Hostelworld.com

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
96% 2097
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Facilities were great, staff were amazing, friendly, and very helpful, best bang for your buck! I 100% recommend Wada and if I am ever in Guilin again, I'll stay at Wada for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel has a really cool atmosphere. Very bohemian in style and culture. People coming and going - there is always someone to chat to. The staff is super friendly and more than happy to help you plan your adventures in Guilin and beyond. The alcohol can be cheap (depending on what you get). The breakfast is great. At nights it wasn't "wild" but definitely a good time. The showers/bathrooms were a little dated and grimy on the edges. Saw a rat and a few roaches - outside in the courtyard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Atterly
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel is very easy to find via bus using the directions on hostel world. The ladies at reception are a wealth of knowledge and are always happy and eager to help with whatever you may need. The food is amazing, well priced and huge portions; beware! I stayed in in of the 4 bed dorms which was very nice and private with two lockers; one for large bags and one in the bunk for a smaller day bag. I really appreciate the free laundry also! Great place, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Just about everything was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that I saw some rats right outside of the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel great staff very helpful so much room in the dorms and had a great common area to meet new people , the bartender was the best 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed in the Wada hostel near the yu long river and in the center, Both are great, the one near the river has a beautiful nature and the center is close to transportation/partying and restaurants. The staff is very cute at both locations and are very helpful. The panda at the center hostel is a bit lazy but funny. It made stay so good that i even stayed more than a weak. I don't regret it, best stay in china! The rabbit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Really nice & helpful staff, location not really central but very nice atmosphere. Great food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Been living and travelling in China for nearly 6 months now, and this is without doubt the best hostel I have stayed in. Ridiculously helpful staff who spoke great english held my hand through every problem i needed to solve, and even gave me a poncho when it was raining and they saw I had no waterproofs. On top of that, tours are well organised and good value, and the food at the hostel is well priced, well portioned and good quality. If you are going to Guilin, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The staff at Wada were EXTREMELY friendly and super helpful! All food there is amazing, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hiteshaggarwal5448
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

had a really good time at the hostel. The staff is very friendly and the hostel has a great kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.