Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

VivaVenezia

  • Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
VivaVenezia Located at Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice.
VivaVenezia
Italy
Venice veneto 30135 Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149
91% 191
45.4408306 12.3254652
VivaVenezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel owner was super nice to accommodate my cousin and I because we messed up on the booking and arrived a day early! The place was nice and clean, and it's like a little apartment for you to come back to! The owner offered to do our laundry for us for free, which was super nice! There is some yogurt and croissants in the fridge, and he gives you a towel for free! We enjoyed our stay there, it was super relaxing! Would recommend to bring cash, paying with credit card charges extra!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanielrmiller5601
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Viva Venezia was a wonderful space in an ideal lovation. The bedroom was private and clean. We shared a kitchen and bathroom with two other rooms. There was a bit of a traffic jam for the morning shower, but that is to be expected. We had a very pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is not a typical house with rooms, it is more an apartment with your own shared kitchen and living room, much of space and good facilities (AC, WiFi, kitchen). I would recommend this hostel because of the excellent location. Most of all time we were outside and just spend the time inside during the night and for breakfast. This could be better but if you take the value for money into account it is all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed in a private room here, so we were one of two rooms in the building. It was in a quiet location in a residential side of Venice. The washing machine didn't work which was inconvenient, so our host offered to do our laundry for us which was really nice. Breakfast is simple, but included so that's great! Bed was comfy, AC was a plus. Within walking distance to everything - St. Marks Square about 20 minutes away. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mtyljensen9307
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

VivaVenezia is in a good area, quiet and away from the tourist hubbub. So if you want to explore Venice easily but have some respite from noise and bustle, this is a good spot. Otherwise, expect an older Venetian house, it's quite charming but isn't the most modern. If you are picky about having really modern and well-kept facilities, you might not be satisfied. But everything works just fine. My only major complaint would be that the beds were quite old, narrow, and not very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome place to stay! Definitely would stay again, privacy was awesome, the house was clean, safe and the owner is super nice and is always willing to help! Located by the water taxi or 10 minute walk to st marks square!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Franco was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were quaint and clean and we had an overall lovely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great! Make sure you say exact time of check in, good location and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice host and place to start your journey at Venezia. Franco is very kind host. and we feel deep sorry for leaving so hurry because our baby gets ill due to the large temprature change, and kind host helps us a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Good place and good value. Liked location being away from hustle and bustle. Bus-boat so easy to get to! Linens very clean but house smelled a bit musty and the layer of dust on bedside lamps not appealing. I would stay again though, great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.