Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

WE Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
WE Hostel Design Located at Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo, Sao Paulo.
WE Hostel Design
Brazil
Sao Paulo São Paulo Rua Morgado de Mateus, 567, Vila Mariana - São Paulo
84% 468
-23.5871741 -46.6472625
WE Hostel Design
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aliceportos380
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Lovely neighborhood, really nice breakfast and shower, comfortable beds and the house is so beautiful! But for some reason I can't get to socialize in this place, most travelers seem to be on business travels, I don't know. maybe it's just me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
6.3

Had high hopes for this hostel but the two bed basic room was really small and damp. Hostel itself nice but location poor as there's not much in this area of SP, fun stuff is a metro or taxi ride away. Extras were expensive inc laundry and charging for luggage room. Staff mostly all live there so feel very cliquey and you're intruding on their private party. Breakfast was good though and staff good when working on reception. Bit disappointing all in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel in a nice, low-key neighborhood. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and made sure my stay was a pleasant one. Shout-out to João -- you're the best, bro! Thank you for everything. See you next time I make it to Sao Paulo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel for a good nights sleep, good wifi and bar area although drinks were expensive. The kitchen area was better than most other hostels. Nice neighbourhood, a short walk from the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Breakfast is too late. São Paulo is a business city not only visited by tourists and workers need coffee at morning... A lot of... I would suggest 7 AM I would also note that the woman who works at the kitchen Cleide (?) is different from every other person in staff. SHE IS NOT friendly. Her bad mood makes us feel as being strangers at HER house. She needs training to be friendly. Otherwise she can not work in a hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

A slightly disappointing hostel but still has a lot going for it. The place is generally nice and clean, although the kitchen usually has a lot of unwashed dishes around. The rooms are really really cramped as well, but the beds are clean and comfortable and the lockers are good. Breakfast was good and WiFi was good too, and the place itself is nice and spacious (good big tv rooms and lounge area). Location is good for the park but Sao Paulo is very spread out so it's far from other things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

So modern (new modern style), they care so much on their image (white walls, very clean,..) but they don't even provide a proper dinning room! You have to eat outside in the terrace or in a sofa inside, and it was winter! To go to our room we have to go throw the terrace. In summer that is okay, but in winter... We were really cold! The breakfast is so goog, with quite variety and quality. We stay in a minuscule room, we couldn't open our baggage without bloking the door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
4.3

It was under major construction and they were working loudly. The air conditioning didn't work in my room and the bathrooms were dirty. The receptionist were very kind but the place was not the best. It was also far away from most things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel was really fun, if you are in the mood to party then this is a good place for you. There is something going on most nights, and the staff are really friendly and outgoing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The place is amazing and the staff are even better. Incredible breakfast. " although I missed the panini press on the second stay". Just around the corner from the most amazing park ever. Not staying here makes no sense! I could go on forever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.