Hostelworld.com

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Wake Up! Sydney Central Located at 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney.
Wake Up! Sydney Central
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway
91% 3913
-33.8824941 151.2045335
Wake Up! Sydney Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Awesome Hostel Centrally Located will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay here at Wake Up. I am so pleased that you chose to leave us top marks as this tells us we are doing many of the things needed for a great stay!. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • walter_wflee
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The showers really need to be replaced. Showerhead was so weak and set too close to the wall. Late noise (screaming included) observed from young partying animals. Wifi was free only for a short period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for reviewing you stay here at Wake Up and for your candid comments regarding the showers and noise. As the bathroom facilities are clean and in good condition I am assuming it is a water pressure issue you have experienced. This morning we will be conducting an audit of showers to see where any water pressure issues are and what we can do about them. Thanks for mentioning this! In regards to noise I offer my apologies. Here are Wake Up we employ a security team round the clock and have hourly walks of our floors in order to keep the noise down. Next time I would ask that you advise one of our staff or call reception and we will immediately put a stop to the noise. Thanks again Dev Penney - GM

16th May 2016
8.9

Good modern hostel with a hotel feel. Staff were excellent and friendly. Would have no hesitation in recommending to other backpackers..Colm Dublin....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I appreciate your kind words for my staff here at Wake Up. They are a passionate team who love what they do! We look forward to seeing you back here on your next stay in Sydney. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Very clean, spacious and the staff were friendly! The events that are run are awesome to meet people but as someone staying long term in Sydney I found it got a little repetitive. Definitely worth the stay though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Couldn't recommend a better hostel. Great location, awesome food and coffee from the cafe, lively downstairs bar, great staff (Jared on the bar is a legend) - Loads to do, good DJ, spotless bathrooms, strong WiFi etc etc etc. This place is gold, would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review and awesome feedback. I will be passing on your shout out to Jared at Side Bar. I am sure he will be pleased! Enjoy your travels and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

12th May 2016
8.6

Everythibg was great except it was pretty loud at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for reviewing your stay at Wake Up and I am glad to hear that most things about your stay were great! Sorry to hear you found it a little noisy. Many of our younger guests like to party and although we give them plenty of opportunity to do so we are pretty strict when it comes to noise at night on our accommodation levels. Cheers and thanks again for your review. Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location and staff were really friendly. Walking tour and beach tour both really good. Kitchen small for size of the hostel but enough fridge and storage space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your Wake Up experience online. Glad to hear you got to join us on both the City Orientation Tour and Sydney Beaches Tour. They are two of the highlights in our extensive activity schedule. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Centrally located hostel, clean. Lots of opportunities to party, but also very respectful of one's privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

Originally booked four nights and ended up staying almost three weeks. Great location right beside the bus and train station. For a large hostel this one is very well run. The staff are exceptional - I had many requests over the duration of my stay and they were more than helpful time and time again. The place is always clean/being cleaned and they have daily promotions on for guests at the hostel as well as hostel bar. I had a great stay overall and will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I really appreciate your review and detailed feedback. Here at Wake Up we are are trying to offer more than just a bed and your feedback would indicate we are well on the way to achieving this. Thanks! Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

The hostel itself is fantastic, just I happened to be unlucky to have shared a room with some people who weren't following the house rules. I was staying with noisy people drinking in the room. When I reflected my situation to the staff, they are very understanding and helped me to change rooms immediately, which I truly appreciate. Also the facilities are great. Plenty of space to hangout and the travel desk is informative and has plenty of local tours to choose from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.