Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Viva Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Viva Hostel Design Located at Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Viva Hostel Design
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05433002 Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena
90% 304
-23.5485858 -46.6931176
Viva Hostel Design
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Outlet in each bed was handy, and so was the reading light. The hills are the only inconvenience - it's a 10/15 minute walk from the subway, up and down the hill. You get used to it, though. I'd definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved everything about viva. Super clean Lovely staff at reception especially the dark haired guy. Had a bbq on the Monday night and there was a great atmosphere here. Great location for exploring vila madalena. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

The location is very good, a peaceful neighborhood, the place is very clean and comfortable and the guys who works there are very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Hands down, best hostel I've ever stayed at. After having been to MANY other ones throughout Europe, Asia, and even Brazil, this one is top notch. If you're. It sure where to stay, stay here. I promise you will love it. And it's in the coolest neighborhood in all of Sao Paolo. Oh and about that "big hill"--it's since been paved and fitted with awesome (and fun?) stairs. No big deal at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely review! It's always comforting to know that our effort has brought some results, because we do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We wish you a safe travel! Best regards from the Viva Hostel Design team.

10th Dec 2016
6.3

An okay stay at the Viva Hostel. It's located near the subway line but not much else (down a few sets of stairs in a lonely area of apartment builds - no kiosko close). Some issues with the roof as my things were left soaked due to a leaky roof from the the rain.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review! We are deeply sorry about what happened with you while you were staying with us. The storm might have broken our roof tiles and we are already fixing it. About our location we are only 15 minutes on foot from one of the best area of Sao Paulo, full of restaurants and bars. We are also close to 3 supermarkets, post office, restaurants, bakeries, banks, drugstores, etc. You could have asked at reception for information if you were lost. We wish you a safe travel! Best regards from the Viva Hostel Design team

  • davebrannen91
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

First hostel we stayed in during our South America trip and it was good. Relatively cheap, friendly staff, comfortable beds and a spacious common room. It's the last stop on the metro line so easy to find and close to a good bar and restaurant scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

We stayed only 2 days in Sao Paulo but the place was perfect! Very clean rooms and bathrooms. The location in Vila Madalena is very secure, you have to walk a little to get to the subway and it's a little tricky because of the hill-like area is located. Very close to bars and restaurants. The front desk people were always willing to help :) Overall, a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.3

Lovely well located hostel. Could be cleaner, I find moth lavae in my bed. Also, would be good if the kitchen had a stick of free things like oil,salt and pepper etc. Jovane was kind enough to lend me his oil when I needed some. Jovane and Arthur are really sociable and helpful with guests. Guys who were on at night time were a bit merh. Overall had a lovely stay and may pass back through later on in my trip. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay...kind of hidden away too - nice unique set-up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Soap in toilets could be useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.