Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

  • 33 A Ramsis st., Marouf Tower., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice and friendly staff that can assist with anything. Can organize trips for you as well. Wifi is slow it's being worked on. Great location with the bus station across the street, a metro stop 2 blocks east, the Egyptian museum a 5 minute walk, and easy access to the Nile. Very quiet hostel as well. Each floor has a common hangout area. Hostel is located in a high rise so you have views of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reydetcarlos91
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel , nice staff good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.3

Good value. The owner is super annoying and won't leave you alone if you are any type of slightly attractive female. Multiple guys who worked there came to my bed first in the dorm asking me to go out with them. So I switched to a private room to avoid. They knocked on my door. Super annoying. But the hostel is super cheap. They let me sit there for like a whole day after check out. The break fast was ehh. But they are really nice. Just super annoying and no boundaries haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kssehgal913155
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Wonderful place right in the middle of Cairo. Beds are great and the internet is fast. Special shout out to Mido, Hazem, and Shery for organising trips and helping us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • masterk151
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Mido was very helpful in scheduling tours. He would've helped to plan the entire rest of the trip too. Some confusion in the booking resulted in a missing night so this hostel upgraded us from dorm to private room that was not reserved. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff were incredibly hospitable and welcoming. They gave great advice and were super helpful. We had a bit of an issue with our airport pickup, but it all worked out ok. Fantastic air conditioning that cooled the room down in no time. The location was great. Thanks for a fantastic stay! Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The hospitality and helpfulness of everyone was incredible. We had an issue with our airport pickup, but they handled it quickly and were so helpful with everything. The hostel was beautiful inside (and had great air con in the room) and the staff was very personable and informative. They also have very friendly and great drivers. Only stayed for a night but we were able to do so much thanks to everyone's help. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were all lovely and very willing to help with anything. They were flexible with breakfasts and arrival and departure. The hostel was very clean and we loved our stay so much that we booked in to stay there on our way back too. Excellent location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent place to stay in Cairo, good location and great hosts. Mido will sit down with you and plan your whole trip as he did on my first day there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff, very good advice on tour to Giza as we had an informative trip with Samo the egyptologist. Location is good as it is next to Cairo Museum and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.