X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Walk On The Beach Hostel Reviews

Rua Dias da Rocha 85, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1003 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The staff is their greatest asset. The bar is great at night and the location is perfect for any backpacker that stays in Rio. Don't look any further for accommodation. You won't have a better time anywhere else.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice staff and a good hostel overall. Dont like when they ask if you are going to give them 100% though.


97%

Loved our stay here. The staff were really friendly and helpful about what to do in the city. Perfect location for the beach. The only thing that I would say could be improved were the beds, but it was the best hostel overall that we stayed in in South America !

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it! I felt like home >:o) Clean, secure and great staff!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed at this hostel for about a week and was lucky enough to have an entire room for myself. The staff are really cool (Louise, Dominique) and are always ready to help you out. The Caipirinha happy hour was really cool and it helped solo travelers to meet other people. Also, they have plans for every single night of the week (Boat Party recommended). All in all it was an amazing stay and would go back without a doubt to this hostel if I ever get the chance to go back to Rio.


100%

Best hostel ever. Staff very helpful and soo friendly. Thanks for the amazing time!!!!

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

When I was in Rio I stayed at lemon spirit and discovery, but this hostel was definitely my favourite. The others were good but the staff at Walk on the Beach were incredible- always welcoming, happy to help and friendly. The value for money is great- cheap rooms and yet you get a great free breakfast! The place has a homely feel and to have a nice breakfast area and bar is an awesome addition. I would definitely stay again!

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • siboz
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great people! My only regret is that I let the caipirinhas go to my head too many nights and could not spend more time talking with the awesome staff members of this hostel the mornings after :) Best of luck to you all! - H & J

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good hostel on a quiet safe corner in Rio, couple blocks away from the beach, has everything a traveler needs. Friendly staff and a-ma-zing breakfast!


97%

Great atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff.


100%

Staff was amazing! Loved the whole vibe. It is conveniently located close to every thing and beach.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

deveria ter opção de pegar um pack tipo café da manha mais cedo uma vez que os tours saem sempre muito mais cedo que as nove. nos dias em que lá estive não tive a possibilidade de tomar um único café da manha


100%

Adorei hospedar no hostel, estar de parabéns funcionários e o ambiente, bem agradável mesmo estão todos de parabens.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Stephanie is amazing, woo


83%

O atendimento é excelente e também gostei dos chuveiros. Uma caracteristica do hostel é que as área de convivencia, especialmente na recepção são bem calmas, então indico o hostel pra quem não gosta de muita bagunça ou gosta de áreas mais silenciosas. um ponto negativo são os armários, muito pequenos, não cabem as malas e quando fazemos o check out não há uma sala segura com armários para guardarmos as malas, eles orientam guardarmos na sala da TV, que fica aberta.


89%

Buen lugar, perfecta ubicacion


94%

The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were a bit crowded, but everything was very clean. Great location, only few blocks from the beach. I stayed two nights and had a great time here!


97%

staff and location were great. We didnt realise the triple dorm would be a triple bunk bed - which was quite high! breakfast was good & would definitely recommend to others


91%

Great hostel. The three tiered beds are a little strange and if you suffer from vertigo, stay away from the top but if you plan on staying in your room too much, wrong hostel for you! Great vibe, great staff who are super friendly and ready to party with the guests and awesome bar! Only three blocks from the beach too! If you wat a good time, definitely recommended!!


80%

Gostei de tudo, principalmente da hospitalidade do pessoal que trabalha no hostel. A única coisa que me incomodou e que existe uma area de fumantes na frente do hostel e a fumaça entra na recepção toda, pra quem não fuma isso é chato.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback