Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Located at 73, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75009 73, Rue de Dunkerque
86% 4076
48.8816507 2.3473405
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Spent 36 hours in Paris, and most of that time was out and about. The staff was very helpful in providing directions. Rooms were clean, as was the recently remodeled bathroom. There's a nice boulangerie nearby, so I went there instead of purchasing the hostel breakfast. Overall positive experience, and it's incredibly close to the train station which makes it easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, nice facilities, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place to stay- not super social, but there are bathrooms in each of the dorms and there are outlets and a light at every bunk. Plenty of storage space and in a good location out of the center. Walls are super thin so be prepared to hear people in the hallway and the bathroom next door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our rooms and its services as private batroom and private and reading light for every bed. We look forward to have another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

Close to Gare du Nord train station,staff were friendly and approachable. The room I stayed in did not have any secure lockers for belongings and not enough space for everyone's bags. Great kitchen facilities and great atmosphere within the hostel. Would stay again and eould recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guess , It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

17th Nov 2016
5.4

It's a bed to sleep in but not much more, a long walk from the main sites, tiny tiny rooms, the key card i was given kept failing and I had to get it replaced twice in 3 days. Shower was filthy (Not sure to blame the hostel or room mates for that though)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at VINTAGE HOSTEL With my best regards, Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Great mixed room with ensuite. Good kitchen facilities. I didn't get the breakfast, but would next time and would certainly stay again. Close to supermarkets and metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that had a great stay among us !! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great location.. Very close to Gare Du Nord and lovely restaurants! Staff were very informative and even gave us a free map of the city and drink offers to a bar quite close to the hostel! Private rooms are clean and well equiped and offer great views of The Basilica of Sacré-Cœur! Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We were also pleased to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

O lugar é ótimo. Limpo e com acomodações perfeitas. Sua localização é boa é fácil para ir para outros lugares. O atendimento é bom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel to be very clean and good price. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, and bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Sacre Coeur, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

4th Nov 2016
9.7

My stay at Vintage was fantastic. The staff was very warm and added to the vibrant community atmosphere. Hana, the girl at reception, was particularly warm and helpful and gave us many useful tips. I feel like our visit would not have been the same without her valuable advice on what to go see. Also the kitchen was great with everything I needed to cook and the girl who worked there, Angelina, was incredibly friendly and made our breakfasts a great time .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guess It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our kitchen and its equipments and our parisian breakfast. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

  • gcorreal
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Very clean and loved that there was a bathroom in the four bedroom. Really liked that there was an outlet and reading light for every bed. I was also able to check in very early so I was very happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our rooms and its services as the private bathrooms and outles and reading light fpr every bed. We were also pleased to read you found our hostel to be very clean and you apreciated our small attentions as an early check in. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, VINTAGE HOSTEL TEAM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.