Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Vrabac Located at Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, , Barcelona.
Vrabac
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Calle Portaferrisa 14 2
93% 770
41.3832906 2.1726322
Vrabac
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

So spacious and elegant a real oasis in a very busy city !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Vrabac. I stayed in a huge private room with an ensuite. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful everyday and the staff was super nice and helpful. The location is right in the heart of it all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Vrabac is located in the very busy area of Las Ramblas but feels a world away. I liked being central to everything. I stayed in one of the nicest rooms and it was very spacious with a comfy bed and beautiful bathroom. There were quite a few reminders about conserving energy which felt slightly off-putting (ex - 5E charge if there is food left on a plate, shower water lasts 5-10 sec a time). Also didn't that you couldn't pay via credit card as it costs more to get cash out and is inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall, Vrabac was great. The location was awesome, walking distance to most of the city and nearby many major attractions in Barcelona. The daily breakfast was delicious, combination of hot and cold food. I recommend hitting the breakfast early, not everything gets refilled. My only complaint would be that the rooms and bathroom kind of smelled old and musty (and a bit like rotting food). Private bathroom separate from room was fine, no shampoo or conditioner though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marching323874
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
4.9

No 24hr reception. The host kept nagging at me. He nagged because he only thought about himself and his loss, instead of mine. Beautiful old house with basin that won't drain and windows that won't open.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed there with my son it is well located right in the middle of the shops and rambles. The train station, taxis, food and the best is the local market with fresh fruits, fresh Oysters to be enjoyed and great eating stands just amazing market to be visited. Will recommend this place as its a great location and well secured. Be open minded to the noise at night below your windy as its a busy lane and night life goes on in Barcelona. If your fussy about noise I wouldn't stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.3

We booked the Superior Double and we very happy with the room. The only issue was the short bursts the shower ran, you have to leave a hand on the button or the shower stops every few seconds. Given the location in the busiest part of Barcelona, once inside the building it was very quiet. Our room was located on the back side of the building facing the inner courtyard. The buffet breakfast was good and the dining room very pleasant. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Vrabac was very centrally situated so it was within walking distance to historical sites, shops and restaurants. It was very comfortable and the breakfast room had a lovely atmosphere... and breakfasts were good! It was recommended to me by my son who stayed there a year ago and now I can also recommend Vrabac to others wishing to visit Barcelona. M Percival, Cape Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Vrabac was excellent! It was well located, felt very safe, and had large rooms with good separate private bathrooms. The staff were kind and very helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the interior decoration was simple but elegant and atmospheric. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great stay in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Perfectly located and a great base to explore Barcelona. Beautifully decorated with all the facilities you need. The breakfast room is gorgeous and there's a good choice of food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.