X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Vrabac Reviews

Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
588 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

The guesthouse had a nice & charming old look. It was cleaned daily and spotless. However, I was disappointed with our room. The room was actually very different and much smaller than any of the rooms advertised on their website or on hostelworld. It was deceiving to have paid so much just to have a much smaller room with furniture that was actually quite old (the wood in the night tables looked rotting inside, the mirror was rusty & foggy) and a decor that was different than the other rooms.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved it - a great stay - perfect for what we needed. Nicholas was very helpful.Just sorry we accidentally left the key inside the door necessitating in a lock smith visit :-( expensive lesson learned.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was not a hostel but a lovely guest house. The facilities were excellent. The place was clean and beautifully decorated to a high specification. The continental breakfast was in a lovely common room and overall location was fantastic, a few metres from the touristic Ramblas and a short walk from the much quainter Gothic town. The only point to note is that there are about 4 flights of stairs to entry. Not a problem in the slightest but just a point to note. I hope to return.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very helpful and friendly staff, very cosy atmosphere. Bit of a pitty that the bathroom/shower was outside the room. Very cute breakfast buffet.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Vrabac guest house is awesome. Right in the middle of tourist area (easy to go everywhere), beautiful room and smells so good, awesome breakfast and very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place to stay in Barcelona. :)

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We did not find the hosts particularly helpful, they are only available for half the day to answer questions/help. When we did have an issue, the host was argumentative and unsympathetic to our problem and did nothing to help. The photos portray the guest house in a very positive light, lets just say that our room was nice enough, but it certainly did not look like the ones pictured. The bathroom was hot and humid, poor ventilation. There were also a number of potential small hidden costs.


63%

We stayed for 4 nights at Vrabac in the cheap room with separate bathroom. Room was actually ok. Clean, but old furniture. Street facing so noisy due to very central location. Nice bathroom. Breakfast - terrible! You're only given 1 set of keys (front door/apartment/room/bathroom) which is NOT IDEAL! No reception so if you need anything you must ring the owner. However, it was SIX HOURS before we managed to get an answer from them. Staff are unwelcoming, made us feel slightly uncomfortable.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay and got perfect service and help about Vrabac is a little hidden palace amidst the crazyness of Barcelona. Just a few meters away from the Ramblas but still very quite. The B&B has this beautiful authentic atmosphere, the room was lovely with modern bathroom and breakfast great (mostly biological and local products!)

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful time at Vrabac, perfect location, very helpful hosts, highly recommended.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Vrabac was excellent and I would highly recommend it.I woiiuld also recommend booking directly with Vrabac rather than paying the 15% 'deposit' to Hostelworld as this is in fact commission

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The Vrabac Guesthouse is a nice place to stay. It is in the very center of the city, which may actually not be that much of an advantage in high season. Unfortunately there was a little mix up with some bookings when we arrived. Staff was very helpful. Unfortunately the reception is only open during morning hours.


91%

great stay, great location we felt again realy welcome


100%

Everything was great! Perfect location, very safe, good breakfast that has a good variety. Laundry was only 6 euros and that was nice because we had been traveling for a while, they even folded it and left it in our room for us. Only thing was the rooms are not very sound proof so you can hear people coming and going. Other than that everything was amazing and I'd stay their again!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely brilliant. Perfect room, fantastic breakfast. Most of all great atmosphere.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent location especially being near the city centre (catalunya), metro and a supermarket as well as the fruit market - that is a selling point. In terms of the buffet breakfast, there could be a few more choices.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location as it's just off La Ramblas. Breakfast is lovely, the house has a stylish and traditional feel. If you're a light sleeper a room next to the street may be a problem. Very good value for money, (although be careful when comparing as the price didn't involve tax)


100%

Beautiful place to stay, great decor, and very central. Only 5 minutes walk to the bus for the airport also so no need to get a taxi.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Just a comment - towels are changed only once in 4 days, for more frequent service additional charge is applied. They have mentioned that the food provided on breakfast is purely freshly prepared (which is not exactly the case) and therefore any food left unconsumed should be paid fore (like a kind of penalty).


89%

We had a really nice stay in the heart of Barcelona. The rooms at VRABAC were nice and clean, the breakfast area is a really enjoyable space and the location is exellent! We also strongly believe in VRABACs' (environmental) philosophy. Some tips: - Make sure every customer has the same diversity in breakfast. - Fire security: we didn't see any fire extinguisher. Many thanks for the lovely stay!! L&J.

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Location is the main attraction at Vrabac as it’s close to La Rambla. Staff was very average, we stayed there for 5 days and I felt the staff did not make the extra effort to socialize/ask how we were doing or give suggestions on what to in Barcelona. They get your euros & there's little incentive to do more. The room we had was very dark due to poor lighting. The bathroom showers were small. 400 euros for 5 days with 2 small single beds not worth it. Breakfast was the samething everyday boring.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback