Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
10.0

What a perfect place to crash after a long week of backpacking. I was surprised at how huge this place was. The bathroom, the rooms, everything. No joke this place was super nice, and as soon as you step out the door you're right in all the action. I would stay here again and again. Gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

I would highly recommend vrabac. We stayed in the private room with ensuite. Really lovely room with a great Spanish vibe. The breakfast was incredible, and the staff were all very friendly. The location is literally perfect - straight off la rambla and very close to la cathedral. You can walk everywhere or find the metro really easily. My only critiscim is, the shower was a push button - it only stayed on for a short moment at a time, just a little frustrating. Other than that- we loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice! I will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.4

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.4

We loved our stay here in Barcelona. Vrabac is right next to La Rambla, a very busy tourist area with good food, gelato and shopping. Good bars in side streets. Market was within walking distance. Underground metro near by. Breakfast in the morning was very romantic. Staff was friendly. Would recommend to anyone coming to this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Great location and old charm building with everything you need. The host kindly stayed up late into the AM to check us in due to our severely delayed flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Overall my husband and I loved our stay here. The breakfast was perfect for us and our room was great. Be forewarned that the showers are push showers - water only comes on for about 10 seconds at a time. The staff get a low rating bc when I asked to use PayPal to pay my bill, as the listing and confirmation email says you can, I was basically told no. this completely ruined our euro budget and nearly our last days in Spain. I would recommend the hostel but be prepared to use an ATM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.6

Best bits: - huge room which was very nice (luxury room) - brilliant location - nice breakfast and staff - felt safe Worst bits: - thin walls, meaning noisy streets - hard to find for the first time (it's easy once you have)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful location - right in Las Ramblas! The staff are absolutely beautiful, and gave me some wonderful and useful information, recommendations and directions when I checked in. Breakfast each morning was so charming. My room was very comfortable, with my own bathroom. Just make sure you can carry your bag because - as they say - you must carry it up stairs. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Fabulous guest house. Great location. We did have 100 stairs to club to get to room but it's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.