X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Reviews

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3103 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Everything is nice with this hostel, it's clean, confortable, staff is friendly and attentive, room is pretty nice, bed linen perfectly clean, and it offers the standard parisian breakfast in hostels: 1 croissant (and butter/jam) + coffee + juice. The problem is the neighborhood. Gare du Nord is not a place to be fooling around at night, so if you are with baggage and/or arriving late, be very careful and make sure to watchout your surroundings while walking to the hostel.


100%

Close to North Train Station, free breakfast, happy hour, lockers, bathroom in my room.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Was really nice, and helpful staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and your review, we are glad to see you had a pleasant stay with us !!! hope to welcome you back soon!!! Lida Manager

77%

Very chill place. Not a lot to do inside the hostel and not very fitting yto meet new people. All in all a good place to stay for a few nights


83%

It is a good hostel. Close to metro station. Close to pigalle area . Facilities are great but atmosphere is average.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Located right by the historic Montmartre district this hostel is prime location for some of Paris's best attractions. 7 minute walk from one of Paris's biggest train/metro stations, Gare Du Nord. So easy to navigate yourself from there. First hostel I've stayed at and was very pleased. Clean rooms/bathrooms, friendly staff and travelers. Lisa, Mohammed were very kind and helpful in directing me to certain locations and attractions. Laundry, snacks drinks and foosball are available in the lobby.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your review!!! I am flattered to see you had a nice break among us in Vintage hostel and that you received a warm welcome from my staff and thanks also for nice review for Mohamed and Lysanne !! Hope to welcome you back soon in Vintage Hostel Lida Manager

40%

Where to start! The rooms are tiny, it's a joke, 4 adult males in a room no bigger than 12m2 (at best). The attached bathroom is also very small and was cleaned once in 3 days. The bunk beds are flimsy and any small movement makes it shake uncontrollably. The heat in the room, wow! There's no fans, so we opened the window but had all the LOUD street noise. There's ONE plug socket for 4 people. Nowhere to lock anything in the room (a few lockers 4 levels down, yawn). Atmosphere is really bland.


91%

Room a little small but great atmosphere in hostel and really easy to meet people. Convenient location for train station but in a more dangerous area of town (something to consider for solo female travelers like me) as compared to something in the lower 15 or on the other side of the seine. Still, great stay. Unfortunately came in August so a lot was closed but not my first time in Paris so worked for me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your review. Is really that space are limited in Paris and that late on night you had to be careful but i am happy to see you had a pleasant stay! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

83%

Good hostel. Wifi is great. Beds were good, showers were good. Close to metro so pretty easy to get around. Would recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for you review, i am happy to see you hade a nice stay in Vintag Hostel and hope to welcome you back soon!! Lida Manager

91%

Brilliant!!! Only 5 mins from Paris nord station. Streets around the hostel fairly quite for a city centre and plenty of cafes, bars & shops nearby. Was given a good introduction to Paris by reception and shown all the best places & walks on the map. Good facility's in the hostel and there was a good mix of people staying there. Also a pleasant surprise to find breakfast was included and we had a balcony on the room. Overall a great trip and would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, i am glad to see you enjoyed you stay in vintage hostel!! Is really that we are ideally located next to Paris nord station and in a nice and lively aerea with the magnific sacre coeur at only 5 minutes walk!! Glad to see you apreciate the warm welcome for my staff which always do their best in order to guarantee the best service and that you loved our free parisian breakfast and its delicious croissants!! See you soon Lida Manager

89%

Hostel was such a good location! Everyone was so friendly including the staff. Love the area for everyone to hang out. Would stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your nice review!!I am flattered to see you have a good break in vintage hostel and that you loved our staff who always do their best in order to gaurantee the best service!!! hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

89%

The genreal atmosphere was lovely. Loved this hostel. The only problem was that the air was not working for most of our sta but eventually, the problem was corrected.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for you nice review, i am glad to see that you loved your stay with us in Vintage hostel!!! Is true that we met some troubles with the air conditionning and of course when temperature were high in paris, but fortunately was fixed quickly. Hope to welcome you back soon again Lida Manager

60%

Didn't mind the place. One older staff member lady wasn't real welcoming. An alright location though it is near the rougher area (Gare du Nord).

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and review, i am sorry to see you don't feel well and that you din't like the aerea of the hostel who is central and next to sacre coeur!! I am sorry if you didn't received a warm welcome for all my staff, do not hesitate to contact me per mail for any further informations at lida@vinage-hostel.com

69%

This hostel was decently clean and comfortable, but nothing special. It was very nice that each room had its own bathroom. The location was great for me, but I could see it being undesirable for others. I didn't mind a rather long walk from the Gare du Nord area down to most of the main sites (and you could definitely take the train as well), but others might want to be a bit closer to the hot ticket Paris locations. The area directly around the hostel felt a bit seedy at night.


91%

The front desk staff at Vintage Hostel are especially magnificent, taskmasters of true consideration for each of their multitude of guests. For some reason many meaningful adult conversations pop up all over the place here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for you visit and for your so nice review, I am flattered to see you enjoyed you stay in VINTAGE HOSTEL and that you love the staff who always do its best to gurantee the best serivce !!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

77%

I booked 2 beds for mixed dorm but there was a slight change with my other friends arrival, but the hostel upgraded us to a private room on top floor with the same price. this was pretty awesome. breakfast is good. Anni is great. staff helped a lot. thnx

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for you review, i am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay among us, that you like our upgrade in private room, that you love our free parisiant breakfast and its delicious croissants. Thnaks for you nice review for anni and the staff, we always do the best in order to guarantee the best service to our guess. Hope to welcome you soon in vintae hostel Lida Manager

83%

Our stay at vintage was excellent, you met lots of friends through the happy hour drink special and the staff was happy to help show you how to get to all the best Paris destinations.


77%

Rooms too small, beds squeaky, good breakfast, alright for meeting people, the vibe is more laid back.


86%

The hostel is aprox. 8 blocks from the Gare du North, that's why I choose it. The check in is at 4:00 pm but there's place where you can leave your backpack. It has an elevator (which at the point of my journey was really appreciate). I only stayed for 2 nights but I didn't really feel the hostel atmosphere, it felt more like an hotel.


89%

I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(193 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback