Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.9

Very friendly staff in a good part of the city, but it's a very simple hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.7

The staff were absolutely amazing !!! They helped us with recommendations and maps. The football match organised was also great. Only downside was the room was pretty small and mattresses weren't comfy. Pretty cool shower water. Great location close to the beach. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff were amazing and made you feel right at home from the second you arrive. Location is great with just a short walk to the beach and felt really safe. Every night people were drinking in the bar and always easy to find people that were up for doing something during the day or at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

Staff is very helpfull, the place is very well located (5min walk away from copacabana beach, 10min from subway) and safe. They offer you a free caipirinha when you arrive and they have happy hour every day (Pay 1 caipi get 2) so the place is cool. Only "little bads" points are that the place is not the best clean that I saw but it is ok for traveling people and shower water was not so warm. Breakfast is payed 10 Reals, but you can go to other place nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Such a great place very friendly. They helped you plan things to do and even gave discounts especially if you and some of the other doormmates went together. The staff where nice and some of the staff ,on their days off, would hang out with you when you went out. And even though we were going to another side of rio they offered to help us on any way, and for us to come by and hang out. Definitely need to stay here another time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed here for my first three nights of South America and it was perfect! The location was great (5-10 mins walk from Copacabana beach), the staff were great (they spent an hour planning my trip within Brazil (recommending me all the 'must see' places), and the atmosphere was great (I was travelling alone and it was easy to meet fellow backpackers). Can't fault the spot and would be sure to stop there again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.1

Staff was amazing! By far the selling point of the hostel. Rooms were pretty crowded, but the price is low enough to compensate. I felt totally safe the whole time with their great security. And the bar upstairs is pretty cool as well. The 5 minute walk to the beach was even more of an added bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Staff were extremely good at making you feel welcome, were extremely helpful with arranging trips around Rio and knew how to get the caprinhas flowing! I felt extreme safe in copacabana with only a 5 minute to the beach. Highly recommended you stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

Staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly and all speak great English. Location is good. Showers were a little cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.9

The best thing about this hostel is his stuff! There are great and very helpful. Also, a big benefit is the the hostel bar, which is great and pretty cheap. There the bartender will recommend you on place to go out... The room aren't the best I've seen, especially the mattresses. That's the biggest disadvantage about this hostel, which is pretty great overall! One more thing- don't use hostel offer to order a taxi for you when you land in rio, it's pretty expensive and you should use uber!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.