Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
95% 2246
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing time spent and I love the activities and getting the opportunity to meet fellow travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Easy to find, very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable 4-bed dorm with ensuite bathroom, two lockers each. Restaurant & bar with very good Western food. Smooth booking of taxi to Guilin airport for 8am flight. Mix of Chinese and Westerners, had a very good time with my Chinese roommates. Only negative: too many mosquitoes in the room, hard to get rid of them even with plug-in repellent. This is why I gave a worse 'Cleanliness' rating (the room itself was clean).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Could not recommend more - The WADA team have thought of everything! Helpful staff with excellent English, cool communal areas and clean air-conditioned rooms. A steal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall good, helpful staff popular events

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing location, great staff who were willing to help and go the extra mile! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Wada Hostel is a wonderful place to stay. Their rooms are spacious, clean, and have REAL working air conditioning that goes below 20C. The Wada Girls at the front desk are super helpful and the kitchen serves delicious fresh western breakfast. They also make amazing fresh juices and smoothies. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Loved our stay at Wada! The Wada staff were amazing and so friendly and knowledgable. The room had two lockers- one of which had a plug inside to charge stuff securely. He food and smoothies are also amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location with no street noise! Super helpful and friendly staff. Nice communal space and near good street food (best noodles we've had in China!). Hostel had nice trip options including a day trip to the Longji rice paddies. Also had an option for using an internet router that circumvented China's anti-Google business. Free shuttle service to the airport. Clean room and good AC. Overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at in China!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aliesha12
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Overall great I had a great experience. The staff speak great English and go above & beyond to help. Made my first trip to China a lot easier. Enjoyed the longsheng rice terrace tour, the Friday night bbq (The best 50 yuan could spend), the food. Only improvement I would suggest would be to sort out something in the dorm rooms to stop the mosquitos. I ended up wearing insect repellant to bed each night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.