Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wada Hostel in Guilin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Wada Hostel in Guilin Located at No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, , Guilin.
Wada Hostel in Guilin
China
Guilin Guangxi 541002 No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road
96% 2193
25.2555253 110.2813410
Wada Hostel in Guilin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff were very helpful in every way that you could hope for while traveling. They offered advise on what to see and do in Guilin and Yangshuo, advise on what are other great places to see in China and even helped with bookings, to mention just a few things and all done in a genuine way. All positive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay at Wada. The bunk beds are solid, comfy and private with two lockers per bed. Great, friendly atmosphere, everyone sat and chatted together, no one was left sitting alone. The wifi was reliable. The girls on the desk were super helpful, actively making suggestions and figuring out the best option for your plans. I ended up going to the Yangshou wada hostel for the day before getting a shuttle to the airport. They were really helpful too and let me leave my bag while I rode around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff was nice but the internet was not working during my entire stay. This was an extreme inconvenience since we needed it to plan and book our next stay, and no compensation was offered. I think a free breakfast or something should have been given because of this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff and the food are definitely my best point. The staff was amazing, they speak very well english, are so nice and fun, we laugh with them many times. They are so helpful and gave us advices for Yangshuo even if we didn't ask anything. You have a safe on your room to be sure your stuff are safe, the atmosphere is great with BBQ party every friday, awesome home made food (breakfast, pizzas, noodles, etc.) and fruit juices so that you don't even need to eat outside, an for quite good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel. Easy to get to. Perhaps the easiest we've had in China. Good food around on the street. The staff are extremely friendly and speak good English. The rooms are nice and beds comfortable with privacy curtains. Bit hot in the evenings in the communal area. Good pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel with a fantastic and knowledgable staff. We didn't have much time to hang out here as we wanted, but the staff was great in helping us book tours and explore downtown. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and the room was very comfortable. The muffins are so yummy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Cute easy going hostel. Very comfortable beds. Nice food. Friendly and helpful staff. Great activities. Can definitely be recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Wow this hostel is so clean and spacious it felt like a nice hotel but with a hostel vibe with meeting other travellers. The common area is wonderful, many board games and events going on. The staff is super helpful with tours and recommending things to do. Best hostel I stayed in during my China trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Only stayed for one night and did not spend anytime in Guilin. Definitely recommend spending all of your time in Yangshuo and not in Guilin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Wada girls were great and very accommodating. Great food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.