Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Our stay at Wada was a great experience made better by the friendly staff. They were extremely helpful and made the lounge area a fun place to be. The food and drinks were a great value. The facilities were nice and comfortable. Wada certainly lived up to its reputation. The only downside was the location. Learning to use the bus and taxis remedied this quite well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff is phenomenal- friendly, always willing to help, always with a smile on their faces. The restaurant food is REALLY good and well priced for the portions they give you. Rooms are clean and spacious, with a safe included. The only bad thing that happened during our stay was a roach that ran across our bed (not fun to wake up to!!). But it is China, after all...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

An excellent hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was great. Very comfortable beds. You have to take a short bus to central Guilin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Staff were amazing. Rooms were good, hostel a little quiet due to being winter. Hostel is located in a quiet area a little out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing amazing amazing! We loved this place. Super friendly and helpful staff, plenty of atmosphere. Great communal area including restaurant, pool table, reading room and movie room. The private room was like a hotel! We also spent one night in a dorm which were the among the most unique and private I've stayed in outside of Japan. We seriously stayed another night even though we ran out of things to do in Guilin just because we loved the hostel so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

It's a little bit fare away from the center, but I has a great atmosphere and the staff is super helpful. They also offer free Landry and towels! I regenerate recommend it if you don't mind being a little bite outside of the city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is decent, but Guilin sucks. Thankfully they let me transfer my booking to the Wada Yangshuo River Hostel - which I absolutely highly recommend, it was a fantastic place. So much nicer. Lovely staff at both hostels. Food is a bit pricey but it's nice enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The room was a good size for four of us sharing, there were large and small lockers for all and electric blankets plus air con. The bathroom was spacious and was clean and cleaned every day. The Wada girls are so helpful and kind and couldn't do enough for us. They helped organise trips for us and made sure we knew where we were going. The food is amazing and well worth eating there. Awesome music and pool table and it was just an amazing place to stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

I was only hear for a night but the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! It may be located slightly outside the city centre, but it is definitely worthwhile. The staff give you a great map and detailed instructions about all the buses into the city. They also gave us thorough instructions about sightseeing and the Li River cruise. The receptionist speaks fantastic English and she was very helpful adding money to our SIM cards and contacting the staff at our next hostel. Also, the food is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.