Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vinayak Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • i_email8201
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

I really liked this place. It's super clean and the rooftop terrace is amazing. Staff is friendly and gives good recommendations what to do in Jaipur. Even the dorm rooms are spaticious, more like hotel rooms. However, I got some stomache issues after eating in the restaurant, my room mate as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest , Thank you for the great review and rating. Good to know you liked our staff , rooftop and the ambience. We are very conscious about the quality of food that leaves our kitchen.These things are a little unpredictable in India. We'll make sure that we're more careful about these things. Thank you so much for letting us know. We take all our guest reviews very seriously and I will convey your feedback to our chefs.Once again, my heartfelt apologies to you for any inconvenience. I hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Regards Vinayak G H

  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Will keep coming back to vinayak guesthouse, every trip to Jaipur!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a welcoming and friendly guesthouse. We arrived early (7am) and the hosts were more than happy to open up and welcome us in. Great Family-run guesthouse, giving our stay a personal experience with very attentive staff. And a beautiful roof top area serving delicious home-cooked vegetarian food all day for a great price! Our stay was a memorable one and we would strongly recommend anyone going to Jaipur to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff were incredibly helpful/ nice with everything. Rooms and rooftop restaurant both very fairly priced and good quality. Walking distance from the station. Would definitely recomend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

This was a lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff, the rooftop restaurant is a nice place to hang out and has great food. I couldn't get the water heater to turn on, so no hot showers unfortunately. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonyrussell
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

The best thing about the Vinayak Guest House is that the owner and his son are both committed to what they do, as well as being friendly, helpful and nice. It's in a slightly hard-to-find place (about 5-10 mins walk from the train station) but it's worth persisting. The rooms are clean (though not all have bathrooms attached), the corridors are clean, even the loos are not bad! And there's a nicer than average roof terrace where, if you're patient, you'll get some decent food and a beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This guest house was lovely everyone was very kind and always willing to help. The room was great value for money and clean. The rooftop restaurant was also very cheep and the food was good too. Overall I fully recommend this place as it's in an ideal location for traveling around Jaipur. Ps the father and son who run the guest house are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Only bad thing: you hear every noise in the whole house. Rest good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

The staff was incredibly friendly, much like the atmosphere of the location. The bathroom could be better, though I must say everything was working. I had a wonderful stay and would love to come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at Vinayak. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. I was quite sick for one day of my stay and they sorted me my own room from a dorm for no extra cost for my comfort and made frequent checks on me. They roof top was a great chill out area and you could also meet othe travellers. Food was lovely and reasonable in price. The local area was quite and the rooms were comfortable and very clean throughout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.