X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vrabac Reviews

Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
635 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Vrabac is a really beatiful guest house, which has all facilities of a Hotel. It is decorated beautifuly and has really nice rooms! The staff is friendly and the breakfast really good! The Location is perfekt to visit Barcelona. The hotel is environmentally aware, refering to the way of their Services, whch I really liked! I would go back to Vrabac anytime!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at Vrabac Guesthouse was just perfect, perfect location, very calm even if it is close to Las Ramblas which is usually noisy. The staff was great and so nice to welcome me at about 10PM because my flight arrived late. The breakfasts are very good, and the dining room where they are served is so beautiful and relaxing, the rooms are very comfortable as well. I will definitely come back and recommand the place !

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Sonia (and Frederico) for a fabulous stay! We appreciated the wonderful hospitality, beautiful room, and the healthy and plentiful breakfast. We'll recommend the Vrabac to friends and famy.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Best breakfast ever. Much appreciated.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

'Vrabac' is a peaceful haven from the teeming city of Barcelona, yet only seconds from it all. Once behind the solid front door, tranquility surrounds you. The hosts were extremely helpful with e- mailed directions from the train station. The dining room was a delight with much attention to detail for breakfasts. It is a very special place.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Brilliant central location and secure, good breakfast choice, staff helpful, unique upcycled furniture in room, and lockable separate shower/loo room is a good thing. The downside of is the great amount of noise from doors closing, and (in daylight hours) the refurbishment of the ground floor.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is beautiful, very private and very special! It was a great place to return to at night, and even during the day to relax.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hotel in the middle of BCN. Great breakfast!


63%

The photos are misleading! The room was extremely dark and gloomy, to use the shower you must push a lever which then gives you one minute of water-ridiculous! This is no hostel, it is a hotel. The people that run it are not friendly, helpful hosteliers, you will not make new friends here. The rooms are on different floors with separate entrances, so you never interact with them or other guests! Also be warned-I has to carry my 50lb bag up 4 flights of stairs-no elevator-


91%

The Location of this Hostel is unbeatable. It's in a side street of the Ramblas and you can reach all important points easily. The breakfast is very nice and the ambience in the dining room is amazing. I highly recommend this hostel, we were absolutely pleased.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback