Hostelworld.com

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Wake Up! Sydney Central Located at 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway, Sydney.
Wake Up! Sydney Central
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2000 509 Pitt Street, Opposite Central Railway
91% 3807
-33.8824941 151.2045335
Wake Up! Sydney Central
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • getalf1333
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Dorm was clean and odor-free, aircon temp day and night ok. Staff member politely advised myself and another guest in conversation, of their desire to keep noise levels down in the corridors after a certain time of night. I felt this was courteous and considerate. Bathrooms clean and in good condition. Lacking were complimentary tea, coffee etc. Other guests, mostly young people, friendly and considerate. Good location near shops, transport hub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sidebar is a great place to meet fellow travelers, and there is always some sort of activity to enjoy there. The drinks cost the same as all the other bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great people. Seem to have thought of everything. Have stayed in dozens of hostels around the world and this is one of the best I've come across. (Individual lockers in rooms, clean and efficient/easy to use bathrooms, individual plugs next to beds, welcome package, comfortable linens, even hair dryers in the girls bathrooms, etc...all these little things make a huge difference.) Thanks for a wonderful stay! We'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MidwifeCaroline
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Loved having a coffee shop attached to the hostel. Mattress was a little soft, but otherwise comfy pillows and clean bathrooms. Close to central station for trains and buses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Perfect for arriving from long distance bus as this is literally across the road from where it stops! Greatful for being able to check in and get in bed at 7am! Hostel is about 40minutes walk from the main sights (opera house, bridge etc) but there is a tram/train over the road should you not want to walk. Lockers big enough to hang clothes/store valuables but won't fit backpacks. Hairdryers in bathrooms are an added bonus

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Being a local Sydneysider, I know this location is perfect for any traveller. Extremely close to transportation, food and entertainment are only meters away. What's great about this place are the facilities and the amazing staff, in particular James, who helped to check me in. I had booked into a 10bed dorm, however I needed to check out at 5am and requested for a quiet room with the least occupancy, instead I got a free upgrade to a 4bed female room. Thanks James! You're awesome x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Basically just stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.3

First class customer service. Clean, large hostel with lots of nice perks like a coffee shop and bar built into it. Fast wifi which I got free for my 2 nights. Felt more hotel than hostel. My 4 bed dorm was empty the 2 nights which was an added bonus in this case. Line travellers may find it hard to meet folk due to the size but there's a common area and kitchen too. It's around a 30 min or so walk to the opera house and bridge etc but it's right beside a central station so a handy location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

LOVED LOVED LOVED it. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Had an absolute blinder of a time down Sydney way. Shoutout to Nick from reception, absolute flipper of a bloke 10/10 or 8/6. Also can't forget our mate Frank who introduced us to the most rocking kebab joint in the Southern Hemisphere. Just came down to Sydney to hear some good Sticky tunes or "Slippery Fingers" as Frank will tell ya but found love. Would absolutely recommend this place, if the sexy accents of foreigners aren't enough surely the laughs are! Love Meg and Courtney ps Nello Ni

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.