Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Fabulous guest house. Great location. We did have 100 stairs to club to get to room but it's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Great stay in a lovely hostel. Very clean and environmental focus was positive. Breakfast was delicious. Only thing that let it down slightly was noise, but I think we were just unlucky with the other people staying in the hostel that weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. The location could not have been better and I feel like our room was a great value for location (gothic/ramblas), security (multiple doors to unlock before reaching you room), the vibe (felt like home), and fabulous breakfast! We got a basic room with ensure washroom; perfect! Only tip is that due to a small water heater be prepared to take quick showers, not a problem for us, and bring your own soap, shampoo, and conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

I loved the atmosphere at Vrabac.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your superb review. We're very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Vrabac. Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you need a room in Barcelona. Best, Vrabac staff

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

I love the architecture of the house, so artistic and nolstagic! The breakfast is so awesome and delicious. The location is perfect. Only one minus is the bathroom and toilet. They are seperated and not really convenient. In total, highly recomemnded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments on our guesthouse. We're very happy to learn that you enjoyed so much your stay, our brakfast and facilities. As per the bathroom, our private bathrooms outside are a nice option to save some money, but we also have rooms en suite. The basic double room is not much more expensive, so you can choose them on your next visit! We hope you'll choose us again. Best wishes from Barcelona!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
7.4

Beautiful room. Nowhere to plug in provided kettle, ended up using bathroom! Staff friendly and very helpful when they were there. Breakfast ok but not refilled so if you don't go early the fruit salad will have gone. 80 steps to the level we were in. A killer, especially with luggage! Hand basin plug did not work and tap was like a public loo. push and it turns off after a while. Unfortunately it comes out at full speed, hits the plug and goes all over you. Good location. Bit pricey.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic location! It was right in the middle of La Rambla but nice and quiet in my room. Incredible breakfast too. Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.