Hostelworld.com

WE Hostel Design

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
WE Hostel Design Located at Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo.
WE Hostel Design
Brazil
Sao Paulo São Paulo Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo
91% 424
-23.5871741 -46.6472625
WE Hostel Design
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
7.7

It's a nice hostel to socialize and meet people. They have a different event everyday day and really nice parties with a lot of local guests on the weekends. Nice TV room and kitchen. The downside is that the hostel is a 20 - 25 minute walk away from the next metro station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Would definitely recommend! Very cool spaces to hang out, and very clean. Worth paying a little extra for the facilities after craziness of Rio. Quiet neighbourhood, and approx 10mins from tube.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andy_mill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Absolutely spotless, modern, fantastic facilities and planned activities (movie night when I was there). Good neighbourhood, just a bit of a hike from the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

It surely is a great place to stay, the neighborhood is really good, the staff is awsome, and the always have events coming up, the facilities are good, just the rooms are a bit small, but for just sleeping it's perfect, plus the AC works great. I went to visit a friend in the city and turned out making a lot more friends at We Design. Totally recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

I can't recommend this hostel highly enough. Enjoyed my stay, staff were very friendly. Rooms and showers clean and secure. Good communal areas as well. Breakfast was excellent too. Located in a nice neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
8.9

This place would be perfect if it didn't cram so many people into one tiny room. There were 6 in our dorm and it would've been an average double bed room. That said the place is cool and Carolina and the gang were great at front of house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with kund staff. Obly stayed 2 Nights but Wood come again, maybe not o social if you are traveling alone but then I was also there beginning of the week. They have a bar that is opened weekends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.9

An awesome hostel in an old renovated mansion. Nicely furnished and decorated. Modern feel. The bar area is a great area. The 6 bed dorms are way too small and should really only be 4 bed dorms. It is really difficult to move around the room when the rooms are full. The staff were fantastic. In walking distance to the gardens. Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel - would go again. it's located a bit far from the metro (10min walk), but it is literally a block right from the main bar and restaurant district in the area. They try to organize different events every night and so the social atmosphere is pretty good. There are several awesome chill-out spots in the hostel, and the interior design is one of the best I've seen. I'd say they could improve a bit on the cleanliness of the bathrooms, but it's not too bad for Brazilian standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.