Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Located at 73, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75009 73, Rue de Dunkerque
86% 3954
48.8816507 2.3473405
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
9.4

No lockers in my room was the only complaint, but overall a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic location and friendly staff. Lockers not available was the only downside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall really nice hostel, really clean and close to public transport. The gym was under renovation, which was one of the main reasons we booked the place so we were quite annoyed there was no communication that this was the case. The kitchen cannot be used from 0700 - 1230 as they provide a breakfast service they want people to purchase, which was downright ridiculous. The breakfast lady was rude and it made it difficult to even have basic cereal and make a packed lunch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

The rooms and the vibes of the hostel is awesome. We had a room for three all to us and it was pretty comfortable. Reading lights, normal wall sockets and USB wall sockets makes charging and stuff easy. Our room had a balcony which had a great view of the surroundings and great for a evening snack and drink. They have a kitchen, refrigerator etc to prepare our own food if anyone wishes to. They had a video making task with us where a videographer shot us around Paris and it was mostly memorable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Handy to Gard de Nort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Lida Manager

  • ricacarao
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

No lockers in the room, there are medium sized lockers in the common area for your personal belongings. My room smelt like mold or something weird the entire time. Bathroom could be cleaner. Asked the reception lady (French black hair) if there were activities or pub crawl and she had no idea (?). Atmosphere could be improved with something like a dinner, or wine and cheese night or something. Not the best proximity to inner city Paris but good enough for the price, close to Montmartre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

Very expensive breakfast -6 euros- so I cooked myself which was a great way to meet new people :D, Location was a bit dodgy not that safe of an area. Staff was okay. Atmosphere was awesome! The lockers being downstairs was a little bit annoying as I stayed in the 3rd floor, and the room was quite crowded and cramped -I stayed in a 4 beds room-. All in all I would recommend it if you are saving money, if not then nah you should go to another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

The staff here is great! Best part about the stay. There's no lockers in the room so everything had to be kept in a locker in the common area, which was inconvenient. Overall, very nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us, that you loved our staff, who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. We know that some rooms don't have lockers, weare looking for adding it soon in all our rooms. Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

Rooms were far too hot and humid and small. Shower was poorly designed and water went everywhere. Not much social atmosphere. Staff were nice enough. Bedroom was generally clean and felt reasonablely secure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. We are sorry to see you are so disappointed about your stay and we are surprised you didn't like your room who was rennovated recetenly and has aircondition, next time do not hesitate to come to se us , we will do our best in order to find you a solution as a change of room. Bytheway I am happy to see you felt well with the staff, they always do their best in order to gurantee the best servce. Greetings Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and we hope to welcome you back very soon Lida Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.