Hostelworld.com

Volver Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Volver Beach Hostel Located at Las Conchas 11, Puerto de Mogan, Gran Canaria.
Volver Beach Hostel
Spain
Gran Canaria Gran Canaria 35138 Las Conchas 11, Puerto de Mogan
92% 467
27.8187053 -15.7658918
Volver Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Great vibes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Volver! The rooftop and terrace are unbeatable and the staff is absolutely lovely. I wish I were back there now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Cool staff, great view, excellent vibes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

I only stayed in this hostel 2 nights, but I would have liked to stay longer. The atmosphere is wonderful: very relaxed & friendly. It would be nice to have more bathrooms, but all in all I think it's definitely worth staying here. Puerto de Mogan has it's own charm and share of activities, but it is also close to some incredible beaches and other hikes or attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irvingtheearth346
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.4

Great views of sea and town from both kitchen and especially rooftop Enjoyed the relaxed friendly staff which makes it fun and stressfree Would recommend this hostel A nice surprise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
10.0

This place is truly one of a kind. The mood, the atmosphere, the staff, everything to make your stay the best one possible. The awesome people that come to Volver truly make this place an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Jan 2016
9.4

Great staff, comfortable beds, the view is amazing! Great atmosphere, would definitely come back! Suggestions: More electricity plugs in the rooms, the 'free' box should be made free after people get 1 or 2 days of time to realize they lost their stuff before it is given to other people, lights at the bed for reading. Also, it is annoying that someone sleeps in the kitchen area all the time because there is no common area where you can go to work (early morning, late at night)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
10.0

The best place to be amd relaxed, meet new people make nice friends, its and all ways will be the place to Volver. Thanks to every one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed at and maybe the best in Gran Canaria, it is a trendy laid back hippie type place, with great WiFi, great views from the terrace and great facilities, but greatest experience I had was with the people I met, the staff and other travellers, everyone is very friendly and welcoming and I had so much fun. I highly recommend this hotel for any traveller in Gran Canaria.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescobernardiit8177
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Dec 2015
7.7

Very beautiful view from the top

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.