Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

WH Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
WH Hostel Located at 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey, Bangkok.
WH Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10110 48 Sukhumvit soi 4, Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtuey
90% 296
13.7359461 100.5518487
WH Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great stay at wh hostel. The staff were very nice and the whole place was very clean and well kept. We didn't love the neighborhood but the hostel was close enough to public transportation that it wasn't a big deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a lovely stay here! Very close to the Nana BTS station which makes it very easy to get to most destinations. Our host was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rrichter815
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at WH! The staff is very kind and helpful. The area is a bit far from most of the tourist attractions, but it is close to the sky train and uber is inexpensive, so it is pretty easy to get around. Something to note is that this hostel is close to all the bars were a lot of expats hang out with Thai working girls. This didn't diminish our experience but was not something we were expecting at all so I wanted to let other hostel stayers know about it. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

I love this place! It's like a home away from home! You get a warm welcome from the friendly and helpfull staff. The place is beautiful, clean and nice. Safe as well, since they have a fence around their property and they provide lockers. Location is good; the skytrain is a 10 minute walk. Taxi's and tuktuk's are around the corner. Some people complain about the red light district. Don't worry about that; it's safe, even for females on their own. Don't worry! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Great, comfortable, clean and cool place to stay in within central area of Bangkok. I was in a room of 6 bunkbeds, beds were larger than average, clean, air conditioned room and the other facilities were great for the price. Only negative I would state was that the breakfast was a little limited, but then again it is a backpackers-type hostel and it being so cheap really accounts for it. I really recommend it if you are on a low budget and just want to spend little money on accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with great staff only negative is the location, it is in the middle of Bangkok but to get there you have to navigate the red light district which can be a bit of an eye opener. The sea containers are lovely, the air con brilliant, wanted to stay longer but Thailand so big and so much to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Pretty cool place to stay but when I was there, almost nobody was staying there and I was a little lonely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel i had in chiang mai,super friendly and helpful staff,clean and so many facilities free to use,will come again next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Everything you need and more plus in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great place great staff fantastic value. I stayed here about a year and a half ago and it was good then and still good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.