X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

WE Bangkok Reviews

122 Soi Sathorn 12 Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1069 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Stayed here one night for a transit night. Nice backpackers hostel. Did not have time to check out the rooftop bar. Tjee route description is terrible. Better get a printed map in advance.


89%

Stayed here for 4 nights in an 8-bed dorm. Room was spacious, comfortable beds sockets and light by each bed. Good, hot shower facilities. Location was really good - a short walk from a night market and plenty of bars in the lively Patpong district. Excellent security as key card access is required for room. Hostel was lacking slightly in atmosphere and never saw evidence of the roof bar being open, so wouldn't necessarily come here if travelling alone and hoping to meet people.


74%

Hostel is nicely located near the Silom road and it's nice and clean. Only small complaint is the staff. It's not like they were rude but they were not very welcoming either. This was my last hostel on this trip and so far people had been smiling and being welcoming and all, but here I felt like I am bothering the staff. It made me slightly anxious because I had an issue in the room (one socket just didn't work, nothing serious) and had to go and ask for help.


57%

Not the same old WE Bangkok. Maybe need some replacement.


89%

Nice environment. They do not receive US American dollars even if you have an emergency. Staff too young and un respectful if you don't behave (it doesn't matter what you do...)

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are apologize if our hospitality and help we were helping you were not enough for you. And we are apologize if we cannot take your US money, as everyone must be prepared and it's not our problem if you will be in the emergency case or not. lastly if we are not helping you we wouldn't call you when you missed your belonging at the hostel when you are already in the taxi.

80%

The hostel itself was good with location, cleanliness, and atmosphere. It values for money.


91%

Very clean and friendly environment. Was as party oriented as I thought but was ok with. Overall great experience here.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

it was an absolute joy to stay here, the staff were really friendly and helped with any questions I had. the place is very clean the beds are comfy each having a light and a charging point next to the bed. common area is a great place to chat with others staying at the hostel, it's right next to the main road so plenty of shops and restaurants etc with cheap prices to get to and from the station or main centre of bangkok... absolute great place to stay!!


83%

Good hostel near the sky train. Staff were very helpful and the hostel was clean.


97%

The hostel was brilliant. Nice and clean, friendly and not too noisy. It's only about 10-15 mins from khao San road so easy enough. The taxis seemed to have problems finding it each time though so say the address hotel which is next door or have a copy of the address to show them.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nicer blankets on the beds would be good. The unpleasant fleece material wasn't great.


91%

Nothing to complain about! Everything is clean and in perfect conditions! Aircon, Wifi, Common area, bar, 7/11 in front, heaps of DVDs if you need a time out! Booked again for my next stay! Location okay! Kaoh San Road about 150baht by taxi Staff is good! Very strict in rules


91%

So nice; really modern and clean and the staff are willing to help you with pretty much anything. There is also a rooftop bar which is really cool. The rooms are really clean and nice; there is a keycard system which makes you feel so much safer and 24 hour security. The location isn't amazing; there aren't many great restaurants or bars in the area but there is a really cool night market and taxis are everywhere so you can easily get to the more buzzing parts! Really enjoyed my stay here!


100%

Favorite hostel in Bangkok! Great location: 500m from Skytrain (very easy access to train station) on a quite rode that almost makes you feel like a local. The staff are very nice. The atmosphere is also much better than any hostel I've seen in Bangkok. There is a family vibe here that so many hostels lack during the off season. The rooftop isn't always open because of complaints from the neighbors, but even in the front they have a nice outside communal area right across from 7-11.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The place was nice to stay, but the staff was a bit unfriendly, kind of impersonal.


86%

The staff are friendly and always willing to help. It's not a party hostel, but there are always people you can meet there who are willing to go out. It's in a more quiet place of town, but close to the BTS which gives you access to pretty much all parts of Bangkok. I was looking for a hostel where I could have peace of mind, have quiet time, and meet people, and I found that here. I would recommend it.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean room and bed. Good location. Nice staff. Very reasonable price! Would definately go back again.


83%

I only stayed for 2 nights but they were fabulous! The beds are SUPER comfortable and the showers have great pressure! Plus it was the only hostel I stayed in that had AC in the dorm (not just private room). WE Bangkok is a great place to stay and right next to the BTS Station! Loved it!


89%

Nice location, good place to meet people. Girl at front desk spoke English really well, was really nice, and great to chat with (can't remember her name)


100%

best hostel i've ever stayed in! very clean and stylish, cool people- even the staff went out for having party with us :) located near the sky train and the pier for the boat trip, and the supermarket right across the street.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback