Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

VivaVenezia

  • Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
VivaVenezia Located at Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice.
VivaVenezia
Italy
Venice veneto 30135 Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149
90% 183
45.4408306 12.3254652
VivaVenezia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome place to stay! Definitely would stay again, privacy was awesome, the house was clean, safe and the owner is super nice and is always willing to help! Located by the water taxi or 10 minute walk to st marks square!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Franco was very helpful and welcoming. The facilities were quaint and clean and we had an overall lovely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great! Make sure you say exact time of check in, good location and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice host and place to start your journey at Venezia. Franco is very kind host. and we feel deep sorry for leaving so hurry because our baby gets ill due to the large temprature change, and kind host helps us a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Good place and good value. Liked location being away from hustle and bustle. Bus-boat so easy to get to! Linens very clean but house smelled a bit musty and the layer of dust on bedside lamps not appealing. I would stay again though, great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed here with a friend and it was wonderful. You definitely get an authentic Venetian experience staying here. We stayed in a double private bedroom and shared the kitchen with another two guests. Plenty of space for everyone, bathroom was clean, and Franco is THE MAN. Location is also right next to the water taxi for easy access to other islands and the rest of Venice. HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice bathroom, good wifi, good location. Nice staff and clean everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've ever stayed. We took the room for three people, good location, very good breakfast and fast service staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location, about a 10 minute walk from a ferry stop from airport. We were able to walk everywhere all weekend - 20 minutes or so from St. Marks Square with delicious restaurants and great shopping along the way. You have to call a number when you arrive to the hostel in order to get the keys from (Franco). Our room had a great big comfy double bed with a wardrobe and portable air conditioning. Bathroom is shared but didn't want into issue overlapping w/ other guests, good shower pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Fantastic location, very close to train station, 20 mins to main sights. Directions to property very clear and easy to follow. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.