Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

W Circuit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place to kick off your Patagonia adventure. Hot showers, good sized kitchen, coffee/tea available all day and very helpful staff. Beds were comfy and wifi was really good considering the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

This place felt like home I highly recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Pleasant and very helpful staff. Many trekkers from other hostels come to the W circuit hostel to rent the equipment for camping in Torre del Paine. Really good position. I'm not a big fan of carpet, but there it was surprisingly clean. Breakfast is not included but a good pot of hot coffee is always on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
7.4

Overall a good place to stay before/after hiking in Torres Del Paine. Since the building is old it creaks a lot so be sure to bring ear plugs to avoid being woken up by people arriving in town late or leaving early. The upstairs bathroom has a much better shower than the downstairs! There are good restaurants within walking distance (although everything is within walking distance in a small town) and there are 3 grocery stores right nearby. Kitchen is good for cooking and is well stocked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel between your hikes!! Rooms were great and a very nice place to relax after a long day. Owner is vert nice, not stressed at all. The hostel is in the center of the city and close to everything. Definitely recommand you stay there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Little hostel. No breakfast. Very thin walls so you hear everything. Very friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Great staff! Andres was so helpful in telling us about Torres del Paine park. Hostel resembles a house. Room was good size, bed comfortable, blankets warm. The cleanliness/facilities were very shared-space dormitory style, so left a bit to be desired in cleanliness. Sometimes bathroom was missing toilet paper, or wasn't so clean. Our room next to street let in noise through window. We also woke up early to noise of people leaving their rooms. A better tour of facilities would've been welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel made me feel like a family member - and I'll never forget the front men, Alvaro and Andres, who went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. They were both professional and super funny, spoke great English, and even took me out around the town/gave me great advice. It's Patagonia, so it's hard to get a hostel better than this unless you pay through the roof. The kitchen is used by the family, but I really like that. It has everything you need. Loved my 4 day stay. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Some of the staff speak excellent English, some only speak Spanish. The house is not at all sound proof, which means that you hear people talking at a normal or even low volume next door. Shower head was broken, wifi was shaky. Watch out when booking their tours:Torres del Paine hike is only nice in good weather, which is 4 days/month, which they will not tell you. The bus tour comes with the worst guide of all times with very limited English. No warning about this either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.7

great hostel. staff are excellent, friendly, eager to help. showers are HOT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.