X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vrabac Reviews

Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
611 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

great breakfast with eco focus. nice start of the day! Location is perfect as well.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, nice sized rooms and bathrooms, great decor. Fantastic breakfast!

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Centrally located in Barcelona, daily room service, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. Would always stay there again!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay at the Vrabec hotel. The room was small but decorated with love, the bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed during our stay. We felt very comfortable in the room. We didn't miss the tv, but were happy with the fridge and the coffeemaker. The highlight is the very delicious breakfast on the beautifully furnished balcony. The only negativ point are the doors, which close very noisy, but that's easy to handle. We recommend the Vrabec hotel in any way.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed our stay! Room was nicely organized and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious-simple but enough to satisfy. The dining space is very cozy and charming. I'd totally recommend this place if you want something simple, affordable

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

The staff are unfriendly-they are rude and talk to you as though you are inconveniencing them (I have examples if needed).The facilities are appalling-the sink is timed at 3 seconds to switch off and the shower at 30 but pours lots of water out, which means that you waste huge amounts just trying to wash hands, brush teeth, or shower.The money making they try to do from every little thing from you is ridiculous-breakfast unfinished-5Eur, purse stolen & key missing-300Eur and so on all around you

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The guesthouse had a nice & charming old look. It was cleaned daily and spotless. However, I was disappointed with our room. The room was actually very different and much smaller than any of the rooms advertised on their website or on hostelworld. It was deceiving to have paid so much just to have a much smaller room with furniture that was actually quite old (the wood in the night tables looked rotting inside, the mirror was rusty & foggy) and a decor that was different than the other rooms.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved it - a great stay - perfect for what we needed. Nicholas was very helpful.Just sorry we accidentally left the key inside the door necessitating in a lock smith visit :-( expensive lesson learned.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was not a hostel but a lovely guest house. The facilities were excellent. The place was clean and beautifully decorated to a high specification. The continental breakfast was in a lovely common room and overall location was fantastic, a few metres from the touristic Ramblas and a short walk from the much quainter Gothic town. The only point to note is that there are about 4 flights of stairs to entry. Not a problem in the slightest but just a point to note. I hope to return.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very helpful and friendly staff, very cosy atmosphere. Bit of a pitty that the bathroom/shower was outside the room. Very cute breakfast buffet.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Vrabac guest house is awesome. Right in the middle of tourist area (easy to go everywhere), beautiful room and smells so good, awesome breakfast and very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place to stay in Barcelona. :)

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We did not find the hosts particularly helpful, they are only available for half the day to answer questions/help. When we did have an issue, the host was argumentative and unsympathetic to our problem and did nothing to help. The photos portray the guest house in a very positive light, lets just say that our room was nice enough, but it certainly did not look like the ones pictured. The bathroom was hot and humid, poor ventilation. There were also a number of potential small hidden costs.


63%

We stayed for 4 nights at Vrabac in the cheap room with separate bathroom. Room was actually ok. Clean, but old furniture. Street facing so noisy due to very central location. Nice bathroom. Breakfast - terrible! You're only given 1 set of keys (front door/apartment/room/bathroom) which is NOT IDEAL! No reception so if you need anything you must ring the owner. However, it was SIX HOURS before we managed to get an answer from them. Staff are unwelcoming, made us feel slightly uncomfortable.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay and got perfect service and help about Vrabac is a little hidden palace amidst the crazyness of Barcelona. Just a few meters away from the Ramblas but still very quite. The B&B has this beautiful authentic atmosphere, the room was lovely with modern bathroom and breakfast great (mostly biological and local products!)

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderful time at Vrabac, perfect location, very helpful hosts, highly recommended.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback