Hostelworld.com

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

it was a very nice stay. I would recommend to friends and family. love the spacious lobby and clean rooms and bathrooms. close to transpo and markets. not your typical backpacker hotel. I think it's a classy and affordable accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Great wifi, which I wasn't expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Great even for more seasoned backpackers. Appreciated the free ear plugs. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Honestly can not fault the place. If it was a little bit cheaper I'd stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks a mil for your review! We would love to be a bit cheaper but it does cost quite a bit to put on the show that we do. Enjoy your travels and we hope you do make it back here in the future. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

A great hostel! Made my first travel-on-my-own experience great. I liked the activities and tours, a great way to meet new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best,friendliest hostels in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, There is nothing quite like being described as one of the friendliest hostels! Being a big hostel sometimes your size can count against you but at Wake Up I genuinely feel that it is a massive plus. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Great place. Had everything I wanted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Very good hostel. Has a bar, breakfast restaurant type little bagel place, nice bathrooms, very clean and so nicely air conditioned rooms. If I would stay long term, i'd stay there. Only minus comes from kitchen being a bit too small compared to the number of people living there, also the clean up schedule is pretty random, as it happens every day but times may wary from those written onto the signs. Anyway, no real downsides, you will not regret staying at wake up!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your review and detailed feedback. So pleased to see that you had a great stay here with us at Wake Up. I will be looking into the kitchen cleaning schedule as we are normally spot on with it. Thanks for the heads up! Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

We booked this hostel for its location and it did not disappoint in everything! Like 2 min walk outside the station. Awesome environment ! The rooms were clean and had good air flow. The bar was awesome with great deals ( cheapest place to drink in Sydney it seemed ) and overall just a great place. Very young and busy place but a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your awesome review! See you next time you are in Sydney. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Overall Wake up Sydney is a great place to stay. The reasons for this start with the location as it's located right next to Central station and in walking distance to the CBD. The place is clean, tidy and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful especially Ally who works on the welcome desk (she was informative and knowledgable). The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The shared kitchen is very clean and there is more then enough room to store your food in fridges or shelving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.