Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Vinayak Guesthouse Located at Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark, Jaipur.
Vinayak Guesthouse
India
Jaipur rajasthan 302016 Plot no. 4 , Kabir Marg, Banipark
93% 908
26.9242019 75.7901791
Vinayak Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

very warm, kind and nice staff. (family staff) good location. eventhough located not in pink city, close to train station and bus stand - tooktook 50rupee. located in local living area so you will experince the real local life of india. to pink city, it takes 30mins by walk and tooktook 50rupee. super duper clean and cozy, just indian style house. and roof top is just perfect to take a rest and chill. also reasonable price. there are many types of room, so you can choose as you like. I s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Its really a nice experience staying at vinayak guesthouse. Mr. Sitaram is very interesting person having detailed knowledge of Jaipur history. I enjoyed talking with him and his input really helped alot . VGH had a cozy rooftop cafe with nice decor and stuff were very polite and decent. Its really treat to stay in vinayak guest house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, always trying that you take the best decision. The roof terrace is pretty nice, and the restaursant in it is very good at a very convenient prices. We had to wait a lot of time due to a delay in our train and they were kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

This is the best place we have stayed in India during the past 6 weeks, including some places costing double or triple this price. Raman is the best, most carrying host we have had and his family is also lovely. The roof top restaurant is great to relax in the evening and the food is excellent. Really couldn't fault it! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.4

My stay in Vinayak Guest house was the best one out of three hostels i stayed at on this week long tour... Hotel has an excellent interior and exterior with touch of Rajasthani Traditional work. Its a family owned hotel and all 3 of the members we interacted are super friendly and helpful. They helped us find out best dining places in town at our budget. they are also well informed about all the places around the city and can help you with almost anything and everything you would require.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

We had a very nuce stay in this hotel where we coukd relax after one month in India ! It was like an oasis, a small garden, a nice swimming pool, a fresh and clean room...we really enjoyed our stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Really great hosts, speak good english and were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was AMAZING, very big with nice decor, (was a private double though) however we couldn't get the TV to work. Showers were cold each time, but we have found this alot in India so it wasn't a major problem. Really nice rooftop restaurant which plays cool indian music and is very welcoming. Food is great value for money, really tasty indian food with a wide choice of western style food also. Would come back ☺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

My wife and I stayed at Vinayak in November 2016. I would high recommend staying here. First of all the service was great. Raman and the rest of the staff were always eager to help with all our needs. The rooms were also comfortable and clean. What was a great surprise was the rooftop restaurant. The rooftop was pleasant and the food was unbelievable. It still ranks as some of the best Indian food I have had. We ate there every meal in Jaipur, it was that good. I will definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rejones217495
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Vinayak. Proprietor Raman and his family could not do enough for me. The rooftop terrace is a lovely space to relax where you can eat a delicious curry or just drink a beer bought outside. The rooms are good value and clean. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

One of the best place we stayed in India. Great staff, super helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent restaurant on the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.