Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Located at 73, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75009 73, Rue de Dunkerque
87% 3806
48.8816507 2.3473405
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Not a bad little spot, air con in the rooms made sleeping a dream!. Little balcony for the room to eat on!.. A little further than I would've liked from the main attractions but you can just get a bike from up the road and you'll be there in no time!.. Great staff, always happy to help :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay. It was 30c in Paris. The room had air conditioning. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

This was a fine hostel in Paris. Close to 3 metro stations, however was a bit far to walk to most places of interest. The area is a little bit dodgy, especially at night where we didn't feel super safe walking around, although we didn't actually have any problems. The hostel itself is friendly and clean, but didn't have much atmosphere. The rooms were small and didn't have lockers, but were otherwise good. Kitchen well equipped but is officially closed in the morning - we used it anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I had so much fun staying at the Vintage Hostel and Hotel. The atmosphere was great! My roommates that we're strangers became my friends and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL and we hope to welcome you back soon. Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Liked: Good place, welcoming and helpful staff, a shower is available if you reach hostel much before checkin time. Didn't like as much: Price is a bit high, rooms are a bit small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

The location was good for the train but a long walk to everywhere accept the moulin rouge and the Montmartre area. The rooms were choose your own bed and the room had its own bathroom. The staff were very knowledgeable and had signs for all the Bastille day celebrations and even made free crepes for Bastille day. Besides the room being too small for 4 people and the location not being very central, the hostel was fine. They had a shuttle to Orly which was helpful because my flight was early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

This is a little far from the central attractions. However it is close to the metro and very easy to get to, from the airport. The rooms were spacious and clean. They also had a crepe event for national day and it was nice to have complimentary some crepes Made by the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

I removed the hair stuck in the shower. Supermarket is very close, few metro lines are also close. Seems a bit dangerous at night but good location. Staffs are all very kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. Sorry for the hair stuck in shower, but we are glad to see you had a great stay, that you loved our staff , they always do their best in order to gaurantee the best service. Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night in a 4people bedroom and it was just perfect. In Paris housing is ridiculous expensive. This explains why the rooms and bathrooms are small but you can still deal with it. Loved location, cleanliness and facilities (AC). Security is also good but lockers at rooms are not available. Got to the hostel pretty early (11am) and the staff was amazingly nice to let me check in at once even though check in was announced to start at 4pm I Totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

It's a nice place to stay, the location isn't the best since it's not that near to a metro stop. The staff was nice and the facilities were clean. Atmosphere was good as well which is nice. There are supermarkets very near and there's a fully equipped kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.