Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location and rooms beautiful however noisey. Can hear people using main stairs, doors, street and worst was apartment above. Rooms do need better window coverings as it was like the windows were open

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.1

On Hostelworld, it notes that you can book a single private room for two travelers, which is what I did. What I was NOT told is that it is an extra fee ($45 Euro) to have another person in a single room. This was particularly frustrating since you can only pay in cash and we were trying to avoid using ATMs abroad. The other frustrating thing was the shower. The control is a push-release like on a sink, but the shower only stayed on for 7 seconds at a time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, what you claim it is not true. It is marked in three different places that there's a fee of 15 EUR/ night for a second person in single rooms. Most people reserves and writes to us aking to modify the booking (since you cannot do it automatically because it is a SINGLE room, quite an autoexplanatory name). We cannot account for your lax reading of the information prior to your booking, Showers are eco-friendly, somehting you could have also found out after some reading.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay! My only slight annoyance was that breakfast wasn't served until 9am, causing us to wait around to start our day, though it was worth the wait with an amazing selection of food on offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect location. 10 seconds from La Rambla, security perfect, air conditioning great, the bathrooms seem to be redone because they were so nice and new. The location was really the best part, just two minutes from La Boqueria Market where I ate all the time, shops, gelato, snacks, souvenirs, the subway system, taxi lane. The staff was so friendly and they give free breakfast but not lame toast and cheap cereal, Spanish style meat, eggs, pastries, cheeses, jams, drinks, etc. Will be back 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

What a perfect place to crash after a long week of backpacking. I was surprised at how huge this place was. The bathroom, the rooms, everything. No joke this place was super nice, and as soon as you step out the door you're right in all the action. I would stay here again and again. Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

I would highly recommend vrabac. We stayed in the private room with ensuite. Really lovely room with a great Spanish vibe. The breakfast was incredible, and the staff were all very friendly. The location is literally perfect - straight off la rambla and very close to la cathedral. You can walk everywhere or find the metro really easily. My only critiscim is, the shower was a push button - it only stayed on for a short moment at a time, just a little frustrating. Other than that- we loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice! I will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
7.4

We stayed in a deluxe double room ensuite in the reception floor. Not bad, but not as clean as seen in the pictures. I also didn't understand what was "deluxe" about it. From their website, I was under the impression that the deluxe bedroom had a small adjoint room with a sofa, but what we had was a gigantic closet. I don't know why such a big closet, specially because some of the doors were locked. The bathroom was also big without a purpose and didn't look so clean. Good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.4

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.4

We loved our stay here in Barcelona. Vrabac is right next to La Rambla, a very busy tourist area with good food, gelato and shopping. Good bars in side streets. Market was within walking distance. Underground metro near by. Breakfast in the morning was very romantic. Staff was friendly. Would recommend to anyone coming to this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.