Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannahorde
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

The women get a bonus if you rate it 10 so don't take all the 10s seriously, but it is a very nice hostel with friendly staff and really good food. Definitely go for this one but maybe stay at the Yangzhou branch as it's in a nicer location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great staff, very nice hostel, free laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay while in Guilin, staff knowledgeable and friendly. loved the food despite the price. Good location near a bus stop and Guilin South Train Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.4

A little bleak, but close to the train station and the staff was exceptionally friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

Lovely helpful staff. Great food menu, including free dumpling evening. Great social area, lots of space. Location a bit far from touristy areas but very close to Guilin station and not far from bus station so swings and roundabouts. Was a bit unsure that the room was secure because it was hard to work out how to lock ground floor window, and that went out onto courtyard (that was nice) and courtyard not difficult to access from Street area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

Perfect stay in Guilin. There is a great group of girls working there, that are super helpful (we forgot our wallet in the hostel and they had not problem sending it to us back in Shanghai) !! Ps : they have a free dumpling cooking class on Mondays which was super fun !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Really a great hostel, the girls who work there are really very helpful. The best I have stayed in during my time in China - Mark

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff are very friendly, speak good English, and are accommodating. They helped with directions, provided maps, and kept the hostel clean. The beds were quite comfortable with privacy curtains. They provide two lockers- one for your pack another in your bed space for personal items. The shared bathroom includes the toilet, sink, & shower all in one. The restaurant has good food, but a little pricey. The hostel offers pool, a movie room, a library, and tons of hangout space. THUMBS UP!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

I'm very happy I stayed at Wada! I stayed in a 4 person female dorm for 3 nights. The girls helped me set up very convenient transportation via taxi to and from the airport, as I arrived very late and left very early. They also helped me plan activities for each day and gave me great directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Was there in the low season and still had a great time. I can imagine This place being quite fun when it gets busy. Have good spaces to mingle and party. The staff were awesome. Bubbly, fun, & informative. Helped with everything i asked. English is very good. Top showers out of any hostel I've been to! Hot water & great pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.