Hostelworld.com

Viru Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Really great place to stay. Check in was a breeze and the staff were always really helpful and nice, they let me leave my bags for another 6 hours after check out and locked them up for me. I stayed in a Single room and it was definitely big enough, comfy bed, my own window and a chair... not that I used that. Really secure with a security gate, locked front door and then a lock on my room with a key to each. Cool break out area and breakfast was provided each day, with free coffee etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall good. Comfortable and cosy. Nice atmosphere. Free pancakes and cereal for breakfast won me over. Although: very small curtains in room and flimsy and thin bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, clean, cosy, and Sergy(?) is a great receptionist who was really good to chat to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect small hostel for a shorter stay. Everything was clean and the decent breakfast suited our needs. Would definitly recommend it for others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice place, great breakfast. The kitchen was pretty small and basic but did the job. Atmosphere wasn't great but we were there in the low season. The wifi didn't stretch to the private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

We have been here for 4 days in a private 3 beds room. Room big and clean. Bathroom are ok but shower and wc are not together. Staff very friendly and helpful. Relax atmosphere. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Very good location. Rooms were nice and cozy. Breakfast was great, they made us pancakes. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Instead of dormitories this hostel mainly has rooms for groups, which results in little mixing with other travellers. Other than that it's nice enough; very central, clean and it has friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.