Hostelworld.com

Volver Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Great people, great location, great atmosphere, great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I've stayed at many hostels but this was maybe the best yet. The hostel is so well designed, the owner is a charismatic lady, full of energy and the hostel matches her personality. Also the staff were all really nice, helpful and many musical people! Especially the two Estonian girls and their beautiful folk singing, that was a pleasure to hear. There is always a lively atmosphere, in peaceful surroundings. Watching sunset in the evenings, playing music at night, it was a memorable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
5.1

The hostel is in a great location in the prettiest village on the south side. The people who stay there are great. But the hostel itself is marginal. The dorm I stayed in has very low bunk beds. It seems quite crowded in there as there is hardly place to put one's backpack. The kitchen is a disaster. There is a tiny area to cook and clean and just one fridge for everyone to stuff in their food. There was only one functional shower. The terrace and the social areas were lovely though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed in a private room, which is a separate building from the main hostel (5 min walk away). It was a really beautiful place with a lovely view & the room was clean & comfy. Facilities were a bit limited - no washing machine, and the kitchen stove didn't work while we were there, but the place itself is so lovely that it didn't matter too much for our brief stay. The staff were also hard to locate at times, no one really stays at reception, but other guests were sociable/helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TheVicariousAdventure
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.6

The kitchen & lounge view are truly breathtaking...1 of the best views ever at hostel! I had a blast with the other travelers at the hostel, the day trips we made were really fun. The owner is a very interesting woman who has a wonderful touch of style. The mosaic work throughout the hostel make you feel like your in a dream. Also, a HUGE thanks to Camilla, so nice! Needed improvement: the staff is too clicky for my taste and more cockroach traps need to be set in the kitchen area at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing place with a super cool terrace the view over looking peurto de mogan is unbeatable. Staff are very friendly really made you feel welcome, got to meet some cool fellow travellers atmosphere was top will definitely go back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jim_smith_11150
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent place. I stayed in the second house round the corner, which I thought would be one second rate arrangement but it was perfect - two downstairs rooms and a big upstairs bedroom (where I stayed) which opens up onto a fab terrace/dining area and the kitchen. Felt like a private apartment. Lovely vibe. Used the BBQ and had a feast on the terrace. Staff were good, if a little flakey as volunteers and shower doors were a bit odd, but very minor niggles. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Super cool and nice staff. Very clean place. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly owner and also friendly volunteers. View was beautiful and I met cool people at this place. I have only one big complaint that you came to see very often many smaller and bigger cockroaches in the kitchen area crawling in the food boxes and everywhere else, bathroom etc...This was for me a big issue. Besides that I felt good here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.