Hostelworld.com

VivaVenezia

  • Santa Croce 1149, Lista Vecchia dei Bari (Santa Croce) 1149, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jessstaum
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Was lovely and the owner was so wonderful and lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

We had a private br/ba. The kitchen and living room were common areas. The place was very clean and felt like a home. Heating was good. Our bedroom felt slightly drafty during the night. There is free wifi. Breakfast is included - the host refreshed our breakfast supplies daily. There were spare hair dryers available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

This was a charming place and we loved our stay. There are three bedrooms and you receive a key to your door. There is one bathroom and a kitchen. It was clean and felt homey and comfortable. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.6

The owner was incredibly friendly and nice. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Overall great hostel if you want a quiet, relaxing stay in Venice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.9

The location didn't make us feel too secure. Definitely better to travel to in pairs, or groups. Host was very friendly. Very close to the train station, about a 7 minute walk. Nice but small hostel. 1 bathroom shared between 3 rooms. There was a kitchen, but it wasn't the most sanitary (old food was left in the fridge). Hostel does have wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.7

The location was perfect! A short walk from the train station, not in the middle of a busy area but still very easy to walk anywhere. We were allowed to leave our luggage after checkout, huge help for us. Definitely would recommend staying here, great value and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel owner was super nice to accommodate my cousin and I because we messed up on the booking and arrived a day early! The place was nice and clean, and it's like a little apartment for you to come back to! The owner offered to do our laundry for us for free, which was super nice! There is some yogurt and croissants in the fridge, and he gives you a towel for free! We enjoyed our stay there, it was super relaxing! Would recommend to bring cash, paying with credit card charges extra!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.4

The Good: Location was great. Close to the main train station but a good walk to get to the uber touristy areas. This is the place to be if you want to be in a slower paced neighborhood. Allowed us to leave our bags for a few hours after check out which was great. The Bad: At almost 100 euros per night, with the statement that breakfast is included I would've expected more than 2 juice boxes and a box of small packaged croissants with a bowl of single serve Nutella. It was a let down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a B&B so no atmosphere and the owner was very helpful. Great location, recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanielrmiller5601
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Viva Venezia was a wonderful space in an ideal lovation. The bedroom was private and clean. We shared a kitchen and bathroom with two other rooms. There was a bit of a traffic jam for the morning shower, but that is to be expected. We had a very pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.