Hostelworld.com

Viva Hostel Design

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Viva Hostel Design Located at Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Viva Hostel Design
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05433002 Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena
89% 218
-23.5485858 -46.6931176
Viva Hostel Design
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Nice people and great value. Air conditioned rooms and free breakfast and caipirinha at night. Met some great people. Not a party hostel atmosphere, but as a older guy, I enjoyed the sleep time. Will definitely stay on my next visit to Sao Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Viva hostel is located on a nice quite suburban street walking distance from a few good restaurants and bars. The atmosphere, and vibe of the hostel reminded me of the set of "The real world"... very very nice. The concrete pods as beds were a really smart, cool and private. Breakfast was great and I wish I stayed longer! Thank again for such a wonderful introduction to Sao Paulo.. I will be back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place, very trendy. Good breakfast and fun hostel events on the weekend. Close to Vila Madalena metro station. Only downside is that its down the hill from most things you want to do, so the first activity is hiking up the hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome staff, great breakfast. Location is good but a fair stroll to metro if you have a heavy pack. Checkout the sunset park and graffiti street if your looking for some free and interesting sights nearby, staff will help you get there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

This hostel has an amazing layout, the pods are amazing snug units and the mattresses are comfortable! I would not recommend this hostel for solo travellers who are looking to socialize, as the atmosphere just wasn't there. Most of the staff were great but there was one woman who was so rude and unhelpful! Location is good, easy to get to public transport and lots of restaurants near by. Breakfast is decent, the food is replenished once taken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! We are so sorry to hear that you found one of our staff rude. If it was one of our cleaners, they don't speak English, so it could be a misunderstanding. Anyway, it is always good to know where we can improve so they are going to be advised. About the hostel atmosphere, that weekend we couldn't organize anything because most of our guests were here for the Iron Maiden festival. Hope you understand it. We wish you girls a safe travel!

23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel is very well organized and staff were extremely friendly and helpful with maps of the neighbourhood and metro. It's located on a quiet and safe street, less than 10 minutes walking to get to the Vila Madalena metro station. Hostel is very secure as you need to buzz each time to get in. Close to bars, restaurants, grocery store. Breakfast was included (simple but good).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
8.9

very nice beds, pretty much the best ones i have seen. very cool stuff, nice kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice, new-looking hostel. I really like the dorm room design with the beds in the middle - it offers some privacy while also providing a private light and power outlet. The common room is spacious and the breakfast was tasty. Staff were quite friendly. Would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is amazing. Not the most fun/party atmosphere, but it doesn't matter because the hostel is so nice. Really cool design, quiet, clean, amazing kitchen. I would've stayed here a week if I could have. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
10.0

I loved it! Probably the best hostel I've ever been to! Super friendly and nice staff, great facilities, good sleep and fun events in the best neighborhood of São Paulo. I'll definitely book at Viva again next time I visit São Paulo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.