Hostelworld.com

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Walk On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Walk On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana
92% 1209
-22.9716299 -43.1906806
Walk On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the 4th time I stay at this hostel during different visits at Rio and Brazil, so that should say enough. I love how attentive, genuinely nice and helpful all the staff is and I feel like at home here. The location is great as it is super close to bus stops that can take you easily around different parts of the city, also underground stop only few mins walk from hostel. Have always felt totally safe in the area, even walking on my own late at night. Plenty of options to eat out nearby :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Had a great stay, the staff were very helpful with everything we needed. It was only a 5 minute walk to the metro and Copacabana beach. The bar had a great atmosphere, breakfast was great the only thing missing was a bigger lounge area but you could always uses the couches in the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
5.1

If you're looking for a party hostel this is probably the place for you. If you enjoy sleeping sometimes, then this probably isn't. People are awake and loud at all hours of the night and can be heard through the walls. The bunks are three beds high, and the lockers provided are small. The doors to the rooms don't have locks. If you're in the 3-bed dorm, people often mistake it for the washroom and walk in. Some staff are great, others not so much. Close to the beach and groceries.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and unbelievable staff, Dominique is a a top geezer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

It's in the heart of Copacabana, a minute or so from the beach, an easy walk to Ipanema. Close to a metro station to get into Central. Good vibe, nice bar where all travellers go to from 9 or so to socialise. Everything is clean and the staff are so friendly, always organising activities and tours for you or giving recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

The place is very safe and close to everything you need. If you are looking for a place to sleep I can recommend this place... If you want an unforgettable stay and experience, then this Hostel is 100% the right place!! Just talk to the staff and find Dominique.... He made my stay very special! Good friendship even for a short stay :) I will come again, and that's all I can say. Fully recommended to make it short ;) thanks to everyone..Staff is awesome, Especially Dominique and Agnes were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Walk on the Beach. It is located in a nice / safe area, walking distance to the beach with plenty of options for food, groceries, etc. The staff was tremendous, especially Stefany. They were all very knowledgeable and provided great recommendations throughout our trip. The hostel has a very social setting, as we met several people throughout our stay that made for an enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend booking your stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with great (very friendly and helpful) people working there! Great location also, very close to beach etc. 3 bed bunks are fine although rooms are slightly cramped. Not a party hostel, atmosphere is nice and friendly... not hugely exciting but relaxed! Thanks for the stay, great people running the place, all the best! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • henryivey
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

The staff are the best I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Full of enthusiasm and very knowledgeable about the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.