Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Viva Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Viva Hostel Design Located at Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Viva Hostel Design
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05433002 Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena
93% 270
-23.5485858 -46.6931176
Viva Hostel Design
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.6

I loved the bed pods. They were really cozy and comfortable! The manager was also very helpful. The only thing I didn't like here was the noise. The modern design elements (tile, concrete, metal) meant that the sound really carried. And since there was a baby staying here, the crying was quite loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.0

Nothing to fault!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel with really friendly staff and owners. The facilities are great (kitchen, TVs room) and it has a very relaxed atmosphere but sociable with free caprianhas when we arrived. The rooms are good but ours was a little cramped for 8 people and a bit hot. But overall great value for money and the owners are great really hands on and happy to answer any questions they were also so great when I had to change plans last minute really helped me out thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Decent shower, comfy 'pod' beds, fabulous breakfast and an almost home feeling to the kitchen, lounge area and Rv room (we watched 3 eps of narcos on a screen bigger than our phone!!). There were a few times the guy on night desk showed people into the room late and turned the lights on even single time but I guess that's hostel living. Lovely area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've been to in LATAM!! Owners and staff are just super helpful and nice, always ready for a laugh. Common area is just sweet and comfortable, with people hanging out there and having fun. Rooms are particularly comfy because of the beds organization and the air conditioned. Then the area is just the best in São Paulo, full of the best bars and clubs. Go there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • denygalsim6586
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Very well located, just a few blocks to the metro and staff are super friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Really good hostel if you want a comfy place to sleep. Bed pods are really private. The hostel is clean, breakfast is good. No real vibe to the hostel, not somewhere to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

I can't really comment on the location as I was only there for 12hrs or so and so didn't leave the hostel really. But I would've liked to have stayed longer, just to get to use the facilities in the hostel. The movie room with Netflix etc. looked really cosy, and just the general 'chill out/breakfast' area was really comfortable. Having your own 'pod' as a bed it great as well and the shower was warm. The two staff that I met were great to talk to, easy not forced conversation. W

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

The quiet neighbourhood and the cozy living room are the reasons why I love this hostel. The staffs were very friendly and helpful too. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I visit Sao Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Over all it was a good experience, I stayed for 6 nights, the place is clean, beds are comfortable and there is a bathroom inside each room. You need to climb up a hill if you are coming by metro or if you are going to explore the area. The staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was a bit boring but not during the weekends where there was a band playing music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.