X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vrabac Reviews

Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
658 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had an amazing stay at Vrabrac! The location can't be beaten, and the staff were incredibly lovely and helpful. Was blown away by the size of the room and bathroom, felt incredibly luxurious. Thanks for such a great stay!


100%

Everything was amazing - particularly the buffet breakfast and beautiful rooms! The only downside was the four flights of stairs to climb to our rooms on the 4th floor. Otherwise, could not fault this place - so quiet, calm, friendly, clean and wonderful considering it is slap bang in the middle of busy las ramblas! Would 100% recommend. We stayed in the standard double room with the sunroom which was so perfect! The staff were so helpful yet gave you your own space. We will definitely be back!

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Ok hotel, clean rooms and nice breakfast. Had a bad run in with one of the staff members because I said I didn't want to pay my 500 euro bill in cash, preferring to pay on card. As Barcelona is very famous for pickpockets I was uncomfortable carrying around so much money, he essentially yelled at me. Also had to pay extra 20% on arrival to satisfy some tax! surprising as I've never had to pay it at any other accommodation in Barcelona. This hotel is ok, just expect to be shelling out constantly


86%

Great breakfast. Got the deluxe room which was very large but the shower was very small and hot water turn know was extremely hot and since the shower was so small my arm bumped into it a couple times during shower which really hurt. The location was great and the staff very helpful.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you liked your room and breakfast. We're sorry that you hurt your arm. The shower has the standard size for European individual shower plates. It should be big enough but I can see that it can feel small if you are used to a large American bath. I have that home. The water tempreature can be regulated, so that the knob doesn't get so hot. Now you know that for your next visit! ;). Say hello to your dog and we wait for you and Olivia anytime! federico-.

100%

The rooms are unique and feel homely yet special, the whole building is very clean, breakfast room is lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful, facilities are everything you need, location is brilliant, nice and quiet, so comfortable and can't wait to go back! Such a great surprise!


91%

We would go back here in a heartbeat. The location is unbeatable. The price is right. The breakfast is delicious, and the staff was very helpful. We were looking for a place to stay while we explored the city. The accommodations were no frills, but were clean and safe and everything that we were hoping for. Even the mini fridge was priced at market value. Choose here... you won't be sorry!

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Vrabac is a great hostel in the Old City of Barcelona. Rooms have air conditionning which is perfect for the summer! The breakfast included in the price is also really good and made with fresh food! We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your possitive review. We're always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stayed and the reasons for it, so we can keep up the good job. AC will always be a must and our breakfast is one of our most complimented features, yet we always try to improve it! We hope that you think of Vrabac if you visit Barcelona again or you have friends or family coming. À bientôt óscar.-

100%

Amazing complementary breakfast!!! Really nice and very helpful staff and location was perfect it was just off the main road La Rambla.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review and for you complimenting our breakfast, our staff and our location. I hope your message means that you've taken home good memories of our place and our city. Until your next visit! Best wishes, nicolás.-

100%

One of the best places we've ever been. Thank you!

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Frederico was great and very helpful with introducing us to the city. Breakfasts were delicious and his attention to locally sourced foods was great. The location couldn't have been better. The bathroom facilities for our room were a little dingy and poorly ventilated. We had real problems with water pressure when trying to take a shower.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you've found our introduction to the city helpful. We're also happy to share a concern for local goods. We understand that a XIX C. building may give the wrong impresion, but the cleaning is thorough. We'll keep imagining ways to perfect the balance between quaint and charming. We had no notice of problems with the pump lately. We'll look into it. We do have a water-saving system. Thank you for choosing Vrabac for yous stay and we hope you come back!

89%

More hotel than hostel but really nice accommodation in the middle of Barcelona would stay again


100%

spacious clean relaxing colors and material Staff is friendly except for one :) Love it all in all

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good location indeed, couldn't be better. Helpful staff, varied buffet breakfast - the whole place could do with a little more light especially given the rooms are some of the nicest you could find! For anyone with vertigo note this on the 5th floor and there's no lift... All in all a great find! Watch out for hostel world charging 15% upfront which one would normally deem to be a deposit but is instead a fee and you still have to pay the whole lot on arrival.Made it very expensive overall

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you deem Vrabac a great find. Doubts: while it is true that for some rooms you need a good climb, we are located in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd flor, not the 5th! There is a "middle floor", lower than the rest, that might create the ilusion of a higher climb. Such as life in the 19th Century! ;). After the HW 15%, you add 21% VAT, not the 15% again. It's detailed in our confirmation email, you may check it there if you kept it. Best wishes, Vrabac staff.-

100%

All I can say is a++++ on everything!! Great staff, location, accommodations, breakfast... All so wonderful and we plan on returning!

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your returning to Vrabac. Kind regards, nicolás.-

89%

no elevator. you have to climb 4 floors.. in the showers you have to push a button again and again.. the breakfast is great. the decoration is nice, air condition is good. if it's too loud at night you use it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Indeed, we are located in a protected Modernista building so it is not possible to install an elevator. Some exercise and the charm of a XIX Century building, staying in the true Gothic Quarter may compensate the climbing. As per the water, drught is a serious problem in this part of the world (I understand that is quite alike in your country) and responsibility on the environment is one of our trademarks. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,

94%

Vrabac is a really beatiful guest house, which has all facilities of a Hotel. It is decorated beautifuly and has really nice rooms! The staff is friendly and the breakfast really good! The Location is perfekt to visit Barcelona. The hotel is environmentally aware, refering to the way of their Services, whch I really liked! I would go back to Vrabac anytime!

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you find our environmentally friendly policy proper. Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you need a room in Barcelona. Best wishes and see you next time! nicolás.-

100%

My stay at Vrabac Guesthouse was just perfect, perfect location, very calm even if it is close to Las Ramblas which is usually noisy. The staff was great and so nice to welcome me at about 10PM because my flight arrived late. The breakfasts are very good, and the dining room where they are served is so beautiful and relaxing, the rooms are very comfortable as well. I will definitely come back and recommand the place !

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you Sonia (and Frederico) for a fabulous stay! We appreciated the wonderful hospitality, beautiful room, and the healthy and plentiful breakfast. We'll recommend the Vrabac to friends and famy.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Best breakfast ever. Much appreciated.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

'Vrabac' is a peaceful haven from the teeming city of Barcelona, yet only seconds from it all. Once behind the solid front door, tranquility surrounds you. The hosts were extremely helpful with e- mailed directions from the train station. The dining room was a delight with much attention to detail for breakfasts. It is a very special place.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback