Hostelworld.com

Vinayak Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Vinayak Guesthouse Located at Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur.
Vinayak Guesthouse
India
Jaipur rajasthan 302016 Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark
90% 823
26.9242019 75.7901791
Vinayak Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Very accommodating, in a decent location, but not walking distance to pink city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel itself is beautiful and the manager is really helpful and friendly. My boyfriend got sick on the day that we left and they set up a room for him to lay down in while we waited for our train. They have a beautiful rooftop - great for relaxing. However, the restaurant is a bit overpriced for food that's mediocre. While it's a bit further away from some of the major sites, it's just a cheap tuk tuk ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice place to stay if your needing a break from hostel life - although it is still a great place to meet people. That staff cannot do enough for you. I am a solo female traveller and I felt incredibly safe and taken care of here. Thanks for the stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best places we stayed at in India. Lovely accomaodation with everything you need. The staff here cannot do enough for you. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone traveling to Jaipur. Excellent value for money. Also for the best tour guide experience ask the owner for Raju's number such an amazing tuc tuc driver who knows Jaipur like the back of his hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Best roof top terrace in India! Free pick up. Very caring and helpful staff. We felt like part of the extended family. Very quiet and decent neighbourhood but too far to walk to pink city - need tuk tuk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.3

Loved the atmosphere here, the family who runs the guesthouse was so warm and accommodating. Great value you for the price. My only request would have been making the sure the room was a little cleaner. I saw the other rooms and they looked good, but perhaps mine was just given a quick wipe down vs a thorough cleaning. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it here, the rooftop was especially relaxing. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The Vinayak Guesthouse might have been one of my favorite hostels I have ever stayed at. Raman was a great host and he helped us with everything we needed in Jaipur! The rooftop breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, and there were locked cabinets in the rooms for us to store our valuables. Raman helped us plan our sightseeing, and he booked us a Tuk Tuk for the day with a great driver to see all the sites. He also helped us book train tickets and a cab to the station, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay. We couldn't recommend this place highly enough, it truly felt like a home away from home! Raman, the guesthouse owner and his family were very friendly and took care of us exceedingly well. They helped us organise our activities and travel plans. During our stay two members of our party were ill and the guesthouse staff took care of them. The rooftop restaurant offers excellent food and is a wonderful place to chill out. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

Our stay at Vinayak Guesthouse was excellent. This is probably the nicest place we have stayed in India. The beds were very comfy and room was well priced. The rooftop restaurant was nice and the food was very good. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

We booked this hostel by rate on hostelworld.com and it was fantastic experience. The owner was welcomed and explained everything he knows. The room was clean enough and the toilet was okay. The location is closed to train station. It was great time with this hostel. Highly recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.