Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Wake Up! Sydney Central Located at 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney.
Wake Up! Sydney Central
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway
92% 4565
-33.8824941 151.2045335
Wake Up! Sydney Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

First time at a hostel and it was a better than I imagined . The only downfall was I was stuck in a room with all males . And that was my " upgrade " because originally I booked a room of 6 and ended up with 3 males in a 4 bed dorm . Overall , the hostel was nice and clean ! Friendly environment! I just felt a bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Big, good organized hostel. Clean with big rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Fantastic place with a great location! Make sure to book through hostel workd to get the free wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

A really great hostel - perfect location, friendly staff, lots going on and aircon everywhere. Extremely clean too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Location? Central and perfect. Staff? Professional and above reproach. Rooms? Comfortable and secure. Atmosphere? The most welcoming and friendly that I've ever experienced in a hostel before. While this hostel might seem expensive when compared to others in the area, no other hostel in Sydney can compare to the quality and comfort that you'll receive at Wake Up! 10/10 definitely will book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesspaxman
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place. Stayed here for my first stop travelling as a solo girl and met so many lovely people. Always something on every evening to meet more people. Kitchen really big and kept clean. Location perfect, right next to station for greyhound. If I had to find a fault it would be the fact the wifi only works in reception but thats hardly major. Would definitely stay again without doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Would highly recommend if you are looking for a party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Wake Up! was great. I met so many wonderful people and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Wake up is an excellent hostel. Friendly staff, great location next to train station, clean facilities, good wifi, and lots of events at bar downstairs are a great way to meet people. Would reccomend to anyone traveling to Sydney!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Possibly the best hostel in Sydney! Dorms are really clean and staff are super friendly. The location couldn't be more perfect. Really social atmosphere, the staff make sure that something is happening every night and get everyone involved!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.