Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
95% 2285
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Exceeded my expectations for the price. The food was amazing. The beds were comfortable with a nice heating pad underneath (it was very cold).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely fun atmosphere and really helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel so far!! Especially the warm blanket is amazing for the cold days! This was the best surprise when we came here and the staff is super helpfull:) ! The food is also really tasty! And the rooms are very big and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abikilbride5959
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

I had the best stay here. The hostel is really nice and has very comfy beds but what really makes it are the lovely staff. Everyone speaks really good English and they can help you with travel plans, trips and anything else you might need. The free shuttle into town and back is a real bonus too. We had great food. The meals were huge so it's a good idea to buy one meal to share.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

this place was great. the staff was so nice and helpful i decided to also stay at the wade hostel in Yangshuo. with the city bus system its easy to get everywhere from the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Honestly this place is a must when visiting Guilin. Extensive menu of great food, awesome common area, a pool table, a reading room, a movie room, free laundry — you name it. Even though there's not much to see in the city we ended up staying for three days just to relax and stay inside. My main gripe is the cleanliness which could be improved. A giant cockroach landing on my pillow in the middle of the night is not on the list of things I enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Overall an amazing place to stay. Clean, nice, and comfortable facilities. Close to the train station and easy to get to. The staff is friendly and speaks English quite well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my night here and it was a shame I only stayed here one night in transit. They had BBQ that night and it was really social. The dorm was also very comfortable and well thought out. Very impressed with the locker set up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Wada was brilliant - really friendly staff who are ready to help however they can. We did the BBQ night and it was great - really good way to meet other travellers and plenty of food. The food they serve is easily the best we've had hostel wise in China - plenty of salads, pasta and sandwich options along with Chinese dishes, all tasty and filling. The rooms were simple but clean with really comfy beds and plenty of space in to hang out in the common areas. Def recommend if you're in Guilin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.