Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Walk On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Walk On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana
91% 1273
-22.9716299 -43.1906806
Walk On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Best staff in South America! Obrigado guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, great atmosphere, lovely staff - all so welcoming, helpful and trusting! Made me feel at ease. Atmosphere around the place really good, lots of trips organised by the hostel. Really recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I arrived at the hostel early in the morning and was welcomed by the receptionist and given a bed to take nap before i had to check in. The showers are hot, the beds are comfy, the breakfast is delicious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a safe location close to shops, cafes and public transport. I am travelling alone and have found it is a great place to meet other travellers. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescaperotti7570
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Our stay at this hostel was great! The staff are absolutely amazing - Dom, Agnes & everybody else! It's a cute hostel, in a very good location in Copacabana, close to most things. The only thing I did struggle with a lot were the beds. They are so thin, you don't feel any support underneath - it's like sleeping on the floor. I mentioned this to them, & hopefully they will change it, because it's really the only thing that's missing. You really do feel they care about you!! Loved those gu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, and super nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Location is the best in the city, I spent a week in Rio and switched hostels to one near Lapa because I reserved two hostels in advance. Definitely regret leaving, after I left the hostel I kept taking the metro back to copacabana beach, where the hostel is located. Staff is super nice and helpful, great atmosphere for a solo traveler to meet people. The staff even shipped me something I forgot at the hostel! Do yourself a favor and book this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.1

What a let down this hostel was. We booked for 5 nights and only stayed for 2. The rooms are like being in a prison cell and the beds are definitely not comfortable. It was like sleeping on a piece of wooden board covered in plastic. I don't believe the reviews match the expectations at all. Steph was lovely and very helpful no issues with her at all. The few nights we were there there was no atmosphere but it was mid week so may have picked up on weekend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

It's one of the best hostels in my years of traveling around the world. Location is great, close to restaurant, beach, metro station, and most importantly it's a safe area. It's especially clean, staff come to the rooms to clean up everyday. Bar is isolated from the rooms to keep it reasonably quiet while people having fun. The staff is the best, they go beyond and above to help you with everything, keep you engaged and make sure you are entertained. Eduardo is especially informative and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

Horrible uncomfortable beds that are old. Rooms were small and cramped for the price. Showers were cold. Locations good near banks, restaurants, buses. Reception was very helpful. But I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.