Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake UP! Cairo Hostel

  • 33 A Ramsis st., Marouf Tower., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The hospitality and helpfulness of everyone was incredible. We had an issue with our airport pickup, but they handled it quickly and were so helpful with everything. The hostel was beautiful inside (and had great air con in the room) and the staff was very personable and informative. They also have very friendly and great drivers. Only stayed for a night but we were able to do so much thanks to everyone's help. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were all lovely and very willing to help with anything. They were flexible with breakfasts and arrival and departure. The hostel was very clean and we loved our stay so much that we booked in to stay there on our way back too. Excellent location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Excellent place to stay in Cairo, good location and great hosts. Mido will sit down with you and plan your whole trip as he did on my first day there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff, very good advice on tour to Giza as we had an informative trip with Samo the egyptologist. Location is good as it is next to Cairo Museum and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Incredible value for money. The beds are a massive upgrade from your typical dorm beds, the hostel is located right near the Egyptian Museum, and staff go above and beyond with their time to help. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Typical Egyptian hotel, looks dodgy on the outside but fine inside! Old fashioned room, but seemed clean and beds were comfy. Aircon was old but worked well enough. They very kindly let us check in when we arrived in the morning and were tired from a night bus. Great WiFi. Small common room area with cool view. Breakfast was not good, just two bits of bread with jam, cheese and an egg and tea, but it is the same everywhere else in Egypt too. Staff didn't seem to be around much. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Second time at Wake-up and it delivers as promised. Sherifa was a great host and helped us with everything we need from information to food . The hostel is well maintained and the private room was beyond expectations . A very pleasant stay indeed . Looking forward to returning here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location by both the Egyptian Museum and metro lines, easy access to both buses and the train station. Very clean accommodation, good wifi, and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

Staff quite good and helpful. I stayed here twice. Wouldn't stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • travelcasas
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Best location close to the museum and train station easy walk around .perfect service !!!the guys help a lot and they are really friendly 👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.