Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Located at 73, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75009 73, Rue de Dunkerque
86% 3903
48.8816507 2.3473405
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I think the hostel was quite good. The bathroom was super clean which is always really important to me. It would have been nice to have a bigger room (quite cramped for four people) but that is the way the cookie crumbles I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, clean with helpful staff and easy walking distance from Gare du Nord. Only complaint is that it`s not very social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Great Hostel, friendly staff. We had minor problems with cleanliness and atmosphere which were caused by other guests. The hostel itself is simple but good, has anything we needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your answer and nice review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL and that you loved our staff who always do its best in order to gaurantee the best service. Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Best location, easy access to publoc transportations, helpful staffs, and budget price. I love this place and will visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you loved your stay and our staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. We hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Great Staff. Helped us find and told us what were the best things to see. The room was nice and the bathroom was nice. But the water wasn't always warm for showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zahos147
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed there for one night. Everything went great. I would stay there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Location isn't the closest to Paris center (bout 30-40 mins) but you can start a walking tour from around the area. Staff was great and there was a supermarket right next door. Great rooms but shower was small (only bad thing).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit anr review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us, that you liked our rooms, cleans with private bathroom and air conditionning and that you love our staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. Hope to see you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

10th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff were very welcoming, accommodating, and always answered any questions I had! The Eiffel Tower is a short metro ride away, and Sacre Coeur is right down the street. The only problem I had is that this isn't a very social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and nice review. We are glad to see you loved our staff, their priority is to make your stay unforgettable. We take note about the athmpshere, we will try to improve this. Looking foward to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL.. Lida Manager

9th Aug 2016
9.4

The rooms are pretty bare, but everything needed by a smart traveler is there. They have a great lounge and the location is fantastic. I walked from the hostel to almost everywhere in Paris, but there are also metro stations very close by. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. They even give you a free beer coupon upon arrival!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and so nice review. Is really that rooms are small, spaces are limited in Paris, but as you see hey have all the confort you need as private bathrooms and air conditionning. We loved to hear you felt with our staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. We hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Not a social hostel. Lucky this was my first stop after a long flight so wasnt looking for anything crazy. Rooms are a bit small so hard to fit your bags but location is pretty good. In a dodgy part of paris but its cheap so suck it up, not that hard to get to some great places!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Is really that spaces are limited in Paris so our rooms, but they are on average size of Parisian hostel. Hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris Lida Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.