Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Volver Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Volver Beach Hostel Located at Las Conchas 11, Puerto de Mogan, Gran Canaria.
Volver Beach Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Gran Canaria 35138 Las Conchas 11, Puerto de Mogan
89% 489
27.8187053 -15.7658918
Volver Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
5.1

The hostel is in a great location in the prettiest village on the south side. The people who stay there are great. But the hostel itself is marginal. The dorm I stayed in has very low bunk beds. It seems quite crowded in there as there is hardly place to put one's backpack. The kitchen is a disaster. There is a tiny area to cook and clean and just one fridge for everyone to stuff in their food. There was only one functional shower. The terrace and the social areas were lovely though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • TheVicariousAdventure
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.6

The kitchen & lounge view are truly breathtaking...1 of the best views ever at hostel! I had a blast with the other travelers at the hostel, the day trips we made were really fun. The owner is a very interesting woman who has a wonderful touch of style. The mosaic work throughout the hostel make you feel like your in a dream. Also, a HUGE thanks to Camilla, so nice! Needed improvement: the staff is too clicky for my taste and more cockroach traps need to be set in the kitchen area at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing place with a super cool terrace the view over looking peurto de mogan is unbeatable. Staff are very friendly really made you feel welcome, got to meet some cool fellow travellers atmosphere was top will definitely go back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jim_smith_11150
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent place. I stayed in the second house round the corner, which I thought would be one second rate arrangement but it was perfect - two downstairs rooms and a big upstairs bedroom (where I stayed) which opens up onto a fab terrace/dining area and the kitchen. Felt like a private apartment. Lovely vibe. Used the BBQ and had a feast on the terrace. Staff were good, if a little flakey as volunteers and shower doors were a bit odd, but very minor niggles. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Super cool and nice staff. Very clean place. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly owner and also friendly volunteers. View was beautiful and I met cool people at this place. I have only one big complaint that you came to see very often many smaller and bigger cockroaches in the kitchen area crawling in the food boxes and everywhere else, bathroom etc...This was for me a big issue. Besides that I felt good here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with the best view over the port.. Hostel owner is very welcoming and treats you like family. And some friendly cats too! Close to everything in Puerto Mogan 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Andrea is the owner...she is a wonderful warm peron doing her best to provide the best hostal experience ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.