X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Reviews

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3428 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was simple, straightforward and suited me down to the ground. I was especially impressed with the staff and their helpfulness.

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, I would like to thank you about your visit and so nice review!! I am flattered to see you like our staff and you received all the help you need, their priority is to make your stay unforgetable!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

91%

Nice hostel and staff. Our room was a bit small though comfortable and most importantly very clean. Towels were changed everyday. staff was helpful and the atmosphere was quite nice. Location is very convenient since many shops, cafes and restaurants are nearby. Main attractions are a bit far if you go walking (30 to 45 mins) but there is an underground station very close to the hostel. Gare du Nord train station is also 10 min walk which is great for connections to Eurostar and airports.


77%

Nice and clean hostel. Showers had hot water and nice pressure. Very close to the subway stations makes getting around Paris a breeze. Only issue was it wasn't very social.


100%

My experiences in Paris were quite simply magical and so much of them are centered around this wonderful hostel, it's unbeatable location (next to Montmartre, Europe's best neighborhood), and the atmosphere it provides. Memories for life and beyond were created here for me so maybe a tad bias but the character of the hostel and it's fantastic staff played no small part. I may have left part of my heart in Paris but when I go back to retrieve it there's no question where I'll be staying.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, i would like to thank you about your visit and for your so fantastic review!! I am flattered to see you love Vintage hostel, its facilities and its location, and i am so glad to see you feel well with with my staff, which their priority is to make your stay unforgettable. It will be a pleasure for me and my staff to welcome you back!! regards Lida manager

94%

Great girls at reception, only wanted to help you! Good location & was easy to meet people 😊

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review for the hostel and our girls, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! I am glad to see you like your stay in Vintage Hostela and i hope to welcom you back soon!! Lida manager

80%

I loved the vintage hostel and would, and have recommended it to friends. Rather than suffer from the lack of a bar/bistro on the premises it actually gave the place a more relaxed atmosphere and it also meant the staff could concentrate on the important things involved in running a hostel rather than getting hordes of young back packers drunk every night. Anyway, why would you need a bar on site when you have Montmartre just outside your door...? And the staff were friendly and eager to help


83%

Close to train station and the free breakfast was nice. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review, i am glad to see you loved your stay in vintage hostel and hope to welcome you back soon!!! Lida Manager

100%

Fantastic Hostel, highly recommend to anyone staying in Paris. Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable.

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, easy to find and walk to from Gare du Nord station, with lots of supermarkets and restaurants along the way so it's always easy to find something to eat :) Vintage Hostel is about a ten minute walk away from Gare du Nord and Anvers metro station, so you can easily travel around Paris. There is a great, sociable atmosphere in the communal areas and staff are very welcoming and friendly. Lovely free breakfast every morning, and clean bedrooms.

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Pretty small rooms (was in a 4-person dorm about the size of a hotel room cut in half), but then again, that's par for the course in Paris, where real estate is crazy expensive. Decent common area, helpful staff, perfect location, and the most storage space for belongings of any hostel I went to. Impressed that the bathrooms were so clean: at one point my sink clogged and they fixed it quickly. One problem: only one washer and dryer meant a lot of waiting to do laundry. Otherwise, top notch.


94%

Useful gym, laundry. Great location, staff, guests


94%

I had a good time at the hostel. I met great travellers. The reception ppl were welcoming and nice. Very recommended!


94%

It was a great hostel to stay in. Only critique would be for soap to be supplied in the bathrooms and ideally a more relaxed communal area though understandable that they just don't have the space in Paris. I'd definitely return

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and review, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay in vintage and we take note about your remarks and we see how to improve this!! hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

77%

Hice hostel. Helpful staff. A bit far from tourist attraction.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and revie, i am glad to see you had a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!! Sorry you ddin't like the location, but do you visit the famous mouline rouge and sacre coeur just 5 minues walk from the hostel?? Hope to welcome you back soon in any case Lida Manager

77%

It was a good hostel. Double rooms are small - but very well fitted out. (towels, TV, shampoo etc). There is however a big difference between three bed and double bed despite both being ensuite. The three bed is fairly sparse in comparison. And the bunk beds are fairly wobbly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and review, we are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in vintage hostel!! space are limited in paris but we love our double rooms and its facilities, bytheway concerning the triple room the difference is normal, because you booked a dormitory adult for 3 (hostel room/dorm) and the double room has hotel's standards!! WIsh to welcome you back soon anyway Lida Manager

83%

Staff were friendly and helpful. Hangout area by the reception could have been better arranged to promote interaction. Found several hairs between the sheets on arrival.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for review for the staff, their priority is to make you feell home and to have an unforgettable stay!! Sorry for the sheets, i wish the staff be abled to change it for your!! Lida manager

74%

The gym was fantaaaastic. So refreshing to find a hostel that focusses on something more substantial than just booze! The region is a little bit dodgy, local Parisians were surprised we (two young women) were staying there - but the hostel itself was great.

  • 14th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Good Hostel. Very well located. Very near from Gar du Nord and Moulin Rouge. The four bed room is small and as lack of power plugs! Confortable bed and good wify. Nice breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and review, i am happy to see you loved your stay in vintage Hostel, is reall that we are well located, only 5 minutes walk from the famous sacre coeur et moulin rouge!! SOrry for the rooms but you know spaces are limited in Paris, concerning the plugs i will see how to improve this!!! hope to welcome you back soon lida maanger

77%

Hostel was clean. Staff were helpful and location is good. Only complaint is that there was only one charging point in the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and review!!! I am flattered to see you feell well with my staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service!! We note the remarks about the charging point and we will see how to improve this!! Hope to welcome you back soon Lida Manager

89%

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your nice review about the staff, they always do their bst in order to provide the best service!! Hope to welcome you back soon in Vintage hostel Lida Manager

(137 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback