Hostelworld.com

Vita Nova

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Vita Nova Located at Oosterdok T/O 4, , Amsterdam.
Vita Nova
Netherlands
Amsterdam Nr Holland 1011 AB Oosterdok T/O 4
82% 1891
52.3724027 4.9104809
Vita Nova
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Easy to find, centralized. Very clean and the host was extremely accommodating allowing us to drop off our bags over 4 hours before check in and leaving them 6+ hours after check out. We had to leave them in an unsecured area. Breakfast was great! The rooms were small but that's bc it is a houseboat. Guests respected quiet time but we were next to the bathroom and heard all the noise, especially bc doors get stuck and the walls are thin. No AC but the window was sufficient. Overall, wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

I loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The deck was nice and cosy. They even had some gluten free options for breakfast. If you want gluten free food, then you should write them beforehand. Room and showers were a bit small, but I got used to it in the end. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
2.9

The staff were friendly & helpful ,, the cabin was smaller than I'd thought it would be ,,,great breakfast ,,cool cheap beer ,,& a nice deck to enjoy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Perfect, perfect, perfect. I loved it. Monica the owner was so nice, gave me lots of information. 10 minute walk from central station easy to find. No showers after 10pm, but you should be out about town at that time anyway. Definitely recommend and definitely staying again myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

Roy (the owner of the boat) is a very friendly, informative, and hospitable host. He is very welcoming and helpful at providing local knowledge. A very cool experience staying on a boat in the middle of Amsterdam, why not stay on a boat! Only, if you stay in winter you may freeze a little on the water. So, you may need to pack extra clothes to keep warm for the night. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and it is just lovely being able to look out on the water as you eat breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2016
7.1

For the price it's quite good. Room is shoebox size, facilities cramped and not great but what do you expect it's a boat! Embrace it! Was a good experience and owner was friendly. Was a little dubious about security as anyone can walk on the boat and get to my room door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.6

The stay was awesome and unique. The staff and everyone we met were very friendly. The rooms are a bit small...but that's life on a boat so if you're out and about in the city and just looking for a cool place to stay, Vita Nova was awesome. Breakfast is included too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
6.9

It was a good experience staying in a boat but it was quite small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
8.6

The hostel is nicely located near NEMO Museum, only 15 mins walk from Amsterdam Central Station. The room is a bit small, however, this is expected as it has been indicated in the pictures. Clean and most importantly warm room, plus hot shower. The host, Roy, is really friendly and helpful on pointing me to places on map. Breakfast is the best, good variety with fruits, cereal, bread, ham, cheese, pancakes and many more; coffee, tea, orange juices are provided. Overall, very nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.9

Had a great stay at Vita Nova. Will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.