Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Overall the facility was good. My one objection is the size of the showers. The shower in my room was too small to turn around in, and my shoulders were touching both sides. While I like having a bathroom attached to the room, I would have been willing to walk down the hall if there had been a common shower room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amberr_bentley6
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.0

A quick stay in Paris! We were meant to be staying in a 10 bed dorm but got upgraded to a private 2 bed room for the same price. Only issue is there is not many restaurants around the area but has good metro links to all the main tourist attractions. A little bit of a dodgy area in terms of homeless people! But overall good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that had a great stay among us !! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in and it was very good. Very clean, and located very close to Gare du Nord plus the metro, making it very easy to travel to and see all the classic sights. Good security with swipe card access to rooms. The weekend I was there the RER line to the airport was undergoing maintenance and not running, and the hostel staff were very helpful in organising shuttles and alternate bus routes. Overall a really great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We were also pleased to read you found our hostel to be very clean, the rooms very nice and well equipped and that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

7th Aug 2017
8.3

I've booked a 10-bed dorm and got a twin room for the same price:) The location is good, very close to Montmartre, 4 metro lines and RER trains nearby. There is a well equipped kitchen and laundry. Good value for money! What I didn't like is a little bit lack of atmosphere, not the best place to meet people. One guy at the reception seemed bored and not extraordinary helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location, friendly staff. Very satisfied!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We were also pleased to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel was really easy to find from Gare Du Nord station and was around 1/2km to get to some major landmarks e.g. The Louvre. We booked at 10 bed dorm, when we arrived we were told we were in a 4 bed room and eventually ended up in a twin private with ensuite which was cool. The room was clean, of a good size and the shower was small but had good water pressure and temperature. The staff were really helpful and there is a kitchen if you want to cook. Security is solid. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We were also pleased to read you found our hostel to be very clean, the rooms very nice and well equipped and that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

6th Aug 2017
9.1

Everything was nice, except for the 6€ breakfast, i personally think it's not worthy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you had a great stay among us !! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • DanShaw
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel was in a great location with good facilities. I stayed in a four bed dorm which was quite tight with limited room to store your valuables, there was a small locker for which you had to provide your own lock, not a criticism just be wary if you are expecting a large bag sized locker. The staff were helpful and friendly with good local knowledge. The Hostel is in a great location, very close to Gare Du Nord train station and very close to lots of great cafes and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Everything was good but the bathroom is too small also the beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you had a great stay among us !! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

4th Aug 2017
9.1

Stayed here for one night so I could catch a morning train from Gare Du Nord. They upgraded me to a two person room even though I ordered a 4. Everything was clean. I will be staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel to be very clean. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.