Hostelworld.com

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Located at 73, Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75009 73, Rue de Dunkerque
86% 3575
48.8816507 2.3473405
Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Vintage Hostel is located very close to Gare du Nord, which makes it perfect for travellers arriving or leaving by train. The location is also very near Montmartre and Basilica Sacre Coeur and was close to a number of grocery stores and pharmacies, which is great if you need to stock up on fruits/bread/toiletries. My friend and I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm with ensuite toilet. The room was very clean and neat, and the toilet was pristine and very well-lit! Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Kind faces (staff), clean places (rooms) -- this place has a cool vibe and fantastic facilities in a lovely, central location! Breakfast was mediocre, but most importantly: clean, comfy beds & sheets! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your visit and nice review!! We are glad yoiu enjoyed time with our staff who always do its best to guarantee the best service !!! we hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel! I had initially booked a 10 bed mixed dorm but had arrived for check in quite early so I was upgraded to a 4 bed which was lovely. The croissants provided in the free breakfast are amazing! Just wish they had soap in the ensuite washroom as there was none the entire 5 days I was there which was a little off-putting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Simple and cozy setting. Vintage hostel offers all the essentials for any budget accommodation. I was quite satisfied with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your visit and nice review!! we are glad to see you had a nice stay among us and that you loved our dynamic and helpful staff, their priority is to make your stay unforgettable. Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Great location, clean room, friendly staff, everything you need for a short stay in Paris. The free Continental brekfast is also a nice treat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your visit and review. We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOSTEL, that you felt well with our staff ho always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. We like to hear you liked our free breakfast and its delicious croissants. We hope to welcome you back soon !! Lida Manager

19th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel overall. While our 4 bed dorm was small, it did have a nicely sized balcony with a small table and chairs. Biggest thing for improvement: the rooms don't have lockers (so make sure you lock your bag itself) and even a locking underbed drawer would have been a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. Is really that spaces are limited in Paris, but glad to see you liked our rooms and their bathrooms. We take note about the lockers, we will see ho to improve this. hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

17th Apr 2016
8.9

Good place, great location, generally helpful, knowledgable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your visit and review. we are glad to hear you had a nice stay among us in VINTAGE HOTEL , all the staff do its best in order to guarantee the best service. Hope to see you soon back Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

My stay was short and only 2 nights, but the hostel was clean and comfortable. The location was the best part for me because it was extremely close to the train station as well as 3 different subway lines. Also right around the corner is Sacre Coeur. The price for your money for Vintage Hostel is great. In an expensive city, it's nice to have a free breakfast (but make sure you go early, the one morning I was there they ran out of food quickly) and a good location where you feel safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, we would like to thank you about yoru visit and nice review. Is really that we are well located near the nice Sacre Coeur and Montmartre, we are glad to see you had a nice break among us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Lida Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

They had triple locked doors, lockers in the common area, would have liked to have them in the rooms. It was very close to Gare du Nord- 5-10 minutes - and it has 5 or 6 metro lines going in and out of it, so it was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and nice, they had great suggestions for restaurants, and metro and city maps for free at the front desk. The common room was great. The rooms were a bit tight with everyones bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review!! We are glad you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL and its locations, our rennovated rooms and our staff who always do its best in order to guarantee the best service! We hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

13th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! Great location, very helpful staff, comfy beds. There is so much to do around the area. Absolutely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank for your visit and for your so nice review, 10% we are flattered to see you loved our nice and helpful staff, their priorty is to make your stay unforgettable. We hope to see you back soon Lida Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.