Hostelworld.com

Vivek Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
Vivek Hotel Located at 1534-50 Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi.
Vivek Hotel
India
New Delhi Delhi 110055 1534-50 Main Bazaar, Paharganj
72% 122
28.6409955 77.2122144
Vivek Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2016
6.6

Could be frustrating the amount of people-employees you see around in the hotel and still is not clean, or many facilities not fixed. Wifi only in the hall as others mentioned, if you want wifi in your room you'll have to pay for it. The best is the restaurant and its terrace, indi food is very good and some waiters are really polite. We also tried, according to another review, the restaurant opposite the hotel, quality was really poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
4.9

Booking online means you over pay and it was a very basic "mid range". I've paid a third of the price for better in India. Location good if you want to be in this area, clean but basically very basic? Functional. I'd put it as lower end of mid on border of basic. You can get more for the money to pay less for the same. Hope it's helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2016
7.4

In our first night in Delhi we got ripped off by the "ITCD". Dont trust anyone around the trainstation, also not the "securities". They told us the area is high security area because of the festival for the national day. We ended up in a hotel which costed us 50€ because it was in the middle of the night and we had no other choice! They are really well organized! The next day we walked to Vivek Hotel and nothing was blocked. First they wated us to pay for two nights and the room smelled bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
3.4

We were extremely disappointed with the Vivek Hotel. We were in room 308 which was absolutely revolting, the bathroom was unusable, we're not sure whether the sinks was covered in cement or lime scale! The description said the hotel had wifi, it did however it did not work so may as well not have, There was also no safe deposit box and we were told by reception to leave valuables in a cupboard in their office or just in our room. Location was good if you want to be living with the locals!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2015
7.7

Around 15 minutes from Connaught place, the room was clean and for a city like Delhi I find it very cheap.. The room has a hot shower and an old TV (no idea if it works). The best thing for me was the on the rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2015
8.6

Delhi was hectic - or at least the streets around here are - hotel did the job for us, we have stored some luggage there, airport pick up and drop off was sweet and Sams Cafe upstairs was good value tasty food - we ate the veggy indian dishes. Bring ear plugs & a sheet sleeping bag!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2015
7.7

Very affordable and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2015
8.3

Location is in a slum, otherwise OK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.