Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Spacious rooms, excellent location right across from Central Station, and within a 15 minute walk of Darling Harbour. I stayed in a 10 dorm and it was very spacious, tons of floor space. A bit pricey, but super clean and nice rooms, and the bathrooms are great. Hair dryers! The little cafe on the ground floor is pricey, but everything in Sydney is. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.4

I have stayed here a couple times and enjoyed it each time. The location is good, close to cheap food, and central station. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. The bathrooms are clean as well. Can sometimes be loud at night, but with ear plugs it's not to bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Bit expensive but best hostel in Sydney Ive been to by far! Loved it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Had the BEST time here - of all the hostels throughout our australia trip we stayed in this was our favourite! The location is perfect - you can walk to all the main sites and it's only a minute from the greyhound bus stop. The hostel itself is super clean, secure, with really friendly staff and loads of free events on and the bar downstairs which is good fun. The general atmosphere is great- made loads of friends and would come back in a heartbeat. Worth every single penny :)))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Right opposite the central station which makes it super easy to catch the train anywhere in and around Sydney. Also within walking distance to most points of interest. Stayed in twin room with private bathroom with boyfriend; not bad for two nights but any more would have been too much. Is a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and single on the top. The bar below the hostel offers great deals and offers on food and drink; 5 dollar pizzas? Hell yes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

it was a very nice stay. I would recommend to friends and family. love the spacious lobby and clean rooms and bathrooms. close to transpo and markets. not your typical backpacker hotel. I think it's a classy and affordable accomodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your Wake Up experience online and we look forward to your recommendations. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • kassssj
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a an absolute blast here! Beds were comfy. People were fantastic. Didn't have to pay for drinks (SUPER BONUS). Free food sometimes. Won money in a competition. This was my first experience at a large hostel and was very impressed by Wake Up. The rooms are far enough away from the music downstairs. Met people every night. With so many people coming in and out they did a great job keeping the hostel clean and activities fun and exciting. Thanks WAKEUP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! They give you loads of vouchers for side bar and the cafe, good wifi, clean bathrooms (with hairdryers!), very safe, and next to the train station / greyhound bus stop which is really handy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Great friendly staff, excellent location. Let down by other guests not respecting those that may be asleep after 11pm chatting loudly until the mid hours of Early morning. Won't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for your review for mentioning our great location and friendly staff. I really wish you had come to see us at reception about your room mates as we would have spoken with them or at the very least given you another room so as to get a better sleep. Cheers Dev Penney - GM

  • olssonjohanna97
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel Ever! Superfresh, clean, awesome wi-fi, superhelpful staff, so 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.