Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Walk On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Walk On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana
91% 1326
-22.9716299 -43.1906806
Walk On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annaliesetaylor3137
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Eduardo on reception is an absolute fountain of knowledge! He knew all the best places to eat near the hostel and made our stay very easy - we had a great time. We went back a couple of times and it's one of the easiest places to meet people in Rio :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

I've had a great time in Walk on the Beach Hostel! Very polite helpful pleasant staff, comfortable bed and common area, convenient location and overnight tariff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Hands down, my favorite hostel!!! The people here really make the hostel feel like home. Rodolpho, Dom and Eduardo are very helpful, funny, friendly and all around wonderful. I fell in love with this hostel, the people, and Rio all due to those guys. They are the top reason why I'll be back for another dose of Rio next month!If you have a chance to stay in Rio, Walk On the Beach Hostel is a must! Even if you only come by for a drink at their bar, it will be worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

my trip started here and i couldnt immagine a better place to start. The staff is just amazing and the atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this place - great location, great bar and comfortable rooms (even if the top bunk bed is a little vertigo-inducing) but it's the staff that make it. SO helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. Go there, enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Truly one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Great location and low price. And the staff is the friendliest! I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend it to all travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

Really liked our stay at this hostel. Very easy to meet friends and the vibe is all about having fun. If you want to sleep and relax, choose another hostel. Super nice and helpful staff. Location is great in Copacabana. A taxi to Lapa (party) is about R20-30. Included breakfast simple but fine. Dorms are nothing extra, cleanliness ok. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Pretty good hostel with a nice breakfast of bread, the, coffee and fruit. The best part of this hostel is the staff by far. They are probably the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever come across in any hostel. Even when we had a small problem the staff was there to help straight away. You also get a free drink which always help :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel yet. Staff as incredibly, really caring and passionate, with wonderful tours and local knowledge as well as international. The breakfast is great and homemade. The hostel is very friendly and cosy with a good bar. The location is ideal, safe but close to the beach and the metro. I would come here again for sure!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Eduardo is an amazing staff member, helpful, fun to chat with and extremely knowledgable! Set up of the hostel is very conducive to meeting people & socializing. The cake at breakfast was incredible. Located near tons of place to eat, shop, and the beach. Bed was REALLY uncomfortable, mattress slightly worn, and sheets/pillowcase were not very soft. Bathroom could use a matt or a squeegee also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.