Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Viru Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Very clean and well located hostel. It's small with only two toilets and showers though - there weren't many people staying during our visit so it wasn't a problem, but can see it being a bit of an issue in busier times. The bathrooms are also located right by reception and common areas so can make you feel a bit self conscious. Staff were a little abrupt on arrival, didn't have details of what I'd already paid. Loved the breakfast pancakes and our room was comfortable. Good for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

We were 3 girls staying one night in a private room. The hostel is located very cental in the old town and was very clean and cozy. The girls at the reception were very kind and helpful. And the breakfast was delicious. The best place to stay in. I strongly recommend it and definitely would stay there again. Overall, great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

perfect staying. recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

I stay two nights in the weekend, I had a prived room and my friend the same, I was confortable, big rooms and clean. good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Really great place to stay. Check in was a breeze and the staff were always really helpful and nice, they let me leave my bags for another 6 hours after check out and locked them up for me. I stayed in a Single room and it was definitely big enough, comfy bed, my own window and a chair... not that I used that. Really secure with a security gate, locked front door and then a lock on my room with a key to each. Cool break out area and breakfast was provided each day, with free coffee etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall good. Comfortable and cosy. Nice atmosphere. Free pancakes and cereal for breakfast won me over. Although: very small curtains in room and flimsy and thin bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, clean, cosy, and Sergy(?) is a great receptionist who was really good to chat to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect small hostel for a shorter stay. Everything was clean and the decent breakfast suited our needs. Would definitly recommend it for others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.