Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

  • 33 A Ramsis st., Marouf Tower., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

The place was great! The staff were lovely and very helpful, Mido helped organised my trip and I had a fun few days and saw all the spectacular sites. Place was clean and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome view, and AMAZING mattresses. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed at Wake UP Cairo for 3 nights with some friends. Mido made everyone feel extremely welcome and made sure our trip was amazing. He organized an itinerary for us before we even arrived, he took us out to dinner every night we were there, he made everyone feel comfortable--he was great. The hostel was clean and very homey. We got breakfast each morning. When it was time to depart for the day, our driver or tour guide came up to the room to get us. Overall, it was an great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location and you get what you have paid, the hostal is really good but o think they can improve cleanness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Wake Up hostel is a great place to have as a 'home base' in Cairo. The rooms are bright and spotless, there is a cosy common room to relax, have breakfast, meet other travelers and chat with the staff. There are two clean bathrooms ( with warm showers), so you never have to queue. From the seventh floor you have a beautiful view over the city. The location is also great, walking distance to lively streets and surrounded by shops and small restaurants. I strongly recommend Wake Up hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the place! Its chill and quiet. The location is superb! Less than 5 mins walk to the Egyptian museum and metro station. WiFi worked perfectly. The cleanest hostel I've stayed in Egypt. Staff is very nice! Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. Would defo stay there again! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.3

Booked a single private since it wasn't much more than a dorm room and was surprised when they gave me a whole 5 or 6 bed room all to myself! I guess tourism is slow in Cairo right now, but this was still a nice surprise. Staff are very helpful and can give suggestions on what to do/see given how long you have in Cairo. Within walking distance to Egyptian museum but be careful of traffic and bad air quality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent staff attitude and facilities - they have helped us with everything needed from food delivery to coffee to tours in Cairo . Very good English skills and a genuinely friendly attitude . The hotel is just behind the Egyptian Museum . WiFi was very good in both rooms and lobby ,good coffee and one can easily prepare their own in the kitchenette available on same floor. Hot water,very clean &maintained. The view over the Nile from 10th floor is amazing. Best in Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.3

It is a nice place with a good location. If it they clean it more ut would great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

This is such a great hostel located right in the center of Cairo. You can literally see the bus station (for long distance travel, travel within Cairo, and to/from airport) from your window, and Tehrir Square and the metro station is just a 5 minute walk. There is a cafe/snack bar just outside of the building, and the staff is always more than happy to order you absolutely delicious and rediculously cheap Egyptian takeout, pizza, etc. Rooms are clean, coffee/tea/towels provided. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.