Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Viva Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

BRILLIANT HOSTEL! so so clean, amazing kitchen like you would have in your house at home, nice beds that are like pods with some privacy, great tv room and nice bar downstairs. Located all near bars and restaurants. Couldn't recommend this hostel more highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Only stayed here one night, had booked a dorm but due to aircon problems was upgraded to a private room which was great! Good location, clean & spacious! Excellent wifi!! Atmosphere slightly dull & Breakfast was a bit lacking but staff were very helpful & overall really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I got to visit Viva Hostel Design during carnival period which was a magical.The hostel staff where committed to sharing the carnival experience with all the guests.Being extremely helpful with all questions and assistance required. Even going the extra mile by taking us themselves. The hostel itself had 3 spacious social areas which encouraged meeting new people. The rooms where neat and clean.With big spacious lockers for our bags.I really enjoyed my stay here and couldn't recommend it more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Really great place to stay - hostel is clean, spacious and has great facilities. Staff are awesome too. Only drawback is you have to climb some steep stairs to get there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. My favourite by far in the last 8 weeks of travelling. No hustle and bustle like the centre of Sao Paulo, in a leafy suburb with great supermarkets, shops and bars around. The staff were excellen. The rooms and bed comfy and the showers powerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is located in a safe and quiet area. 10-15 min walking to the metro and to the closest restaurant. The beds are really comfortable and offer a certain privacy. The breakfast is good and the kitchen seemed well equipped. Staff is really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

I love this hostel, the beds are clean and private. The staff is super nice, breakfast is good and the environment is awesome, lots of pp from all over the world, I feel safe and taken care of. I highly recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.3

Good place, really clean and comfortable. Location isn't great, a few good places to eat nearby but the things to see are a bit far. The one guy on the front desk is awesome. Good breakfast. Overall pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Outlet in each bed was handy, and so was the reading light. The hills are the only inconvenience - it's a 10/15 minute walk from the subway, up and down the hill. You get used to it, though. I'd definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kenzoyg2533
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL IN SÃO PAULO GREAT MOOD, STAFF REALLY HELPFULL, GOOD ACOMMODATIONS AND FUN! THANKS EVERYONE!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.