Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Walk On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Walk On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana
91% 1342
-22.9716299 -43.1906806
Walk On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Cant recommend this hostel highly enough! The staff are so amazing and go above and beyond to organise tours, give you info for all the hidden gems and experiences in Rio. Special shoutout to Dominique, Rodolpho, Eduardo and Arthur for making amazing drinks:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent staff who we're so helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were a tight squeeze but the atmosphere of the hostel and the staff made it better. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Without a doubt, the best hostel in Rio and probably Brazil/the world. I'm still reluctant to leave, even after a month. The facilities are standard hostel stuff, but the staff are exceptional. You definitely need to spend a few days here, just to chat to Rodolpho, Eduardo, Dominique, Bo and Alcira. And when you're bored of them, just head to the beach! Everyone here seems to come from the same batch of fun travellers so you'll always have great company - Walk on the Beach is the place to be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I so enjoyed my stay here! The staff is Awesome,super helpful and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaliesetaylor3137
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Eduardo on reception is an absolute fountain of knowledge! He knew all the best places to eat near the hostel and made our stay very easy - we had a great time. We went back a couple of times and it's one of the easiest places to meet people in Rio :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

I've had a great time in Walk on the Beach Hostel! Very polite helpful pleasant staff, comfortable bed and common area, convenient location and overnight tariff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiwicaz
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

I was unlucky that It rained a lot when I stayed here so everything in Copa was pretty miserable. The staff are super friendly though!!! Maybe a good place to stay in high season as it would be busier with a better atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Hands down, my favorite hostel!!! The people here really make the hostel feel like home. Rodolpho, Dom and Eduardo are very helpful, funny, friendly and all around wonderful. I fell in love with this hostel, the people, and Rio all due to those guys. They are the top reason why I'll be back for another dose of Rio next month!If you have a chance to stay in Rio, Walk On the Beach Hostel is a must! Even if you only come by for a drink at their bar, it will be worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

my trip started here and i couldnt immagine a better place to start. The staff is just amazing and the atmosphere was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Loved this place - great location, great bar and comfortable rooms (even if the top bunk bed is a little vertigo-inducing) but it's the staff that make it. SO helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. Go there, enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.