X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Reviews

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3429 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Overall, a very good experience.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your nice review, i am glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL, that you loved my staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service and that you appreciated our free Parisian breakfast and its delicious croissants. Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

94%

I had a great time in this hostel. The location is great, it's really accessible by public transport and a short walk from many touristic sights. The room was super clean, the staff were friendly and available to answer questions. There's a supermarket next door as well. The only downside is that the kitchen was a bit small, but maybe you're not planning to cook much, so it's a small downside.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your so nice review!! I am glad to see you had a great time in VINTAGE HOSTEL, that you liked its facilities, our rooms and our nice staff, which priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

94%

First time staying in a hostel and I had a great experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the common room creates a great atmosphere, and everything is very clean and well kept. The location is not ideal, but if it were any closer to central Paris is would be much more expensive. The metro is extremely easy to use and the hostel is surrounded by many locations in walking distance.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your nice review!! I am happy to see that your first hostel experience was nice and i am flattered to see that you received a warm welcome from my staff, their priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

49%

The cafe, gym and common spaces are nice enough, but my room reeked of tobacco, and both the toilet and shower in our en-suite were broken.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review!! We are sorry for the problems you met in your room, for the bathroom we are going to check what is broken, but is so unfrotunate to not inform the reception about this problem so to send the techincal service to check and for the tobacco we are sorry but our rooms are no smoking ,we are not responsible if the other roommates don't follow the rules, bytheway we were be able to changed you room if you informed us on time, we always find the best solution to our guess !! Lida manager

77%

Nice staff, free bread coffee and croissants for breakfast. A little gym downstairs. Had to "check in" on facebook to use the wifi, not cool. No hand soap in the ensuite bathroom (gross). Mildew in the shower. Bunk beds were extra squeaky. No lockers in room but they're were free ones downstairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your review. We are glad to see you loved our staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service and our free parisian breakfast with its delicious croissants! sorry for the wifi but there is a password whoi is displayed at reception!! Concerning the bathroom , its true that the soap is not furnished in the dorms and concerning the technical problems , thanks to inform us, we are going to check it!! Lida Manager

100%

The staff were great, they were really helpful with info about the metro and locations! Our room was lovely and the free breakfast in the morning was amazing! Would Defo go back and stay here again! Metro station is about a 2 min walk from the hostel and the red light district is about a 10 minute walk so the location was great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, we would like to thank you about your visit and your so nice review, 100% WE ARE SO GLAD !!! I am flattered to see you love my staff, who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service and that you liked our free parisian breakfast with its delicious croissants!! Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

83%

Downpayment needs to be included.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, we would like to thank you about your visit and nice review, we supposed we had a nice stay as you give us a nice global rate !! For the down payement you can send me an email at manager@vintage-hostel.com for more informations so to see how to improve this!! Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

86%

Clean facilities. Fresh breakfast. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Great atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, we would like to thank you about your visit and your review!! We loved to hear you had a nice stay among us, that you like VINTAGE HOSTEL and its facilities and that you loved our free parisian breakfast and its delicious croissants. Thanks for the nice review for the staff, their priority is to make your stay unforgettable !! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

60%

Mediocre at best. Tiny rooms, creaky beds. Not a great location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review!! We are sorry you didn't like VINTAGE HOSTEL, sure our rooms are small, but you know spaces are limited in Paris and we are glad to have rennovated roomw with private bathroom !! Location is very well, near few metros station which you can easily reach the sites phares in Paris and just 5 minutes walk from moulin rouge, the magnific Sacre coeur and Montmartre !!

80%

It has a nice common room with some fun activities (guitars, Foos ball table, books). I stayed in a private twin bed suit, which had a lovely little balcony, TV, safe, easily accessible USB ports to charge phones (ideal without adapter). The staff was really lovely. The breakfast was basic. Watered down OJ, the BEST croissants!

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review!! I am glad to see you loved VINTAGE HOSTEL, our nice rooms, our lobby and its activities, foosball, free gym. I am flattered to see you loved our staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Sorry for the breakfast but its free and delicious with its croissants, bred, jam and butter! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

94%

I loved the place...rooms tiny but that's typical of Paris...I think the curtains and bed overs are too much though. They make a good room look overdressed and stuffy .otherwise was clean and the stuff was sweet, kind and smiled. Also nice and quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review!! We are glad to see you had a nice time in VINTAGE HOSTEL, that you loved our staff and its facilities!! We hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

60%

Standard room, very basic facilities, friendly staff, good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, we would like to thank you about your visit and review. We are sorry to see you didn't like the female dorm you booked, which is spacious and renovate , with big private bathroom, lockers and bed plug !! Bytheway we are glad to see you loved our staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Lida manager

74%

Nice enough hostel, nothing spectular.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review !! We are happy to see you find VINTAGE HOSTEL nice, but in order to improve us you can send an email at manager@vintage-hostel.com to explain us what it will spectacular for you !! Greetings Lida Manager

94%

Had a good stay at the Vintage Hostel, the place was clean and the staff were helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review!!! We are glad to see you had a nice time among in VINTAGE HOSTEL and that you loved our staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

91%

The staff was my favorite part about this hostel!

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review !! Thanks for the nice review of the staff, we are glad to see you loved our staff , they always do their best in order to guarantee you the best service !! Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

100%

This hostel was fantastic! We stayed in a four person female form and had a great time. We had a very clean and updated room with our own bathroom. They also had two extra toilets and a shower in the basement, both very nice, in case your bathroom was occupied. There was a great common area downstairs and we were able to meet people and play some cards. The staff was very helpful and it was really close to Gare du Nord a couple of metro stations. It was a stone's throw away from Montmartre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, first of all we would like to thank you about your visit and for your so nice 100 % review !! I am flattered to see you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and his location, our nice and clean rooms and that you loved my staff, which their priority i sto make your stay unforgettable!! Hope to welcome you back soon !! Lida Manager

71%

Place was good! Receptionist were super helpful. Free coffe and tea was nice ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review! We are happy to see you liked your stay in VINTAGE HOSTEL and that you loved our staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Maanger

94%

The staff were lovely! Really friendly and helpful!

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and review!! we are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL and that you loved our staff, thet always do their best in order to gurantee the best service:: hope to see back soon lida manager

83%

It is very close to my favorite place in Paris - Montmartre, where you can feel the traditional atmosphere of creativity, sensitivity, and cosmopolitan spirit of the city. Pleasant and helpful personal....clean and enough warm in winter period....but the breakfast buffet should have enough food until the last moment of scheduled time....

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • premetarov8257
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review, we are happy to hear you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and its nice location, just few steps from Montmartre!! I am glad to see you love our dynamic and helpful staff, and we are quite surprised for the breakfast, is served every day from 7.30 to 9.30 am, we are going to take a look about!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

71%

Vintage was not social at all--there was not a comfortable main area to meet other travelers beyond the dining room. The "breakfast" was just croissants.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review!! We are upset to see you don't liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and its nice atmosphere , with a dynamic lobby with baby foot and television corner!! Concerning the breakfast you maybe be after the serving hours, because from 7.30 to 9.30 we servec croissant, bread, jam , butter, hot drink and orange juice. We hope in any case you loved Paris !! Lida Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(137 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback