Hostelworld.com

VivaVenezia

  • Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
VivaVenezia Located at Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice.
VivaVenezia
Italy
Venice veneto 30135 Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149
89% 171
45.4408306 12.3254652
VivaVenezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saraeslinger4409
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.6

Awesome spot in a non-touristy area, easy walking to the train station! Really solid spot in Venice, especially with prices so high in this city! The room and shared bathroom were really clean, and we felt like we had the place to ourselves, even with another couple staying in the adjacent room. Breakfast is pretty weak, so just know that going into it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

We have a good stay here for 2 nights. the location is great and near the station. the bed is clean and confortable. the host is really friendly and useful. he is a very nice person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

The place is sweet and tidy, liked the place very much! The guy who welcomed us was very friendly and helpful. One thing to note, this place does not accept credit cards, and it was a little problematic since we have to pay a lot. I got a room nearby the main canal, so it was easy to get out and in, and not too confusing in a city such as Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

It was more of a guesthouse than a Hotel or Hostel. The apartment we stayed in was really cozy, near one of the vaperetto stations and had 2 private room with a shared living room and kitchen in the middle. It was basically a 2 bedroom apartment converted into a guesthouse. Each room had a private bathroom which was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

The location was great. Five minute walk from the train station. Room was spacious and comfortable. Kitchen and bathroom could be cleaner. Check in was quick and pleasant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay. The arrival process was very easy and we were made to feel at home straight away being recommended local restaurants etc. Good accommodation and It was great to have the kitchen and lounge. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend this place to stay and would be very happy to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Very nice atmosphere, we loved our stay at VIVAVENEZIA For 4 days. Lokation is perfect if you arrive by train, and for walking alle the small streets. Closer to the boats, and with a nice coop supermarked, on at Sunny piazza. the house it self is old,nothing fancy, but autentic italian atmosphere. The Boss is a very buisy man,but smiling and very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

AMAZING!!!!! had a confusion with reservations (booked for two but eight were going) Franco was really helpful and cleared everything up. Brought breakfast every morning for everyone. Made sure we were comfortable. First hostel i stayed in and there are no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at the hostel. It was a nice quaint apartment with three rooms, all with a lock, and our double bed was spacious and comfy. We had everything we needed! There was one clean toilet to share as well, and a nice kitchen for us to peruse! The host Franco went out of his way to provide additional amenities like food tea and drinks in the kitchen for his guests, so that was very nice :) It was very worth the money. It was near Saint Lucia, but 30 mins to the main Saint Mark's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2015
10.0

We had an amazing stay at Viva Venezia! Franco was really lovely, meeting us late at night and providing us with lots of information as well as doing laundry for us! Great location, close to train station and could walk everywhere from there. Place was really clean! And we were able to store our luggage on the day of leaving which was very handy! Would definitely recommend this place to others!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.