Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
96% 2220
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were amazingly helpful. Great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

A very chilled and well built hostel. The girls were great and didn't mind me practicing my awful Chinese with them. The food was really good too. The location is shortish walk away from the very Center of the city. It's an excuse to go out and get walking! Thanks girls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Can't find a single fault. Staff friendly and very helpful. Food was very very good, tried a range of things from the menu. Really cool atmosphere and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great facilities and really helpful staff. It's a great hostel to meet new people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at the Wada in Guilin and in Yangshuo. Both were amazing. The Wada girls at both locations were incredibly helpful, cheerful, and welcoming. Both locations were very clean, and in great parts of the cities. I would highly recommend staying with these ladies!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The Wada hostel made our trip to Guilin amazing! The Wada girls are so accommodating, helpful, friendly and truly wonderful. They went out of their way to ensure my friend and I felt at home and helped us accomplish what we wanted to experience in Guilin. The hostel was very clean and their menu is excellent- very healthy with still authentic dishes! Thank you for making our stay such a great experience for us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

A very friendly and welcoming hostel with great staff. The hostel is a 20 or 30 minute walk from the centre of town but they offer a free shuttle (there are also public buses nearby) so it causes no problems. They were great at making recommendations and trying to help me make the most of my time in the area. They even recommended I stay in Yangshuo for some of my time (I was planning on visiting just for a day) and transferred my booking to their sister hostel free of charge. Great all round!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Great directions from the train station! Clean and quiet atmosphere. Most of the staff speaks or at least understands English. I would recommend this hostel to a friend and will be givinh them my business the next time traveling through :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nadineluethi20161259
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Though was a bit difficult to find for first timers, overall experience was formidable! Friendly staff and chilly atmosphere, comfy bed w the curtains, super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.