Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laaymerich5661
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is just like home! It's cosy and you just wish you had enough time to spend in their lobby. The food is just yummy yummy, after travelling for so long in China you just enjoy this kind of fresh home made food, even if it's a bit expensive in comparison to local food, it's actually the price you should expect to pay for some western food in China but this one is really worthing it! The staff is really lovely, I reached the hostel around 5 A.M and they left me sleep in their coach :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great rooms and facilities. But the main thing are the staff at the hostel. So friendly, helpful and genuine. Thank you guys so much for the great stay! P.s my stay was 4 nights not 1 night. -Samuel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Stay here. All the Wada's I have stayed, very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

This was a great hostel! I was only in Guilin for less than 24hrs so I wanted to be near the train station. This is perfect for that! If you plan to stay in Guilin for longer (however it is better to stay in Yangshuo) this place is perfect for passing through. The staff was soo helpful and they have free laundry services, including soap. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
8.9

Had a really great stay here. Rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff were super friendly. Good value food and breakfast available and would highly recommend the Li river bamboo raft tour that's available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Stay here was wonderful! Staff were amazingly kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for 1 night to catch a train the next morning-I spent my time in yangshuo and the rice terraces. My stay was great though, the staff are so friendly and helpful and can all speak English. The food they offer is amazing too, although pricey compared to Chinese food. They also let you wash your clothes here for free. Location is great too, central and near the train station. I'd definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Francoislabonne
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Very clean and helpful! Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed the hostel. Great beds, just be careful your phone doesnt slide in under the dorm bed, against the wall. Great staff, environment, surprisingly big meals at the on-site restaurant. Great one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.