Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jonesy1983
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Raman and his wife are great hosts. Offering advice on sight seeing. He arranged a Tuk Tuk driver named Raju who drove us to monkey temple, beautiful fabric shops and restaurants. Raman also organised our bus to Pushkar. No stess! Clean rooms, very comfortable, no need for air con as the fans are really powerful. Might want to turn off the water fan at night as it can be quite loud. Just book it Peace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.4

This is a really nice family-run hostel. The boss, Raman, could not have been more helpful. Always really friendly and keen for a chat, and when our bus to Pushkar was cancelled he sorted out a taxi there for us, for a very good price. He even drove me to the ATM so I could pay for it. Really great rooftop restaurant. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Very happy here. Clean room with water cooler. Good rooftop restaurant and excellent customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lordknowsme
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed there for two nights and it was awesome. The hostel itself is clean, safe and the staff is awesome. The host makes sure that the guests are happy and satisfied, the food is great and the location is good too. Plus, free pickup from the train station. Would definitely go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, delicious and affordable food! Best stay of our whole Rajasthan trip :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

this could have been better if they focus on the area which need to be addresses before one poke. At this budget it seems good, but still i believe there are other options available and one can look. rooms are small and so as bathroom. Only towel was provided while Check-In, left with OK feeling as because of hostelworld review we booked for stay here but we didn't felt as much as people are reviewing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry if you feel this is not up to your standard, but this is a budget family run guesthouse, not a 5 star hotel. Most of our guests are more than happy to be provided with a complimentary towel, when most places charge extra for this. No one has previously complained about room size, we are sorry you felt this way. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble faced, and we do hope to be able to make this up to you in the future. Cheers, VGH.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Raman and his family were very welcoming and helpful. They made us feel quite at home. The guest house is clean and the facilities are good. The rooftop restaurant was amazing, the food was always delicious and freshly prepare. We would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Not only were the owners of this hostel extremely kind and accommodating, but were also fun to hang out with. The faculties were beyond our expectations, and for an affordable price. On the roof which is a restaurant/common area is the perfect place to relax and meet people and to listen to some good music. Any problem I encountered here was met with concern and care. I will always remember my stay at Vinayak Guesthouse. Thanks, Rob

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisliddell636879
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

A pleasant place to stay, run by a family who try to make the stay pleasurable There is a kitchen , the food is reasonable The Tuc Tuc driver Shazan is very helpful , naturally Rooms are clean , fascilities are OK All rooms are private but dormitories are opening and they will be very smart

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

10 minutes' walk to train station. Comfortable dorm beds each with a curtain + a large lockable storage compartment. Clean, well maintained property. Pleasant rooftop restaurant. Nice people - excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×