to a loud and crowded street). The staff was awesome and very friendly. Also, for a private room with en-suite restroom, it was great value for money. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment, but it seemed like a nice space on the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Love this place! Owners are especially helpful and have made sure we got everything we needed. Love the rooftop restaurant as well, nice ambience and good food. If I were to come back to Jaipur, this is the place that I will book again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Really lovely place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

This deserves a 10! I was upgraded in my room free of charge. I was taken in by this family that will do anything to help! They are absolutely amazing. The cafe on the rooftop is so awesome I never left. The food is very good and not overpriced! They arrange tours around jaipur or whatever else you need! Walking distance from the train station is also a plus! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Really great hostel in Jaipur. Not far from the city and all attractions. Really nice staff and lovely rooftop for dinner and drinks. We used Raju the rickshaw driver to take us on a day temple tour around Jaipur. It was great and highly recommended. Really good shopping by Hawal Mahal. Rooms were decorated really nicely at Vinayak and a few other travellers to meet on the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay in Vinayak a few weeks ago - the staff were very helpful and welcoming, and they easily accommodated three of us into a two-person room. They have maps and advice on what to do in the city too :) it's a quiet location a couple of kms from the city centre, but that's probably a good thing, and not expensive to get a tuk-tuk into the centre. The rooftop area is also very cool, with atmospheric Indian music playing! Thanks a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

The family were so helpful and very welcoming. Rooftop area was amazing and a great place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.