Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

  • 33 A Ramsis st., Marouf Tower., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.1

Bed was comfortable. Nearby Egyptian museum,metro station,bus station,center of the town. Wifi was good. Breakfast was poor. Staff were nice. Only 2 showers for all guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.9

There are many advantages to this property - location is very close (5-min walk) to a nearby metro station as well as Tahrir Square and the Egyptian Museum. It's also close to the nearby Ramses Hilton with its shopping area. The staff is exceptionally helpful and arranged drivers to pick me up and return me to the airport. They can also arrange day trips and even extended overnight tours at very affordable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.6

I really enjoyed my time in Wake Up! Cairo Hostel. The atmosphere was very inviting and was a cool space to meet fellow travelers in Cairo. The staff was very accommodating whenever there was a problem or to help you find guides or locations to explore in Cairo and the surrounding cities. The accommodations were very nice and clean. I definitely recommend staying with Wake Up! Cairo if you ever find yourself in Cairo, Egypt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
7.7

The bed sheets were not clean, and could see dandruff on them. The view from the common room was superb, and the showers were hot only on occasion. The staff is friendly and feed me even when I just went back to visit a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel world has been really great, the manager and staffs did a great job accomodating and helping me throughout my two nights. They even allowed me to put my bag when I even went for the white desert tour. Amazing hostel with good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

The place was great! The staff were lovely and very helpful, Mido helped organised my trip and I had a fun few days and saw all the spectacular sites. Place was clean and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

I stayed in wake up cairo for 2 times during my Egypt travel and liked it. The dorms are good, probably the best beds I had in Egypt, the only problem is that there are not enough electricity inputs for every bed. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was ok. Maybe they should also clean the bathrooms more often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome view, and AMAZING mattresses. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed at Wake UP Cairo for 3 nights with some friends. Mido made everyone feel extremely welcome and made sure our trip was amazing. He organized an itinerary for us before we even arrived, he took us out to dinner every night we were there, he made everyone feel comfortable--he was great. The hostel was clean and very homey. We got breakfast each morning. When it was time to depart for the day, our driver or tour guide came up to the room to get us. Overall, it was an great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Great location and you get what you have paid, the hostal is really good but o think they can improve cleanness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.