Hostelworld.com

VivaVenezia

  • Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
VivaVenezia Located at Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice.
VivaVenezia
Italy
Venice veneto 30135 Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149
89% 177
45.4408306 12.3254652
VivaVenezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Good place and good value. Liked location being away from hustle and bustle. Bus-boat so easy to get to! Linens very clean but house smelled a bit musty and the layer of dust on bedside lamps not appealing. I would stay again though, great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed here with a friend and it was wonderful. You definitely get an authentic Venetian experience staying here. We stayed in a double private bedroom and shared the kitchen with another two guests. Plenty of space for everyone, bathroom was clean, and Franco is THE MAN. Location is also right next to the water taxi for easy access to other islands and the rest of Venice. HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice bathroom, good wifi, good location. Nice staff and clean everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've ever stayed. We took the room for three people, good location, very good breakfast and fast service staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, about a 10 minute walk from a ferry stop from airport. We were able to walk everywhere all weekend - 20 minutes or so from St. Marks Square with delicious restaurants and great shopping along the way. You have to call a number when you arrive to the hostel in order to get the keys from (Franco). Our room had a great big comfy double bed with a wardrobe and portable air conditioning. Bathroom is shared but didn't want into issue overlapping w/ other guests, good shower pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location, very close to train station, 20 mins to main sights. Directions to property very clear and easy to follow. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saraeslinger4409
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Awesome spot in a non-touristy area, easy walking to the train station! Really solid spot in Venice, especially with prices so high in this city! The room and shared bathroom were really clean, and we felt like we had the place to ourselves, even with another couple staying in the adjacent room. Breakfast is pretty weak, so just know that going into it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

We have a good stay here for 2 nights. the location is great and near the station. the bed is clean and confortable. the host is really friendly and useful. he is a very nice person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

The place is sweet and tidy, liked the place very much! The guy who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful. One thing to note, this place does not accept credit cards, and it was a little problematic since we have to pay a lot. I got a room nearby the main canal, so it was easy to get out and in, and not too confusing in a city such as Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

It was more of a guesthouse than a Hotel or Hostel. The apartment we stayed in was really cozy, near one of the vaperetto stations and had 2 private room with a shared living room and kitchen in the middle. It was basically a 2 bedroom apartment converted into a guesthouse. Each room had a private bathroom which was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.