Hostelworld.com

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
95% 2128
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

We had a good time here - stayed in a 4 bdrm dorm. A huge plus is the curtains. It's a little bit further from the main area but still within walking distance & real close to train and bus stn. The food is really good, except expensive. Staff are great - we were there for the Friday bbq and that was tons of yummy food and a good time. Importantly, staff help you a lot with planning trips and speak English very well. The only bad thing is that you aren't allowed to bring in your own food/drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

Overall good hostel!! Great and pleasant staff who were willing to help you with literally everything, and the breakfast and coffee are so so good! The only thing that I thought was a little disturbing was that the shower was right next to the toilet and didn't have shower curtains, so after one shower the bathroom was totally wet. But everything else was actually perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. The bunks were amazing, with curtain and locker, charger/light all in your own bed compartment. Staff were so helpful and helped you to organise day trips to things without having to do the tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

A great hostel, with incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Our stay at Wada was great! Clean rooms, great food and really friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. They also have several sister hostels - including 2 in Yangshuo, and they transferred our reservation at no extra cost when our plans changed! Overall a really nice stay, and highly recommended! Another thing is that the dorms have curtains covering each bunk. I tend to attract mosquitoes, and these curtains kept them all out which was a major plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Stop searching for other accommodation in Guilin and book this hostel! They staff are AWESOME, the hostel has a great common area and vibe (perfect to meet other people), and it's clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
5.7

I was particularly disappointed about the location. The hostel is really bad located ; it is in the center of a messy area, it is even difficult to cross the road when you are walking with the numerous cars and trucks all around. Moreover, the Hostel is not so goods that it appears, the bathrooms are badly made, you have the shower very closed to the W.C. I don't recommend this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't of been more happy. The rooms were clean and super comfy! The staff were incredible. They were all so nice to talk to and were very helpful. One girl even helped us with our flights to our next destination! Would 100% come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Wade Hostel was great. The staff at the hostel was probably the best part of our stay. They were very helpful with directions and very knowledgable about the area. They were happy to help us find places to eat around the area as well. We booked a majority of our activities with the hostel and the tours were really fun and relaxing. Highly recommend Wada to stay in Guilin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amy and the staff at Wada are absolutely amazing! Definitely the best hostel I've come across in China. The staff are super friendly and interactive and are always there to help you out with directions, information, problems. Hostel is clean, comfortable and fun. Personal highlight was the bike tour run by the hostel in and around town. They also have a cook and kitchen with a great menu with a mix of both western and Chinese food and of course the most important, decent espresso.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.