Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Walk On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Walk On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana
91% 1282
-22.9716299 -43.1906806
Walk On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Aug 2016
10.0

I would definetly come back to stay...most helpful staff and they care about their guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Me and my husband had a great time at the walk on the beach hostel! It was perfectly located for what we wanted to do, totally safe and secure. Apart from that we met very interesting people! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I had an awesome time and met a lot of people from all over. Agnes, Eduardo, Dom, and Stef are all great people. Very helpful but also know how to have a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel - I thoroughly enjoyed my time there! The staff are so helpful, there is nothing that is too much trouble. They help with directions, planning - even for me they helped translate and fill in a complicated Portuguese form. They quickly became friends. The hostel is very well run and in an excellent location for beach and shopping. Toilets and showers clean and functioning. The bar is well separated from the rooms, and I slept well. Choice of air-con or fan at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

A great hostel in Copacabana! Good location and the staff are amazing. Great breakfast as well! Layout is a tad weird, especially the back room but other than that the stay was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Best staff in South America! Obrigado guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, great atmosphere, lovely staff - all so welcoming, helpful and trusting! Made me feel at ease. Atmosphere around the place really good, lots of trips organised by the hostel. Really recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I arrived at the hostel early in the morning and was welcomed by the receptionist and given a bed to take nap before i had to check in. The showers are hot, the beds are comfy, the breakfast is delicious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a safe location close to shops, cafes and public transport. I am travelling alone and have found it is a great place to meet other travellers. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francescaperotti7570
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Our stay at this hostel was great! The staff are absolutely amazing - Dom, Agnes & everybody else! It's a cute hostel, in a very good location in Copacabana, close to most things. The only thing I did struggle with a lot were the beds. They are so thin, you don't feel any support underneath - it's like sleeping on the floor. I mentioned this to them, & hopefully they will change it, because it's really the only thing that's missing. You really do feel they care about you!! Loved those gu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, and super nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.