Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Walk On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Walk On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana
91% 1298
-22.9716299 -43.1906806
Walk On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Eduardo is an amazing staff member, helpful, fun to chat with and extremely knowledgable! Set up of the hostel is very conducive to meeting people & socializing. The cake at breakfast was incredible. Located near tons of place to eat, shop, and the beach. Bed was REALLY uncomfortable, mattress slightly worn, and sheets/pillowcase were not very soft. Bathroom could use a matt or a squeegee also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

ENGLISH • Positive - Great Staff very willing to help and party: Dominique, Agnes & Eduardo - Location is very good. Copacabana beach is only 3 minutes from the hostel. Many services nearby (ATM, Exchange, Clothes, supermarket etc) - Cool atmosphere in general. - TIP!! HIDDEN GEM: 50 meters from the hostel (over cinco de julho street) there is a little hotel which has a restorant. Go there for dinner, good price/quality relationship and nobody knows it (even people from the hostel). It cl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

POSITIVES Staff are mega friendly and super helpful Tours are good fun and well organised Hostel bar is good value Breakfast included - big bonus when travelling Locker in your room (bring own pad lock though) NEGATIVES Facilities quite basic. Our room (3bed dorm) was just a bunk bed and nothing else. Felt quite small for 3 of us. Would have been nice to be able to lock the door but only a minor thing cos we felt safe with security on all night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Nothing bad to say. Staff here were the best I have met at any hostel all over the world. Could not recommend this is hostel enough. Thanks for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

The staff really make this place - they're amazingly friendly, informative and passionate about their city. Great vibe around the hostel too - everyone was openly friendly. Location was good - right in the heart of Copacabana. We loved Rio and our stay here was a highlight of our trip. Again, can't say enough how awesome the staff are - Venancio, Dominique, Steff, and Eduardo - thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • topoftheworld23
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

I love this hostel. This was the second time I stayed here and I think the staff are what it makes it so great. The location is good and near the beach and all the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

I would definetly come back to stay...most helpful staff and they care about their guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Me and my husband had a great time at the walk on the beach hostel! It was perfectly located for what we wanted to do, totally safe and secure. Apart from that we met very interesting people! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I had an awesome time and met a lot of people from all over. Agnes, Eduardo, Dom, and Stef are all great people. Very helpful but also know how to have a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel - I thoroughly enjoyed my time there! The staff are so helpful, there is nothing that is too much trouble. They help with directions, planning - even for me they helped translate and fill in a complicated Portuguese form. They quickly became friends. The hostel is very well run and in an excellent location for beach and shopping. Toilets and showers clean and functioning. The bar is well separated from the rooms, and I slept well. Choice of air-con or fan at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.