Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff speak fluent english and are very friendly. The excursion are well organized and fairly priced. A little bit out of city center though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved everything about this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • timuravadiev83
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Great stay! Hostel girls very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

This is a nice hostel, the best things were the staff, food and facilities. I stayed on two occasions, both times the staff were great, particularly Una who was very helpful and answered my questions and helped me out and I booked a bamboo raft tour through the hostel. The facilities were great, free soap, free water refills (which is not always the case in china), free use of a towel. I preferred this Wada hostel to the Wada west street in yangshuo. The food from the cafe is tasty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel I've stayed in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Friendly and upbeat staff, clean dorms with plenty of space to store your stuff (they even have little cabinets with power plugs so you can leave devices to charge whilst locked away) comfortable mattresses and privacy curtains plus the bathroom had a great shower. Roughly an hour from North station via bus but other than that the location is perfect (only 10 mins from main station) and they offer reasonably priced trips to the rice terraces and Yangshuo via Li River. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.1

Excellent staff - very helpful and kind Dorm toilets old and stuck

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
5.4

We didn't enjoy our stay at all here. The Wada at Guilin in dark, dirty and the staff are apathetic at best. We booked a tour and weren't told times when English translations would occur, staff weren't very helpful and gave us unclear directions and when asking a question everything seemed like it was a big deal. The shared room was fine but there is mould in the bathrooms, walls had dirt on them, lights were out and it was really dark. We probably wouldn't stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

I absolutely lived it here. The staff are fantastic, the beds are the softest I have found in China and there is a good atmosphere. The only let down for me was that the monday night dumpling party had been cancelled during our stay :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Close to the train station and easy to find. Staff are helpful and very friendly - not just doing their job. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit run down, but nothing unexpected for a hostel. I've marked low for facilities though, as the showers were not that warm with rubbish pressure and no towels were available to hire on the first night. Also, the Dumpling Party was cancelled, which I was gutted about as it was the reason I booked this hostel over any other! Don't advertise what you can't fulfill!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.