Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Vrabac Located at Calle Portaferrisa 14 2, , Barcelona.
Vrabac
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Calle Portaferrisa 14 2
93% 737
41.3832906 2.1726322
Vrabac
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Dude the staff was super nice. And during the hot barcelona nights it was really great to find the rooms had A/C! Like what!! and then to top it off the beds were super comfy, and the blanket were super soft! Except put the A/C on low because you can freeze to death. OH! and ALSO! BREAKFAST!!! Really nice, they have a proper dining room with natural light, nice lounge/reggae music playing, and a bunch of fresh fruit and freshly made stuff Like jamon, tortilla espanola, AND ALL THE MARMALADE! WOO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

We'd come back here to stay in a heartbeat. Amazing location just 50m from the Ramblas, but still a quiet little sanctuary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

A lovely place to stay where the ethos and approach make the whole experience all the better. The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is great, the location is perfect. Highly recommend and would stay here again if I go back to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Vrabac. The rooms are clean and the building has nice historic charm to it. The included breakfast was excellent and the guesthouse has a porch where you can enjoy your breakfast. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at Vrabac!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

VRABAC has an excellent location near Placa de Catalunya, and Ramblas. My room was incredibly quiet. During the night-time guests returning to their room were a little bit noisy. I had one of the smaller rooms with a separate - yet private - bathroom. The room was still a pretty good size, and it had airconditioning. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, although I was wondering why no forks are provided, since the buffet contain meat-balls and salads - think eating Chinese with only on chop stick!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Awesome location in the gothic district and very nice rooms. The shower is a pain (you have to press a button every 30 seconds to prevent water waste) but everything else was great. Good breakfast and the hosts go out of their way for whatever you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

Beautiful guesthouse with delicious choices for breakfast! Felt completely at home here :) Would come back to stay here if I were to return to Barcelona. Perfect location and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Was a wonderful stay in centre or Barcelona . Cannot fault anything about the stay. Beautiful room and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Vrabac is a lovely little hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Our room was huge and absolutely beautiful, quiet and tranquil, with charming traditional features retained in its decor. The ethos of the hotel is to offer generous hospitality while minimising the wastage that often occurs in the industry. There was thankfully no television in the room, but excellent wi-fi access. The staff are very helpful and offered information and suggestions that made our visit to the city even more memorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Vrabac guesthouse is very comfortable place in the centre of Barcelona. Its clean and beautifully decorated interior. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is wide. Very delicious and full of choice furshet for breakfast ))) And the library corner is useful to finf out information about city and places to visit. Sofia a warm-velcome host. Thank you, we had a pleasant stay in Vrabac!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.