Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

WOW! Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
6.3

The room with the double bedroom and shared bathroom is way too small. The window was faced to the elevator, so basically we had no fresh air in the room. The price of 30 euros per night-per person is really high for the quality you (do not) get. No air condition. Location is good, breakfast was OK, marmalade, butter, toast, coffee, tee and sweet croissants. All the people working at the reception we met were great, pleasant and helped us manage around.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.3

Cheapest place I could find and it's what you can expect from that. Room doors don't close properly Shower doesn't drain Dirty place, when I woke up there was a COCKROACH on my bed Rude/unhelpful staff that don't speak English very well Positive points are that it has breakfast included and is in a good location, and it has a well equipped kitchen If you just need a bed for 1 night and for cheap, this is a place you can go to, but don't do it for longer trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2017
4.3

The photos on the hostel world website look absolutely NOTHING like the actual rooms (at least not the room we were in) our room remembered a prison cell and the cleanliness was about the same standard. There were only 3 bathrooms for the whole floor (about 14 rooms on our floor) and that meant we had to wait a very long time every morning for a shower, which wasn't even hot and always very dirty. The location wasn't great as everything was at least a 30 minute walk away! Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.7

Great value for money, but not close enough to metro stations. Friendly staff who were always happy to help. However, there needed to be more bathrooms. Not a social hostel, more of a come and go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
7.1

It was a bit hard to find when we first arrived the instructions weren't too clear how to find it. But after that location was okay, their metro and bus system is so good it was easy to move around the city. Room was definitely too small, felt like we were crammed in. Staff was very friendly and nice and told us where to go around city and where 24hour grocery store was. Wifi was absolutely terrible however, could rarely connect. Overall it was okay, probably better ones out there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room and beds were perfect. The lockers were a good size. The only reason they didn't get a perfect 10 rating was because their bathroom floor was pretty wet from the shower and the room only had a small fan so the top bunk got pretty hot at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

a good hostel, I liked it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
4.3

The room we were given was the size of a closet, not even room to open a suitcase. Definitely not big enough for two people which is what the advertised it for. When we tried to get a refund for the second night to go somewhere else they refused even though I purchased the flexible booking. They also said they would have a bigger room available and to come back at 6. So we came back at 6 and cut our days activities short for this, only to get there and them tell us they can't give us the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
6.9

Good location, hostel had kitchen and staff were extremely helpful (even helped me cook!). Only two showers for the entire hostel though and one of them was out of service my entire stay, plus the "functioning" shower was leaking water and flooding the bathroom floor. Room was small and basic, but it served its purpose.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.