Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Vrabac Located at Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, , Barcelona.
Vrabac
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Calle Portaferrisa 14 2
94% 754
41.3832906 2.1726322
Vrabac
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Vrabac was very centrally situated so it was within walking distance to historical sites, shops and restaurants. It was very comfortable and the breakfast room had a lovely atmosphere... and breakfasts were good! It was recommended to me by my son who stayed there a year ago and now I can also recommend Vrabac to others wishing to visit Barcelona. M Percival, Cape Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Vrabac was excellent! It was well located, felt very safe, and had large rooms with good separate private bathrooms. The staff were kind and very helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the interior decoration was simple but elegant and atmospheric. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great stay in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Perfectly located and a great base to explore Barcelona. Beautifully decorated with all the facilities you need. The breakfast room is gorgeous and there's a good choice of food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

We had a great stay! Only downside was the shower, you had to keep pushing for water & the water pressure was low. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent location Friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable room Ggod value for money. Would stay again One disadvantage- lots of stairsv but kept us fit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

This was such a good place to stave everything was perfect I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, thank you for a lovely stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

the staff is very nice, they speak good english and the owners helped us to print a train ticket that we had forgotten to print back at home (we really appreciated that!). The room was very clean and even if it was above the crowded street we slept very peacefully. The breakfast was excellent - it was local, with homemade yoghurt, different types of bread and cheese, vegetable, friut ... we recommed the hostel to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Dude the staff was super nice. And during the hot barcelona nights it was really great to find the rooms had A/C! Like what!! and then to top it off the beds were super comfy, and the blanket were super soft! Except put the A/C on low because you can freeze to death. OH! and ALSO! BREAKFAST!!! Really nice, they have a proper dining room with natural light, nice lounge/reggae music playing, and a bunch of fresh fruit and freshly made stuff Like jamon, tortilla espanola, AND ALL THE MARMALADE! WOO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Vrabac provided everything you could have asked for, from friendly staff to a great location. The hostel was located in a great place, easy walking distance to many lovely restaurants, shopping, bus and metro lines and down La Rambla. The staff here are amazing and was able to facilitate all our needs. Breakfast was a bonus each morning. Don't expect a newly renovated room as each room has its own classic character. Overall Would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

We'd come back here to stay in a heartbeat. Amazing location just 50m from the Ramblas, but still a quiet little sanctuary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.