X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Reviews

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3428 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Close to Gare du Nord so it's convenient, but also located near another metro station so it's very easy to travel. The staff are really kind! Very nice place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your visit and for your so nice review; 100% !!! I am flatered to see you love my staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Hope to welcome you back soon !! Lida Manager

83%

well as they say all good things come with a price, but this one comes with extra more price. a good place, excellent breakfast, though adding cereals to it would be a good option but until then its ok. very good location atleast as per my travel plans. friendly staff. but all in all the most expensive one i stayed ever. may be coz of NYE but still. if they have rooms at cheaper price would stay there in future!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your review!! We are glad to see you had a nice stay among us and that you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL, his location, the free parisian breakfast and its staff, who always do their best in order to guarantee the best servce!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

100%

I enjoyed my stay and would stay there for my next visit.

  • 29th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and lots of thanks for your so nice review, 100% i am so flattered to see you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you back very soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL!! Lida Manager

83%

The hostel was very well located close to Gare du Nord station and numerous Metro Stops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a luggage room (free) where I could store by bags as I arrived very early and had to leave quite late which was really helpful for me. The room was simple but had everything I needed. Having an ensuite was quite nice. I had a few problems with the power point in the room and the light above my bed was broken, but all up I was very satisfied.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, we are glad to see you had a nice stay among us and that you liked VINTAGE HOSTEL, its location, only 5 minutes walk from the magnific sacre coeur and near few metros so you can go everywhere very easy in Paris!! Thanks for your review for the staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! We take note about the electrical problem, thanks for this , we are going to repair it!! See you soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

97%

The location is amazing with only a few minutes to Gare du Nord, Montmartre and Sacre Coeur. There is also a supermarket next door. The staff is really nice and helpfull and they all speak English very well. The room and bathroom were clean. The free breakfast buffet is also very nice. I only wished there was a better place to meet people like a lounge with sofas or something instead of the tables and chairs for breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your nice review!! I am glad to see you loved VINTAGE HOSTEL, with its nice location, next to the magnific sacre coeur, that you liked our free parisian breakfast with its delicious croissants, and our staff, they alway do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! We take note about your advices also for the common aerea and we will see how to improve it!! See you soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida VENDRAME Manager

100%

Amazing hostel !!

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your visit and for your so nice review , 100% I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay in VINTAGE HOSTEL among us and hope to welcome you back soon!! Lida Manager

71%

My immediate thought was the relatively lacking communal area. It felt more like an area to eat and get out. The seating was not comfortable and found it difficult to really start talking to anyone. The provided information at check-in was great however and being close to a major metro station is a plus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your review, we are sorry to see you don't like our common aerea, with the tele square and its foosball!! Bytheway we are glad to see you had a great stay in Paris !! Lida Manager

94%

Really great all round! Lovely roomand ensuite.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review!! We are glad to see you had a nice stay among is in VINTAGE HOSTEL, all the staff do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

100%

very good hostel, so close for metro stations, and a lot of restaurants and markets. The roons is so good, and clean every day. One good place for stay and enjoy in Paris. Para os Brasileiros. Excelente local, muito bem localizado, perto de varias estações de metro, paradas de onibus e de muitos restaurantes, padarias e supermercados. Excelente ambiente para estar e se divertir por Paris.

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review!!! I am glad to see your had a nice stay among us and i hope to welcome you back soon !!! obrigado e até breve Lida manager

77%

Very small improvements could be made that would make a huge difference. Soap should be included in the bathrooms so that everyone is washing their hands properly. I had to sleep on a top bunk and the ladder rungs were missing. And the cages under the bed for luggage were inaccessible due to the way the furniture was set up. Just these little fixes would have made the stay much, much better.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review, we take note off al your remarks and we will see ho to improve this, concerning the bed we are really sorry we will proceed to repair it ! Hope you had a nice stay in paris Lida manager

86%

Nice place and the french canidian was totaly awsome. and very helpful too. I would stay there again. it was easy to get to fromt he train station

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review !! I am glad to see you had a nice stay among us and that you received a warmed welcome from Lysanne, our priority is to make your stay unforgettable!! Hope to see you soon back in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

100%

The service was really good, everything neat and clean, there was a kitchen and wash machines available to use, and the staff was very friendly. Another positive point is the usb ports to charge phones in each bed, this is just what everybody needs! If I return I'll be glad to stay with you again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review!! We are glad to hear you loved your stay in VINTAGE HOSTEL, that you liked its facilities and the staff, who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

31%

Very unhappy with this hostel. Our four bed dorm only had two electricity plugs for four people, and no lockers. We asked how long it would take to train to the airport, and the receptionist convinced us to take the airport shuttle they have. They assured us we would be the only people on the shuttle and it would take no more than 30 mins. The shuttle came, stopped at three other hotels, and we were nearly late for our flight because of it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry for this problem you met and i am really surprised because we know well that the shutlle are not private and we always ask the hour of the flight to the guess so to be sure to book the correct time when we called the company to not have the problem you met !! Bytheway i am glad that you be able to catch the flight and after our exchanges per mail i was glad to refund you the 8 euros of advanced deposit due to our mistake!! Hope you enjoyed Paris Lida manager

43%

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm, the room was so small and cramped we could hardly move around or put our bags anywhere. No lockers or bed light in rooms and only one power point. The shower was also cramped and we could hardly fit through the shower door or move once we were inside. In saying this the common room was spacious and had a small kitchen. Staff were very polite and kind. Apart from our dorm the hostel was fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review. We are sorry to hear you don't like our rooms, you know space are limited in Paris, so why of our small shower, concerning the bed light and lockers is a project because we really want to add it soon !! Glad to see you enjoy our lobby with the nice atmosphere and that you felt well with the staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service !! Hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris anyway Lida Manager

83%

The bed was too noisy. 15 min walk to the metro or bus stops. Except this everything was perfect. The hostel was clean and I liked the shower facilities. The staffs were very helpful as well. Always tried to find an answer to my questions. I would like to stay again if I come to paris next time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your review. We note the problem of the bed and our technician will see how to repair it!! I am flattered to see you felt well with my staff, they always do their best in order ti guarantee the best service!! Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL Lida Manager

91%

Bigger common space and more comfortable sofas would give the needed atmosphere to the hostel. :) otherwise nice

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review, we take note of rearks and see ho to improve this!! We love to hear you had a nice stay among us and hope to welcome you back soon!! Lida Manager

86%

Nicely located hostel near Gare du Nord. A little expensive

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review !! I am glad to see you like VINTAGE HOSTEL and it's location, near gare du nord and the nice montmartre district !!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

89%

I really liked the hostel! I stayed 4 nights and everybody was pretty kind and helped me out. Unfortunately, I didnt ask their names, and I feel really bad about it. Also, the hostel is well located. It's close to the train station and there are restaurants, grocery stores, etc. around. When I go back to Paris, I`ll definitely stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and for your son nice review!!! I am glad to see you liked your stay with us in VINTAGE HOSTEL and that you loved our staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service, and concerning their name i check out they had their targ name :) Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

77%

I arrived early for a conference, too early to check in, but they were nice enough to let me use their bathroom and shower downstairs, and had a luggage room. It is in a great location, 5-10 minute walk from the Gare du Nord, a major train station. Hostel is the whole apartment building, with nice rooms. They give you a free small breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review, we are glad to see you had a nice stay in VINTAGE HOSTEL. Is really that check in at 4.00 pm but we are glad to give you facilities as shower and luggage room so our guess can visit Paris in their first day more confortably!!! Hope to welcome you back soon in VINTAGE HOSTEL!! Lida Manager

86%

Towells would be useful.

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and review, we hope you had a nice time with us in VINTAGE HOSTEL. Concerning your coments about towel : we furnished free towel for the private rooms, double and twin, for the dorms you can rent at reception for 1€, sorry if you didn' t have the information. Hope your enjoyed your stay in Paris and to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

(137 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback