Hostelworld.com

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Wonderful staff who are so helpful and friendly. Location is great - really central, close to the beach and v safe. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

You're not going to find a better place than this hostel!I have never had a warmer, friendlier welcome than I had from the staff here they made my stay in Rio and have become good friends. Always on hand to help & party with us. They have created a fantastic atmosphere here which feels like home!Rodolpho and Dominique, special shout out to you both! And of course Arthur, the barman (King Caipirinha)who never fails to make the best Caipirinha in Rio! I can’t wait until my next stay! Love Jude xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Best place to stay i Rio. The area around the hostel feels safe and the staff is so amazing and helpfull. I'm back in Rio for the carneval and I'm certainly staying here. I'm already looking forward to see my Walk on the Beach family again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhollywellx6795
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were excellent and really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
6.9

it was a ok hostel, bed weren't the much comfortable and they charge you the breakfast, also the man at the reception in night time wasn't friendly and also he couldn't speak English. Furthermore, toilets weren't enough for all the people at the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Cant recommend this hostel highly enough! The staff are so amazing and go above and beyond to organise tours, give you info for all the hidden gems and experiences in Rio. Special shoutout to Dominique, Rodolpho, Eduardo and Arthur for making amazing drinks:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent staff who we're so helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were a tight squeeze but the atmosphere of the hostel and the staff made it better. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Without a doubt, the best hostel in Rio and probably Brazil/the world. I'm still reluctant to leave, even after a month. The facilities are standard hostel stuff, but the staff are exceptional. You definitely need to spend a few days here, just to chat to Rodolpho, Eduardo, Dominique, Bo and Alcira. And when you're bored of them, just head to the beach! Everyone here seems to come from the same batch of fun travellers so you'll always have great company - Walk on the Beach is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I so enjoyed my stay here! The staff is Awesome,super helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaliesetaylor3137
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Eduardo on reception is an absolute fountain of knowledge! He knew all the best places to eat near the hostel and made our stay very easy - we had a great time. We went back a couple of times and it's one of the easiest places to meet people in Rio :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.