X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vintage Hostel Gare du Nord Reviews

73, Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3429 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

excellent stay in Paris. Had a lovely time at the hospital.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your nice review, we are glad to see you had a nice stay among us in Vintage Hostel and we hope to welcome you back soon!! Lida Manager

100%

I booked 3 nights at Hostelworld.com but when I arrived I realised that if I book through the hostel's own website I could get the last night for 9.9 euro. I thought it would be much nicer if they treat all guests equally regardless of how they book the place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review and we wish you have a nice stay among us!! Concerning the last nigth at 9.9€ , this a winter promotion started on november!! hope you enjoyed your time in Paris and hope to welcome you back soon in VIntage Hostel Lida Manager

100%

I loved this place! People were great! The rooms a good size and very clean! A small critique would be the squeaky bunks, but I'd definitely stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and for your so nice review, i am flattered to see you had a nice break among us in Vintage Hostel and i hope to welcome you back soon!! Thanks for the information about the beds i will check this so to find a solution! Lida manager

89%

The good: great value for money in Paris, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms with ensuite bathroom, decent location 10min walk from gare du nord, which is good cuz any closer you get sketchy ppl outside. The bad: squeaky unstable beds, no lockers in room


86%

very accesible hostel with the metro and the staff was always really helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and reviwe, i am glad to see you had a nice stay among us in vintage hostel and that you love our staff, they always do their best in order to guarantee the best service. We hope to welcome you back soon in VIntage hostel Lida manager

86%

Awesome Experience!! The hostel is so close to 4 Metro Lines and connects to every part of the city. Nice ambiance and very very clean. Considering I was traveling alone, meeting people was very imp and I did. The staff is extremely helpful and forthcoming with information. If I ever come back to Paris, this is where I will stay!!


83%

Not the best Neighbour in Paris, but very near metro and monte marte. Modern room with breakfast included. The free welcome beer is definitely a plus point.


86%

Lovely friendly staff, excellent location. It was a pleasure to stay with you!

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your visit and nice review!!! we are glad to see you have a nice stay among us in vintage hostel, all the staff do always their best in order to gaurantee the bset service!! See you soon in Vintage Hostel Lida Manager

100%

Perfect if your staying in Paris Near the metro stations, bars and clubs. Also near all major attractions, I would definitely return to this hostel and recommend this hostel to anybody visiting Paris

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and nice review, glad to see you enjoyed your stay in vintage hostel and hope to welcome you back soon!! Lida Manager

80%

Only stayed one night, close and very easy access from Gare Du Nord. Friendly people, nice wifi. No complains really.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and review, we are glad to see you love our hostel and we wish to welcome you back soon in vintage hostel!! Lida Manager

94%

Excellent hostel especially reception team mohammed was very helpful.Good bathrooms and location.highly recommended.happy with my two day stay in female dorm

  • 29th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thanks for your visit and nice review, i am flattered to see you liked our hostel and its staff who always do his best to guarantee the best service. Thanks for the nice review of Mohamed, he will be glad to read this!! Hope to see you back soon in Vintage Hostel Lida Manager

54%

Fine for what you pay for. Enjoyed the location. Rooms were incredibly small, even by hostel standards. Also, there was only one outlet in a 4 person bedroom. Seems like they should add more or just leave a power strip in the room. Staff was nice, but common area was all just tables. Only one old, awkwardly placed couch there so not much of a place to socialize or relax.


97%

Great hostel, very nice and helpfull staff, many solo travelers. Breakfast was good enough (croissants!), really good and clean indoor bathrooms. Definately would stay there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and for your so nice review!! I am glad to see you liked Vintage Hostel : that you fell well with the staff who always do their best in order to guarantee the best service and that our love our free parisian breakfast with its delicious croissants. Hope to welcome you back soon in vintage hostel lida manager

80%

Doesn't have much of an atmosphere but I still met cool people on my stay during off-peak season.


83%

Great location, helpful stuff. Need more at breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your visit and nice review!! all the staff do their best in order to make you feell well and to have a wonderful stay among us!! hope to welcome you back soon in vintage hostel lida manager

60%

A little pricey. Hostel 1 block away was half the cost.


89%

This place exceeds my expectation. I booked 4 people bedroom and we had our own bathroom, toilet, even hairdryer! I did my loundry downstair with help of staffs and couldn't be happier. The shining staircase and the little gym downstair showing how much efforts the owner had spent on. The breakfast was great, too.


86%

This was a nice clean hostel and the staff were very helpful. The location was excellent. Very near Gare du Nord and Montmarte. However, the tiny bunkbeds were annoying as I am very tall. The tiny shower as well, I could barely fit. The breakfast was not very good either (dry rolls, no ham or cheese, no cereal) it was almost non-existent. So I am not sure the value for money was really there. I wouldn't go back because sleeping in a contorted position was agony.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for you visit and review, i am glad to hear you had a pleasant among us in vintage hostel and you loved our staff who always do its best to guarantee you the best service.* I am sorry to see you didn't like the breakfast, who is composed by delicious french croissant, bread with butter and jam, coffee and juice, you maybe came too late?? Hope to see you again soon in vintage hostel lida manager

83%

felt comfortable staying there


94%

One of the most spacious hostels I've been in, I like it.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guess, thaks for your visit and review, i am glad to hear you liked Vintage Hostel, all the staff do its best in order to guarantee the best service. It was a pleasure to welcome you and wish to see you soon again in Vintage Hostel Lida Manager

(137 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback