Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VivaVenezia

  • Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
VivaVenezia Located at Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice.
VivaVenezia
Italy
Venice veneto 30135 Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149
91% 199
45.4408306 12.3254652
VivaVenezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This was a charming place and we loved our stay. There are three bedrooms and you receive a key to your door. There is one bathroom and a kitchen. It was clean and felt homey and comfortable. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

The owner was incredibly friendly and nice. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Overall great hostel if you want a quiet, relaxing stay in Venice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.7

The location was perfect! A short walk from the train station, not in the middle of a busy area but still very easy to walk anywhere. We were allowed to leave our luggage after checkout, huge help for us. Definitely would recommend staying here, great value and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel owner was super nice to accommodate my cousin and I because we messed up on the booking and arrived a day early! The place was nice and clean, and it's like a little apartment for you to come back to! The owner offered to do our laundry for us for free, which was super nice! There is some yogurt and croissants in the fridge, and he gives you a towel for free! We enjoyed our stay there, it was super relaxing! Would recommend to bring cash, paying with credit card charges extra!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

The Good: Location was great. Close to the main train station but a good walk to get to the uber touristy areas. This is the place to be if you want to be in a slower paced neighborhood. Allowed us to leave our bags for a few hours after check out which was great. The Bad: At almost 100 euros per night, with the statement that breakfast is included I would've expected more than 2 juice boxes and a box of small packaged croissants with a bowl of single serve Nutella. It was a let down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a B&B so no atmosphere and the owner was very helpful. Great location, recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanielrmiller5601
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Viva Venezia was a wonderful space in an ideal lovation. The bedroom was private and clean. We shared a kitchen and bathroom with two other rooms. There was a bit of a traffic jam for the morning shower, but that is to be expected. We had a very pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is not a typical house with rooms, it is more an apartment with your own shared kitchen and living room, much of space and good facilities (AC, WiFi, kitchen). I would recommend this hostel because of the excellent location. Most of all time we were outside and just spend the time inside during the night and for breakfast. This could be better but if you take the value for money into account it is all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room here, so we were one of two rooms in the building. It was in a quiet location in a residential side of Venice. The washing machine didn't work which was inconvenient, so our host offered to do our laundry for us which was really nice. Breakfast is simple, but included so that's great! Bed was comfy, AC was a plus. Within walking distance to everything - St. Marks Square about 20 minutes away. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mtyljensen9307
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

VivaVenezia is in a good area, quiet and away from the tourist hubbub. So if you want to explore Venice easily but have some respite from noise and bustle, this is a good spot. Otherwise, expect an older Venetian house, it's quite charming but isn't the most modern. If you are picky about having really modern and well-kept facilities, you might not be satisfied. But everything works just fine. My only major complaint would be that the beds were quite old, narrow, and not very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.