X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Volver Beach Hostel Reviews

Las Conchas 11, Puerto de Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
405 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Volver is a great place to stay! The accommodations are welcoming and unique. The only downside is there is quiet time at 11pm which can cut some nights a little short however there are several bars and restaurants to go out to if you want to continue socializing.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

One of the hostels you will always remember, because it has real character. Good old fashioned hippie creativity mixed with smooth working bathrooms and other necessities.


94%

a lovely place to meet some different people. also older ones. there was a very good mixture. go on VOLVER!


100%

Thank you and see you again! I love the place you create :)


94%

An amazing hostel!! This hostel has everything you want in a hostel. It looks beautiful with al the color stones and the roofterrace and chill out zone, but above all : the vibe and the staff is fantastic! I am definiately coming back

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel has it all! The view, the atmosphere, the rooms, the staf, the help, everything is excellent. The art. in the hostel is magical. We hope to come back soon.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I have ever visited in Europe! Very clean. Top location. Friendly staff. Safe location. Lockers in the room available (no need to bring your own lock). A bit hard to find because my navigation has not recognized the street (because it is only accessible by foot through some stairs). Parking is free between 7:30 pm and 9 am on the street at the harbour.


80%

Excellent staff with friendly, helping attitude. Several welcome personal touches. Agree with other comments about smoking near the kitchen. It is unlikely the place would be less popular for having a no-smoking near kitchen rule. Probably time for the hostel to buy another nearby property now. Improvements in one area eat into 'space' in others e.g. fantastic new bathroom on terrace level means it is busier especially at nights. Something quite special emerges out of this place.


100%

Excellent, I felt me welcome at the first stairway. Correct staff. The place is cozy and if you want to get in contact with new friends, this is the place. And there is also space for to be on yourself. Embrace and I´ll comeback!


91%

Really cosy, nice people staying and involving each other in their days and trips! Close to everything, that was a huge plus side! The best view!!! The only minus side was the smoking: people smoked near the kitchen and the common area and the smoke sometimes came in to he dorms. I would have preferred to keep the smoking at the terrace so that everybody had the chance to breathe clean in the kitchen. But otherwise, really nice!


83%

Very well run place. Effort has been used to decorate the place. Terrace is probably the best I've seen in a hostel. Bathrooms are very clean. I hope the same effort was put to keep the kitchen also clean. It is a bit dirty (not too bad with hostel standards but still). You have all the bathroom facilities behind one door so sometimes you need to wait a bit. Separate toilets, shoerrs and sinks would be perfect but maybe not easy to fit in this old building.


97%

Best Hostel I've been to. It made my whole trip! Would recommend it to everyone


91%

Excellent Location in Puerto de Mogans resident area. Very nice common area with rooftop terrace over viewing the bay.


89%

Keep up the good work! See you next year maybe =)

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything at the hostel was very good for my stay. Staff I felt were responsible and security minded but overall security was difficult to determine - I don't know for instance if they had CCTV viewers outside and over the reception area - if not I feel that would be a good idea. All in all, clean, friendly atmosphere for both staff and hostellers, decent facilities, good value for money, a very good location/view - a lovely place to stay.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

ABSOLUTE PARADISE.......Once in a while you find that perfect little hostel....in the perfect little village.....on the perfect little sunny island.....well this is it.....good luck trying to stay here as its always busy and people just don't want to leave.....Im sure there,s lots to do round here but I wouldn,t know cos all I did was relax and meditate and enjoy life away from stress and noise.....What a gem.......


100%

IT was really great to be there! Next time see you again! :)

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice and good Hostel ! We see us again ;)

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is absolutely the best hostel I've stayed so far. Met many interesting people at the hostel (both guests and staff) and had some great experiences as a solo traveler.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a cool place to stay. Amazing views!! Would definitely recommend and will definitely hopefully be back one day! So cool. Couldn't fault it!


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Gran Canaria Hostels

Please give us your feedback