Hostelworld.com

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Right opposite the central station which makes it super easy to catch the train anywhere in and around Sydney. Also within walking distance to most points of interest. Stayed in twin room with private bathroom with boyfriend; not bad for two nights but any more would have been too much. Is a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and single on the top. The bar below the hostel offers great deals and offers on food and drink; 5 dollar pizzas? Hell yes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

it was a very nice stay. I would recommend to friends and family. love the spacious lobby and clean rooms and bathrooms. close to transpo and markets. not your typical backpacker hotel. I think it's a classy and affordable accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Great friendly staff, excellent location. Let down by other guests not respecting those that may be asleep after 11pm chatting loudly until the mid hours of Early morning. Won't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • olssonjohanna97
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel Ever! Superfresh, clean, awesome wi-fi, superhelpful staff, so 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Wake Up! Sydney. The location is incredible, right next to Central Station. I also found the rooms very comfortable and well-ventilated, the shower areas super clean (with great hot water), and Roy's Cafe downstairs the perfect place to start the day. I read somewhere that this hostel won an award in 2016, and in my opinion it's well-deserved. I don't typically stay in mass-market hostels, but I would stay here again. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Great wifi, which I wasn't expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Great even for more seasoned backpackers. Appreciated the free ear plugs. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Honestly can not fault the place. If it was a little bit cheaper I'd stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks a mil for your review! We would love to be a bit cheaper but it does cost quite a bit to put on the show that we do. Enjoy your travels and we hope you do make it back here in the future. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.1

A great hostel! Made my first travel-on-my-own experience great. I liked the activities and tours, a great way to meet new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best,friendliest hostels in Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, There is nothing quite like being described as one of the friendliest hostels! Being a big hostel sometimes your size can count against you but at Wake Up I genuinely feel that it is a massive plus. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.