Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Viva Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

The most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on! Very nice atmosphere, and the breakfast is awesome too! The staff was also amazing and very friendly! The only thing that I would point out, is the location, that is not sooo close to restaurants and tourism spots or to the subway. But overall, it's totally worth it, and I would stay there again for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brookedpalmer3718
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Beautiful, chill hostel, great dorms, and friendly staff. Highly recommend. While it's in a quiet, safe, pretty neighborhood next to the Vila Madelena pub/club area, it's bit of a walk to get to the heart of Madelena. The metro isn't too far and is a straight shot, easy to locate, but it's a very hilly walk, especially if you're carrying a lot of stuff! Really enjoyed my time there though, it was worth the walk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Nice Hostel in one of Sao Paolos most beautiful and famous neighborhoods (vila madalena). Clever concept to provide both private space and common areas. Staff is friendly and always open for nightlife activities. Breakfast (included) is very good, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.1

The sleeping pods are fantastic! Wifi was a bit dodgy though. The kitchen is one of the nicest I've seen in 7 months of travelling. Atmosphere was lacking because it's low season, so not many backpackers around. Really nice hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel finds the perfect line between being sociable + granting you your right to a good night of sleep! I loved it. Im pretty sure that this is among the best places on offer in the city. Great attention to details that are important for people travelling: comfortable beds in pods (that block out a lot) with your own (soft) lighting, plug connection. Events organised like barbeques or caipirinha nights. Great helpful staff on reception. Fabulous area 5 mins from metro. Will be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Plenty of social spaces with large, comfortable couches. Staff were very helpful with daily life questions and seemed to really want to be useful. Met plenty of other solo travelers here too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, my favorite in Brazil. Very friendly staff and great facilities. Clean and tidy with all the things you need for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to. The staff knows the city and always wants to help, and the location is a five minute walk from a major metro line and a 10 minute walk from a trendy bar area. The facilities are great -- the beds are comfortable, the lockers are sturdy and have electric outlets in them, the common areas are huge, and the showers are hot. It's a bit pricey but you get what you paid for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, common areas are lovely and its in a great location in vila madelena and close to the metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • funkychilli
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing kitchen with everything you needed, and extra special touches like vegan food served and organised hostel nights out. The staff are super helpful especially when we had difficulties with tickets for the Lollapalooza festival. They also gave us numerous ideas for São Paolo touring! Special mention for the concrete bunker beds; we loved them because it gave us the feeling of privacy even in an 8 bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.