Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

  • 33 A Ramsis st., Marouf Tower., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Everything about my stay was great. Staff were very enthusiastic and always helpful with any queries. Room had air-con, no street noise and the bed was very comfortable. There were also plenty of power points. The bathrooms were clean and never had to wait to use them. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.3

The staff was very helpful with recommendations in a city where you need a friend you can trust!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Wake Up Hostel is in a very convenient space in downtown Cairo, clean and affordable it will be best remembered for its incredibly helpful staff - we arrived at the start of our trip to Egypt and were assisted with information on how to get to every other place we wanted to during our trip, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Sup, this place is fantastic. The staff are very accommodating and help you out with any tours, information, food places and advice on what you should pay for things. Location is decent, right near the Egyptian museum & Cairo tower. Facilities were cleaned regularly and I probably had the most comfortable bed I've had in Egypt. Great place to stay and perfect for a budget backpacker. Shout out to shery as well, she was the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Very helpful staff, excellent atmosphere, such a good experience! The hostel is very close to Tahrir square and the Egyptian museum,but it is also close to good restaurants such as Abou Tarek. A simple hostel with breakfast for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice and friendly staff that can assist with anything. Can organize trips for you as well. Wifi is slow it's being worked on. Great location with the bus station across the street, a metro stop 2 blocks east, the Egyptian museum a 5 minute walk, and easy access to the Nile. Very quiet hostel as well. Each floor has a common hangout area. Hostel is located in a high rise so you have views of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reydetcarlos91
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel , nice staff good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.3

Good value. The owner is super annoying and won't leave you alone if you are any type of slightly attractive female. Multiple guys who worked there came to my bed first in the dorm asking me to go out with them. So I switched to a private room to avoid. They knocked on my door. Super annoying. But the hostel is super cheap. They let me sit there for like a whole day after check out. The break fast was ehh. But they are really nice. Just super annoying and no boundaries haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kssehgal913155
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Wonderful place right in the middle of Cairo. Beds are great and the internet is fast. Special shout out to Mido, Hazem, and Shery for organising trips and helping us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • masterk151
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Mido was very helpful in scheduling tours. He would've helped to plan the entire rest of the trip too. Some confusion in the booking resulted in a missing night so this hostel upgraded us from dorm to private room that was not reserved. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×