Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Beautiful building, ideal spot close to the action, but not too close, welcoming hosts, only downside was terrible WiFi.... all in all felt more like a 3 star hotel than a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a wonderful stay here in a beautifully decorated room with a comfortable bed. The owners and staff were incredibly kind and helpful! Location is near train station, in a quieter area but not a far tuk tuk ride from attractions like the City Palace. The rooftop restaurant was a bonus, and would be a nice place to meet fellow travellers (it was very quiet, but we visited during low season).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.1

Sweet little hotel with a gorgeous rooftop restaurant for relaxing (and drinking beer!). The staff are super helpful and knowledgable and will not steer you wrong. The rooms are spacious and clean - everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic place with a homely and welcoming atmosphere. Great rooftop garden serving homemade food. The rooms are large and comfortable. The house went out of his way to help arrange transport etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

A haven in the chaos of India. Great value rooms that are really big with comfortable beds (rare in India!). A fantastic roof terrace that serves really good food (&a beer!) and is a great place to chill out. Couldn't recommend this place more - if you're planning a trip to Jaipur then definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Very good comfortable and always smile positive as life family and share! We are love too. Staff very good good and explain we make understand at all. Hope I wish again same this place and name. Regards Ajeesh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

My stay in Jaipur was very short lived but I found Vinayaka GuestHouse a little calm oasis that I could retreat too after a busy got day of sightseeing. The owner is extremely friendly and they have a lovely photogenic rooftop restaurant. The room is bare bones but the bathroom was just around the corner. The only thing I didn't like was the shower on the top level.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Positives: - Close to station and nice neighbourhood - Very welcoming and helpful host / staff with maps and guides/advice. - Clean, spacious and attractive rooms with balcony - Good hot showers and plumbing - Very good and pretty rooftop restaurant with delicious food - Sorted problems with travel and shops/ delivery - Provided showers, storage, etc. long after check out. Negatives: - Not really close to old city but just short tuk tuk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Vinayak was one of the best hotels that we stayed at in India. Raman, Suresh, and Ankit were all very hospitable and welcoming. My wife happened to experience GI problems in Jaipur, and Raman asked about how she was feeling the next day. It was very touching. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The A/C works well as does the wifi. The rooftop restaurant and patio is a lovely oasis of calm and delicious, well-priced food. Staying at Vinayak made our time in Jaipur excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. Slightly older crowd, at 24 I was quite clearly the youngest there. Staff very friendly, always asking how your day had been and what your plans were. Restaurant area upstairs the best part of the hostel, I can see why they're so proud of it. Food up there could be very slow though so don't order if you're in a rush, but it was of a high standard. Whole place very clean. Bathroom and room basic but for the price I was extremely happy. Overall would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.