Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Volver Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.6

Our room did not have a fan, other guests were extremely loud well into the night not allowing other guests to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Really cool location, tucked against the cliffs of Puerto de Mogan overlooking the harbour -- loved the atmosphere and the climate is of course perfect! The adorable cats were also a big plus. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

What a fantastic hostel!! My friend and I shared the private bedroom with shared bathroom and kitchen. This is away from the main hostel but you can see the main hostel from the terrace along with one of the best views of Puerto de mogan and the ocean I've ever seen! Everyone was friendly, and when the boiler sprung a leak with water flowing throughout the downstairs area, it was handled pretty well. Very short walk to beach! Wifi was pretty good. We LOVED our stay and will defo go back! THANKS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Sorry for the water accident! We enjoyed your stay! as well You're welcome to Volver!

27th May 2017
9.4

It's a very friendly and chill hotel. I went on my own and met two friends within a couple of hours. The staff are friendly and helpful. The view from the terrace is amazing. I strongly recommend and I will definitely be back :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Travellineage
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

I loved this place from the minute I stepped in. Everyone was very friendly and there was a great atmosphere at all times. Wish I could stay here longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
5.1

Really not clean and tidy at all, wayyyyy to many volunteers staying there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay at Volver, met some great people, including Andrea the owner. Volver was my first hostel experience. The terrace is a lovely chilled area to spend the evenings chatting to new people, I love the fact it's a relaxed & calm environment and isn't party central. The only negative I will add is that a few people staying in my dorm who didn't really consider other people during their stay,no fault of Volvers, it happens. I'll will highly recommend and I will be back, for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Booked for two days, stayed for 6. Cool staff, great location and amazing terrace. Only bummer is that the terrace closes at 10pm because of neighbors, but if you'tr coming to Puerto de Mogán definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing hostel, so glad that I found it! Puerto Mogan is an awesome spot on Gran Canaria if you want more of a relaxed atmosphere rather than being surrounded by huge tourist resorts. The hostel is an amazing location just a few minutes from the beach and has one of the friendliest atmospheres I've come across. The view from the terrace and common area are also amazing, though the kitchen can get a bit cramped as only one person can really cook at a time. Overall had an awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×