Hostelworld.com

WE Bangkok

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
WE Bangkok Located at 122 Soi Sathorn 12 Bangkok, , Bangkok.
WE Bangkok
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 122 Soi Sathorn 12 Bangkok
84% 1176
13.7234182 100.5263829
WE Bangkok
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Excellent staff. Neat place. There's a 7Eleven right in front of the hostel. The only complaint would be the weak Air Conditioner on dorm 302.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
4.9

The best part was the 7/11 across the street. Within walking district to Patpong but that is about it. On a pretty low key street with not much happening. Hard to judge atmosphere because there was only 4 other people there when we stayed. Good security, 2 key card opened doors to get to the rooms. Based on one night probably wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Always the first choice when I go visit Bangkok. Great place to start and explore Bangkok. Easy to reach by Train system.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.3

Un hostel ideal para aquellos que quieran estar cerca de estaciones que permitan acceder a los lugares turísticos. Su Staff es muy amable y dispuesto a dar la información necesitada. Enfrente hay un séven 11 ideal para compras relacionadas con los alimentos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.6

Good place to stay, with a cool common area. Staff were really nice. Downside is that it's not walking distance to very much. Didnt seem like the most social place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.9

The hostel is a bit out of the way, but it is in a nice area of the city and is much quieter when you are trying to rest! Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Feb 2016
2.0

My experience in this hostel was very bad due to one of the staff which was extremely rude and made my stay extremly unpleasant

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We are sorry for that and we are sad to know that 0.1% of 100% thinks our staff is rude. Staff was trying to explain you everything when you arrived here with anger and rude words as you kept yelling and once insulted us. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jan 2016
5.1

Unfriendly staff, dirty bathrooms, no atmosphere, no rooftop bar and mosquitos everywhere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
8.0

I mostly enjoyed my stay. Though I was pretty disappointed to find that the bar was closed down. Instead, guests would have to buy beers from the first floor and bring them up to the roof. I don't mind doing that, but it's not something I expected after reading their description of a rooftop bar. Other than that, it was easy to meet people. And everything was mostly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Very clean, good vibes, helpful friendly staff. Loved location, tucked outout of way but next the bts. Everything is behind ey card doors so my stuff felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.