Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
94% 2300
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The room was a good size for four of us sharing, there were large and small lockers for all and electric blankets plus air con. The bathroom was spacious and was clean and cleaned every day. The Wada girls are so helpful and kind and couldn't do enough for us. They helped organise trips for us and made sure we knew where we were going. The food is amazing and well worth eating there. Awesome music and pool table and it was just an amazing place to stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

I was only hear for a night but the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! It may be located slightly outside the city centre, but it is definitely worthwhile. The staff give you a great map and detailed instructions about all the buses into the city. They also gave us thorough instructions about sightseeing and the Li River cruise. The receptionist speaks fantastic English and she was very helpful adding money to our SIM cards and contacting the staff at our next hostel. Also, the food is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjtait3925
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Good hostel and staff but a bit of a walk from the touristic part of Guilin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Guilin! The Wada girls were very helpful with the questions I had about the city and it's attractions and the dumpling making on the Monday night was a highlight. A tip for your visit... introduce yourself to Uncle Joe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.1

I arrived very late and left early. It's just a place for my overnight so I can't comment too much. In general, ghe atmosphere was good in public area. Employees were friendly. I like the electric heating matress. Very comfortable in winter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ChaseDavidson
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Easily my favourite hostel from my 3 week trip around China. The staff were very well spoken in English and extremely pleasant when it came to helping out with tours, sightseeing and directions to and from the bus/train stations. They were nice enough to let me leave my luggage for a couple days while I went and stayed at another hostel in Xingping for a night. The food was phenomenal and 3 out of the 4 times, I could not even finish the amount of food that was given to me. Stay here in Guilin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Exceeded my expectations for the price. The food was amazing. The beds were comfortable with a nice heating pad underneath (it was very cold).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely fun atmosphere and really helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel so far!! Especially the warm blanket is amazing for the cold days! This was the best surprise when we came here and the staff is super helpfull:) ! The food is also really tasty! And the rooms are very big and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.