X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vrabac Reviews

Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
649 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The rooms are unique and feel homely yet special, the whole building is very clean, breakfast room is lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful, facilities are everything you need, location is brilliant, nice and quiet, so comfortable and can't wait to go back! Such a great surprise!


91%

Vrabac is a great hostel in the Old City of Barcelona. Rooms have air conditionning which is perfect for the summer! The breakfast included in the price is also really good and made with fresh food! We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing complementary breakfast!!! Really nice and very helpful staff and location was perfect it was just off the main road La Rambla.


100%

One of the best places we've ever been. Thank you!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Frederico was great and very helpful with introducing us to the city. Breakfasts were delicious and his attention to locally sourced foods was great. The location couldn't have been better. The bathroom facilities for our room were a little dingy and poorly ventilated. We had real problems with water pressure when trying to take a shower.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

spacious clean relaxing colors and material Staff is friendly except for one :) Love it all in all

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good location indeed, couldn't be better. Helpful staff, varied buffet breakfast - the whole place could do with a little more light especially given the rooms are some of the nicest you could find! For anyone with vertigo note this on the 5th floor and there's no lift... All in all a great find! Watch out for hostel world charging 15% upfront which one would normally deem to be a deposit but is instead a fee and you still have to pay the whole lot on arrival.Made it very expensive overall

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

All I can say is a++++ on everything!! Great staff, location, accommodations, breakfast... All so wonderful and we plan on returning!

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your returning to Vrabac. Kind regards, nicolás.-

89%

no elevator. you have to climb 4 floors.. in the showers you have to push a button again and again.. the breakfast is great. the decoration is nice, air condition is good. if it's too loud at night you use it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Indeed, we are located in a protected Modernista building so it is not possible to install an elevator. Some exercise and the charm of a XIX Century building, staying in the true Gothic Quarter may compensate the climbing. As per the water, drught is a serious problem in this part of the world (I understand that is quite alike in your country) and responsibility on the environment is one of our trademarks. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,

94%

Vrabac is a really beatiful guest house, which has all facilities of a Hotel. It is decorated beautifuly and has really nice rooms! The staff is friendly and the breakfast really good! The Location is perfekt to visit Barcelona. The hotel is environmentally aware, refering to the way of their Services, whch I really liked! I would go back to Vrabac anytime!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you find our environmentally friendly policy proper. Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you need a room in Barcelona. Best wishes and see you next time! nicolás.-

100%

My stay at Vrabac Guesthouse was just perfect, perfect location, very calm even if it is close to Las Ramblas which is usually noisy. The staff was great and so nice to welcome me at about 10PM because my flight arrived late. The breakfasts are very good, and the dining room where they are served is so beautiful and relaxing, the rooms are very comfortable as well. I will definitely come back and recommand the place !

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Sonia (and Frederico) for a fabulous stay! We appreciated the wonderful hospitality, beautiful room, and the healthy and plentiful breakfast. We'll recommend the Vrabac to friends and famy.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Best breakfast ever. Much appreciated.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

'Vrabac' is a peaceful haven from the teeming city of Barcelona, yet only seconds from it all. Once behind the solid front door, tranquility surrounds you. The hosts were extremely helpful with e- mailed directions from the train station. The dining room was a delight with much attention to detail for breakfasts. It is a very special place.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Brilliant central location and secure, good breakfast choice, staff helpful, unique upcycled furniture in room, and lockable separate shower/loo room is a good thing. The downside of is the great amount of noise from doors closing, and (in daylight hours) the refurbishment of the ground floor.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is beautiful, very private and very special! It was a great place to return to at night, and even during the day to relax.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hotel in the middle of BCN. Great breakfast!


63%

The photos are misleading! The room was extremely dark and gloomy, to use the shower you must push a lever which then gives you one minute of water-ridiculous! This is no hostel, it is a hotel. The people that run it are not friendly, helpful hosteliers, you will not make new friends here. The rooms are on different floors with separate entrances, so you never interact with them or other guests! Also be warned-I has to carry my 50lb bag up 4 flights of stairs-no elevator-


91%

The Location of this Hostel is unbeatable. It's in a side street of the Ramblas and you can reach all important points easily. The breakfast is very nice and the ambience in the dining room is amazing. I highly recommend this hostel, we were absolutely pleased.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback