Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

As a wheelchair user I found WakeUp Sydney very good and would recommend them to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Though I was among the "older crowd", this was very conveniently located across the street from Central Station. Only a 13 minute ride to and from Sydney International Airport, and even quicker to the area near Sydney Opera House. Bathrooms can be shared or ensuite. I preferred tbe ensuite bathrooms, but one nigbt had to book a room wbich meant using tbe shared women's bathroom. It was very clean. A good $ savings, to be able to spend in otber ways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruli_873926
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
7.4

Basicly this hostel is great in location and building. But dissapoint part was when i checked out and asked to return my deposit $20 then the receptionist said i didnt pay the key deposit when checked in. It shocked me since i had paid for $20 when checked in and it was a must. As i rembered she didnt give receipt when i checkedin so i have no proof of payment. So any guest should be very careful about this. Other then this, this hostel very recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

This was one of the cleanest, most well-organised and convenient hostels I've ever experienced! Friendly staff, daily social events on-site (including generous freebies), and the addition of small touches like hair dryers for the girls make this place a world-leader.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Had originally booked into a different hostel but after hearing recommendations I changed to WakeUp! and I'm glad I did! Absolutely spotless with great staff! Had city and beach tour walks for free which were great for meeting people. Things on every night in Side Bar too! It's a little bit pricey but I'd still recommend and would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

I almost didn't book this hostel because people said it was a party hostel, although unless you're in the bar which is underneath the reception area then I don't think you see much of it. The staff were welcoming and informative. I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm which had lockers. Each bed had a light & plug socket, even the top bunks. I think the kitchen area could be bigger, it is full in the evenings. The smoking area is near the reception area so you have to walk through the smoke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Very freindly staff and clean room / rest room. Comfortable bed. Low noise level. Everything looked almost brand new. More than waht you expect from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

The only thing many workers sleep there, so I would just choose small rooms, to avoid people waking you up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

This is a fantastic hostel. My only complaint is that the rooms were way too hot (Room 501) and the mattresses and pillows are not very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Check in was easy, there was luggage storage on day of departure, a nice kitchen, comfy beds, and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.