Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Wake Up! Sydney Central Located at 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney.
Wake Up! Sydney Central
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway
91% 4075
-33.8824941 151.2045335
Wake Up! Sydney Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

We loved our stay. Will come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

First solo experience in a hostel, staff were really helpful and friendly and no questions or requests were a problem. Nick was super helpful!! Hostel was really clean and comfortable, extended stay by an additional 3 nights as liked it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Best location...close to everywhere I want to go...quiet enough on my floor for rest/sleeping....very clean room......don't care much for the side bar.....overall.... a rating of 10.00 with out the bar noise....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel!! In a central location in Sydney. The staff is really helpful and doesn't mind helping you with whatever. The rooms are clean. Side bar is attached and pretty fun. Double thumbs up!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Enjoyed it here. Really friendly staff. Good bar downstairs which got nice and busy. Next door to Central Station. Stayed in 4 bed dorm which was quiet at night except for the cleaners hoovering outside before 8am. Clean though! Good wifi. Have stayed in a few of the hostels around the station now and this was my favourite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It certainly sounds like you had a great experience and I am so glad you rated us your favourite. Our housekeepers do work extremely hard to keep our high Wake Up!standards and only have so many hours in the day, I will certainly pass on your feedback to the head of housekeeping and look at ways of improving. Thanks again for your review. Wake Up! Management

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Apart from the Snorlax that infiltrated my sleeping facilities I cannot fault the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad you had such a great experience with us. I am sorry about the Snorlax in your room, I would greatly encourage you to visit our 24/7 reception where we have free ear plugs or we would have done our best to change your rooms. Alternatively you can download Pokemon Go I hear Snorlax's are quite rare. Wake Up! Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, everyone's so friendly, all the facilities are great, perfect location. Just an amazing experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review and for your great rating. We are very lucky with our central location in the heart of the CBD. It certainly makes getting out and seeing all the major attractions very easy. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Wake Up! Management

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Great beds, great showers, good food downstairs and a really nice location (especially sine I arrived by train). Overall great worth for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our great amenities and accommodation . Our central location is directly opposite the major train station, bus terminal and light rail stop. This comes in very handy when it comes to exploring our wonderful city. Thanks again Wake Up! Management

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Overall was very good experience. Though one of staffs gave me the totally wrong direction of my destiny, appreciated her passion and kindness to help me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for your review. I must apologise that you were misguided, I will certainly follow this up with my team. They have such a passion for what they do and are very well educated when it comes to directions around Sydney. Thanks.again Wake Up! Management.

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've been to so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.