Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Viva Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Viva Hostel Design Located at Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena, , Sao Paulo.
Viva Hostel Design
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05433002 Rua Girassol, 1262 Vila Madalena
92% 240
-23.5485858 -46.6931176
Viva Hostel Design
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Great neighbourhood and staff were so lovely. The hostel was a good place to hang out but the rooms were cramped and the bathroom didn't feel very clean. However it was great value for money and worth the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! We're glad that you like our staff and to hang out at our place. We feel sorry that you thought the bathroom wasn't very clean. We clean the entire hostel every single day. But sometimes you're just unlucky to have some messy guests sharing your room. We're going to pay more attention to that. Thanks for your advise. We wish you a safe travels. Best regards, from the Viva Hostel Design team.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels on my whole 4month South America trip. Super nice and helpful staff, social place to meet people, almost daily activities, clean and modern bedrooms, good wifi, good breakfast, table tennis, decent showers and many things more. 10/10 for sure! Thank you very much Leo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place, clean, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great staff--especially Marco, he is the best. Perfect location in safe and trendy Vila Madelena, good common areas, nice breakfasts and near a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.1

Very quiet everywhere, not a lot happening. Good for those who want a little peace. Subway station is close. Lots of hills in the immediate area, be prepared for long treks. Good breakfast. Long list of rules but most are common sense.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for money. Close to all bars of Vila Madalena neighbourhood. Definitely recommend. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Very good hostel. Nice people and great value. Air conditioned rooms and free breakfast and caipirinha at night. Met some great people. Not a party hostel atmosphere, but as a older guy, I enjoyed the sleep time. Will definitely stay on my next visit to Sao Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Viva hostel is located on a nice quite suburban street walking distance from a few good restaurants and bars. The atmosphere, and vibe of the hostel reminded me of the set of "The real world"... very very nice. The concrete pods as beds were a really smart, cool and private. Breakfast was great and I wish I stayed longer! Thank again for such a wonderful introduction to Sao Paulo.. I will be back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Very new, clean and modern hostel. The staff was very helpful. Great to explore Vila Madalena. The main streetart and bar streets are around 10 minutes per foot up and down the hill. We were there on a sunday night, so the hostel was very quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Nice place, very trendy. Good breakfast and fun hostel events on the weekend. Close to Vila Madalena metro station. Only downside is that its down the hill from most things you want to do, so the first activity is hiking up the hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.