Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Wake Up! Sydney Central Located at 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney.
Wake Up! Sydney Central
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway
92% 4139
-33.8824941 151.2045335
Wake Up! Sydney Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

The first minute when I walked in I felt that hostel vibe and the staff there is absolutely awesome! The room was spacious, bed really comfy, bathroom super clean! They also have a lot of activities going on during the whole week. Unfortunately I couldn't stay longer (I wish I could). I had a chance to see the wildlife show where I could hold real snake and crocodile in my hands! That was unbelievable. The bar downstairs is also cool and food there is delicious! I'd definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DiscoJunkie
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed in a terrible hostel just down the road and was told to try this by a friend. Within 10 minutes of being there, I booked up for the rest of my stay in Sydney. Can't recommend highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a perfect location in the heart of Sydney. All the staff was friendly and really great at helping you get around. It was pretty easy to meet people and they threw a lot of events to help people mingle. Only downside is that a lot of those events were at the bar attached to the hostel. If you're someone who prefers a more chill environment, it can be hard to mingle in a club like that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Definitely best hostel I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We appreciate your review and are pleased to hear that we are the best hostel you have stayed at. Enjoy your travels! Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Not the cheapest hostel, but nice staff, excellent location and clean rooms/facilities. Enjoyed the bar/club downstairs too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us online. While we are certainly not the cheapest hostel in Sydney we feel we offer an unrivaled experience with every stay here at Wake Up. See you next time you visit Sydney. Dev Penney - GM

11th Aug 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels - it defines pure convenience with its location and easy access to breakfast and dining right in the same building. Loved all the great deals/coupons offered when you check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your Wake Up experience online! I am super pleased to hear that we are one of your favorite hostels and that you enjoyed the food and beverage coupon deals we now include in our Welcome Packs. Our aim was to add even more to each guest stay and they have been well received. Cheers and thanks again for your kind words. Dev Penney - GM

10th Aug 2016
9.1

It is kind of a party hostel, with a lot of 18-19 year olds. I was only there for one night and I did not sleep very well due to the other people in my room waking me up because they were locked out. The location cannot be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for hopping online to tell us about your recent stay here at Wake Up. Despite the very obvious party hostel atmosphere we are very proactive when it comes to ensuring peace and quite on our accommodation floors at night. With our night angels at reception and night security conducting hourly floor walks we aim to ensure everyone has a great sleep. Cheers and thanks again for your feedback. Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Love your review! Brilliant Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Stayed at wake up many times now &loved it every time!There are different things on everynight, from pool competitions, animal shows to free cheese&wine night. It has a great communal areas so you meet lots of people. There are city walks, tourist information and they also give you help and advice on finding a job.You receive discount vouchers when u arrive that can be used at the bar or cafe and there are always special drink deals Or freebies to be had! Always kept very clean. Staff excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We love it when guests choose to come back to us here at Wake Up! Thanks for mentioning all the great things that make Wake Up unique. Enjoy your travels! Dev Penney - GM

9th Aug 2016
10.0

Best place in Sydney to stay on the cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks so much for your top marks review and I am really please to hear that you rate us the best place in Sydney! Cheers Dev Penney - GM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.